Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 990 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Upscale Sheraton This was my first stay at the Sheraton on the Park and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and luxurious it was. The lobby was large and welcoming and right off Elizabeth St. Elizabeth is a main street and you can catch a bus there to anywhere in town so this is a perfect location for any tourist. The St. James train stop is directly across the street also. My sleeping room was large and the marble bathroom with separate soaking tub and shower was huge. I enjoyed the walk in closet with drawers and room safe. It was nice to unpack and hang everything and have all my clothes in one area. The entire hotel was well maintained and I didn't see anything that was worn or in need of repair. I enjoyed my entire stay. As a Platinum member I had access to the club on the top floor even though I was in a standard room. The club was large and the staff were quite welcoming. I enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast they served every morning (pastries, eggs, meats, salmon, breads, fruit, cereal, juices, and coffee). It was a great way to start the day and even though it was very crowded several mornings, the staff were pleasant and happy to welcome each guest even though it did take quite awhile to get coffee service. Since it was on the top floor there were lots of windows and you could enjoy looking out over the city in the morning as you planned your activities for the day. Unlike others who posted here, the person who checked me in did acknowledge that I was Platinum and that I was moved to a park view but no other upgrades were possible. She did explain about the club and hours. She was very friendly and helpful. I did just happen to have the same person for check in and check out. The wireless internet worked well and I encountered no problems with the service during my stay. If I were to return to the area I would definitely stay here again! December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Love this hotel. Best location if you like shopping. Rooms are great especially the bathroom. The lunch buffet is so popular it is usually booked out. Breakfast was good but pricey, I've had better. Overall I keep coming back because you are made to feel special. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Best hotel I have ever stayed at in Australia. Best food ever at an Australian hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great city escape The driveway was very busy on arrival but we were seen to most efficiently by Tedley who acknowledged other patrons also arriving. He seemed to be by himself but managed the situation well. Check in was handled smoothly and we were placed on an SPG floor and received the room we had paid for. Blackout blinds offered in city side rooms are fabulous & enabled a much anticipated sleep in! Conservatory Bar service late in the evening was slower than expected but staff were friendly & accommodated our requests. Breakfast at Feast was beautiful. Service was exemplary despite the Sunday rush which was evident. The new door locking system that no longer required inserting key card - much better. However after returning from breakfast our key no longer worked and we were advised by staff on the floor to go back to Reception to get a new one. This was not ideal. Upon check out we were offered a late checkout which unfortunately we were not able to utilise but appreciated the offer. Bell service was efficient & friendly in all encounters. A very comfortable hotel and a most enjoyable stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by general Apparently i pad 60,000 points for one night at $480. when extending a stay perhap the staff might remember to amend the key the ambience was excellent but the room cleaner might remember to refill the bits and pieces such as coffee December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton on the park sydney Great location in heart of the city. Always a terrific night out! This time around to get the Xmas shopping done! December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place but two niggles I often stay at the Sheraton on the Park when I am in Sydney. I have always liked the hotel for its facilities, convenience and the efficiency and courtesy of its staff. I have also always liked the Club, and enjoyed the quality of its offerings. I was mostly not disappointed this trip, but I was in Sydney and at the hotel for a longer period than usual. That meant that i also struck a couple of things that made me less happy. The first was the quality of the service in the Club. This was less attentive than I remembered and on one occasion, at breakfast, I had to wait for over thirty minutes before I was asked what i wanted to drink and that was after I went to get it myself. The staff member who was attending to that area of the club sought to apologise, but the apology was so patronising that I felt offended. I did not want to respond at the time because I did not wish to make an awkward situation more awkward. The other issue related to valet parking. I always use this service and for the most part am pleased with it, but one morning, when I was especially anxious to be away on time, when I called the concierge's desk, there was no response at all. The phone rang for nearly ten minutes until I went down and asked for the car directly at the front. Again, the staff were apologetic, but if I am made late for an appointment, than those apologies count for very little. They are my niggles, and I have set them down as fairly as i can. Will I come back? Probably, but I will still check out other options too. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 problems not expected of 5-star hotel First, immediately after checking in and getting to my room I found that the beer in the minibar had been opened and refilled with water. Very unpleasant. Second, I requested a late check-out time of 2pm, as I had a 10pm flight departure. My colleague was granted 4pm check-out at no cost; however, I was told by the manager that 2pm check-out would cost me $50. Double standards -- very frustrating. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort & quality well appointed rooms good views over the park & partial harbor views.All staff welcoming & efficient from reception through to housekeeping.would definitely stay again when in sydney. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really enjoyed the stay at Sheraton on the park The hotel is located right in front of the hyde park that you can just walk across the road to have a walk. Also westfield shopping center is just a coner away which makes shopping very convenient. I walked to Darling harbour for about 10~15mins. Placed in the heart of sydney where you can explore the city. I found hair lying arond in the tub before I fill it in. Other than that, my stay was very staisfying. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star location This is my second time in this hotel in a month. My room was upgraded the first time, which is always appreciated. The hotel is so well located for business and shopping in the CBD. Check in and check out were a breeze with very personable staff. Room was great, extremely comfortable bed, gym well equipped. I loved being able to leave my car underneath the hotel for the rest of the day after I checked out, at no extra charge, so I could continue my Christmas shopping. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great hotel Can't fault the hotel. Accommodation is great. Up with the best in the world. Only thing you need to watch is they charge donations without approval.... Something I strongly disagree with. This being said will stay with them in the future December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sydney Hotel Excellent location, friendly attentive staff, excellent amenities, great value for money. