Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 876 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, more amazing spa The hotel is amazing. The rooms are small, but comfortable and the view I had was spectacular. One night I had a perfect view of fireworks on the Park. The Sheraton Club is also spectacular and the service is superb. Breakfast was like nothing I've seen before at a Sheraton Club. I could go on and on, but I wanted to focus on the spa, since the service is amazing! On the Park Rejuvenation Day Spa is on the 22nd floor of the Sheraton and shares a space with the fitness center and indoor swimming pool. The reception area was congested with sweaty people in gym clothes looking for towels and locker keys. Having to walk through the pool area – which had wet floors and smelled of chlorine – to get to the treatment rooms detracted from the overall experience. There was no ambiance at all. While small, the treatment rooms offer spectacular views of the park and harbor. It was great to look at the beautiful tree-filled park and St. Mary’s Cathedral while getting a pedicure. The pedicure was expensive, but very good. I really enjoyed the one at Rejuvenation and would totally return for another. I didn’t partake in any other services on this trip, but would absolutely give it another visit. In summary, the Rejuvenation at Sheraton on the Park was expensive, but the views were spectacular and the service very good. I would return again. The spa services are amazing. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service, bad staff, not returning The staff has no recognition at all to a gold member at check in. My room was the whorst room I ever had in a spg hotel. They dont have any reception note or personalisation at all, fruit, chocolate a simple cheap note! No turn down service on the evening, no complimentary water or fresh towells, forget about a chocolate in your pillow!!! I asked for a special taxi because we were 4 and with 7 luggages and the taxi never came we took the taxi from other customer that was checking in, 20 minutes later... As I mention service HORRIBLE. Personalisation Nothing!!! I make a complaint about the room and what was going on, no manager came up to try to please me. Never comming back to that sheraton!!! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really great Very relaxing and comfortable July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed there for one night and the man at the reception was nice enough to give us a room on level 17, the view wasn't much because we were on the city side but the room was great, the bed was comfortable and pillows were just heavenly to sleep on, the bathroom was luxury, black marble and all, complementary tea and coffee, air con, swimming pool and sauna the beautiful view from the balcony on level 22 of the hyde park was just stunning, the location to st James station was also good as we caught the train from the airport, also its location to the shopping centres was good also. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, helpful staff I travel frequently to Sydney. This is by far my most favourite hotel in this city. The location is great : easily accessible by train from the domestic/international airports for when arriving/departing during peak traffic hours (St James Station is just across the road); many good restaurants within walking distance (if the excellent seafood buffet at the Brasserie on level 1 of hotel doesn't tickle your fancy, Bambini Trust Cafe/Restaurnat is highly recommended, only a few steps away on the right as you exit main door of hotel. Another new favourite is Grasshopper, 10 minutes walk, Temperance Lane off George Street, serves casual french cuisine, Palace Chinese Restaurant just behind the hotel serves great yum cha. Chinatown is only 15 minutes walk away and great for late night food jaunts); all manner of shops within walking distance to do serious damage to your credit card (from high street to the very high end). The staff are always friendly and helpful. As SPG Platinum, I have access to their executive lounge, with all its associated benefits - very useful when travelling on business (use of boardroom, printers, wifi, etc). Evan, Christy, Sol and their associates in the Exec Lounge go above and beyond in their service and helpfulness. On occasions when I have been accompanied by my family (2 young children), the staff have always made us feel very welcome and at home. My children love the glass roofed pool on the top floor. Highly recommended whether for business or family trip. November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time only 3* - Sheraton on the Park was better before I stay on a regular basis at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. Until now I was happy with it but this time it missed the mark and therefore only 3*. Room 1816 has a great view to the Hyde Park but is very noisy as staff elevators are next to it. SPG Platinum recognition as regular guest in the Club Lounge is poor. Breakfast and cocktail variance needs to be improved - hardly any changes during the week and throughout the year. I like oysters but do they need to be on the buffet on a daily basis? There are so many other things that could be offered for cocktail hours and breakfast. Location, room layout and cleanliness as well as gym are great. Will return in a few month and hope to give again 4 or 5 *. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and comfortable My first time in a Sheraton, very impressed at the space and comfort, very well appointed. Only minor criticismwhich is probably a personal thing, couldn't open any windows for fresh air July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality is Tops From the moment we drove up the the front door we were greeted by friendly staff. We loved the new L21 Check-In with Jodie who made us coffee and even provided a newspaper for my husband. Everything was perfect on this stay and we will certainly return for our next city stay and enjoy some more of The Sheraton Club hospitality. A very warm thanks to ALL staff - they were all wonderful! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool best in Sydney The rooms are HUGE and so is the bathroom... Can't imagine how much better it could be if I hadn't stayed in the cheapest city view room... Seriously good. Close to everything. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Just Keep Returning!! As a Starwood Platinum Member we really enjoy getting away for short breaks to Sydney. The Sheraton on the Park more than handles our needs.The Service received from booking in to the Excellent Service we receive in the Executive Club is second to none. Congratulations to the Management and Staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Really enjoyed our stay ........would like to see a more value for money re- prices for food around the bar area...the Stay -park-play package is 'fantastic' please offer that more. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant do much better The Sheraton is in a great location close to shops, circular quay, and entertainment. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, and accomodating. I just loved hanging out at the Sheraton Club on level 21. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The executive lounge was the best I've ever seen The food, drinks and especially the manager of the executive lounge were fantastic. Canapés included smoked salmon, fresh oysters, lovely cheeses, and much, much more. The view was lovely and the staff were fantastic especially the young man managing it. Thanks so much. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My husband and I spent three nights in Sydney at the Sheraton on the Park prior to embarking on a cruise, and we couldn't have been happier with our room (a spacious corner room overlooking the park), or with the restaurant. (Try their breakfast and dinner buffets; they are both exceptionally good!) The location of the hotel is ideal--right in the heart of the city. The bathroom was beautifully appointed and there was even enough light in the room in the evening--something that isn't always the case in hotels these days. Great service, too. Highly recommended. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 5! Great hotel. However, they need to focus on some additional details to earn my 5 stars. When I checked in my safe didn't work, Then, after my departure they tried to charge me for something consumed out of the minibar. I responded no to the question when I checked out. Did they think that asking me a second time would make me change my mind. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! Couldn't have had a better time. Room was great, staff were super friendly and the bar was great. Will definitely be booking here when i'm down next. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Hotel. The Hotel is in a great location with easy access to most areas. It is a great Hotel and a comfortable place to stay at. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughters Birthday Treat My little girl turned 9 and all she wanted was to stay at a Hotel in the city with 2 friends. So I booked 2 interconnecting rooms at the Sheraton on the Park. They confirmed 2 days prior that I would have interconnecting rooms (I rang to ensure this would happen for obvious reasons). The rooms were lovely with lots of space and privacy even with connecting doors. The girls loved the pool (which has an amazing view of the city). Breakfast was a top notch event - girls very happy to have chocolate doughnuts and Ice cream for breakfast all in all a fabulous stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Class Hotel Sheraton on the Park in Sydney is a perfectly located place to stay when visiting Sydney. On the doorstep are fantastic places to eat, excellent shopping or if you want to stay in, the rooms are spacious & spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast would be easily the best I have ever experienced and the concierge (Mike) organised limo transfers for me which were absolutely seamless. My wife also used Sheraton Day Spa and she was blown away by the professional & quality service she received. Seriously doubt whether I would stay anywhere else in Sydney from now on. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel adjacent to Hyde Park Sheraton on the Park is an excellent hotel superbly positioned for both tourists and business. The rooms are large tastefully and practically furnished . Staff are unobtrusive whilst attentive. Bathrooms are also large and well appointed. You can't go wrong staying here. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special place - great hotel My husband and I will always return to this hotel because we spent our wedding night here in 2003 July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL From when I stepped into the hotel to when i left the service was amazing. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on the Park is the complete package. Great location for shopping, restaurants, sight seeing. Executive Club facilities excellent, although can be difficult to find a seat in peak times eg. Saturday night. All staff went out of their way to be helpful, all had a good attitude and we were made to feel welcome. Concierge recommended great restaurants. Only criticisms - no bedroom slippers supplied. Shampoo/Conditoner needs to be upgraded (5/10). Would definitely return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay Our stay at this hotel to sum up in one word was disappointing. On 4 of us arriving with suitcases we were not offered any help with our cases to our rooms. We were charged $9.50 for drinking water The rooms were not sound proof. On leaving we were not offered any help and I then had to come home and question charges on my credit card. I am a Star Privilege card holder and a SPG member and after this experience I will not be renewing my card for another year. On a positive note the breakfast at Feast was excellent and the location is fantastic. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready...again... I had booked an Executive Suite for a 1 night stay to celebrate my birthday - the room was not ready at the 3.00pm check-in time. I had a small child with me and I had been shopping and lunching all day, and just wanted my room. The lady that I spoke with disappeared so I asked someone else at 3.30pm if my room was ready yet and it wasn't - I was upgraded to a Terrace Suite which was good but I was disappointed that I wasn't approached by staff and I had to chase up my room. This had also happened to me in July 2012 when I was celebrating my anniversary. Two strikes and your out - you need to have rooms ready or you will loose guests - especially when it's only a 1 night stay. The thing that I hated as well was that the staff member told me that they offered late check out's which delayed the room - THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM - YOU DIDN'T OFFER ME ONE, I DON'T WANT TO KNOW!!!!!!!!!! No mention either of Sheraton Club benefits - I had to figure all this out myself. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise I took my wife here for surprise B'day present. the stay was exceptional and exceeded our expectations. The room was elegant, clean and of a good size. the bath was to die for, large deep and very comfortable. The breakfast even thou somewhat pricey is probably one of the best outside Asia i have experinced with a large choice and great quality. I would highly recommend this Hotel ... June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL IN SYDNEY Frequent visitor to SYD, and, have stayed at several other properties in CBD, SOTP is by far the best option. It has an enviable location next to Hyde Park , close enough for a stroll to AGNSW, Sydney Opera House, Circular Quay, MCA, etc. Also numerous buses stop outside for trip to Bondi for e.g and St James station across street. for SYD INTL . But even more important than comfortable beds, Executive Club, SPG perks, it's the warm, professional friendly staff from porters, front desk, EC, that make stays so memorable. Thank you December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect, but... I am writing this review now because I was awaken by strong constructional drilling noise coming from next door room, And I have this disaster second day in row. Nothing about that possible inconvenience was in "Special conditions" when I did booking. This is unacceptable for such glorious hotel with such a great service to put guests in such position. All other aspecrs of my stay were almost ideal.I highly recommend this hotel, but after reconstruction noise will finishes. And management should put warning now at their website. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel and Perfect Location I arrived at the hotel at 8:30am from a cruise ship and to my surprise, my room was ready! The lobby is beautiful and it was spotless!. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The location of the hotel is unbeatable--everything is within walking distance! The concierge staff was exceptional, especially Sunny and Mark. The reception staff was pleasant, professional, and efficient! The doormen and the bell staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely value & quality Decided to have a night away from the kids (3 under 6) with the husband. We chose SHeraton on the Park because we were seeing a concert at the Hordern Pavilion. The room was wonderful. The bathtub was lovely, and relaxing. Shower was a fantastic size for two! The room was extra comfortable, and I loved the corner sofa to lounge on with a drink while chatting. Nothing worse than having to use the bed just to chill out. The staff were friendly and kind. The lobby is beautiful. Everything was wonderful. Top floor pool & viewing area was spectacular. Breakfast was delicious and I took advantage of the freshly made omelete to order! Thank you, we'll be back. October 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 next>>