Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 936 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to re-engage with customers and return to previous service levels The SPG membership meant nothing this stay and the food and beverages were both expensive and not as good as they have been. It was one of my favourite places to stay, but this time the room was ordinary, the park views barely worth the extra price and it appears to have become far more expensive than even six months ago.. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star location This is my second time in this hotel in a month. My room was upgraded the first time, which is always appreciated. The hotel is so well located for business and shopping in the CBD. Check in and check out were a breeze with very personable staff. Room was great, extremely comfortable bed, gym well equipped. I loved being able to leave my car underneath the hotel for the rest of the day after I checked out, at no extra charge, so I could continue my Christmas shopping. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is the key Good Location. Room in good condition - bathroom large and also in good condition but could do with a bit of a more modern update. Executive lounge very nice facility - but sadly overcrowded to the point of unpleasantness during my stay. Has a park view room on a very low floor - so not much of a view. Little bit of traffic noise, but nothing too bad, but would recommend a higher floor for both a better view and less noise. Staff professional, efficient and helpful. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Hyde Park Suite After a very long day and a later checkin I was greeted with a warm smile and sincere welcome back. I was then delighted to hear that i had received a complimentary upgrade to a Hyde Park Suite. Now I had been upgraded before, however, this was something truly special. These rooms are nothing short of spectacular. The morning sunrise was also breathtaking. I only wish I had my spouse to share it with and a longer stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This a wonderful hotel BUT This a wonderful hotel but if you dine at 6pm and are out of the restaurant there is not enough places to sit and chat over a coffee or drink. On our stay the bar area was full as well as the few lounges outside this area.we have to sit in the lobby lounge but this was also busy. Quite a few people wandered around looking for somewhere to chat. The lobby cafe would ave been great if it was open or even had a light on. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in any state. From the minute the cab door is opened by your cheerful staff to the check in process and then room service staff their service is above expectations. The rooms were spacious, clean and functional. The facilities provided were well above expectations. Whenever we stay we are made to feel as though we are the only guest. We love staying at the Sheraton on the Park - it is our home away from home. Congratulations to ALL the staff for making all our stays very special January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton on the Park March 2013 The Sheraton on the Park is well located handy to shops, supermarkets, nightclubs and theartes, The rooms are comfortable, however the TV;s are old and the remotes dont work properly & require upgrading. The breakfast buffet is disappointing with very poor quality food. THe bacon like shoe strings tuff hard and dry, the eggs sloppy sitting in a mess of fluid, the pastries were dry hard and you could use them as a rock they were that hard, I had trouble cutting them with a knife. Even though the restaurant is well presented the food is apalling and a waste of money as much of it was unpalatable, this is not the first time I ate breakfast and found the food of very poor quality and I will never waste my money on breakfast there again The staff couldnt even find my starwood guest membership number so I didnt get the points March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel except for the bar Can not fault the hotel, everything met my needs except for the bar. Whilst its a business and as such needs to make money, someone needs to review the opening hours of the bar on wednesdy and thursday because not everyone at the hotel is there for business some of us come there for pleasure. Also closing the bar when you can reconcile your guest numbers with some known airlines coming in late, will go a long way to stop stand offs between hotel staff and patrons. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on the Park is the complete package. Great location for shopping, restaurants, sight seeing. Executive Club facilities excellent, although can be difficult to find a seat in peak times eg. Saturday night. All staff went out of their way to be helpful, all had a good attitude and we were made to feel welcome. Concierge recommended great restaurants. Only criticisms - no bedroom slippers supplied. Shampoo/Conditoner needs to be upgraded (5/10). Would definitely return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay We stay here a few times a year and it is probably my favorite city hotel. The rooms are big, comfortable and spacious. The views over the park and Sydney harbour are gorgeous. Higher (13+ or so) park facing rooms may have water views. The gym is great and the club is one of the best I've been to. The breakfast buffet has lots of choices and is delicious. Best of all, the staff is very attentive and experienced. They were very nice and accommodating to our son. