Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 892 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right in the heart of the CBD. This was a night in the city away from home to have dinner and see a show at the State Theatre. Our accommodation at the Sheraton on the Park was superb, dinner at Feast restaurant was great, and the hotel staff attentive and friendly. Can't wait to stay at the Sheraton again and will definitely highly recommend to friends. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great area! It is so central for shopping and resturants! It is convenient for shows and art gallery! I like it for comfort and quietness! Able to relax! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Great hotel in the perfect location. So close to all the shops but also nicely positioned right by the park. I would definitely recommend it and will without question stay here again April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy Life My husband and I stayed at your hotel to celebrate a special occasion - being local Sydney residents this is something that we do not do often. Our stay was very enjoyable and the staff very helpful. However I would have appreciated complementary water in our room, this is common practise in hotels overseas. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could move in here and stay forever I have been here before and will return. I think what a lovely place to retire to and be fussed over by such charming staff. Everyone presents so well; charming, professional, great people skills. Thank you all so much. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney decadence and luxury Staying at the Sheraton on the Park on a Sunday for a very special occasion. What an experience! I paid the price for it but for what you get in return is impeccable service and the upmost quality! Amazing and highly recommend the Park Suite 1915 March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by petebel Having been a regular guest at our "home away from home we were stll amazed that our requests from previous stays were already met when we entered our room.Assistance from all members from the time we arrived to the time we departed were carried out in a very efficient and friendly manner. Until next time, Many thanks to all. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother and Daughter night away My daughter and I stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, the hotel is so close to the main shopping and dining area of Sydney. We had high tea, and dinner nearby. The room was excellent and of very high standards and cleanliness, the view over Hyde Park was divine! We cant wait to stay again! Gail & Vanessa January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick overnight stay Interesting no staff assisted with moving bags from curb to 10 steps up to hotel entry. Efficient check-in process, however, staff need to explain what they are doing when taking your details and charging your credit card. Room clean and comfortable. Room wear and tear condition lower than expected for hotel of this level. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Catering for special dietary needs As a Coeliac, I need a strictly gluten-free diet. The staff at Feasts went out of their way to make sure I not only received gluten free food, but also went out of their way to provide for my non-normal requirements. I was extremely impressed and will certainly recommend Feasts to anyone else who has special dietary needs. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Sydney Everything about the Sheraton on the Park is luxurious, the staff are excellent and very attentive from check in right through to check out. The rooms are light and airy, well maintained and have the best beds out of any hotel group. Definitely my choice of Hotel for my trips to Sydney February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central hotel, great ambience From the helpful concierge, ambient room, the best beds through to a great dining experience why would anyone want to stay anywhere else in Sydney. Hyde Park across the road, shopping around the corner, public transport on your doorstep along with attentive staff this hotel comes highly recommended. Another wonderful stay August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Great Executive Room Enjoyed every bit of my stay and the platinum privileges provided, certainly a cut above the rest. Asked for an upgrade having stayed in this property before and was pleasantly impressed with the size, decor and in room facilities. During my stay and on check out, I have to say, I respect and appreciate the work of the concierge / bell desk, for their professionalism and service, a rarity these days. So from me a thumbs up and would recommend an upgrade if you can get it. As always there is a but, the mark down is for lack of total privacy, in that you can hear people from next door through the wall. Not sure how you can fix that, but it is not that bad to stop me from coming back. Also there is still room for improvement during check-in and check-out to stop people just waltzing in and asking to be served disregarding those who were there before them. And worst of all they get attended to without being asked to wait for their turn. Also I didn't see a designated Platinum SPG counter. Otherwise enjoyed every bit of my stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home Every time I step through the doors of the Sheraton I feel like I'm home.The standards are excellent, the staff always acknowledge you whereever you may be. Many thanks for the upgrade too, it was appreciated.Maybe change the information on phone services the mono rail is no longer operating. Great stay, will be back. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it once was We have been staying at the Sheraton on the park for over 15 years as SPG members and starwood preffered guest. For a long time it was a wonderful 5 star experience but the shine has been coming of the hotel of late. Our 2 stays this year have included valet parking "too busy, park yourself" which lead to problems with our luggage getting to the room; room service bringing the wrong meal so that by the time we go our meal it was cold and we had to wait for another; the in room spa treatment booked for both of us was only provided for one; 3 attempts to fix the broken remote control; the "executive" club is now the Sheraton club which is over sold so if you can get a table for evening drinks you will wait for a drink and at breakfast you will have to hover and lurk around the buffet to get access to the toaster; the relaunched restaurant has declined in standard in both the buffet and al a cart; all in all the Sheraton on the Park hotel is no longer something special. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ordinary hotel Hotel is pretty ordinary despite its 5 star rating. Location is great as it is in the middle of the city, but unfortunately, staff does not have know how to treat their guest well. As loyal SPG platinum guest, we know there should be water in the room and turn down services. Unfortunately none of there have been met. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUXURIOUS STAY IN SYDNEY MY HUSBAND TOOK ME TO THE HOTEL FOR AN ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION. WE MET FRIENDS AND DINED AT THE HOTEL ON 3 OCCASIONS. THE BUFFET RESTAURANT WAS EXCELLENT AND A GREAT TIME WAS HAD BY ALL. WONDERFUL STAFF. THE WHOLE HOTEL IS FIRST CLASS AND SO CONVENIENT TO SHOPPING SHOWS AND ALL NEEDS. WE WILL CERTAINLY BE BACK AGAIN. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Onky The lack of comfortable seating to have breakfast was disappointing. Tables OK for coffee not eating. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overnight Stay I have stayed at this hotel close to 100 times and this stay was the worst I have experienced. The rooms are generally very comfortable and clean. This stay I found the bed very hard, bathroom was very dusty and the room overall felt unclean. Very disapointed as we had always chosen this Hotel when we stay in Sydney. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Stayed here for 2 nights for an annual partner conference. I was very impressed by the standard of the facilities, accommodation and the event services. Also a short walk from St James station, with easy connection to the airport, which is a bonus. Highly recommended. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We really enjoyed our stay, we were lucky to receive a great deal that included breakfast and parking. The breakfast was beautiful and the rooms are very spacious. Shops are just out the back door and its a short walk to Circular Quay. We would have loved to stay longer and will definitely be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The standard room size is big Very pleased with the large, well-appointed rooms. Service was also great. Offered early check-in on arrival, park view upgrade as well as late check-out. Hotel staff made our anniversary stay special. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, avoid breakfast I attended a charity function at this hotel and decided to book a room to stay overnight. The hotel is great. Rooms spacious and clean, amazing bathrooms. I was really disappointed with the buffet breakfast. Food was not great and the pastries were stale and hard. Very disapointing end to an otherwise great stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and comfort On the Park is the best located hotel in Sydney, walking is possible to the shopping areas, the museum, and Hyde park is a pleasant outlook. Staff have very high standards, our request for interconnecting rooms with executive club facilities allowed our family of 5 a great experience. Would recommend hotel to all August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience as usual! At Sheraton on the Park I always feel welcome and safe. If I am travelling on my own as I was recently that is important to me. The staff are wonderful and the quality is second to none in all areas. It has become the only place we stay when we are in Sydney because we know the experience will always be fabulous! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Smith Great location, uncomfortable sagging beds, hard pillows or soft pillows that flatten out flat. Why have the SPG if you never let your guest redeem the points? Just frustrates your guests .The constant every day fluctuation of prices of room rates (it's not the stock market, this is also frustrating). December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location with large styish rooms Hi I really enjoyed my 2 night stay here the only thing I thought was that for the price there should have been a turn down service of a night and would love to see a pod coffee machine in the rooms. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is one of my favorites. Almost everything is perfect. The only unpleasant thing was big line on breakfast downstairs, but, youcan avoid thisby taking breakfast at beautiful lounge at 21st floor. Evening free meal at that lounge was very delicious. Thank you, Starwood, for having such wonderful hotels! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in Sydney Town Having stayed in most, if not all the 5 star hotels SOTP wins hands down, location, quality of the rooms , value for money, however better than all previous, its about the staff, absolutely fantastic you're actually treated like a guest. they look at ways to offer superior service, keep it up. This is the one!! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great escape Perfect city location is backed up with a lovely room, nice facilities, friendly and keen service and some good value with good parking options. The breakfast buffet was top drawer and overall added perfectly to our special overnight CBD treat for an anniversary celebration. Would stay again in a heartbeat. November 5, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 31 next>>