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by liz57 I have been staying at Sheraton the Park about 5 times each year for the past 5 years. The welcome from the Concierge staff is always greatly appreciated. The reception staff are not always freindly or helpful. The Executive Club staff are always friendly and attentive & make you feel welcome & valued December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The executive lounge is an excellent facility We have stayed at the hotel many times and always been impressed with the staff, especially in the driveway and enjoyed the gym and pool and the Executive lounge. This time the lounge was overcrowded making it difficult to get breakfast and on one occasion even to find a seat. I suggest you consider reducing the numbers and thereby making it more exclusive. I also suggest you introduce a dress code, for the evenings. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location with private balcony I stayed in an executive park view with balcony room. Views were amazing and balcony was perfect. Staff including Front Desk Manager were very helpful. Definitely will stay at this property again! December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is near everything in Sydney I always enjoy staying at the Sheraton especially in Sydney, comfortable beds, lovely hot showers, everything on hand. The staff and friendly and very helpful, what more can I say. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So close to City shopping If you want a hotel with great proximity to CBD this is the location. Opposite Hyde Park & a short walk to city shops & Darling Harbour, we would'nt stay anywhere else. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I love everything about this hotel. The location is excellent, along with the decor, food, staff and parking facilities. It is just the best hotel for a shopping trip to the Sydney CBD or a romantic getaway. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood ?? Generally a good experience. But we looked up Last minute.com on Wednesday prior and found the public were being offerred the $549 rate. We mentioned this when booking through Starwood but were told no better than $549 was available. We showed The Last Minute email to the helpful guy behind reception and he reffered it up the line for us to receive the SPG 10 % discount . Without that, what's the benefit of Starwood ?? December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location The Sheraton on the Park is an extremely comfortable and well located hotel. I travel to Sydney frequently and it is definitely my preferred accommodation. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right in the heart of the CBD. This was a night in the city away from home to have dinner and see a show at the State Theatre. Our accommodation at the Sheraton on the Park was superb, dinner at Feast restaurant was great, and the hotel staff attentive and friendly. Can't wait to stay at the Sheraton again and will definitely highly recommend to friends. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Every thing went so smoothly. All staff were efficient and friendly and room layout and quality was exceptional. We will be back. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom features lacking This is a very good hotel that could be rated excellent if several design changes would be made in the large bathroom. I should mention the bathroom is luxurious and spacious and has both a tub and a large shower. However, there is inadequate counter space. There is unused space underneath the single sink that should have been used for a storage shelf. Also there is a metal shelf in the shower that has no drainage holes and thus fills up with water that must be swept out to keep the soap from melting into a goo--another design flaw. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel & excellent customer service The hotel was absolutely beautiful. It exceeded my expectations. The staff were great! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service in Club Lounge, top notch This was our first stay at the Sheraton on the Park and we were so pleasantly surprised to find another wonderful Starwood’s property. We had booked a suite (lounge plus bedroom) with our Suite Awards Upgrade. As we were coming from a cruise ship we were arriving well before noon. As expected our room was not ready but we were offered passes to the Club Lounge to wait in comfort. The rooms themselves were of a good size and the bedroom and marble bathroom were very nice. The furnishings in our lounge were a bit dated but clean and serviceable. Every Starwood property seems to have the same quality, wonderful staff. And the staff in the Club Lounge go out of their way to make sure your visit is exemplary. What was special for me is that I am on a strict gluten free diet and I usually bring a few items with me so I can enjoy my husband’s company in the Club Lounge. What a surprise for me when the staff arranged for the chef to send to the Club Lounge a plate with gluten free items, wrapped separately so there would not be any cross contamination. This was done every day for the next three days that we stayed. Well done! That’s how to keep customers coming back. Our only disappointment came when we checked out. As Platinum members from Canada we are used to local calls being free. We had to confirm our transportation the night before we left and we were surprised when we found we had a charge for $22 for one local call. We had made a presumption and we should have checked first. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and have already booked the Sheraton on the Park for our next visit to Australia in December. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TYPICALLY SHERATON HIGH STANDARDS VERY GOOD WHEN ONE IS PAYING $300 PER NIGHT , $20 FOR PARKING SEEMS A LITTLE BIT OVER THE TOP November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on the Park The Sheraton has a great Buffet for both Breakfast and dinner. The Suite was spacious and the service was good. My request for late check out was also met with no issues November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Thank you to Sheraton on the Park. I arrived in Sydney with my daughter for a few days(instead of her attending schoolies!!) and was booked into another hotel that was simply terrible. In tears I rang up the Sheraton on the Monday night and asked if there was any availability. The person i spoke to was both courteous and helpful and calmed me down. I asked if I could check in at 10.00am the next day. When i arrived the next morning our room was available. How wondeful that was!The Sheraton at once made me feel safe and comfortable. We had a wonderful time, staff were amazing and I will definately return. It is in a great location, the beds were so comfortable and we enjoyed our access to the club and took advantage of breakfast up there and canapes and drinks of a late afternoon(and my daughter loved working out in your gym and felt safe at all times, and I loved the pool))Could not fault anything. Thank you very much will definately return! November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a good location Just clost to the Sydney Tower, Westfield and David Jones, etc., opposite to Hyde Park and Cathedral. But the room service is not so kind and patient on the phone. November 21, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:20:25.525Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_990, tr_990
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 34 next>>