Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overnight Stay I have stayed at this hotel close to 100 times and this stay was the worst I have experienced. The rooms are generally very comfortable and clean. This stay I found the bed very hard, bathroom was very dusty and the room overall felt unclean. Very disapointed as we had always chosen this Hotel when we stay in Sydney. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well looked after Stayed for two nights during a conference which was held at the hotel. Was well looked after and the hotel facilities were excellent. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay again in the future for sure. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent service as always May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Lovely suite, were a bit worried being so near the lift but bedroom was really quiet. Have stayed here before and always enjoy the facilities. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, avoid breakfast I attended a charity function at this hotel and decided to book a room to stay overnight. The hotel is great. Rooms spacious and clean, amazing bathrooms. I was really disappointed with the buffet breakfast. Food was not great and the pastries were stale and hard. Very disapointing end to an otherwise great stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and comfort On the Park is the best located hotel in Sydney, walking is possible to the shopping areas, the museum, and Hyde park is a pleasant outlook. Staff have very high standards, our request for interconnecting rooms with executive club facilities allowed our family of 5 a great experience. Would recommend hotel to all August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience as usual! At Sheraton on the Park I always feel welcome and safe. If I am travelling on my own as I was recently that is important to me. The staff are wonderful and the quality is second to none in all areas. It has become the only place we stay when we are in Sydney because we know the experience will always be fabulous! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is one of my favorites. Almost everything is perfect. The only unpleasant thing was big line on breakfast downstairs, but, youcan avoid thisby taking breakfast at beautiful lounge at 21st floor. Evening free meal at that lounge was very delicious. Thank you, Starwood, for having such wonderful hotels! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in Sydney Town Having stayed in most, if not all the 5 star hotels SOTP wins hands down, location, quality of the rooms , value for money, however better than all previous, its about the staff, absolutely fantastic you're actually treated like a guest. they look at ways to offer superior service, keep it up. This is the one!! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great escape Perfect city location is backed up with a lovely room, nice facilities, friendly and keen service and some good value with good parking options. The breakfast buffet was top drawer and overall added perfectly to our special overnight CBD treat for an anniversary celebration. Would stay again in a heartbeat. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We really enjoyed our stay, we were lucky to receive a great deal that included breakfast and parking. The breakfast was beautiful and the rooms are very spacious. Shops are just out the back door and its a short walk to Circular Quay. We would have loved to stay longer and will definitely be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very helpful Staff location and quality of rooms made our stay very satisfying May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Sydney Everything about the Sheraton on the Park is luxurious, the staff are excellent and very attentive from check in right through to check out. The rooms are light and airy, well maintained and have the best beds out of any hotel group. Definitely my choice of Hotel for my trips to Sydney February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Smith Great location, uncomfortable sagging beds, hard pillows or soft pillows that flatten out flat. Why have the SPG if you never let your guest redeem the points? Just frustrates your guests .The constant every day fluctuation of prices of room rates (it's not the stock market, this is also frustrating). December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.5 Stars Presentation generally good with excellent driveway, lobby and check-in very good. Star rating as above May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by liz57 I have been staying at Sheraton the Park about 5 times each year for the past 5 years. The welcome from the Concierge staff is always greatly appreciated. The reception staff are not always freindly or helpful. The Executive Club staff are always friendly and attentive & make you feel welcome & valued December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs modernisation For a 5 star hotel, I would expect more modern features. TV in room needed an update. Stopped working and electrician was called. Bathroom needs refurbishment. Taps in shower need more uptodate features. Was given an SPG voucher for a drink at the bar but found I could not use it for spirits. Unbelievable! November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very central to CBD and transport. Very large rooms - beautifully appointed - large bathroom and comfortable beds. Excellent location - only drawback is that the wifi in the rooms isn't free and the time downstairs is limited. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Central Location This hotel is in such a central location to the shopping, restaurants, Opera House, Mrs Macquarie's Chair. If you love to exercise there are some great sights to see on your run/walk all so close by. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The continental breakfast catered for all tastes. Highly recommend. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rooms lack some faciulities I have been a member of the Starwood Preferred Guest sinc the late 90s. Each visit I have noticed that some features have disappeared from the rooms and include bathroom scales, toothbrushes, combs and business accessories. \the wines in the club lounge are not of the standard or quality of earlier years September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is of a very high standard The Hotel proximity to the Sydney CBD May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay Everything was top class, large room, spectacular bathroom. Seafood buffet couldn,t have been any better. Most enjoyable stay April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Room Thank you for the range of gluten free options in your main dining room. This is much appreciated as I am a coeliac and travelling can sometimes be difficult. I was unfortunately disappointed in the range of gluten free options in the club room. Hopefully this can be addressed, ie rice crackers etc. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Great Executive Room Enjoyed every bit of my stay and the platinum privileges provided, certainly a cut above the rest. Asked for an upgrade having stayed in this property before and was pleasantly impressed with the size, decor and in room facilities. During my stay and on check out, I have to say, I respect and appreciate the work of the concierge / bell desk, for their professionalism and service, a rarity these days. So from me a thumbs up and would recommend an upgrade if you can get it. As always there is a but, the mark down is for lack of total privacy, in that you can hear people from next door through the wall. Not sure how you can fix that, but it is not that bad to stop me from coming back. Also there is still room for improvement during check-in and check-out to stop people just waltzing in and asking to be served disregarding those who were there before them. And worst of all they get attended to without being asked to wait for their turn. Also I didn't see a designated Platinum SPG counter. Otherwise enjoyed every bit of my stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and very good service The hotel is ideally located in the centre of Sydney with easy access for walking to all parts of the city, Circular Quay, Darwin Harbour, The Rock, Opera House, China Town etc. Staff are very friendly and most helpful to provide information for my wife and I during our 6 days stay January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Stayed here for 2 nights for an annual partner conference. I was very impressed by the standard of the facilities, accommodation and the event services. Also a short walk from St James station, with easy connection to the airport, which is a bonus. Highly recommended. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Not impressed with changing room because you Audio/tv system was not working May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Other Sheraton properties should learn from this one. The Executive club service is so attentive. Linda, Monj, and others were always on and with a smile. Amir and Michael at the front desk started our holiday with a smile. We can not say more. Hotel is beautiful staff is trained to be their best! March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite Sydney Hotel We had an amazing stay over the weekend. Staff are exceptional and our room was very comfortable. The Sydney Sheraton is our first choice when travelling to Sydney and has been for over 13 years. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hotel great stay. Excellent Hotel, friendly helpful staff. We travel a lot and this was one of the best experiences we have had April 25, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 31 next>>