Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 936 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service in a great location Stayed 5 nights in the Sheraton on the Park in a mix of business and pleasure. I had made a mistake in my booking but the staff sorted it out (young German guy on reception was excellent) We had a small workshop for 60 people for 2 days and i thought the experience was the best we have had, worldwide. Mike( was was leaving to join another Sheraton Hotel in Cairns(?)) was just brilliant at sorting out all our conference needs as well as great service from Yolanda, Cindy (?), Robert and others whose names i have forgotten (sorry). I used the Gym and (small) pool and they were fine for a city centre hotel. Food in all areas excellent. Nicole in the club floor was friendly and efficient. No complaints at all. Easy to access all attractions March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointing I have stayed at Sheraton on the Park before and loved it. This stay the staff were lovely but all was undone this stay due to horrid sheets and bad food...so disapointing. Room lovely but a few little fix its needed. The Bed itself was awesome but sheets...ease up on the starch. I was coming back in August for my 40th but am now going to look around... My stay was also soured by an email asking if i had used the mini bar...i was asked this when i checked out and i answered honestly that i had not (due to price & selection) Not happy... July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a room with a view the best thing was young Sara on the reception. It was my birthday and I arrived early from a horror midnight flight. She bent over backwards to get a room ready for me, and kept checking I was ok brining me glasses of water and also to get on the internet while I waited. then a basket of fruit for my birthday and the next day a bottle of wine. The staff are lovely good, The pizzas at the bar on the first floor are yummy we came back three times to eat there. I have stayed here before and I love it will stay again I am sure. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes the little things are missing Attention to detail lets this hotel down. When paying for extra's it would be nice if they were provided. Bottled water - 2 people in the room, 1 bottle, next night 2 bottles, 3rd night NIL. When using the executive lounge it would be nice to be greated by name etc. It obviously depends on who you are as to the service you receive . We were left in the restaurant for many minutes before a waiter attended to us. As it was later in the night the buffett was not being replenished and much of the hot food was cold., nor was what was on offer explained. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Leisure Stay This hotel always delivers on my expectations in all ways. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't upgrade to a suite I stayed at Sheraton on the Park in Sydney for ten days. Generally it was a good experience except for two things. I had upgraded to the Executive Suite for more room and what I got was less storage room and more expense. The executive suites have a smaller bedroom than the standard room and has less storage space because it is missing a walk in closet and dresser drawers to hold clothes. I wish I had gotten a standard room. The second thing which was bad was the Wifi. It was unstable and the signal was weak in the room. I could not get a second device (iphone) to register in spite of being promised that three devices would work. The codes that I was given could not be entered into the website. If you need reliable Wifi, don't come here. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buffet in resturant the way you have 2 sittings for your buffet is ridiculous it should flow all the time and manage your bookings it is very poor when guests have to line up when you have booked a time to eat in the restaurant no 5 star hotel has this stupid system it shows the restaurant is not well managed this is not the first time this has ruined our stay October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with ambience in a great location Had an enjoyable 4 night stay. The sheraton sweet sleeper beds are just that with excellent pillows. The hotel is really smart and has a real "buzz" so is great to come "home to". The buffet breakfast is excellent . However some of the staff in the morning buffet gave the impression they would rather be some where else and did not seem to be happy with what they were doing which impacts the guest experience. Despite these issues I would still highly recommend the hotel. The cost of the room service dining is prohibitive for the leisure travellers. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Wedding Weekend I booked my mother, brother,adult children,their partners and my 3grandchildren into the Sheraton on the Park the day before my wedding so I could spend time with my family and it was fabulous, as they all had to fly in from different states it was a quick trip from the airport, we could meet and have lunch in the Feast Resturant whilst our rooms were prepared, as we had access to the club lounge we could meet in the evening for drinks & something light for dinner, all fabulous as we all know wedding go in a blur but I got to have the special time with my family, plus the staff, couldn't be more helpful . We are now on our Honeymoon at another Sheraton in another country relaxing & being attended to by friendly & helpful staff, Bliss !!!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sydney on the park Very nice hotel, good staff and well maintained. Great location for walking to most of Sydney's sights. Close to train stations or bus stops. Overall a very nice property. