Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1045 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! My husband and I spent a weekend at this hotel and I must say it is excellently located. We took the train from the airport (a fifteen minute ride) and St. James station is diagonally opposite the hotel, just a 2 minute walk away. Not only is it opposite Hyde Park with its War Memorial and Museum but it's also walking distance to The Domain, the Rocks and Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and Chinatown. The main city shopping precinct is just round the corner from the hotel too. As such we were able to do what we had planned for our very short stay, visiting 4 museums, the Art Gallery of NSW, the War Memorial, Darling Harbour and even some Christmas shopping! The front office staff who checked us in was efficient, friendly, helpful and attentive (it's a shame that I didn't note her name) and the Chief Concierge was friendly and professional. However, though it's a very minor matter, it would be great if a complete range of bathroom amenities including toothbrushes, mouth wash and shaving razors, room slippers and complimentary bottled water (a standard feature of all the Sheraton and Le Meridien hotels we've stayed at) are provided. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay indeed. November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling lack of customer service We had a problem at check-in with a room the hotel assigned to us. It had a severe noise issue with the aircon system which made the room impossible to sleep in without earplugs and sleeping tablets. We asked for another room but the hotel was full. We tried to find another hotel but the city was full so we had no alternative but to stay. We asked for a reduction or complimentary stay but the response was that if we chose to sleep in the room we'd be charged full price. We slept with earplugs and sleeping tablets. We felt terribly let down and will avoid the hotel at all costs. November 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loyalty is non existant Having been a regular user of this hotel for the past 12 years, it seems of late the management of this hotel has no respect and the word loyalty mean absolutely nothing to them. Even staff are leaving being unhappy of the way they are being treated which is a real shame as I have built a relationship with some of them over the years. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff Enjoyable stay, close to everything we needed and very friendly and helpful staff. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxe hotel in the city This hotel is conveniently located across from Hyde Park and is in the heart of the Sydney CBD /shops. I was welcomed warmly at check in and this set the tone for my stay.at the Sheraton on the Park. All staff displayed EI and were helpful without being intrusive. The room was divine and the size of a small apartment! The finishes were expensive with good attention to detail. The bed was very comfortable and air conditioner easy to use. The bathroom was huge and very much appreciated. All in all a wonderful place to stay in the city! October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Solid Hotel Was given a very nice upgrade to an executive suite on a high floor with a beautiful view. Room was in very good condition and house keeping does a very good job - also appreciate the turndown service. Room wouldn't be described as modern - but has classic look and comfy feel. Location is perfect - also very handy if catching the train from the airport. Executive Lounge is very nice - and Max does a great job in there. Minor area for improvement - a lot of flies around the food in the lounge (understandable with the opening doors to the terrace) - maybe some thought needs to be given to covering more of the food October 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor reception My room was booked via a travel agent for an international luxury brand and when I checked in the service was fabulous, especially when I mentioned I had a $1 million car I was testing! I was upgraded to an executive suite with access to the executive club. But when I went to check out the next morning the receptionist was very rude to me. She couldn't find my booking, tried to put payment on my card, and the only way I could check out was (embarrassingly for me), was when I rang the international luxury brand to confirm payment. There was no apology from the receptionist. And worse, no simile. Nothing. I travel internationally all the time for work and I have to say she was the worse receptionist I've ever encountered. I complained via the website but never heard anything in return. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from SPG I stay here regularly and have a flawless stay every time, one of my favorite property's cant recommend this hotel enough especially to Star-wood members this hotel make you feel right at home Perfect Location Luxury & large Rooms SPG Recognition Friendly Staff Amazing Club Lounge October 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff unfriendly, not knoweledgebly adn unaccomodating to SPG members Been a SPG member for decades and have never been treated so poorly. Manager at front desk threatened to call Starwood HQ to report other Starwood hotels who where willing to improve my room on a day other than the day of check-in. Was told I had to check out for 24 hours in order to get an upgrade when I wanted to extend my stay. "Upgraded" room looked at side of hotel building when described by the front desk as a "park