Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1033 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the Spa What an odd stay. The hotel itself is fantastic - spacious room, INCREDIBLE spread in the club lounge. Wow! The spa - however. It clearly stated "10% off all treatments for SPG members" - but apparently packages don't count! Would've been nice if they'd told us beforehand. Pardon me for thinking "all treatments" meant "all treatments." I see that the spa website has now been updated to clarify that packages are excluded. I'm guessing we're not the only ones who'd been duped by this. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Staff like Nigel (check-in / Concierge) who are so professional and welcoming always makes the Sheraton On The Park "stand-out" from the rest !!! Thankyou The corner suite on level 14 was amazing, thanks again for a very memorable stay..... yet again :) March 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton on the planet Absolute disrespect and embarrassment to me as a SPG Lifetime Platinum member - all the way up to the General Manager of the hotel! No apologies whatsoever for their conduct. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Old Reliable... Been coming here for a few years now, always made me feel at home. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Sydney 5 star! Superb hotel. Easy to walk or use public transportation to all Sydney sites. Exceptional facilities. Great staff. Great sleep with darkening shades. Highly recommend to all. February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by What one staff member can do I stayed at this property for 20 days, I was not very impressed.There is a level of expectation one has when you check into a property with the price tag that this one has, what truly made my stay and compels me to write this review was this one waiter at Feast, Vincent. I had breakfast for 20 days in a row at the same time and was served by the same staff for most of my stay, yet every morning I had to ask for cream like if they did not remember me... But Vincent had the cream ready in case I showed up. Too bad he was on vacation for most of my stay, I can honestly say that this really was a "wow factor" for me. Kudos to you Vincent, I hope you get the recognition you deserve for your truly incredible service. It's not all about bells and whistles when it comes to a truly satisfied guest, we will never remember if the bathrooms were cleaned or if the mattress was good, we will always remember how someone made us feel. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent corner room Had to order room service ice twice before it was delivered 25 minutes or so later. no newspaper in AM even though left placard on floor outside room as instructed. February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flunks Starwood standards by a mile, and then some Wow... If I've stayed at a worse SPG property, I can't remember it. 8-year Platinum going on 9, and there was zero recognition. ZERO. It actually struck me when the check-in agent didn't mention it. I've gotten used to the automatic greeting, of "Welcome Mr. X, thank you for being a loyal platinum member of SPG." Well, it wasn't just window dressing this time - they literally did nothing about the Platinum recognition. No room upgrade, and the agent was matter-of-fact about not changing a room later during the stay. The room you get is the room you get, she stated matter-of-fact-ly. "It's SPG policy." WHAT? I've never heard of that policy. If you have a suite open up, you move me later. If one doesn't, then fine, but you don't say, "I won't even try." Good one, SPG - great customer service, and going the extra mile for customer satisfaction! I see you're trending Marriott already. Doesn't end here. When I check in - no water in the room. I call Guest Services for water. It took 50 minutes for a bell boy to finally arrive with water!! I had to call twice more in-between to ask for an ETA. 15-20 minutes - fine. 50 minutes!!! Unacceptable. Breakfast in the lounge. For the most part, the staff are friendly. However, if you want breakfast, better get there early! The hours stated are until 10am, but they start clearing food at 9:55. No warning either. It's like they're in a hurry to get out of there. No polite heads-up to guests to get a final serving, like in all other SPG properties I've been to. When I tried to stop a girl to get some more fruit, she gave me a death stare like "How dare you?" Quite unbelievable. Last fun, just now. After my feedback about the check-in process got back to management, one of the property manager called me on my 2nd night about a room move. Naive American in me, I thought I was finally getting an upgrade. Nope. THEY MOVED ME INTO A SMALLER ROOM!!! Albeit one with natural light. Unlike the dark box they put me in earlier. "Ummmm, manager Robert, this is a smaller room." Robert: "But that's an upgrade." Wow, holy cow, an Australian definition of upgrade is very very different from an American one. From a service perspective, you should probably ask the guest first if they find the new room suitable before having them pack and move. 90 minutes of my life wasted. 90 minutes of my vacation wasted, more importantly. Unbelievable. This whole staff needs to be re-trained. This group of Aussies are a real piece of work. Send someone down here from Stamford and re-train these folks. Unbelievable. This was a personal vacation. I wish I had stayed elsewhere. A complete waste of good points. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff in Lounge and Checkin Staff Upgraded suite was very comfortable facing Park View. Good Platinum recognition. The club level on the 21 floor is excellent with great staff. If you are not Platinum member I would recommend paying the extra to upgrade. Breakfast was almost the same as Buffet downstairs. The evening drinks and canape service was more than enough for a light meal. The food was of exceptional quality. I look forward to returning back. January 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Treated family poorly I spent over 100 nights in Sheraton hotels in 2015. I was looking forward to sharing my positive experiences at Sheraton with my family during our vacation in Sydney. I was very disappointed with the way my family and I were treated during our stay. The concierge only assisted me with organizing outings (I assume since I have Platinum status) but would not help my family. Additionally, my family was turned away from the breakfast lounge as they did not have status and could not come in with me. I spoke with the front desk manager and he said there was nothing they could do as it is in their "terms and conditions". Platinum status aside, my family and I should have been treated with more respect and I will not be returning to the Sheraton in Sydney again. January 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel We have stayed at a number of Starwood hotels and have been to the sheraton on the Park a few times over the last couple of years. Overall it's a nice hotel and staff are very friendly and helpful. However, a few things went awry not enough to impact the overall stay but it started to add up. On arrival, the staff member was very friendly but they tried upgrading our room to a park view which is what was already on the confirmation and also said the room doesn't come with complimentary wifi although that too was on the confirmation. We also requested a crib at booking and on arrival but I had to make a call later in the evening to enquire about one. Beyond that the stay was let down by the strong smell of what seemed like cigarette smoke coming into our room on the 2nd day. We had a baby with us and were more concerned with what he might be inhaling. We advised staff who said they would send someone in but noone showed up. We called again and some came and sprayed air freshener which did nothing. A maintenance guy changed the filter which was of some relief and then an ozone machine was installed to refresh the room. After this it seemed a lot better but the cigarette smell returned the next morning. As non smokers it's incredibly noticeable and horrible to sit through. It really affected our stay in that room. This is the only bad thing to say. I find the staff are generally very friendly and approachable. The price is acceptable and the decor is nice. The food is ok and you get what you pay for on the buffet in the feast restaurant. December 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel ever! seriously the worst hotel ever. rooms are small, facilities limited and platinum recognition, NOUGHT! December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on the park Exceptional hotel,the buffet dinner is one of the best around great selection and great quality the breakfast buffet is also terrific,really good location for shopping everything is walking distance,we would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody even the fussiest person would be happy with there stay 5/5. December 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in problems This was the 6th time I have stayed during 2015. However on this occasion the room was not available prior to 3pm (which I understand), but I had to line up 3 times at a busy reception desk to keep checking when the room would eventually become available. After a long day travelling, I was tired and was sitting around in the hotel foyer until 3.30 when I was finally contacted to say a room was available. I should mention that I had lined up and asked to be booked in at 3pm and heard the lady give a twin room to the person being served beside me, although I was then told a room was still not available. It was not handled well and was disappointing when I had a visitor with me. Would consider another hotel next time. Also Coffee and tea caddy was not well stocked and couldn't find coffee. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good Service over 20 years! A warm welcome and consistently high standards over a 20 year period has made this hotel a home from home for business travel. Always a pleasure to stay here, central and predictable... even a few very long time staff continue to make the welcome even more special - Thank You Tedley and thank you Sheraton on the Park for the consistency. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Experience I stayed at the Sheraton overnight in October and had a great experience for my first visit to this hotel. The room was very spacious with an equally spacious bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the bath and separate shower were lovely. The room had blockout automatic blinds which were fantastic for enjoying a nice sleep in. The service was great and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! My husband and I spent a weekend at this hotel and I must say it is excellently located. We took the train from the airport (a fifteen minute ride) and St. James station is diagonally opposite the hotel, just a 2 minute walk away. Not only is it opposite Hyde Park with its War Memorial and Museum but it's also walking distance to The Domain, the Rocks and Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and Chinatown. The main city shopping precinct is just round the corner from the hotel too. As such we were able to do what we had planned for our very short stay, visiting 4 museums, the Art Gallery of NSW, the War Memorial, Darling Harbour and even some Christmas shopping! The front office staff who checked us in was efficient, friendly, helpful and attentive (it's a shame that I didn't note her name) and the Chief Concierge was friendly and professional. However, though it's a very minor matter, it would be great if a complete range of bathroom amenities including toothbrushes, mouth wash and shaving razors, room slippers and complimentary bottled water (a standard feature of all the Sheraton and Le Meridien hotels we've stayed at) are provided. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay indeed. November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling lack of customer service We had a problem at check-in with a room the hotel assigned to us. It had a severe noise issue with the aircon system which made the room impossible to sleep in without earplugs and sleeping tablets. We asked for another room but the hotel was full. We tried to find another hotel but the city was full so we had no alternative but to stay. We asked for a reduction or complimentary stay but the response was that if we chose to sleep in the room we'd be charged full price. We slept with earplugs and sleeping tablets. We felt terribly let down and will avoid the hotel at all costs. November 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loyalty is non existant Having been a regular user of this hotel for the past 12 years, it seems of late the management of this hotel has no respect and the word loyalty mean absolutely nothing to them. Even staff are leaving being unhappy of the way they are being treated which is a real shame as I have built a relationship with some of them over the years. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff Enjoyable stay, close to everything we needed and very friendly and helpful staff. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxe hotel in the city This hotel is conveniently located across from Hyde Park and is in the heart of the Sydney CBD /shops. I was welcomed warmly at check in and this set the tone for my stay.at the Sheraton on the Park. All staff displayed EI and were helpful without being intrusive. The room was divine and the size of a small apartment! The finishes were expensive with good attention to detail. The bed was very comfortable and air conditioner easy to use. The bathroom was huge and very much appreciated. All in all a wonderful place to stay in the city! October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Solid Hotel Was given a very nice upgrade to an executive suite on a high floor with a beautiful view. Room was in very good condition and house keeping does a very good job - also appreciate the turndown service. Room wouldn't be described as modern - but has classic look and comfy feel. Location is perfect - also very handy if catching the train from the airport. Executive Lounge is very nice - and Max does a great job in there. Minor area for improvement - a lot of flies around the food in the lounge (understandable with the opening doors to the terrace) - maybe some thought needs to be given to covering more of the food October 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor reception My room was booked via a travel agent for an international luxury brand and when I checked in the service was fabulous, especially when I mentioned I had a $1 million car I was testing! I was upgraded to an executive suite with access to the executive club. But when I went to check out the next morning the receptionist was very rude to me. She couldn't find my booking, tried to put payment on my card, and the only way I could check out was (embarrassingly for me), was when I rang the international luxury brand to confirm payment. There was no apology from the receptionist. And worse, no simile. Nothing. I travel internationally all the time for work and I have to say she was the worse receptionist I've ever encountered. I complained via the website but never heard anything in return. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from SPG I stay here regularly and have a flawless stay every time, one of my favorite property's cant recommend this hotel enough especially to Star-wood members this hotel make you feel right at home Perfect Location Luxury & large Rooms SPG Recognition Friendly Staff Amazing Club Lounge October 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff unfriendly, not knoweledgebly adn unaccomodating to SPG members Been a SPG member for decades and have never been treated so poorly. Manager at front desk threatened to call Starwood HQ to report other Starwood hotels who where willing to improve my room on a day other than the day of check-in. Was told I had to check out for 24 hours in order to get an upgrade when I wanted to extend my stay. "Upgraded" room looked at side of hotel building when described by the front desk as a "park view." Was a park view only if you looked out the corner if the window. Got the feeling by the way I was treated and what was said to me that the hotel policy was not to "prefer" Starwood Preferred Guests. Felt like a nuisance to them. Paid in points and cash. Concierge lounge would not let guests take drink or food to room. Said they couldn't let the dishes go............... September 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by letter to Starwood Management We checked into your hotel yesterday. I would like to put on the record our dining experience. It started by being told we could not have a table at the early sessions this weekend. We are staying in this hotel because of previous positive dining experiences over the years and intended to have most of our meals in the hotel. Maybe, we should have been advised that we should book in advance if we wished to dine, when we booked the room. We booked and arrived for the second sitting at 8.05 to find a throng of 100+ hungry diners queued in a melee that would make you think a Sizzlers queue a pleasure to line up in. We went back to our room for half an hour, had a drink and tried again. This time no-one was there not even someone to show us to our reservation. The food and service was some of the worst I have experienced in years, I’ll just itemise: 1.The shellfish had been well picked over by the time we got there. Half the oyster and clam shells were empty. The oysters although sweet and fresh were the smallest I've ever been served, I presume guests had been picking them off the shell to double up. 2.The bugs were tasteless, probably due to being frozen to long. 3.SERIOUSLY the blue swimmer crab was off. One whiff walking past them told the story, I would be surprised if no-one eating them didn’t end up in the loo for the night. 