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but some disappointments We did have some issues during our stay. The garlic free meal I ordered came with whole garlic cloves proudly displayed on the plate and the TV in our room did not work. Both issues were rapidly fixed by courteous and efficient staff, but certainly should not have occurred in the first place. We were disappointed to learn that the five star restaurant had been closed. Although the all-you-can-eat buffet bistro appeared to be popular it did not have the quiet refinement we had planned for our meal, nor is it what we expected of a five star hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated for shopping and visits to art galleries . Four days in Sydney central well situated for all city activities. The hotel provided a good sized room with good facilities however the Sheraton Club was at times very crowded and made our visit not that pleasant. Staff were accommodating and very pleasant. An article was left in the room which was handed in and was immediately forwarded on. Nice to see the honesty. Good hotel but ? the value of the Club floor. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness complete Very pleasing 3 night stay - Executive Club Room was spacious and comfortable. As I am a light sleeper, I was pleased that there was minimal noise from both inside and outside the hotel. Club Lounge was very good - service was excellent - breakfast choices were plentiful and fresh. Lunch at The Gallery Lounge was one of the highlights of our stay - the sandwich plate for two was delicious - thank you Kimberley. Complimentary bottle of sparking wine - for my birthday was unexpected and was a nice touch. Thank you again - we will be back. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL This is 5 star plushness at its best, the marble lobby and grand staircase look absolutely stunning. I hadn't stayed here for a very long time and when I came back I felt just at home. The music in the lobby ranges from soft, smoochy to upbeat and tempo - not boring and sad like some hotels - just what I like to listen to when at home or in the car. Love it! And the gorgeous fragrance of the lobby. Front desk staff super. Herbert is very professional. Good health club facilities and Link@Sheraton. My favourite hotel in Sydney by a long shot! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend My husband and I recently stayed at Sheraton On The Park, Sydney for our anniversary and wanted to say how much of a lovely time we had. From the cheerful and helpful reception staff who checked us in early, to room service, waitstaff and restaurant staff. Everything was wonderful. As parents of two small children a night away is a special (& rare) event, so to be able to stay somewhere so nice, clean and well equipped was a pleasure. Thank you for such a pleasant place to stay and a lovely experience. We look forward to visiting again soon. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Club Lounge/ Concierge area Standard of service and food etc has deteriorated quite markedly over the past 12-18 months. Inefficiency of staff is quite noticeable & concerning when prices charged for access to the lounge increase without a commensurate increase in facilities and service. Concierge area appears to be poorly managed of late. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service. Front desk, housekeeping, room and bar service excellent again ( this place is like a second home over 20 visits this year ). I need to voice my displeasure with the way I was dealt with by a restaurant supervisor at breakfast. His name was Alston and he showed no people skills and was definitely stressed by a busy service. I arrived for breakfast and with no good morning or any other greeting was asked for room number, I advised 938 and needed a table for 2. After much paper shuffling he went to the computer and did a search after a couple of minutes I was asked if I was having a continental or full breakfast ? When I advised that there was full breakfast included in my room rate there was more searching in the computer and I was asked again how many for breakfast. When I stated that I had already asked for a table for 2 Alston glared at me and said he was doing his best. I then went to front desk where I was advised that the room rate included breakfast for 2. I went back upstairs and advised Alston, at no time did he apologise what he did show was anger to me in his body language and his communication. Look I totally understand if the restaurant is not advised that our room package includes breakfast that they are left in the dark but I would expect that a supervisor/host would have been trained to deal with the situation. Look forward to receiving your feedback on how I do not have go through this again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton lives up to expectations Friendly staff, comfortable, well appointed rooms. Everything is clean and well cared for. Really expect free wi fi in this day and age, and a complimentary water would be nice. Breakfast offerings were OK but did not live up to the hype- pastries were dry and tasteless. Reference book in room needs to be updated to show actual opening time of 6.30 (not 6am). September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Immaculate hotel We stayed at the Sheraton on the Park for 3 nights in early Feb. Hotel is immaculate - well presented and is evident that a lot of thought and attention has gone into the decor with interesting artwork etc. Location is great across the road from Hyde Park - we walked everywhere from there. We were with our 2 year old daughter and don't think the hotel was appropriate for her. The marble bathroom floor gets very wet with the shower and could be dangerous. Would suggest that the hotel really improve the information about the hotel - the tv information service is very minimal and poor. I don't think we truly understood what services were available. And as a result have an average reflection of our stay there. Suggest people do their research or ask! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location We stayed 4 nights at the Sheraton during the Easter holidays. Every staff we came across with was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed comfortable. We particularly loved the location of the hotel, which is an easy 15min walk to Circular Quay, Chinatown and Darling Harbour, not to mention it's only across the road from Westfield, DJ and stone throw from Pit St Mall, QVB....We also caught the free bus 555 which stops across the road from the hotel. IF anything to fault, I would say the bar fridge in the room was not cold enough as the yoghurt we bought from outside was still "warm' to touch after putting it in the fridge for 1 day.