view." Was a park view only if you looked out the corner if the window. Got the feeling by the way I was treated and what was said to me that the hotel policy was not to "prefer" Starwood Preferred Guests. Felt like a nuisance to them. Paid in points and cash. Concierge lounge would not let guests take drink or food to room. Said they couldn't let the dishes go............... September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful Mia Recognition of platinum members is ordinary. I stay here every week and hardly ever get a suite. I only wish they would recognise their best customers. Now for the great. The executive club is 5 star, and the staff better, Mia in particular is one of the best I have ever encountered. Worthy of a st Regis her attention to detail and want to please her guests is without peer. This is the best Starwood in Sydney and Mia makes it even better. Bravo Sheraton. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality Hotel in central Sydney location The Hotel exudes class and style - delightfully furnished with a spectacular lobby area. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make the stay I booked a room to celebrate catching up with my sister, who I hadn't seen for a long time. Checking in was easy and I didn't have to wait long and was greeted by a very personable young woman called Madeline. I had booked a room with 2 beds but on entering the room i saw it only had the one bed. I rang reception to advise this and was asked to wait for a few minutes while reception tried to sort something and they would call me back. They found a room with 2 beds and gave me a complimentary upgrade to a park view room that overlooked St Mary's Cathedral and was very beautiful, the room was the furthest from the lift which pleased my sister and me. We tried to book a treatment in the spa but, because we left it to the last minute, there were no slots available. We should have been better organised. We did make use of that fantastic pool and spa both in the evening and the following morning. As well as the sauna and steam room. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with exceptional fresh fruit and a great cooking station that made eggs to order along with toasted sandwiches. There were warm dishes that I hadn't tried before (strata being one of them) and I very much enjoyed trying them. The service in the restaurant was brilliant. I didn't ever have to ask for dirty plates to be taken away and when I requested tea instead of coffee it came very quickly. It was very hard not to overeat because the variety and array was just so appealing. We received a late checkout of 12 pm and were allowed to leave the car in the hotel garage until 3 ish which allowed us to go shopping in the nearby Pitt Street Mall and Westfields. on checkout there were some unexpected costs attached to our bill which were quickly sorted by the lass checking us out. A lovely touch to our stay was the sweet note placed under our door by Madeline wishing us a nice stay and a good catch up. It was really sweet that she obviously remembered what we spoke about on checking in and she thought to follow up on that. My sister and I had a wonderful luxurious stay and the staff just made it all the more special. Next time (always hoping there is one) we will book spa treatments on booking the hotel. September 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Seydney! I enjoyed overall staying at Sheraton on the Park in Sydney for 3 nights. Location is perfect to see harbour area, Hydpark, shopping centers and other amenities of downtown area. The bar on the 2nd floor is fantastic. If the hotel provides Free WiFi in rooms, increase the internet speed, improves the water flow/speed in tabs of the bathtub, then it would become even a more attractive place to stay. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wonderful service and presentation extremely high. Magnificent food choice and service. September 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum members, look elsewhere i have stayed at this Sheraton at least 100 times and I feel compelled to finally highlight this hotel as what it truly is. An adequate 3 star hotel. It never lives up to its potential despite its location being 5 star. And this is the first time I have to say the staff are ordinary at best. If you are platinum , don't bother with the executive club. One manager, Jessica wanders around like she owns the place but never does anything. Very frustrating. She has no service culture at all. The executive club has gone down hill and because of the staff. Food and beverage is good but spoilt by 2 star service. Forget about a decent upgrade too.this hotel just doesn't recognise platinum members . Having just returned from Asia where service and SPG recognition is first rate, Sydney should be ashamed of its performance. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No recognition given at any time” Stayed at this hotel for the first time ever and was severly dissapointed right from the get go. Upon arrival the concierge staffer didnt wish to assist with bags all he was interested in was getting the car keys there was no welcome given at anytime either by this staff member. Once we had got our bag out we headed into the reception desk and and had to find our own way there as no directions were given on how to find the reception. At reception there was no hello or welcome once again and no recognition of SPG membership either. we had booked a Executive suite and asked to upgrade to a higher level suite which we did been a Hyde Park Suite at a fee. As soon as we confirmed we wished to go ahead with the upgrade the reception staff members attitude changed totally towards us and he was much more friendly and willing to help. At no time however were we informed that we could have checked in at the Club Lounge. little to no recognition of Star privilege given either just told that all that entitles you to is discounts on food and drinks. however the confirmation I had said I have to present the card at check in due to the rate booked. The club lounge was busy during the evening canape service time and we still werent made to feel welcome in there and in fact felt looked down upon by not only staff but other guests. My best guess is because I dont wear a suit and tie! For a Sheraton sweet sleeper bed it was every uncomfortable and the sheets were very rough. We are Sheraton regulars mainly to the Gold Coast. Been in a suite you generally would expect an evening turn down service, Spa bath, enough soap for each wet area of the bathroom etc. but none of this occurred. In the late morning/ early afternoon whilst packing I heard a knock at the door and before I could turn around to answer it a housekeeper had already started to enter the room in total maximum of 5 secs before i saw the persons face was given and no apology offered for entering the room or so fast. At check out there was no question of did we enjoy our stay or anything by the reception staff. Overall this is a stylish hotel but they all seem to be out of their depth the staff they had on. Will possibly give the hotel one more try but they need to up their game substantially for me to consider staying beyond that second chance. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class Unbelievable service, food, comfort and such a pleasure to stay at! July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Room We were very appy with out first stay at the Sheraton on the Park. The staff recognised that we had a port a cot and found us a corner room that enabled a little extra space so that moving around the room was easier. Overall a great stay. June 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD REVIEW We were given a room next to elevator kept us awke all night. Friends came to meet us and were told at reception that there was no one by our name staying at the Hotel, very regrettable as we have stayed before and had a lovely experience. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property After traveling 20 hours, we checked in at 7am and our room wasn't ready, but the agent Ayumi took care of us and found us a upgraded corner room and got it all ready for us very fast. We had access to the Club on floor 21 and we used the gym on floor 22. The staff in the lounge where very helpful and extremely friendly. Every morning during breakfast and dinner; Max, Vivienne, and Lachlan where extremely helpful in giving us directions around the city. I have stayed at many Sheratons over the past few years and this property has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I will definitely return later this year. May 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, disappointing restaurant Comfortable bed, lovely room and views of Hyde park. Perfectly located for shoppers. Friendly and helpful staff. Our dining experience was disappointing, despite friendly service. Very limited choice for vegetarians if you're not into pasta. (We made this point some 18 months ago after a previous stay and were hoping it might have improved but it appears not). The Pad Thai, listed as Vegetarian on the menu, was actually cooked in fish oil. My vegetarian Caesar Salad was okay - a poached egg sitting in squares of Cos lettuce - but hardly the gourmet experience you might expect at a five star hotel. Dessert, basic apple crumble with a couple of teaspoons of cinamon ice-cream on the side was also underwhelming for the price. Come on Sheraton, your vegetarian guests like to eat well too. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPRESSED Got suite upgrade and the food at lounge is pretty good. Local wines and oyster. Like their service !! May 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love the bed, everything else not so much This hotel has become old and tired and seriously needs some refurbishment. We did book the cheapest room possible for a night out in the city but calling it a city view when all we could see was a brick wall and maybe the top few metres of centrepoint tower is a bit of a stretch We were only able to book the last available time slot for the buffet which seemed to cater for Chinese tourists who apparently were not even staying at the hotel. There should be priority for guests of the hotel. In saying that, the food was extremely bland and so far removed from the buffets provided by this hotel in days gone past. The hotel sits in a lovely location but sadly we will not be returning. There are many other better options now and without that bit of class this hotel used to have, I would prefer to stay nearer the harbour where there is also better nightlife and entertainment May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy tour group Only negative now is the noisy , large,jostling tour groups in the lobby & breakfast room April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anzac Day - Red Dawn 25 April 2015 Whenever I need to stay in the city I instantly think of the Sheraton on the Park. To me it is the best location for not only enjoying luxury but close to restaurants, bars, shopping and beautiful Sydney's iconic landmarks. On this special occasion I thought it an ideal hotel to wake up and enjoy