Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 889 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Just Keep Returning!! As a Starwood Platinum Member we really enjoy getting away for short breaks to Sydney. The Sheraton on the Park more than handles our needs.The Service received from booking in to the Excellent Service we receive in the Executive Club is second to none. Congratulations to the Management and Staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 5! Great hotel. However, they need to focus on some additional details to earn my 5 stars. When I checked in my safe didn't work, Then, after my departure they tried to charge me for something consumed out of the minibar. I responded no to the question when I checked out. Did they think that asking me a second time would make me change my mind. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome back! After a disastrous visit to the Sheraton over a year ago, my husband and I returned for his 40th birthday celebrations this weekend just gone to check out whether it was worth the return. We were not disappointed - in fact we were delighted with the welcome we received and level of service offered to us. Nothing was too hard and a complimentary upgrade to a Terrace Suite from an Executive Club room was the icing on the cake that made the weekend much more memorable. Love the Executive Club facilities - they never disappoint with quality service, food and beverages on offer. Kudos to the staff and management for turning me back into a Sheraton on the Park lover! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really great Very relaxing and comfortable July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and comfortable My first time in a Sheraton, very impressed at the space and comfort, very well appointed. Only minor criticismwhich is probably a personal thing, couldn't open any windows for fresh air July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central and convenient A very stylish and convenient venue to suit any number of interests and requirements with a full compliment of helpful and attentive staff to ensure that the experience cannot but be enjoyed. What a pity about the king mattress that my husband and I shared in the Park View 10th floor corner room - inner sprung with no stability so the night was spent waking, bobbing and rocking when the other turned over/adjusted the bedding. The views were lovely, food great ,space in the rooms superb and despite being a little short on sleep we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The executive lounge was the best I've ever seen The food, drinks and especially the manager of the executive lounge were fantastic. Canapés included smoked salmon, fresh oysters, lovely cheeses, and much, much more. The view was lovely and the staff were fantastic especially the young man managing it. Thanks so much. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool best in Sydney The rooms are HUGE and so is the bathroom... Can't imagine how much better it could be if I hadn't stayed in the cheapest city view room... Seriously good. Close to everything. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant do much better The Sheraton is in a great location close to shops, circular quay, and entertainment. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, and accomodating. I just loved hanging out at the Sheraton Club on level 21. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Really enjoyed our stay ........would like to see a more value for money re- prices for food around the bar area...the Stay -park-play package is 'fantastic' please offer that more. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations We stayed here the weekend of our wedding and utilised the room for bridal preparations and first night of our honeymoon. Sheraton management and staff went well and beyond meeting our expectations. As you can imagine not everything on a wedding day goes to plan, but the staff at Sheraton were more than happy to help us out with absolutely anything we needed. Everything went smoothly which was partly due to the efficiency and professionalism of the staff. They even did a little "something special" for us when we returned at the end of our day. A very big THANKYOU to everyone involved in making our stay one to remember. Will definately be staying here again. Jacque May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise I took my wife here for surprise B'day present. the stay was exceptional and exceeded our expectations. The room was elegant, clean and of a good size. the bath was to die for, large deep and very comfortable. The breakfast even thou somewhat pricey is probably one of the best outside Asia i have experinced with a large choice and great quality. I would highly recommend this Hotel ... June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel adjacent to Hyde Park Sheraton on the Park is an excellent hotel superbly positioned for both tourists and business. The rooms are large tastefully and practically furnished . Staff are unobtrusive whilst attentive. Bathrooms are also large and well appointed. You can't go wrong staying here. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! Couldn't have had a better time. Room was great, staff were super friendly and the bar was great. Will definitely be booking here when i'm down next. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed on points for 5 nights in a room on the club floor and it was worth all the points and then some. While it appears as though there aren't any park-view rooms on the club floor other than the suites, the room was large, well laid out, and very comfortable to be in. The club lounge was sleek, stylish, had nice views, and was also quite large and well laid out. The food in the club lounge was delicious and the staff were very attentive as well. Upon checkout I was surprised to learn of minibar and room service charges that I had not accrued, but by the time I returned home everything had been sorted out correctly. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifully presented in a park side location I've stayed here twice. Once in a city view room, once in a Hyde Park view room. Let's just say it's absolutely worth it to upgrade to a Hyde Park view as you can wake up with the glorious sight of Hyde Park right outside your window. For this particular stay I wasn't happy with the pillows. I didn't have any choice of style of pillows as all the four pillows on the bed were hard. I did not have a great night's sleep and woke up with a sore neck. Besides the unfortunate encounter with pillows this time round, I am still impressed with the hotel. Staff are always courteous and helpful, and the breakfast is excellent. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready...again... I had booked an Executive Suite for a 1 night stay to celebrate my birthday - the room was not ready at the 3.00pm check-in time. I had a small child with me and I had been shopping and lunching all day, and just wanted my room. The lady that I spoke with disappeared so I asked someone else at 3.30pm if my room was ready yet and it wasn't - I was upgraded to a Terrace Suite which was good but I was disappointed that I wasn't approached by staff and I had to chase up my room. This had also happened to me in July 2012 when I was celebrating my anniversary. Two strikes and your out - you need to have rooms ready or you will loose guests - especially when it's only a 1 night stay. The thing that I hated as well was that the staff member told me that they offered late check out's which delayed the room - THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM - YOU DIDN'T OFFER ME ONE, I DON'T WANT TO KNOW!!!!!!!!!! No mention either of Sheraton Club benefits - I had to figure all this out myself. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Hotel. The Hotel is in a great location with easy access to most areas. It is a great Hotel and a comfortable place to stay at. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soaked in 5 glasses of beer and accused of stealing from the minibar Fantastic hotel. Spent a night as attending charity ball for premature babies. Stay marred by waiter accidently spilling 5 beers over me whilst I was sitting at the table. Staff didn't seem to care very much, neither on check out. then to top that email suggesting I had mistakenly had a bottle of wine from the minibar and I would be charged in 7 days if I didn't call. Rang up and got an attitude of well I don't believe you but won't charge you. All I am left with is a soggy memory, dry cleaning bill and a bad taste. Not what I would expect from the Sheraton. Hotel fantastic, food great just let down a bit by service. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our New Favorite Hotel We stayed at the Sheraton on the Park for the first time earlier this year and then again in March. The first time we travelled, it was just my husband and I and we loved it! We were given a late checkout so we got to enjoy the great facilities for a bit longer! The next trip was with our 5 year old son. We had access to the Club level and he loved every minute of our stay! Evening drinks were served downstairs where it was more family friendly. Breakfast at the buffet was amazing for all three of us! We stay in many 5 star hotels around the world but Sheraton is soon becoming our favourite hotel chain! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special place - great hotel My husband and I will always return to this hotel because we spent our wedding night here in 2003 July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL From when I stepped into the hotel to when i left the service was amazing. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most welcoming staff I've seen I stayed 2 nights with my family. From the moment I entered the hotel , what I saw was a very friendly,welcoming staff. It was very heartwarming. They really should be appreciated for what there doing out there, as that itself make you revisit the hotel. The entry was grand and the room, gorgeous. We had few meals at Feast. The food was very good and reasonably priced for the guests.The only complaint is that lunch and dinner buffets had almost the same menu. The pool is small but very practical for a quick dip and I loved the jacuzzi next to the pool, with it's warm water. I would most definitely come back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eligant and High Class This hotel exceeded all expectations. My room was spacious, clean and very elegant. Hotel staff were polite and more than accommodating from reception to house keeping, food and beverage. Upon arrival I was escorted to my room and half an hour of settling in I received a fruit bowl as a gift. Level 1 Bar was stunning and very atmospheric with dim lighting and a classy Dj and Saxophone musician playing together. The cocktails were delicious. I would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel whenever I am in Sydney. Prob my only disappointment was that I mentioned (just quietly) that it was my partners and mine birthday on the same day 17/5/ (I did show our drivers licences to prove) and that was there anything special that could be done as it was my partners first time to Sheraton on the park It was noted but nothing done I don't normally step out of my comfort zone to ask for freebies or upgrades etc but I felt that it was special to have our birthdays on the same day and his first time there. Just mentioning it. I do realise it was a Frid and a Sat night but it is the little things that make you return Lovely staff and great location though kind regards Trish (Booking under Andrew Garth) May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness complete Very pleasing 3 night stay - Executive Club Room was spacious and comfortable. As I am a light sleeper, I was pleased that there was minimal noise from both inside and outside the hotel. Club Lounge was very good - service was excellent - breakfast choices were plentiful and fresh. Lunch at The Gallery Lounge was one of the highlights of our stay - the sandwich plate for two was delicious - thank you Kimberley. Complimentary bottle of sparking wine - for my birthday was unexpected and was a nice touch. Thank you again - we will be back. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay - as usual We had a one night break and stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. The Room was absolutely beautiful - everything was comfortable and wow what a sleep - the bed was incredible. We had breakfast in the buffet - the staff were fantastic event though the restaurant was very busy. We went to the pool and spa - it allowed his to wind down immediately and we felt at 'home'. We can't wait to come back. The best hotel in Sydney by far!. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged & Impatient Staff I booked 4 x city view rooms, for 8 people. I was told that i would not incur pre-authorisation charges, yet I did. I was also overcharged $130 for a bogus fee, that no one at the Sheraton Hotel could explain. When we checked in we were told someone had already checked in to one of the rooms, and it wasn't any of us. Our bags went missing and ended up in someone else's room, whilst another friends bags were left in the lobby for 6 hours, unattended. The front house manager, Christian, the next morning at check out was so rude to one of my friends that had been overcharged and I even had to ask him to show some patience and common courtesy, as he raised his voice at her and demanded things from her, huffing and staring her down. Unacceptable. We were not given anything complimentary for our troubles. Not enjoyable. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent bar for a romantic rendezvous Hotel has a few things that I thought could be changed. The breakfast buffet is not very well organised, fresh fruit at one end, fruit salad at the other for instance, and tables too close to the buffet meant you felt like you were going to fall over other guests. The air con wasn't working well during the night (and no opening windows) so we felt very claustrophobic in the middle of the night. The bar is excellent, intimate atmosphere with good food and very attentive and well trained staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the city We stayed two nights for business and pleasure. The hotel was beyond our expectations except one minor detail - the ladies toilets on level one were not clean during the breakfast period. The Feast Seafood Buffet was unbelievably good value and sumptuous especially with a discount for in-house guests. We had a city room which was very quiet despite overlooking Castlereagh Street. The A la Carte meals and in-room dining are a bit pricey but there are plenty of local restaurants and cafes close by to choose from. The gym, pool, steam room, sauna and spa were well worth the visit during our stay. March 25, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 31 next>>