(fridge was turned to max already) But in conclusion, we would definitely recommend it and return ourselves. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom features lacking This is a very good hotel that could be rated excellent if several design changes would be made in the large bathroom. I should mention the bathroom is luxurious and spacious and has both a tub and a large shower. However, there is inadequate counter space. There is unused space underneath the single sink that should have been used for a storage shelf. Also there is a metal shelf in the shower that has no drainage holes and thus fills up with water that must be swept out to keep the soap from melting into a goo--another design flaw. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel incompetent accounts staff I stayed in this hotel for one night for work. Breakfast and accommodation were prepaid two weeks prior to my arrival. Amount on Tax invoices I received when checking out is different from that showing on my credit card statement, breakfast was charged again after I left. I contacted the hotel accounts staff, they said they would contact me back, but never did...had to chase them up for the correct bills. Why do I have to spend time showing them that I have paid and they have made mistakes... Poor service, very dissapointed. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities, some rude staff. Great facilities, however whilst I had already paid for the room, I was later contact and spoken rather abruptly and rudely, stating I had not paid for room. Even though it was on my account that I had paid. No call back to say matter was finalised just initial call to say why didn't you pay. SPG did not seem to mean anything especially with room allocation. Look straight at wall. Could have given options of rooms. Understand city views however have stayed there on numerous occasions and had better. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The response from is staff is bad - Issue managemet is bad I escalated an issue with a change of date in a booking. The response time was really bad. I raised the concerned 4 times. They do not acknoledge the problem and they do not recognise the value of the customers. Bad service and bad response. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for visitors from NSW country We stayed here in late December 2013, on a deal that included parking in the carpark under the hotel, and buffet breakfast for two. This is a great arrangement for people unfamiliar with Sydney, as you can leave your car and walk around, and not get charged $40 an hour for it. Breakfast was also good, excellent range for vegetarians and good signage for vegans. Hotel is properly grand, staff all very competent and the bathrooms are better than you have at home. This was our second stay on the same deal, and both were great. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards have slipped I've stayed her a few times before and it was excellent - however recent changes have made the experience less enjoyable. Notable differences: 1. Breakfast buffet selection has shrunk (used to be more hot food options - fish, chicken and a manned egg station) 2. Executive Club Lounge members had the option of eating breakfast in the club or in the downstairs restaurant. This option has been revoked, meaning that there is no breakfast option before the club opens at 7am. 3. Other benefits that I used to enjoy seem to no longer be available (but which other 5* hotels still make available) - making my stay experience less "seamless" 4. Managers seem not to be biased to "delighting the customer", with issues taking an inordinate time to resolve, causing frustration! September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed us We stayed here for one night Good welcomimg svc for vallet parking so expected more than grand hayatt in vic However there was no free ameties like free water bottles in the room and we had buffet as a dinner on promotion for christmas in july .however it costs $99 but menu was aweful it was seafood buffet but the seafood section wasnt various then couldnt feel any of christmas caz only decorated on the buffet section with some christmas tree but menu wasnt special for that promotion Not worth it at all July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay Have stayed at this hotel twice in the past week and will definitely stay again. As mentioned in my previous review the staff are very warm and welcoming, the hotel is located in a very central part of the city and the rooms are very comfortable and large. Only thing that was not great on this visit was that our room was close to the lift and we could hear the lift going up and down day and night. When mentioned at check out the receptionist apologised and added a note to our membership record for next trip. Well handled. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last stay was average When I booked in my room was not ready, took a further one and a half hours before we got into our room, wanted suit pressed for a evening appointment, told it was not possible to have that done in under four hours, had to source a third party to do the pressing. I noticed on the laundry form there is an express service which states three hours. Had to request our bags to be bought to our room after fifteen minutes of waiting. Usually have had great experiences in the past I hope this was just an off day for the hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Our most memorable moments at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney was the way staff treated you. They had excellent, friendly and helpful service and were genuinely interested in hearing your comments if everything was to your satisfaction. At the current prices for Club facilities the venue was worth it, but if the cost was higher then we would have considered another hotel. Keep up the excellent work and thank you to everyone for making our stay enjoyable. We will definitely be back and highly recommend the hotel. January 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 32 next>>