Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 948 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 problems not expected of 5-star hotel First, immediately after checking in and getting to my room I found that the beer in the minibar had been opened and refilled with water. Very unpleasant. Second, I requested a late check-out time of 2pm, as I had a 10pm flight departure. My colleague was granted 4pm check-out at no cost; however, I was told by the manager that 2pm check-out would cost me $50. Double standards -- very frustrating. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort & quality well appointed rooms good views over the park & partial harbor views.All staff welcoming & efficient from reception through to housekeeping.would definitely stay again when in sydney. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really enjoyed the stay at Sheraton on the park The hotel is located right in front of the hyde park that you can just walk across the road to have a walk. Also westfield shopping center is just a coner away which makes shopping very convenient. I walked to Darling harbour for about 10~15mins. Placed in the heart of sydney where you can explore the city. I found hair lying arond in the tub before I fill it in. Other than that, my stay was very staisfying. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star location This is my second time in this hotel in a month. My room was upgraded the first time, which is always appreciated. The hotel is so well located for business and shopping in the CBD. Check in and check out were a breeze with very personable staff. Room was great, extremely comfortable bed, gym well equipped. I loved being able to leave my car underneath the hotel for the rest of the day after I checked out, at no extra charge, so I could continue my Christmas shopping. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great hotel Can't fault the hotel. Accommodation is great. Up with the best in the world. Only thing you need to watch is they charge donations without approval.... Something I strongly disagree with. This being said will stay with them in the future December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sydney Hotel Excellent location, friendly attentive staff, excellent amenities, great value for money. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by liz57 I have been staying at Sheraton the Park about 5 times each year for the past 5 years. The welcome from the Concierge staff is always greatly appreciated. The reception staff are not always freindly or helpful. The Executive Club staff are always friendly and attentive & make you feel welcome & valued December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The executive lounge is an excellent facility We have stayed at the hotel many times and always been impressed with the staff, especially in the driveway and enjoyed the gym and pool and the Executive lounge. This time the lounge was overcrowded making it difficult to get breakfast and on one occasion even to find a seat. I suggest you consider reducing the numbers and thereby making it more exclusive. I also suggest you introduce a dress code, for the evenings. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location with private balcony I stayed in an executive park view with balcony room. Views were amazing and balcony was perfect. Staff including Front Desk Manager were very helpful. Definitely will stay at this property again! December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is near everything in Sydney I always enjoy staying at the Sheraton especially in Sydney, comfortable beds, lovely hot showers, everything on hand. The staff and friendly and very helpful, what more can I say. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So close to City shopping If you want a hotel with great proximity to CBD this is the location. Opposite Hyde Park & a short walk to city shops & Darling Harbour, we would'nt stay anywhere else. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I love everything about this hotel. The location is excellent, along with the decor, food, staff and parking facilities. It is just the best hotel for a shopping trip to the Sydney CBD or a romantic getaway. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood ?? Generally a good experience. But we looked up Last minute.com on Wednesday prior and found the public were being offerred the $549 rate. We mentioned this when booking through Starwood but were told no better than $549 was available. We showed The Last Minute email to the helpful guy behind reception and he reffered it up the line for us to receive the SPG 10 % discount . Without that, what's the benefit of Starwood ?? December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location The Sheraton on the Park is an extremely comfortable and well located hotel. I travel to Sydney frequently and it is definitely my preferred accommodation. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right in the heart of the CBD. This was a night in the city away from home to have dinner and see a show at the State Theatre. Our accommodation at the Sheraton on the Park was superb, dinner at Feast restaurant was great, and the hotel staff attentive and friendly. Can't wait to stay at the Sheraton again and will definitely highly recommend to friends. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Every thing went so smoothly. All staff were efficient and friendly and room layout and quality was exceptional. We will be back. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom features lacking This is a very good hotel that could be rated excellent if several design changes would be made in the large bathroom. I should mention the bathroom is luxurious and spacious and has both a tub and a large shower. However, there is inadequate counter space. There is unused space underneath the single sink that should have been used for a storage shelf. Also there is a metal shelf in the shower that has no drainage holes and thus fills up with water that must be swept out to keep the soap from melting into a goo--another design flaw. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel & excellent customer service The hotel was absolutely beautiful. It exceeded my expectations. The staff were great! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service in Club Lounge, top notch This was our first stay at the Sheraton on the Park and we were so pleasantly surprised to find another wonderful Starwood’s property. We had booked a suite (lounge plus bedroom) with our Suite Awards Upgrade. As we were coming from a cruise ship we were arriving well before noon. As expected our room was not ready but we were offered passes to the Club Lounge to wait in comfort. The rooms themselves were of a good size and the bedroom and marble bathroom were very nice. The furnishings in our lounge were a bit dated but clean and serviceable. Every Starwood property seems to have the same quality, wonderful staff. And the staff in the Club Lounge go out of their way to make sure your visit is exemplary. What was special for me is that I am on a strict gluten free diet and I usually bring a few items with me so I can enjoy my husband’s company in the Club Lounge. What a surprise for me when the staff arranged for the chef to send to the Club Lounge a plate with gluten free items, wrapped separately so there would not be any cross contamination. This was done every day for the next three days that we stayed. Well done! That’s how to keep customers coming back. Our only disappointment came when we checked out. As Platinum members from Canada we are used to local calls being free. We had to confirm our transportation the night before we left and we were surprised when we found we had a charge for $22 for one local call. We had made a presumption and we should have checked first. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and have already booked the Sheraton on the Park for our next visit to Australia in December. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TYPICALLY SHERATON HIGH STANDARDS VERY GOOD WHEN ONE IS PAYING $300 PER NIGHT , $20 FOR PARKING SEEMS A LITTLE BIT OVER THE TOP November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on the Park The Sheraton has a great Buffet for both Breakfast and dinner. The Suite was spacious and the service was good. My request for late check out was also met with no issues November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Thank you to Sheraton on the Park. I arrived in Sydney with my daughter for a few days(instead of her attending schoolies!!) and was booked into another hotel that was simply terrible. In tears I rang up the Sheraton on the Monday night and asked if there was any availability. The person i spoke to was both courteous and helpful and calmed me down. I asked if I could check in at 10.00am the next day. When i arrived the next morning our room was available. How wondeful that was!The Sheraton at once made me feel safe and comfortable. We had a wonderful time, staff were amazing and I will definately return. It is in a great location, the beds were so comfortable and we enjoyed our access to the club and took advantage of breakfast up there and canapes and drinks of a late afternoon(and my daughter loved working out in your gym and felt safe at all times, and I loved the pool))Could not fault anything. Thank you very much will definately return! November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a good location Just clost to the Sydney Tower, Westfield and David Jones, etc., opposite to Hyde Park and Cathedral. But the room service is not so kind and patient on the phone. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable rooms Great hotel. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are great. Breakfast is good. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel! We found our large room very, very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was really great. The staff were wonderful. The location in central business district, across from the park, is beautiful. Some of the concierge staff were extraordinarily helpful. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facilities This is a wonderful hotel in which to stay if you wish to explore the city of Sydney. It is proximate to great public transport for those attractions outside the Rocks and CBD areas. It is very convenient for business not just due to locality but the facilities mean all your needs are met. We could not fault the food or the service which was attentive but not intrusive. While a large hotel it felt very intimate and welcoming. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Break Hotel was clean, staff were professional, and the buffet restaurant amazing. Accommodation was clean and relaxing, and the Rejuvenation Spa more relaxing than I expected. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, not at all worth the money When arriving at the hotel the bellboy was more interested in his phone than arriving guests...Getting to the check in there is no lane for Gold/Platinum SPG. Checking in there is no recognition on me being a loyal SPG member, no benefits and absolutely no upgrade...Was also trying to reach the hotel before check in through the email address specified in the hotel confirmation with no response. When asking why the don’t respond I got the answer “well the office is closed on weekends” I think that represents their mindset… November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by grease visit Each time we come into town for a show we generally stay overnight. We find the hotel central for the shopping, shows and entertainment. The staff are always friendly and helpful. the seafood buffet is a delight. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location Beautiful hotel with all the amenities needed for a hassle free holiday. Our room was cleaned each day, new towels etc, friendly staff all round, great location! November 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T20:27:34.114-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_948, tr_948
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 33 next>>