Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 936 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Years Stay Hotel provided excellent late minute help for New Years Dinner by the Harbor to see the fireworks. The lounge on 21 was way to crowded and the staff spent all their time trying to make coffee for guest rather than serve them. (they messed up our coffee order all 4 days) I recommend letting guests get their own coffee like most places and work on improving service to customers. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good Hotel , I like to return I enjoy returning to the Sheraton on the Park. The Hotel seems to work for me, re location, styling etc. good club lounge. Prices starting to get up there..! People /staff polite ,helpful August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very central and close to station to go to airport. It is our second time in 10 years and loved the place. Only one disappointment is there is no subtitles facility for TV as we both rely on it as we are deaf. Loved the buffet breakfast with a great variety. The lemon tart tasted divine - smooth and silky - 10/10! The hotel is in the centre of Circular Quay and Paddington Market. Loved to look at the Hyde Park. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word Perfect It was raining outside. We walked into an oasis. It was like another world. The staff at reception welcomed us and as though we were important people and we felt we were. The room was beautiful and my wife couldn't wipe the smile off her face. Dinner was unbelievable - fresh seafood wow. I didn't talk much too busy eating - at last fresh seafood. We were completely satisfied. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but .. We stay here regularly - great location, facilities, comfortable rooms and breakfast usually lovely. Stay away from the Express checkout as there are always overcharges and errors. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Sydney Once you get over the sticker shock of living in Sydney i'd go again!! Hotel proximity was great very convenient. I will never pay for WIFI sheraton wanted $55 for 3 days. I used the 1 hour free code in the lobby instead. Staff were Good. i had very little contact with them because i was always out seeing Sydney!!. I would recommend this hotel it is well appointed. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by is a nice hotel,except geared for men more than women The hotel is lovely,but is geared much more towards men than women.more mens tv stations eg;sports,only basic stations for women.Magazine for men,none for women I have been useing this hotel for years and am getting more dissappointed every stay.A few years ago there were magazines and tv stations for men and women,but that has stopped.And the bath towels are not the best. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little disappointing The bed in Room 1625 needs attention, this bed is made up of two king single beds and the single section on the window side needs to be replaced. Platinum recognition is minimal. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready...again... I had booked an Executive Suite for a 1 night stay to celebrate my birthday - the room was not ready at the 3.00pm check-in time. I had a small child with me and I had been shopping and lunching all day, and just wanted my room. The lady that I spoke with disappeared so I asked someone else at 3.30pm if my room was ready yet and it wasn't - I was upgraded to a Terrace Suite which was good but I was disappointed that I wasn't approached by staff and I had to chase up my room. This had also happened to me in July 2012 when I was celebrating my anniversary. Two strikes and your out - you need to have rooms ready or you will loose guests - especially when it's only a 1 night stay. The thing that I hated as well was that the staff member told me that they offered late check out's which delayed the room - THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM - YOU DIDN'T OFFER ME ONE, I DON'T WANT TO KNOW!!!!!!!!!! No mention either of Sheraton Club benefits - I had to figure all this out myself. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds need a review While overall everything was good, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, with the pillows causing sore necks for both my wife and myself. One of the pillows had red stains that appeared to be blood, which we had housekeeping replace and the bed sheet had ironing burn marks. Unusual, as I normally stay at Sydney Sheraton without any issues June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid room 625 I stay regularly and like the hotel and the rooms. Was "upgraded" to a room with two single beds but view of the park. It is the nosiest room I have ever had at this hotel with elevator noise all night, noise from a party/nightclub in the hotel and from the air conditioning system. As I was booked on an Executive Club rate this certainly did not meet expectations. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff are superb Upon arriving at the hotel from the point we walked through the doors the staff were very helpful and efficient with the process of checking in. Had a great time there. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Every feature of this hotel is outstanding. Our room was comfortable and luxurious (easily a place to relax), the variety/freshness of food amazing and the staff/service friendly, helpful and professional (particularly the front desk). An extremely easy and pleasant stay. We will return in September for another relaxing short break before our baby arrives in Oct! August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position fab experience We consider this the best hotel in Sydney --meets our varied needs from visiting the art gallery, stage productions,positioned well for shopping and attending events at the opera house and wharf street theatres. Staff are always amazing... this is not an exaggeration the staff are very professional and give extraordinary service..makes this a great place to stay June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in an excellent central location I stay in hotels a lot and this is definitely one of the best. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and well designed. The gym is very well equiped. The staff are very friendly and efficient. And the hotel is perfectly located for the park, the opera house, the shops, restaurants and the ferries to other parts of Sydney. All in all, a great place to stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with great fitness center/spa Stayed in a clean and quiet room, air in room felt fresh, and the bed was very comfortable with nice sheets that felt freshly cleaned and pressed. The fitness center, indoor swimming pool and spa is conveniently located at the top floor of the hotel. Also, enjoyed lounging and sunning at the outdoor area that is adjacent to the pool. It has a great city view. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraon on the Park - Outstanding Service Wonderful stay - all staff so helpful and friendly - beds so comfortable and room clean and well maintained. The sheets were fantastic. Club Room Level - a great experience and all staff there couldn't do enough for you. A lovely way to spend a late afternoon there. Worth paying for this extra service - great quality of food and drinks. Thanks. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay It was great that we could get into our room a little early instead of having to leave a luggage down stairs. the blockout shutters were a great idea to help us slepp even better. The bed was fantasic except for the pillow was to big, it would of been nice to have a couple of different sizes maybe on the lounge. I would 100% recommend your hotel to everyone December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and luxurious Stayed here for one night. Great location, easy if driving and if getting train. Right near many shops and restaurants. Great service we were treated very well. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms. Very clean and great shut out blinds. Would stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Hotel One of my favourite hotel and service is good. Always make us feel welcome !! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor response from staff / housekeeping On leaving the hotel last week I realised I had left behind my phone charger. Having rung only hours after leaving I expected it to have been found and turned in. Sadly it was supposedly "never found", even though I know exactly where I left it and in which room, and reported the matter promptly. The response from staff was very poor - "if it wasn't handed in by housekeeping then there's nothing we can do". I know it was my mistake but given that at that time they must have known exactly who it was that cleaned my room, the least I expected was some follow-up to the matter. Instead I received a "go away" response. I will now have to replace the charger at a cost of approx $45 - someone on the staff clearly benefited from my oversight and this has made my recent stay with you more expensive than I anticipated. The whole situation left a bad taste in my mouth after recently enjoying stays at the hotel on 2 other separate occasions. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay My wife and I stayed for our 28th wedding anniversary this weekend. From the moment we met Liz at the reception everything was truly fabulous. Liz asked if we were there for a special occasion and then organised 2 glasses of champagne in the beautiful bar overlooking Hyde Park. All in all a fantastic experience and location. We will be back. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rewards night A rewards night booked with another night meant additional time at check in & that we may be required to change room - fortunately that did not happen..Unnecessary conditions . The room key had to be re-coded to get access on the second day. Again unnecessary time wasted & the access to the Club room had to be reset .21 floors up & down to reset. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Just Keep Returning!! As a Starwood Platinum Member we really enjoy getting away for short breaks to Sydney. The Sheraton on the Park more than handles our needs.The Service received from booking in to the Excellent Service we receive in the Executive Club is second to none. Congratulations to the Management and Staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Accommodation. Great location It was a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton On The Park. Right in the midst of the shops, great buffet breakfast each day. Love the beds ,so comfortable and soft. Large bathroom. pool area great. Not a thing to complain about. We booked the Park, Stay and Play deal with buffet breakfast and free parking for $249, great value. Thanks for a great stay. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The hotel was recommended by our Travel Agent and it was ideal for our 3 day stay. Beautiful room, great buffet breakfast and good value evening meal. Really enjoyed the pool, the balcony and the gym. The staff were friendly and efficient Only negative was being overcharged for our evening meal. The waiter apologised for what he said was a mistake. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We have stayed at the Sheraton on the Park several times over the last 12 months. It is without doubt my absolute favourite city hotel. The breakfast buffet is amazing and we love the pool & steam room. The stay, park & play package make it a really good deal for us. We will be back soon before Christmas to see city Christmas decorations & lights. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect Birthday treat I had heard about how wonderful The Sheraton on the Park was but my stay certainly exceeded all my expectations. Being a starwood member and booking a special Members club room with the benefits of using the stunning roof top pool and hot spa with views all around of the city, the steam and sauna rooms,gym and most special was the Members lounge where we enjoyed several champagnes and delicious canapes for my birthday. Again the following morning we enjoyed another delicious array of food and the view was spectacular. The staff were exceedingly professional polite and friendly. Nothing was an issue we were even upgraded to a King room with a later checkout at no extra cost as there was 3 of us ladies. It was the perfect location for going out in the evening to the local bars and restaurants and the next day we shopped all day at the mid year sales.picking up our car late that day. I was totally impressed and now will make it my priority to stay there possibly every 2 months as I didn't want to leave! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition The hospitality extended via your SPG program is exceptional, the staff go out of their way to ensure that my stay is alway enjoyable. During my last stay I forgot an item in my room. With one phone call an email or two and I'll have the item back within a couple of days. Excellent service, well done and thank you. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Thank you to Sheraton on the Park. I arrived in Sydney with my daughter for a few days(instead of her attending schoolies!!) and was booked into another hotel that was simply terrible. In tears I rang up the Sheraton on the Monday night and asked if there was any availability. The person i spoke to was both courteous and helpful and calmed me down. I asked if I could check in at 10.00am the next day. When i arrived the next morning our room was available. How wondeful that was!The Sheraton at once made me feel safe and comfortable. We had a wonderful time, staff were amazing and I will definately return. It is in a great location, the beds were so comfortable and we enjoyed our access to the club and took advantage of breakfast up there and canapes and drinks of a late afternoon(and my daughter loved working out in your gym and felt safe at all times, and I loved the pool))Could not fault anything. Thank you very much will definately return! November 24, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 32 next>>