Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Location Enjoyed this Hotel very much on recent stay in Sydney this week. Rooms and comfort exceptional however the check out process and a later mistaken follow up saying mini bar charges not paid when they were was sloppy and needs improvement. I will come back here again however on my next trip to Sydney and look forward to it. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just about perfect I love the Sheraton on the Park - fabulous location, glam appeal. It's a small complaint but it annoyed me daily (4 night stay): TV operation was clunky ie moving through channels was cumbersome and the Pay TV selection very limited ie need Lifestyle channels to cater for other tastes than just news and sport. Not 5 star standard. Would have expected a little more attention and extras for a 4 night stay even though I acknowledge getting a great rate. Again, I love Sheraton on the Park! October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great stay except service was below par Exceptional hotel, facilities and location...as it should be for a property with such calibre. A great sleep has been had. Service was just below par. Complained with staff, but did not feel like it was really addressed. Although a few staff, ie Martina of Guest Relations who helped the Club Lounge crew with breakfast, and Alicia of Club Lounge for the afternoon tea, whom we felt did exceptional service without being in your face but always on the ready to assist. I commend them both. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and friendly staff The location is very accessible to tourists destinations, train station to airport and to my country's consulate. I love the location being in front of Hyde park with the St Mary's Cathedral. Also, shopping outlets and varieties of restaurants are only few minute walk away from the hotel. The staff were friendly and do not make you wait in the line. They always recognize me with my name which made me feel at home. Thus, I signed-up for SPG and will be staying in starwood hotels from now on. The facilities are amazing as well. I love the fact that they have lounge at the lobby where you can use free internet and computer. It was a nice and comfortable area to wait for my flight, which was at 10 in the evening. Overall, I had a perfect stay even only for 1 night.Will definitely stay in the hotel again. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great City Stay As a family of 4 we were thrilled to have had the hotel allow our 2 children in the same King room with the rollaway bed option. It was perfect and the room was a good size for us all! The Hotel staff were warm, friendly and efficient. Our check in and check out process was great. We had a restful night's sleep in the comfortable King bed and the full block out blinds gave us all the opportunity to sleep in! The Park, Stay and Play package was excellent value for money way for us to enjoy a short getaway as it was a convenient location close to the CBD shopping district. Breakfast & parking was included. We wish the pool could have been bigger and the spa was at the time being serviced. A poolside atmosphere was lacking given the indoor facility. It would be useful for wet and in cold weather though. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel should be your first choice This is a great hotel to spend time. Its facilities and services are wonderful and the location is awesome. Even when something is not right they fix it and they look after you. The hotel has some staff who will exceed your expectations. They remember your name, they remember your previous order, and they welcome you back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful & Relaxing Without both our respective families overseas, my partner and I weren't really looking forward to this Christmas but our stay at the Sheraton On The Park provided us with a wonderful, restful and relaxing two day break. The gym and pool - first class, bar and breakfast - outstanding, comfort of the rooms - fabulous, staff - professional!! Thank you Sheraton for being a wonderful retreat from might have otherwise been a slightly depressing christmas.... we'll definitely do it again!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas Variance We stated again at SOP this Xmas, our favourite Sheraton Hotel, . The Sheraton Club on level 21 experience was enjoyable, as always, with Jodie Green and long term staff member (Adriano-"The Man from Brazil!") customer focused . The High Tea in the Gallery was also good. Unusually we had a poor experience with the Xmas Eve buffet at Feast but hope that was an aberration and issues addressed. We really enjoy the ambience and friendly staff and will return as always. Chris Bishop December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectation for SPG Platinum The Printme function did not operate in the Sheraton Link soIi could not print my files from my room. I brought the issue to front desk and was told it would be fixed. That evening, still broken, so I commented again. Told it will be fixed in next morning. When I checked out at 4pm it was still not fixed. Staff offered to print my files at 45cents per page even I told them the printme is broken and I am a SPG Platinum. I refused to pay for what should be free given the room price!! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathroom luxury We booked a room at Sheraton on The Park as last minute decision for our final night in Sydney. It ended what was a wonderful week in Sydney in spectacular fashion. We were so impressed with the room but it was the bathroom that really blew us away. The black marble tiles, timber panelling and lovely fixtures was just the surface. The massage feature on the shower head and the strong pressure of the water was exactly what we needed after a long day driving. In addition, the deep, full size bathtub was also a bonus. It is the biggest hotel bathroom we have used and we have stayed in many hotels. In addition, the comfortable king size bed and blockkout shutters allowed us a great night sleep for the long drive home the next day. Unfortunately we couldn't stay longer......I would have loved to use the pool. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay - as usual We had a one night break and stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. The Room was absolutely beautiful - everything was comfortable and wow what a sleep - the bed was incredible. We had breakfast in the buffet - the staff were fantastic event though the restaurant was very busy. We went to the pool and spa - it allowed his to wind down immediately and we felt at 'home'. We can't wait to come back. The best hotel in Sydney by far!. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is so central and has great features having stayed at sheriton on the park countless nights in last approx 15 yrs when we arr on the driveway we are recieved by welcome back mr and mrs taylor we know the staff , concierge know us if reception dont then concierge say this is mr and mrs taylor , room service is great as is the high tea and the buffet and dont like to pass thru sydney without staying there, love the atmosphere in the executive club and the floral arrangements June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest Sheraton on the Park Sydney is always my first choice of hotel when visiting Sydney though the past stay was quite disappointing for multiple reasons> 1. I requested late checkout. Was offered an extension of 1 hr and staff ensured that it was because i was a SPG member though I have had extensions of 1-2 hrs previously with no mention of SPG member. 2. Usually the hotel allows us to exchange the breakfast from Club lounge to the buffet though this time it was charged at $15 per person. The selection of food in the Club range is very poor for breakfast 3. Upon arrival the Shower was broken in the room 4. Concierge service is usually flawless though this time it was quite disappointing I normally experience exceptional service from this hotel so i thought I would express my opinion on this past experience July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Rooms; Bar needs help Rooms were very clean and housekeeping was very attentive. The bar needs help - primarily in terms of service. First, the waitstaff was slow to circle around to check up on me. I would have ordered probably twice the number of drinks I did if the waitstaff was more attentive. A visit every 20 minutes or more and having to wave down a waiter is not acceptable. Also, the bar has only a one hour wireless access code. What is up with that ? Make it free and fully accessible! I noted in AUS that this is the norm, but its completely poor customer service to have to ask for a new wireless code every 60 minutes. And the waitstaff should know that you have been in the bar for over an hour and automatically bring you a new code. I had to ask over and over for an updated code. Concierge was great as was the bell service. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park like serenity in the Luxurious and Excellently Located Sheraton on the Park Sydney Our brief stay at the Sheraton on the Park, Sydney was just fantastic. From the excellent and friendly staff to the comfort and privacy of our City-Side Room. We thoroughly recommend upgrading to Sheraton Club access (Level 21) as the views over some of the CBD/suburbs/naval base/harbour are magnificent as is the selection of foods/beverages/wines. We had a corner room overlooking some of the office blocks, etc, which was very well floor planned with a walk-in wardrobe/full bathroom as you walked into the room, and then a private passage way leading to the bedroom/study/lounge area. The very central and handy location of this Hotel means that you can get across to Hyde Park by just crossing the road with major shopping outlets such as David Jones, Myers, Westfield Sydney Mall, Queen Victoria Boulevard, etc, being just minutes walk away. Thank you to the staff of this Hotel for making our stay so comfortable and memorable - we will definitely be returning but staying longer next time! Janet and Richard July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sydney Location and Service Spent 7 days here and found this hotel to be very accommodating. This Sheraton is located directly across from Hyde Park and as Sydney is a very walkable city, this hotel is situated within easy access to major attractions. The Club Lounge is a wonderful benefit with outstanding service and amenities. There is even afternoon tea provided in the Lounge on weekends. The gym, spa and indoor rooftop pool are also nice touches. Thanks for a splendid stay and quality service. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel surpassed expectations. I have stayed here often. My latest visit has been the best experience so far. Staff were courteous and prompt in response to all my queries and requests, the breakfast buffet was excellent, my park view room was extremely comfortable and the rooftop swimming pool/spa as relaxing and enjoyable as ever. Great to see that the quality of this hotel has been maintained. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful stay I can't fault this hotel. Currently, it is my favourite. Facilities are excellent, staff is generally efficient and responsive. Only issue is that in house dining is more expensive with surcharge of $8. Apart from this, the service is prompt and continental breakfast is ample and satisfying. The property is very well maintained and permits guests to enjoy a pleasant experience. If one can find a favourable room rate, the hotel is real value for money. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting better Now, to be fair, we do stay here a lot, but, in some ways that probably makes it harder because they have to continue to impress with each & every visit - and they do. This week it was the housekeeping supervisor wanting to check up and make sure everything is ok and to make sure there is nothing else they could be doing for us - now that's special. Thank You Sheraton On The Park, you make every visit feel like a great first impression. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star location This is my second time in this hotel in a month. My room was upgraded the first time, which is always appreciated. The hotel is so well located for business and shopping in the CBD. Check in and check out were a breeze with very personable staff. Room was great, extremely comfortable bed, gym well equipped. I loved being able to leave my car underneath the hotel for the rest of the day after I checked out, at no extra charge, so I could continue my Christmas shopping. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is the key Good Location. Room in good condition - bathroom large and also in good condition but could do with a bit of a more modern update. Executive lounge very nice facility - but sadly overcrowded to the point of unpleasantness during my stay. Has a park view room on a very low floor - so not much of a view. Little bit of traffic noise, but nothing too bad, but would recommend a higher floor for both a better view and less noise. Staff professional, efficient and helpful. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend This was my husbands & I first stay at the Sheraton. We have only dined in the past. On arrival we felt welcomed and comfortable. Thankyou for the complimentary champagne sent to our room for my husbands 40th Birthday. Highly recommend the couples massage and spa treatment. Thankyou for helping make our 1st weekend getaway in 15 years special. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in any state. From the minute the cab door is opened by your cheerful staff to the check in process and then room service staff their service is above expectations. The rooms were spacious, clean and functional. The facilities provided were well above expectations. Whenever we stay we are made to feel as though we are the only guest. We love staying at the Sheraton on the Park - it is our home away from home. Congratulations to ALL the staff for making all our stays very special January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton on the Park March 2013 The Sheraton on the Park is well located handy to shops, supermarkets, nightclubs and theartes, The rooms are comfortable, however the TV;s are old and the remotes dont work properly & require upgrading. The breakfast buffet is disappointing with very poor quality food. THe bacon like shoe strings tuff hard and dry, the eggs sloppy sitting in a mess of fluid, the pastries were dry hard and you could use them as a rock they were that hard, I had trouble cutting them with a knife. Even though the restaurant is well presented the food is apalling and a waste of money as much of it was unpalatable, this is not the first time I ate breakfast and found the food of very poor quality and I will never waste my money on breakfast there again The staff couldnt even find my starwood guest membership number so I didnt get the points March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel except for the bar Can not fault the hotel, everything met my needs except for the bar. Whilst its a business and as such needs to make money, someone needs to review the opening hours of the bar on wednesdy and thursday because not everyone at the hotel is there for business some of us come there for pleasure. Also closing the bar when you can reconcile your guest numbers with some known airlines coming in late, will go a long way to stop stand offs between hotel staff and patrons. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay We stay here a few times a year and it is probably my favorite city hotel. The rooms are big, comfortable and spacious. The views over the park and Sydney harbour are gorgeous. Higher (13+ or so) park facing rooms may have water views. The gym is great and the club is one of the best I've been to. The breakfast buffet has lots of choices and is delicious. Best of all, the staff is very attentive and experienced. They were very nice and accommodating to our son. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hotel we received a free upgrade without even asking which was fantastic. pillows are very luxurious but no good for people with back and neck problems such as myself. our room up grade was very much appreciated but a little noisy as it over looked the bus stop on elizabeth street. staff are extremely friendly and helpful. this hotel is always our first preference when staying in Sydney, great location and facilities. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the 'city Side' room ! This is a very good hotel in a great spot to get to all the shopping and sights of Sydney. As we've been to Sydney several times we decided not to pay the little bit more for a better view. Having booked the City side room we expected to look out of our window at the city streets. We were therefore disappointed to find that we had a building only a few feet away,with no way of seeing even a glimpse of the sky or the floor- a bit claustrophobic after a few hours. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality is Tops From the moment we drove up the the front door we were greeted by friendly staff. We loved the new L21 Check-In with Jodie who made us coffee and even provided a newspaper for my husband. Everything was perfect on this stay and we will certainly return for our next city stay and enjoy some more of The Sheraton Club hospitality. A very warm thanks to ALL staff - they were all wonderful! June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated i thought i would shout my mum and daughter to a luxury hotel but boy what a disappointment.... I booked us in for 3 nights and was lucky enough to get special rates for the first 2 nights but payed full fare on the Saturday night. My husband and I travel quite often and love trying luxury hotels just to spoil ourselves. My husband and I will be returning 2 times in August but what this hotel offers we wont be going to this Sheraton. May 19, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 32 next>>