4.On the main buffet half a whole salmon was all that was left for protein. Oyster Kilpatrick never surfaced. The pork cold-leftover and half an hour later the meat, titled ‘lamb shanks’ which they were not, arrived over-cooked, dry and swimming in a black onion soup of some sort, yuck. 5.Why there was a three person deep throng at the dessert table is beyond comprehension. The deserts were so bad that the woman next to me left with jelly beans and Jaffas in a bowl comlaining about the quality of the jelly beans. I just had ice cream, only one to choose from, the waiter said he’d be back in 5 minutes with the other. 6.We ate our desert and had to ask for the table to be cleared this was half done and reluctantly, we put the waste seafood scrap bowl on the floor so we could eat desert without the whiff of prawnheads. 7.Tea and coffee was not offered, as has been usual in the past.So my wife ordered tea, by the time the milk arrived (had to ask) the tea was cold and my coffee still had not arrived. I finally had enough and complained to a young woman who said she was the manager. I hadn’t seen her all night, she was talking at the register rather than running her restaurant. She said she would definitely get back to me and pass on my complaints to the staff, I’m sure she’ll blame the staff, but I didn’t believe she would get back to me, because she scrawled my name and room number on the back of a soiled drink coaster. The worst... guests at tables around me were complaining as well. Needless to say I’m canceling my other restaurant reservations, and don’t expect to be billed for this meal. And further if you expect payment without argument for minibar items, may I suggest you supply a minibar menu with prices. Further, I asked for my room to be made up at 10am. When I returned at 3pm it was still unmade and I waited in the bar till almost 4pm... bloody disgraceful. September 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful Mia Recognition of platinum members is ordinary. I stay here every week and hardly ever get a suite. I only wish they would recognise their best customers. Now for the great. The executive club is 5 star, and the staff better, Mia in particular is one of the best I have ever encountered. Worthy of a st Regis her attention to detail and want to please her guests is without peer. This is the best Starwood in Sydney and Mia makes it even better. Bravo Sheraton. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality Hotel in central Sydney location The Hotel exudes class and style - delightfully furnished with a spectacular lobby area. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make the stay I booked a room to celebrate catching up with my sister, who I hadn't seen for a long time. Checking in was easy and I didn't have to wait long and was greeted by a very personable young woman called Madeline. I had booked a room with 2 beds but on entering the room i saw it only had the one bed. I rang reception to advise this and was asked to wait for a few minutes while reception tried to sort something and they would call me back. They found a room with 2 beds and gave me a complimentary upgrade to a park view room that overlooked St Mary's Cathedral and was very beautiful, the room was the furthest from the lift which pleased my sister and me. We tried to book a treatment in the spa but, because we left it to the last minute, there were no slots available. We should have been better organised. We did make use of that fantastic pool and spa both in the evening and the following morning. As well as the sauna and steam room. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with exceptional fresh fruit and a great cooking station that made eggs to order along with toasted sandwiches. There were warm dishes that I hadn't tried before (strata being one of them) and I very much enjoyed trying them. The service in the restaurant was brilliant. I didn't ever have to ask for dirty plates to be taken away and when I requested tea instead of coffee it came very quickly. It was very hard not to overeat because the variety and array was just so appealing. We received a late checkout of 12 pm and were allowed to leave the car in the hotel garage until 3 ish which allowed us to go shopping in the nearby Pitt Street Mall and Westfields. on checkout there were some unexpected costs attached to our bill which were quickly sorted by the lass checking us out. A lovely touch to our stay was the sweet note placed under our door by Madeline wishing us a nice stay and a good catch up. It was really sweet that she obviously remembered what we spoke about on checking in and she thought to follow up on that. My sister and I had a wonderful luxurious stay and the staff just made it all the more special. Next time (always hoping there is one) we will book spa treatments on booking the hotel. September 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Seydney! I enjoyed overall staying at Sheraton on the Park in Sydney for 3 nights. Location is perfect to see harbour area, Hydpark, shopping centers and other amenities of downtown area. The bar on the 2nd floor is fantastic. If the hotel provides Free WiFi in rooms, increase the internet speed, improves the water flow/speed in tabs of the bathtub, then it would become even a more attractive place to stay. September 12, 2015
  • 2016-05-28 T10:56:59.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1033, tr_1033
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>