Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 989 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful stay I can't fault this hotel. Currently, it is my favourite. Facilities are excellent, staff is generally efficient and responsive. Only issue is that in house dining is more expensive with surcharge of $8. Apart from this, the service is prompt and continental breakfast is ample and satisfying. The property is very well maintained and permits guests to enjoy a pleasant experience. If one can find a favourable room rate, the hotel is real value for money. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay once again Wonderful hotel with great staff and close to all in CBD May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location - Good Property This was my second visit to the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. It’s a very nice property located on Hyde Park with all of the major bus lines and train just outside the front door. The room itself was fine and the bed was comfortable. The hallways seem recently updated and the hotel was packed with visitors for special events, including a wedding. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. My room was oddly shaped but very large (corner room at the front of the hotel). The bathroom was quite large with a wonderful glass shower and excellent water pressure. The marble choice for the bathroom was a poor selection though. It’s black marble with white streaks which only makes it look dirty as if water and soap had been running down the tile and not cleaned. The lighting in the room was very nice and strategically placed. As a platinum member, I was able to enjoy the lounge at the top of the hotel for the light breakfast which can get crowded at times in the morning but well worth a visit. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best always a pleasure staying here. this time after many, many , stays as a platinum member at this hotel, I asked and to my sheer delight was upgraded to a terrace suit. the joy it gave me reading the morning paper while drinking my coffee and smoking a cigarrette will stay with me for quite a while. I would normally go to a café and sit for an hour [2 coffees , paper and 4 cigarettes] before showering and dressing for the day ahead. to Ms Simon Hope , clerk at reception THANKYOU THANKYOU and THANKYOU again. Very,Very much appreciated from a very frequent traveller. As for everything else, as USUAL at this property 11 out of 10. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay in Sydney We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is always a wonderful experience, and the location makes it a perfect place to stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement. Room 717. In spite of several prompt interventions the room remained very cold, and ABC TV repeatedly froze. The first room we were allocated had grossly inadequate hanging space, and no where to put things in the bathroom. Very poor accommodation. Club lounge v.good. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is of a very high standard The Hotel proximity to the Sydney CBD May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The location is great, close to the shopping center area, and station. Perfect view to the park ! Good for stay. But it would be much better if has Free WIFI facilities, especially with this class of hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very helpful Staff location and quality of rooms made our stay very satisfying May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel surpassed all our expectations We booked this hotel to celebrate my birthday over two days. The whole family have nothing but praise for your staff for their friendly helpful manner and nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning to The Sheraton on the Park for our next celebration May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently the best in Sydney The nicest hotel and most amazing staff, from check-in to Executive Lounge. The hotel is ideally placed in Sydney, offers amazing views over the Sydney Harbour and Hyde Park . The Executive Club yummies are amongst the best offered by Executive Club-type facilities in Sydney and don't under -estimate the range offered up there for breakfast either! We regularly stay there simply because we LOVE this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite place to stay in Sydney Have had early check-in every stay.The comfortable bed my greatest priority.Fabulous pool and spa. Buffet breakfast the best I've had. Shops right at your door. What more could one ask for. Thanks Sheraton On The Park for another great stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view of park while hotel was of good quality, your preparation for ANX day on April 25th. I suggest in the future you activate your rear entrance when the road is closed for your guest convience? May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Not impressed with changing room because you Audio/tv system was not working May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.5 Stars Presentation generally good with excellent driveway, lobby and check-in very good. Star rating as above May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Funtastic exceptional loyal magnificent. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & Luxurious. Peaceful stay in a most luxurious room and awesome bed! Lovely room amd bathroom. All felt very spacious. Attentive and friendly staff. Requests for early room servicing met on both days. Wonderful breaky buffet. Nice to have morning newspaper at door. Love to end our annual Sydney long-stay with a few days of luxury at the Sheraton on the Park. Expectations always met. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge staff very helpful The concierge staff in the lobby, and the staff in the Club Lounge were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They put up with our dumb "tourist" questions, pointed us in the right direction on multiple occasions, and their restaurant recommendations were excellent. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel. . . We have stayed at this hotel several and it is simply wonderful. The best club experience of any hotel that I have stayed at in the Starwood family. Fantastic breakfast and dinner/appetizers. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Great service in the lounge as usual. Air con controls very hard to work. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Middle of the city Always excellent, with friendly and great service plus a terrific location right in the city. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Front Desk was very professional during our checkin, and the room went beyond our expectation - very roomy! Looking forward to a return visit! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sydney Sheraton Good location for shopping, eating and entertainment April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Courteous helpful staff, clean rooms, great service, excellent position for City shopping and local attractions. Easy walking distance to key Sydney icons (Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Chinatown). April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in Sydney I am really fussy when it comes to hotels but I rate the Sheraton Sydney my number 1! The staff are professional, friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very clean, modern, comfortable and inviting. Excellent location. 10 out of 10! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. This is a lovely luxury hotel, but the hotel need to get their act together with billing. Our credit card was charged for the correct amount however an amount of over $600 was incorrectly held on our card as well. We were required to contact the hotel to have this rectified. Our room was not ready upon check in however this was fixed in a small amount of time. At no time was I recognised as an spg member or was my membership acknowledged. Staff were very courteous and we did have a nice weekend and would recommend the hotel but the account issues really let them down. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near perfect I booked for my wife's birthday. When she booked in the staff kindly acknowledged it and said a bottle of bubbly would be sent to her room. The bottle never came. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay My wife and I stayed for our 28th wedding anniversary this weekend. From the moment we met Liz at the reception everything was truly fabulous. Liz asked if we were there for a special occasion and then organised 2 glasses of champagne in the beautiful bar overlooking Hyde Park. All in all a fantastic experience and location. We will be back. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The room was of the high standard I have come to expect, with the only improvement I can suggest being the window coverings. The blinds did not significantly darken the room. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed Booked accomodation for a romantic night with my wife only to be told that the package I had booked was no longer available and I had to pay for an upgrade to get a double bed. The booking was on Anzac eve and when I enquired about road closures no-one could answer my concerns, they explained they would find out and call me , I never recieved a call ! my car was not available the next morning. April 27, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T13:25:50.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_989, tr_989
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 34 next>>