Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 893 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class , Style and Elegance ......!! From the moment you step into the foyer you are enveloped by the grandeur that one has come to know as being synonymous with the name, 'Sheraton' . The quality of service was outstanding and the room itself was beautifully appointed . Could not recommend ' Sheraton on the Park' highly enough !!! September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything here is a problem Living in Sydney decided for a overnight treat at this hotel with three others couples (3 Platinum and 1 Gold member) Check in there is not a lane for Gold/Platinum SPG. No acknowledgment of Platinum or benefits. No welcome letter. No upgrades offered. When I asked about upgrades were moved from City View to Park View.........as for a suites forget I !!!!!! WE did not receive any information about Club Room - breakfast drinks gym and hotel details. No one in the group received the welcome letter. After check in we met at Club Room about 3pm It was very busy and there was not enough staff. We were there one hour were offered one drink !!!! as we left were told we should use downstairs bar during happy hour from 6pm as they will be too busy upstairs. We met downstairs at 7pm and the staff in the bar there were not expecting Club Room guests so sent as back to lounge ( after we had a drink that we paid for) Got back to lounge at 7.30pm and were told food and drink was finished. We had a drink and were charged again....PLEASE !!!!!!! Thankfully we went out for a great dinner in Surry Hills. Called up Guest Services in the morning and was told breakfast in Club Room started at 6.30am. Called up the group to meet at 6.45am and were then told it started at 7am, so we waited in the hall. The staff wouldn't even let us sit down inside the room. The head chef came past and let us in !! At breakfast one friend ordered two poached eggs (of the menu at extra charge as he doesn't like scrambled) in the Club Room and they were served in a small bowl by themselves.......no plate , no toast..... No free water in the room, no turn down service...everything we asked seemed to be a problem for the staff or they didn't know.That is if you could find a staff member ( so under staffed) This is a suppose to be five star hotel - our service level was two star. We will never be back !!!!!!!!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience We stayed here for one night, great place for a romantic getaway, everything was perfect, we would definitely come back. September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything is a problem Won't be back very disappointed Room was nice but the staff where not up the world standard every thing seemed to be a problem for them I won't be back October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to re-engage with customers and return to previous service levels The SPG membership meant nothing this stay and the food and beverages were both expensive and not as good as they have been. It was one of my favourite places to stay, but this time the room was ordinary, the park views barely worth the extra price and it appears to have become far more expensive than even six months ago.. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ZERO recognition of SPG platinum member Frankly speaking, the food, beverage and service at the club lounge are pretty good. However as the platinum member I have never been upgraded into a standard suite at this hotel, every time the front desk told me that they don't have any available room for upgrade. I booked the city view executive room this time. Since I knew I couldn't be upgrade to the suite, I requested to have a corner room which is a bigger than the normal room. the hotel even couldn't find a park view room for me. at the end I haven't upgrade to any better room as the platinum member. I travel to many cities in the world, almost every time I have been updated to a suite at other SPG hotels except Sheraton on the park. very disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double charging i was double charged for the room then spent a week chasing it to get it back. did not get the original room i was booked into as it was not ready by check in time the bags did not turn up to the new room we were in for over an hour and i had to call the reception to get them sent up the continental breakfast in the so called special club was sub par. food cold and tasteless. good coffee tho October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this a Sheraton or a cheap motel? Perhaps one of the worst Sheraton stays ever: 1. Long line-ups at Reception 2. No dedicated preferred SPG line (I'm Platinum SPG) 3. Jack hammer construction noise from other floors. 4. Service promises repeatedly broken. 5. Heat in my room not working. I've not slept, I'm cold. And just stood in another 15 minute line-up to check out. Complete service fail start to finish. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service The arrogance and unfriendliness of staff needs to be addressed and requires vast improvement March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar staff consistently change and the level of customer service continually seems to decline with long extende waits for orders of food and drinks For the 1st time I have to say I was very disappointed with my stay especially with the bar staff and the lack of service as well as the attitude and lack of knowledge of these staff. Extended waiting on orders for drinks when only two other parties (small ) were in the bar, food on both occasions arrived incorrect and cold, the manager was very helpful,, but his staff certainly did not reflect his attitude which was very good. We also experienced the Sheraton Club which we could not speak more highly of Jodie and her outstanding staff As we are frequent visitors and we will be again visiting in Sept and have 4 rooms booked as we are entertaining international guests also, I have my fingers crossed that I am not let down especially in this case with guests!!!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, not at all worth the money When arriving at the hotel the bellboy was more interested in his phone than arriving guests...Getting to the check in there is no lane for Gold/Platinum SPG. Checking in there is no recognition on me being a loyal SPG member, no benefits and absolutely no upgrade...Was also trying to reach the hotel before check in through the email address specified in the hotel confirmation with no response. When asking why the don’t respond I got the answer “well the office is closed on weekends” I think that represents their mindset… November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 What a disappointment Rooms were not what I was expecting, I thought an executive club suite would be one of the bigger rooms. The club lounge is over crowded and the food quality has dropped from being terrific to being incredibly dull - and that was three days running, including savouries (which were very poor in terms of range and quality) and the very bland deserts. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good nights rest a relaxing and pleasant place to stay in close proximity to many of the city's attractions, staff are friendly and most accommodating to your requests when available August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge service We recently had a lovely stay at this hotel. We are always impressed by the quality rooms, service and location of this hotel in Sydney and this time was no exception. The main reason for this review however is to commend and thank Aaron in Concierge who went out of his way to help us when we had a flat car battery on departure. He was extremely helpful and polite and we were very impressed by his mature attitude. Thank you Aaron! PLease keep employing professional people like him. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff As usual the Executive Club on Level 21 was outstanding. More specifically in the bar on Level 1 Natasha and Farren continued their brilliant, competent, professional and friendly service. They are a perfect example of your great staff and a big reason for your continued success. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always like home This time my stay is all about relaxing, refreshing and having over friends at Feast restaurant. 1, the welcoming staff at front desk was always good to see again and their professionalism always made me feel happy and satisfied. 2. As SPG platinum, hostility at the club lounge was one of the most things I prefer to stay at this Sheraton rather than other SPG in Sydney. 3. Having dinner with friends and their family at Feast was the most joyful event from the last stay and the served food was fresh and various. So therefore, overall I definitely come back soon again. Thank you for all efforts from every single one working for Sheraton on the park. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities I enjoyed my stay and so happy with it. The hotel is very close to Sydney main attractions. The hotel room is very spacious, the surround is relaxing and very good value for money! I highly recommended and definitely I would come back again. Just suggest some improvements may be required to ensure minimal queueing at the Reception area. All else, I just loved it! November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy room, staff with a bad attitude I do not usually take the time to write reviews of hotels, but after a particularly bad experience I thought I should comment on two things: 1. The room was extremely loud. I am not sure where the music or party was, but my first night there it was virtually impossible to sleep, even after I put earplugs in. 2. My last day there, room service not only made a mistake in my order, but it also had a nicely placed hair on the plate. After I called to complain, and checked out, the room service manager shockingly sent me an email saying they were going to charge me for my order! They presented a forged / fake door slip menu and ignored the hair. Pretty astonishing. I think I'll pass on this hotel next time. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Hotel One of my favourite hotel and service is good. Always make us feel welcome !! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent This stay was about my 27th or 28th at this hotel. I love it and keep coming back. The staff in the Executive Club know us by name and always welcome us and do all they can to ensure we have a great stay. Jodie, Sol, Nicole and Exec Club staff are truly a great asset to the hotel. We love the roof top pool and always make sure we get some time to have a swim. My only little complaint would be that it is often too hot in the rooms or Club lounge and the self parking is very expensive. We love the buffet breakfasts at Feast, such huge variety and really delicious. Great views and location, close to the station, shopping and Hyde Park. We will be back again soon. Thanks. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will never be disapointed As a Platinum member for many years i stay each year in spg hotels all over the world . No Hotel anywhere has a Club lounge like the Sheraton Park everthing comes together to perfection and this is my first review i have written and i think it is my 18th stay at this property .The hotel truly serves its guests and they received old fashioned value for money and the location is second to none . From 36 to 46 ,i owned and operated a small resort property on LHI which allowed me to retire from the hotel industry .Now i am 70 and enjoy traveling the world and staying in fine hotels and Sheraton Park is simply the very best overall . Only one comment i have and this is that the doorman at the front entrance needs a UNIFORM to look the part .He is however exceptionlal helpful . April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel with fantastic service Located right in the heart of the city, I found the hotel had everything we needed for our stay. The room was huge compared to other hotels we have stayed. We also had parking, pool and the best buffet breakfast we have ever had. We would stay here again without considering another hotel in the city. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features Hotel was central to everything Staff were excellent..The express checkout is an excellent idea. The only issue I have is the rooms are to warm. You are not able to turn the air conditioning down. 21o is to warm for me so I did have some trouble sleeping August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Stay at many many Starwood Hotels over years all around the world and this is the only one I have ever complained about. Stayed here twice for two bad experiences. The Mangers remedy to my complaint - come back again Not me - Not ever again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fine Hotel in a great Position We have enjoyed staying at Sheraton on the park over twenty years. Flying into Sydney, one can catch the airport train, arrive at St James station, walk across the road and be in your room in less than 40 minutes. We have enjoyed Sheraton Club Lounges in 4 continents over the last 12 months and Sydney is by far the best in it's offering of both food and wine selection. The staff are exceptional, a special thanks to Jenna and Tori, such pleasant and professional Chef and Concierge/waitress. Regrettably, the hotel oversells Club access, to trhe extent that there is insufficient seating capacity both evening and morning breakfast, in the case of breakfast, we had to go down to Botannica Brasserie, which resulted in an overcharge for breakfast on the account ( which was credited) , as for rooms we had 1533 allocated, and it turned out to be our worst in 20 years, small, poor design and lacking amenities ( provided upon request ) but with a fine view of Sydney Harbour to the Heads, St Mary's and Hyde park.We will certainly be back again, but in a different Club room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Sydney's Best Being a frequent traveller and running a group of retail buisnesses, I am particularly fussy with service and the comfort of rooms, and focus on the importance of the customer experience with my own staff. I regularly choose to stay in this hotel and on my recent stay I was reminded why. The staff went out of the way to make the stay memorable for all the right reasons. I extended my business trip to celebrate an anniversary with my partner and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I must make a special mention of Jodie and Linda for thier excellent service. I would reccomend this hotel as a convenient and comfortable place for any type of discerning traveller May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OBLIGING STAFF We are about to have another stay at our favourite Sydney accomodation...S.O.T.P. The EXECUCTIVE CLUB staff are fabulous , treating us with so much care...As we do not very get away very often this is a SPECIAL break away for us..... We really enjoy the CANAPES... As the february trip is partly business .It is a nice environment to come back to in the evening. Our last 2 stays OUR room has been excellent ,our 1st stay the room was not as good .. January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but .. We stay here regularly - great location, facilities, comfortable rooms and breakfast usually lovely. Stay away from the Express checkout as there are always overcharges and errors. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good Hotel , I like to return I enjoy returning to the Sheraton on the Park. The Hotel seems to work for me, re location, styling etc. good club lounge. Prices starting to get up there..! People /staff polite ,helpful August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar Service When staying at Sheraton on the Park in Sydney, I received exceptional bar service from Amy, who took particular care in her work and attentiveness. A most elegant persona with absolute professionalism. Thank you so much. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>