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the 'city Side' room ! This is a very good hotel in a great spot to get to all the shopping and sights of Sydney. As we've been to Sydney several times we decided not to pay the little bit more for a better view. Having booked the City side room we expected to look out of our window at the city streets. We were therefore disappointed to find that we had a building only a few feet away,with no way of seeing even a glimpse of the sky or the floor- a bit claustrophobic after a few hours. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bet Club Lounge Thanks to Nigel, wonderful service. Here's to the Sheraton on the Park for the best lounge in Australia. Keep it up. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful stay I can't fault this hotel. Currently, it is my favourite. Facilities are excellent, staff is generally efficient and responsive. Only issue is that in house dining is more expensive with surcharge of $8. Apart from this, the service is prompt and continental breakfast is ample and satisfying. The property is very well maintained and permits guests to enjoy a pleasant experience. If one can find a favourable room rate, the hotel is real value for money. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Accommodation This hotel offers good access to Sydney central. It is close to shops, restaurants and walks in the park. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay. best in Sydney third time staying at Sheraton on the park and each time keeps getting better. top class service from getting out of the car to check out. had a slight problem on check-in but staff moved quickly to rectify, duty manager came straight out to apologise and offered me a comp at the bar and an upgrade. have travelled the world and stayed at higher rated hotels but these guys get the most important bit right ( 5 star customer service). well done. I will be back! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay - as usual We had a one night break and stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. The Room was absolutely beautiful - everything was comfortable and wow what a sleep - the bed was incredible. We had breakfast in the buffet - the staff were fantastic event though the restaurant was very busy. We went to the pool and spa - it allowed his to wind down immediately and we felt at 'home'. We can't wait to come back. The best hotel in Sydney by far!. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is so central and has great features having stayed at sheriton on the park countless nights in last approx 15 yrs when we arr on the driveway we are recieved by welcome back mr and mrs taylor we know the staff , concierge know us if reception dont then concierge say this is mr and mrs taylor , room service is great as is the high tea and the buffet and dont like to pass thru sydney without staying there, love the atmosphere in the executive club and the floral arrangements June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good ! Another memorable stay, four visits in four weeks. The staff go above and beyond to make sure that you enjoy your stay. From the porters to the concierge, front desk and bar staff they are all first class. Special mention to Robby at front desk, when checking in this week he recognised us from a previous stay and again made us feel so welcome and made check in a breeze. The rooms and facilities as always are well maintained and of five star quality. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting better Now, to be fair, we do stay here a lot, but, in some ways that probably makes it harder because they have to continue to impress with each & every visit - and they do. This week it was the housekeeping supervisor wanting to check up and make sure everything is ok and to make sure there is nothing else they could be doing for us - now that's special. Thank You Sheraton On The Park, you make every visit feel like a great first impression. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Club Needs Improving Spent 3 days in this hotel in January and booked an Executive Club Room. Somewhat dissapointed in the standard of the Club Room. The standard of dress allowed into the room has definitely dropped - thongs and grubby t-shirts. Licensed clubs in NSW have a better standard of dress. In addition the number of guests allowed in is now starting to exceed the capacity of the room and the staff's ability to cope. The term 'Executive Club' is now a misnomer. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but a couple of disappointments Overall, our stay was great. The hotel is without a doubt fantastic, with great views and great rooms. A couple of let downs however: 1. The executive dining area seems a little bit squashy and poorly laid out. 2. It seems some basic things incurred significant additional charge – things that should probably be included in Executive packages including parking ($60.00/night) and wifi ($20/day) 3. Movies were awfully expensive on the TV – I think $15+ November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxurious and stylish This is a beautiful hotel, very luxurious, very stylish. The rooms are spacious and very stylish, of a high standard. The bathroom is gorgeous, having a bath was fantastic. The bed is huge and sooo comfortable. Two small complaints -that we were on a non-smoking floor but there was the distinct smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors, so someone was clearly smoking in their room - it was very off putting. Secondly, it was a little difficult to find a parking spot to self park our car, there weren't many spots to park and the parking garage was like a bit of a rabbit warren - not something you can change, but it was really annoying having to keep driving around to try to find an empty spot. Parking is expensive enough without paying for valet parking which is what all guests should get included in their parking fee to avoid this problem. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Lovely Hotel One of the outstanding features of this hotel is the quality of the staff. Very friendly, eager to assist and all seemed to work hard to make our stay perfect. Jennifer on the reception desk was just plain lovely! Special mention also to Mathew C who delighted me with a huge delicious slice of birthday cake with candle lit and who sang me happy birthday....... All of this during our seafood buffet at Feast. Such superb service at this great hotel! July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by lovely staff members I stayed for 1 night in a city view room,timber shutters made it impossible to take photo's,mattress was too firm and uncomfortable,linen very noisy everytime you moved and was too starchy,pillows aweful ,bath robe was like sandpaper,,room quite small,and only a lounge for child to sleep on. I got next to no sleep,and checkin was after 1500hrs,even though room was requested earlier due to being in a wheelchair. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service Although we checked in on Dec 30th, and the hotel was fully booked, the staff were wonderful and coped brilliantly with the very busy circumstances. We were properly recognised and looked after as Gold SPG members and all staff were most helpful and always seemed happy. The gentlemen who take my car for valet parking are truly exceptional: the best in Sydney. Thanks to them, our stay at the Sheraton on the Park always gets off to a great start. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated i thought i would shout my mum and daughter to a luxury hotel but boy what a disappointment.... I booked us in for 3 nights and was lucky enough to get special rates for the first 2 nights but payed full fare on the Saturday night. My husband and I travel quite often and love trying luxury hotels just to spoil ourselves. My husband and I will be returning 2 times in August but what this hotel offers we wont be going to this Sheraton. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Position, Style & Atmosphere I always love staying at the Sheraton on the Park. Not just for the position but the sheer ambience of the hotel. The staff are excellent and I enjoy using the executive club facilities. Checking in & out is easy using the Club. Only thing this visit I was told when I checked in that it was fine to have a 4pm checkout but this was omitted to be written down & I was phoned by guest services at 12.30 to see if I needed assistance checking out. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best so far Having just stayed at 5 star hotels in Perth, Adelaide, Newcastle and Brisbane on this tour Sheraton on the Park is the winner by far. The rooms are spacious and very well decorated and bathroom is amazing. All staff were polite and extremely helpful, especially the bar staff. My next trip to Sydney will definitely include a stay at Sheraton on the Park and I will also give Sheraton a try in other states. Thanks for a great experience. Sue March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True to the Sheraton brand, wonderful stay, thankyou. I booked this hotel for the park,stay & play rate for a special Christmas treat with my 5 and 7 year old children just prior to Christmas. We were treated wonderfully and upgraded to a beautiful room. The interior design and quality fixtures, fitting and decor was of a very high standard. Everything was true to the Sheraton brand in comfort and style. My kids loved their late night iced chocolates served by a very charismatic young lady. Our breakfast was exceptional and all our interactions with staff on reception, room service and concierge were very positive. The location of Sheraton on the Park is wonderful for pre christmas activities, shopping and its close proximity to everything you could want for in a City stay. I am considering making it a yearly treat for Christmas. Thankyou Sheraton on the Park for a truly wonderful and memorable stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We visited Sydney for Vivid and Sheraton on the Park was the perfect location for our accommodation. It was within easy walking distance to the Vivid features in Martin Place and Circular Quay and we just had to cross the street to catch a train or bus. The bed was amazing and I can honestly say that I had the best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel! My husband felt the same and that's high praise indeed from him! June 1, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 32 next>>