Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 938 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute comfort This is my favourite hotel when I am in Sydney, not only because of its great location, but also because of its comfrot factor. The beds are wonderful, the rooms well laid out and the service and staff efficient and friendly. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I just had a fantastic stay at Sheraton on the Park. Stayed for two nights and the beds were awesome and the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Very central if you are not familiar with Sydney. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has seriously lost ground The reception staff showed a disappointing lack of knowledge regarding my booking, the processes involved in a pre paid room and completely misrepresented the amount of money that would be levied against my cc February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location good but hotel not great In my view this hotel is very average. The rooms are adequate but by no means special. SPG status recognition is poor. The breakfast in the lounge is very ordinary...crowded, very limited choice. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Get Away for Mother My Mother has been unwell and I took her to have a little get away. Mum was so impressed with the Sheraton on the Park the service and quality of the accommodation and had a very enjoyable time . + + - September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I call your Hotel my second home As always I had a wonderful time I had my brother arrive and his wife from England they enjoyed their time and commented on the fabulous beds and the size of the rooms and friendly staff. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Great Location The hotel is situated just beside the Hyde Park. We had been offered a park view room which can see the hyde park just outside our windows. Thanks for the SPG ellite member recognition. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home! Once again, on our stay 19th December 14, my wife and I were welcomed as valued guests, and made to feel at home; of particular note, the staff in the Executive Club provided us with outstanding service. I would especially like to commend Miss Daniela, who went out of her way to be helpful, notwithstanding the Club being very busy, and her Supervisor Mr Max Manning. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful sojourn in Sydney Friendly, convenient, spacious, comfortable and a relaxed atmosphere. Everything we needed or wanted was on hand. Breakfast was highly enjoyable looking out on Hyde Park. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sleep all night! I am a frequent SPG customer both in Australia and abroad. My night at the Sheraton on the Park was very disappointing. Drunk people yelling outside our room door from 1am and containued until 4am was ridiculous. We rang concierge and reception and nothing was done. We asked the groups to quieter down but they were so smashed they couldn't care less. We stayed in an executive suite with club access so a considerable amount of money to pay for very limited sleep and service. My advice is if you were staying at this hotel, request a room far away from the lift lobby!!!! Or you will hear every drunk person yelling as they get out of the lift!! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit to Sidney Overall experience was fantastic for my family, staff was excellent, good location to Harbor, Rocks, park, tous, and etc. Thanks to all at the Shearton Park. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury Staying in the Sheraton hotel in Sydney CBD was such a wonderful and relaxing experience, thank you to the staff who couldn't be more helpful anf friendly! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Our stay was well above what we expected. From the arrival doorman through to room service and over all simplicity. We will be staying there again March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Wrong Hotel to Stay Firstly, reservation staff were tough and offered no reduction but assured me of a city view room. They were cold and almost rude, I booked the room a month or so ago. On arrival staff although polite, were pleased to see we would carry our own bags. Allocated a "city view room" 1136. The room had no view and it was possible for the people in the adjacent building to look into the room, it would not have been 5 metres to the adjacent windows. It was not a city view room, it was a prison cell room. Glass on the table top was greasy, wall paper in bathroom peeling. The Terrace Bar outside area was filthy, full ashtrays, dusty, un-serviced. I work for one of the 75 largest privately held companies in the USA and am their Australian agent. I had a person from that company, he was in 1134. His room was similar, I was extremely embarrassed. In actual fact the claims of the hotel being five star are deceptive. I will not stay with you again. Also, I know that another person from the USA stayed with you two years ago, booked a "city view" and copped the same. She sits on the board of several top 100 companies. I am sorry to need to communicate such. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing stay I am a Sheraton user for over 20 years and have enjoyed staying at the Sheraton On The Park when i visit sydney which averages 3 - 4 times a year. On this occasion we booked a standard executive park view room. We usually book a Parkview suite. My room for the first night had a strong cigarette smell in the linen and furniture so we asked for a transfer to a new room. The new room was positioned on a corner so our requested view was limited and we lost our park view ...disappointing but anyway ....then we discovered the telephones did not work so we couldn't order in room dining; the shower nozzle was weak and the hot water had a problem so my wife stood in the corner yelling to me that she had no hot water while the shower door had a problem closing properly showering water all over the bathroom floor. At this stage i'd had enough so i called the management who responded by waiving the extra costs on my bill for incidentals which was minimal considering the issues and disappointment of the stay. At the end of it all we were promising an upgrade on our next visit....not sure if we will bother to take this up!! I have a bad taste in my mouth after this trip! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Touch of class Staff were friendly and the room was fantastic and felt larger than it was. Breakfast was great! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location , great hotel, great amenities and great staff especially Jodie on the club level June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars ***** Most comfortable hotels rooms! Very helpful staff. Amazing breakfast!... 5 stars all the way! