Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 992 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sydney Location and Service Spent 7 days here and found this hotel to be very accommodating. This Sheraton is located directly across from Hyde Park and as Sydney is a very walkable city, this hotel is situated within easy access to major attractions. The Club Lounge is a wonderful benefit with outstanding service and amenities. There is even afternoon tea provided in the Lounge on weekends. The gym, spa and indoor rooftop pool are also nice touches. Thanks for a splendid stay and quality service. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff so helpfull The hotel was a fabulous place for my daughter and I to spend time together over the school holidays; shopping and going to a show in Hyde Park. The staff were so helpful and friendly January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location A good hotel with a great location although the room was a bit noisy. The club lounge is particularly welcoming and well appointed. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Located Good location across the park and walking distance to major shopping and sites. I thought $75 dollars for lounge access was very excessive and passed. The room was larger than average and the bed was super comfy. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well presented hotel Well and professionally managed driveway, checkin, concierge (extremely professional), minibar management (room for improvement), level 21 considerably improved to the point we now use this facility. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay We stay here a few times a year and it is probably my favorite city hotel. The rooms are big, comfortable and spacious. The views over the park and Sydney harbour are gorgeous. Higher (13+ or so) park facing rooms may have water views. The gym is great and the club is one of the best I've been to. The breakfast buffet has lots of choices and is delicious. Best of all, the staff is very attentive and experienced. They were very nice and accommodating to our son. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay, but leave the kids at home I booked 2 rooms, we were staying 5 nights, with a guest joining us for 2 nights. My guest room was appointed on a higher floor than us. A cot and linen were requested & delivered. However we had to call multiple times throughout the stay to get enough towels for each of us in the room. On arrival I notified guest services that our safe appeared to be showing an error message & they advised someone would be up to assist. I still don't know if anyone looked at it as the safe did not work and I received no notification of steps taken to resolve the issue or instruction on how I could fix the problem in the case of a user error! Our initial visit to Conservatory Bar was very disappointing. I was told I could not have what I requested to eat (not on the menu but readily available in the hotel). When I explained that I had successfully ordered the same thing on a very recent stay, the waiter scurried off to check with Chef to return advising that I could have it but it would be 'very expensive'. This was not an issue for me & I eventually received what I had asked for but sensed disapproving attitude from the waiter which I found unwarranted. Checks are quickly presented at the bar, requiring multiple back & forth when additional orders are placed. There is very poor application of Starwood Privilege benefits at this outlet. Every visit, every stay, there seems to be a problem. On our last night there was a big conference group in house and we could not even sit in the bar area. Breakfast was excellent as always however it proved very difficult to receive a tea or coffee, 4 out of our 5 days required us to chase it up. The 5th day we were not even offered any (the fellow who seated us was very apologetic when I eventually asked for some). Gallery lunch - 2 sandwiches ordered for kids. I fresh & 1 toasted received??? They shared 1 between them, and the treated as a 3rd diner when presenting our Starwood Privilege card so received reduced discount. My salad was incorrect on receipt so had to be returned to the kitchen, further adding pressure to our quickly closing lunch 'window'. At each outlet it seemed very troublesome for the staff to provide us something suitable for our small kids. There were not options on the menu that were appropriate yet our requests were met with disdain. I discovered an open bottle of water in our mini bar which when alerted, was replaced (with an unchilled bottle) quickly. I did not feel welcome in the hotel. Staff appeared to roll their eyes or grimace when they saw us arriving with a pram/2 toddlers. During our stay 1 gent in Feast recognised and spoke to us on day 4 of our stay. A Sales member said good morning to us in the lobby, & 1 housekeeping greeted us when we saw them outside our room just prior to our departure. Christian on check out was friendly and spoke to us like we were welcome guests. He gave the kids a toy which was most appreciated. Our bill was wrong. Charged for only 1 day car parking which I corrected. The print out with the additional $ showed that I would earn less Starpoints? Despite it being indicative only - the indication was moving in the wrong direction! When leaving the car park, our ticket showed 'expired' & we had to call for assistance. A comfortable hotel but service really let the facilities down for us on this stay especially. NB: We have not been this disappointed on prior stays. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel in Sydney with everything The hotelo constantly meets all our expectations and the Staff are of t6he highest quality January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service Although we checked in on Dec 30th, and the hotel was fully booked, the staff were wonderful and coped brilliantly with the very busy circumstances. We were properly recognised and looked after as Gold SPG members and all staff were most helpful and always seemed happy. The gentlemen who take my car for valet parking are truly exceptional: the best in Sydney. Thanks to them, our stay at the Sheraton on the Park always gets off to a great start. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with very welcoming staff. This was our first visit to the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney and we will definitely stay again. Special mention to the front desk staff especially Robert who made us feel so welcome and made check in a breeze. The room was fabulous large and very we'll maintained. Never got to use the F&B outlets on this stay but will on our next visit. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay but .... Everything about this hotel was excellent, except for a very uncomfortable bed. Badly needed replacing. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG CLUB I just think that the club needs to be imporoved with heqqlthier options...The hotel does not beleive in egg white omelettes..nor does it believe in baked beans January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we were after My partner and I we looking for something special to celebrate our anniversary and it sure lived up to everything that we were expecting. Thank you! Late checkout, upgrade and a bottle of wine. Great service January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Two wonderful nights spent at the Sheraton on the park in Sydney with my family. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Room clean and spacious and the breakfast is always a highlight. This has become our preferred hotel to stay at when visiting Sydney. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower and plumbing My only concern was the noise of the pipes when other rooms were using the showers. The hot water took quite some time to become hot therefore wasting water. Thanks January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy Life My husband and I stayed at your hotel to celebrate a special occasion - being local Sydney residents this is something that we do not do often. Our stay was very enjoyable and the staff very helpful. However I would have appreciated complementary water in our room, this is common practise in hotels overseas. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True value Very content customers, the hotel and staff met all expectations. Highly recommended. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed there for one night and the man at the reception was nice enough to give us a room on level 17, the view wasn't much because we were on the city side but the room was great, the bed was comfortable and pillows were just heavenly to sleep on, the bathroom was luxury, black marble and all, complementary tea and coffee, air con, swimming pool and sauna the beautiful view from the balcony on level 22 of the hyde park was just stunning, the location to st James station was also good as we caught the train from the airport, also its location to the shopping centres was good also. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A sharp hotel Attractive, tidy and clean. Wonderful, helpful and personable staff. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time only 3* - Sheraton on the Park was better before I stay on a regular basis at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. Until now I was happy with it but this time it missed the mark and therefore only 3*. Room 1816 has a great view to the Hyde Park but is very noisy as staff elevators are next to it. SPG Platinum recognition as regular guest in the Club Lounge is poor. Breakfast and cocktail variance needs to be improved - hardly any changes during the week and throughout the year. I like oysters but do they need to be on the buffet on a daily basis? There are so many other things that could be offered for cocktail hours and breakfast. Location, room layout and cleanliness as well as gym are great. Will return in a few month and hope to give again 4 or 5 *. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great hotel, staff were friendly, room was nice. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great city location Ideal location for shopping and exploring the features of Sydney. Superb buffet dining experience for both dinner and breakfast. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in the City Center of Sydney The hotel is nicely located in the Center of Sydney. Roms are Big andere clean. For anybody with Smartphone or iPad very disappointing that Wifi is expensive in the Rooms but free in the lobby (only 1 hour per request). This is not up to today's standard. January 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by never stay at sheraton on the park right from the beginning my experience with Sheraton on the park was a nightmare. I was not told that my card would be immediately debited $100 plus the cost of the room. If I had known this I would not of stayed there in the first place. After checking out I was told the parking fee would be taken out of the $100 that was already taken out of my account , but no another $50 was taken out .Because of all of this money taken out of my account my car insurance was not paid and I was charged a further dishonor fee. I spoke to the finance department twice and was told they would fax the bank immediately. I spoke to the bank and no such fax was sent. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the central location. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrace Suite Stay 07/01/14-10/01/2014 We recently booked a Terrace Suite for 3 nights but only could manage to stay 2 nights. We found the room to need quite a bit of work to upgrade it to the 5 stars the hotel claims to have. We have stayed at this hotel many times, mainly due to its location, and now can honestly say that it is well past its prime. Every part of the room is in need of repair. The bathroom had water damage to the ceiling over the shower, the architraves around door, the grout in the marble floors tiles is falling out in all of the floors and in the shower where the tiles have been cut the tile edges edges were quite sharp. The balustrade on the terrace has had wire mesh fitted the original structure with zip ties, the air quality in the room is terrible and the air-conditioning in the room was extremely noisy. The carpets are well worn and smelly. We also had a car, which we chose to use the Valet parking at $60 per day. Guest Services recommend calling 15 minutes prior to needing your car, on 2 of the 3 occasions we requested the car, we had to wait a further 10-15minutes downstairs with our 5 month baby as the bell desk never retrieved the car. On both occasions I had to go to the bell & reception desks and ask where the car was. The time from calling to arriving in the foyer exceeded 35 minutes on both occasions. The weather in Sydney for our stay wasn't very good but the room was not comfortable enough to spend the extra time in the hotel or the room. At no time did I feel that anything I said to the staff would make any difference to what was happening or our stay as after the first time the car wasn't bought up for us I made an extra request when asking for the car the last time that they have it there on time and I explained what happened previously, the car still wasn't there.The final insult to the stay was on checking out I received a printed Tax Invoice for the stay. The next day I received an Updated and Final Folio as requested (which I didn't request by the way) which had an extra room charge, an extra valet parking charge and an extra credit card charge. I had prepaid for 3 nights accommodation and only stayed for two, but somehow they charged me for last night twice as well as the valet twice and hit me for a second credit card charge for the pleasure. It took over an hour and several phone calls to get sorted but this should never have happened. Perhaps it is time for the Sheraton on the Park to spend some money where we the customers are to benefit from our contribution and a little less on the foyer and public areas where all the pictures online look great. Also, perhaps the staff service should be looked at as we are entitled to receive some upon our stays. I did have several nights in a Penthouse suite at the Sheraton Noosa booked next week which I will be cancelling. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We experienced a warm welcome and found all amenities excellent. Centrally located in Sydney CBD. Easy to walk to local venues or access trains and buses. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in the heart of the city It was a delight to begin the year at a favourite of mine. From the welcome by the friendly reception followed by the personal greeting by the manager. I love the new renovations and the Executive Club. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please never change Sheraton On The Park has everything a customer is seeking. Too often hotels sell or hire people to "improve" what is already "perfect" and Sheraton On The Park is just "perfect". PLEASE just stay as you are January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Club Needs Improving Spent 3 days in this hotel in January and booked an Executive Club Room. Somewhat dissapointed in the standard of the Club Room. The standard of dress allowed into the room has definitely dropped - thongs and grubby t-shirts. Licensed clubs in NSW have a better standard of dress. In addition the number of guests allowed in is now starting to exceed the capacity of the room and the staff's ability to cope. The term 'Executive Club' is now a misnomer. January 8, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:09:33.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_992, tr_992
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 34 next>>