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Sydney Hotel Always excellent service with a smile Great food Facilities excellent Also great location June 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by never stay at sheraton on the park right from the beginning my experience with Sheraton on the park was a nightmare. I was not told that my card would be immediately debited $100 plus the cost of the room. If I had known this I would not of stayed there in the first place. After checking out I was told the parking fee would be taken out of the $100 that was already taken out of my account , but no another $50 was taken out .Because of all of this money taken out of my account my car insurance was not paid and I was charged a further dishonor fee. I spoke to the finance department twice and was told they would fax the bank immediately. I spoke to the bank and no such fax was sent. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Excellent to stay , highly recommend February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing the WOW factor Me, my wife and our baby recently had dinner at feast restaurant on Christmas eve, when i made the booking i told them we will need a baby chair, provided them with our SPG member and advised them it was my wife's birthday dinner. I only asked them a simple request for a plate with happy birthday wording and a small cake and they advised me they will prepare for it. (we had dinner at four points hotel darling harbour last year for our wedding anniversary and requested the same and i was really happy with the arrangement) We came to the dinner and no baby chair on our table (we had to ask the server), the table was set up for 4 people (it didn't seem the table was prepared for us). We paid double price due to the Christmas eve and they rushed us to be finished the dinner in 2 hours. We didn't get our request for the birthday plate (so so dissapointing, it was a special dinner for us but it seemed the staff didn't really care). When we asked for the bill the discount for SPG member was not included. (what's the point of giving our SPG number when we made the booking??) I also wondered about SPG dine and save its delicious come back promotion as per the advertisement, are we getting it??? Overall we were so surprise that the level of this service happen at the big 5 star hotel chain of Starwood. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always like home This time my stay is all about relaxing, refreshing and having over friends at Feast restaurant. 1, the welcoming staff at front desk was always good to see again and their professionalism always made me feel happy and satisfied. 2. As SPG platinum, hostility at the club lounge was one of the most things I prefer to stay at this Sheraton rather than other SPG in Sydney. 3. Having dinner with friends and their family at Feast was the most joyful event from the last stay and the served food was fresh and various. So therefore, overall I definitely come back soon again. Thank you for all efforts from every single one working for Sheraton on the park. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Lovely I'm a QANTAS Platinum Frequent Flyer and spend a lot of time away from home. I can honestly say I really enjoy staying at Sheraton on the Park. I've stayed between half a dozen and a dozen times, having discovered the hotel in the last year or so. Make sure you use the lovely pool. It has a wonderful view of Sydney Harbour looking out towards "The heads" [where the Harbour opens to the ocean]. You can actually swim and enjoy the view. It's very relaxing. The Sheraton @ Link facility is great for business. I spent nearly 3 days with a fellow employee working here, and it saved us having to rent a temporary office. Can't recommend enough in terms of value for money. The only down side is that during peak times it can get a bit more expensive [and above my company travel limit], but I can understand why. For the business traveler, the accounts department are great for helping out when you've lost a tax invoice (receipt for non-Australians). My work garnishes wages for a lost receipt and they have always been quick to e-mail me a replacement. The bar on the 1st level is lovely. Staff could probably be a little more attentive to customers, but I acknowledge that this is hard to balance [don't annoy the customers vs don't ignore the customer balance]. Perhaps if they could keep a closer look on the level of the drink in front of me :) Hope this review helps. In terms of Sydney hotels, in my opinion it's 5 star and good value for money. My only concern in writing the review is that it will increase the demand and therefore the price :P July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all about location. location. location! The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Location of hotel was extremely convenient for our needs and attractions within walking distance. Our room was spacious, clean and practical. Hotel reflected the festive season beautifully. We will be back in the future. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to impress I've stayed at the Sheraton on the Park many times. The standard of the rooms is consistently outstanding, no matter what style of room is booked. They are always impeccably clean and so comfortable. The service is flawless and staff are so helpful. I've stayed at many of the best hotels in Sydney and the Sheraton on the Park is the one I love coming back to. I rarely provide reviews but my last stay was so flawless and such great value that I felt compelled to write this review. I would particularly like to commend the staff member that checked me in. What a pleasure to deal with such a professional, courteous and helpful young lady! June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel very bad customer service Great hotel facilities always. I used to stay with Sheraton on he park a lot ten years ago as its our corporate partner. Very best marble bathroom and very clean room. They have kept their standard up till today. Great hotel! However, the customer service is no where near 5 star. I can give you three examples. 1. When I was checking out, the receptionist tried to get me to pay for rollaway bed which I've already paid. I've told the receptionist I've paid already also shown her the receipt from wotif, however, she was still challenging it. She said she need to satisfy her manager for the proof. I was kept asking her if she was happy with my proof of purchase. I was so "glad" she finally said she is happy after 10 minutes of negotiation. 2. I've got a car at my stay. I usually drive the car at the front to pick up and drop off my aged in law family. Every time I tried to pick up my aged parent at your hotel front, your very attentive concierge would question me my intention of station there. Nothing wrong with the questions, however, the way they asked seems like I an a thief. 3. As we were very tired after long journey, we've requested late check out. You certainly can say yes or no. However, you are charging us ransom by either like us to pay you $100 an hour or join your SPG. Okay, we joined your SPG then, however, you kept calling our phone rushing us to check out at 11:30 while you have agreed us to stay till 12pm. Extremely unprofessional. In short, we don't feel like a guest in a five star hotel. We more feel like a usual suspect to you. We always need to proof to you that we are your guest and we've paid in full. You don't treat us as your guest at all. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dropped standards Arriving to the Hotel by Taxi, my daughter and I were not acknowledged by any of the Doormen who seemed plentiful , but aimless. We managed our suitcases to Reception and continued to take them ourselves to our room. I am not enamoured with obsequious staff, and during our evening drinks in the Club, it was a matter of who stays at this property often, as these were the patrons that got all the unprompted attention. The breakfast selection art the Club is tired.....dry scrambled eggs, lack of juice choices and tea bag (not leaf) tea. SOTP has always been my first choice in Sydney, but think that some areas are letting the side down. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Upscale Sheraton This was my first stay at the Sheraton on the Park and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and luxurious it was. The lobby was large and welcoming and right off Elizabeth St. Elizabeth is a main street and you can catch a bus there to anywhere in town so this is a perfect location for any tourist. The St. James train stop is directly across the street also. My sleeping room was large and the marble bathroom with separate soaking tub and shower was huge. I enjoyed the walk in closet with drawers and room safe. It was nice to unpack and hang everything and have all my clothes in one area. The entire hotel was well maintained and I didn't see anything that was worn or in need of repair. I enjoyed my entire stay. As a Platinum member I had access to the club on the top floor even though I was in a standard room. The club was large and the staff were quite welcoming. I enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast they served every morning (pastries, eggs, meats, salmon, breads, fruit, cereal, juices, and coffee). It was a great way to start the day and even though it was very crowded several mornings, the staff were pleasant and happy to welcome each guest even though it did take quite awhile to get coffee service. Since it was on the top floor there were lots of windows and you could enjoy looking out over the city in the morning as you planned your activities for the day. Unlike others who posted here, the person who checked me in did acknowledge that I was Platinum and that I was moved to a park view but no other upgrades were possible. She did explain about the club and hours. She was very friendly and helpful. I did just happen to have the same person for check in and check out. The wireless internet worked well and I encountered no problems with the service during my stay. If I were to return to the area I would definitely stay here again! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Finest Hotels in Sydney I have said it before, and I will have to say it again, this is without doubt one of the finest Hotels in Sydney. From the moment you enter you know you have arrived. The concierge whisked my car away and check in was a very pleasant experience. They have kept this Grand Hotel well under the radar, and why? well its because of its international reputation amongst foreign dignatries, Heads of state, and Royals, Kings and Queens, Elton John comes to mind. They all choose this Hotel, for its security and safety, and its central convenience. The Hotel has over 550 lovely rooms and 50 marvelous Suites, many overlooking the fantastic Hyde Park and St Mary's Cathedral, and views stretching down to the harbour, at night its even more spectacular, it's worth the little extra to be on the park side, as the city view rooms all look directly onto buildings opposite. The rooms are as Grand as the Foyer, the beds are like sleeping on a Plush cloud, the amenities are very good. The room service is simply devine, well delivered and layed out, Hot and scruptious. In the evening we had dinner down in the Restaurant Feast, Offering one of the best seafood buffets in Sydney unique to the Sheraton on the Park Hotel, this restaurant is relaxed, and has a grand light-filled atmosphere, setting the tone for smart-casual Dining. We sat at a table alongside an expansive wall of windows overlooking the lush Hyde park. The service was dutifully delivered, the food superb. There's also a great selection of meat dishes, Desserts, cheeses and some delicious salads, it really is a buffet delight. Besides the Feast Restaurant which was stunning, we had drinks in the Conservatory bar which was relaxing, along with some wonderful afternoon drinks on the ground level, the service was wonderful, I fact all the staff are friendly, efficient and look like they know they are working somewhere special. I met the Guest relations manager Daniel Howe, and it's easy to see where this infectious passion comes from. There is a world class health club on the roof top with a heated indoor pool also offer some of the very best views of the city and Park, including the Harbour. I wont normally go into pools but this one was so lovely, warm and stylish, a big pool so I didnt feel like I was in anyone elses space. There's a great club lounge on level 21, for those who have club rooms, which I fortunately did. The Club serves a good varied range of complimentary breakfast treats, afternoon pre dinner drinks, along with appetizers and on weekends a high tea is on offer. It is a lovely space with brilliant staff that make every visit just that much nicer. A must do, if your lucky enough to be staying and not the type that whines about cost, if you are smart enough to know that you really do get what you pay for, then this is the Hotel for you. And the Must do? well the Queens High tea, or one of the other on offer served in the Gallery Tea Lounge, It is grand. Served in style and flair. Names like twinning's, Max Brenner and Moet and Chandon, Taittinger champagnes provide the perfect High tea, along with decadent and enticing treats. Sweet and savoury fare, abound, I loved this High tea and it rates up there with my High tea at the Plaza Hotel in New York. This is spledour at its best and just how I love to spend a relaxing stay. I cant speak highly enough about this treat of a Hotel, which as a Sydney sider is a relaxing break from the routine. For an Interstate visitor it is an amazing retreat, drop the heirs and enjoy the experience. March 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>