Anzac Day. Just a short stroll around to Martin Place for the dawn service. I then went back to the hotel and up to the pool by 6am to enjoy the most spectacular sunrise I had ever seen. I took several photos as i was so amazed at the red glow over the whole city. Apart from that memorable moment I had booked a Sheraton Club room , king bed with Hyde Park view. I love the decadence of the Sheraton Club, the fact I don't need to leave my hotel to enjoy a nice drink and canapes. The only very slight disappointment was my room was on level 8 which only allowed me to see trees of Hyde park and street. If I had know I would have either paid for a higher room or just a city view room. The last two occasions I had stayed at the hotel I had the most outstanding views from high levels out across the park and over the harbour. My only desire would have been that when I had asked several times while doing the phone booking if it was a room with a nice view over the park and city that they had clarified what level. I had paid more this time for a room, so to see trees and street was disappointing, I tried several times to call the concierge on arrival in the room to enquire if there was a higher room and the phone rang but cut me off each time so I gave up. Apart from that I still love the Hotel and the service is wonderful. Thank you for a special Anzac Day stay. April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Exrpeience in Room 1111 I was given Room 1111, and have since requested that it be closed until the facilities are fixed (14 March 2015). The phones were not operable, and I missed several calls. The mattress had a huge dip in the middle, and did not do my back any good. The AC ws blowing directly at the bed head, despite the lowest setting. I had to cover the vents with a towel (the first time in many years!!) to avoid having to shift room in the middle of the night. The battery in the TV remote was likely old, and was ineffective. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Coffee at breakfast We have stayed here many times. Generally we are very satisfied. This time, when we were shown to our table for breakfast at 6.45am there was a pot of coffee already on the table. It was cold. The waitress happily replaced it, but we noticed several other tables had the same complaint. I realise that time is saved by putting the coffee pot out first, but it is an undesirable short cut that can spoil s patron's meal and would be better if it could be brought hot to your table on you arrival. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor recognition of SPG Gold. Overpriced and underwhelming would be my summary of this hotel. We paid $600 a night for a room overlooking the air-conditioning units of the David Jones department store opposite. However it wasn't the view but the noise of the air-con that went on throughout the night that led to a less than satisfactory stay. We are SPG members and were placed on the SPG floor not that it appeared any different to any other floors in the hotel. We had to ask every day (of our 6 day stay) for complimentary bottled water which is supposed to be offered "free and clear" to SPG members. We found long queues at reception and generally a lack of hospitality and recognition. When we communicated our disappointment to the hotel we received a condescending reply from the Rooms Manager. This is not what we've come to expect from a Starwood Hotel and we certainly wouldn't stay at Sheraton on the Park again. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charged for two nights we didnt stay after checkout loved the location and the staff. really enjoyed the Executive Lounge on 21. disappointed by being charged for two nights more than my reservation called for and after i had checked out. there are emails pending the Easter weekend. hope this gets resolved quickly. being charged for 4 nights instead of 2 was disappointing after such a great stay. would stay there again assumingthe billing error gets corrected April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fine Facility, but Poor Service and Unresponsive, Argumentative Management This hotel bills itself as a five-star property; it's got the price to match. The rooms are fine--spacious, clean, reasonably well-decorated, very comfortable beds. The service, however, stinks. I waited way too long at registration. The front desk is understaffed. Throughout the wait, a concierge stood at his desk doing absolutely nothing but idly chatting with colleagues. He did not offer to register guests to alleviate the long line or even offer apologies and a bottle of water. Once I was finally called to the desk by the agent, she offered (a) no apology for the long wait and (b) in fact, no welcome to the hotel whatsoever. Her first words were "I need a photo ID and credit card." Hardly a warm welcome. The morning after check-in I learned that my reservation type offered a late check-out of 4p; this was not explained in the registration process, and it was not offered. My room reservation was for a "Sheraton Executive Club King," which I take to mean a club-level room. I was assigned me a room on the 10th floor; the club was on the 21st floor. When I pay extra to a property for a club level room, I except that room to be on a club level, not 11 floors below. When I raised this with the reservation agent, saying that I preferred a room on a club level, the response was an eye roll and a statement, "well, we've upgraded you to one of our nicest rooms with a park view." While the room did have a park view, the agent did not respond to my request: what I wanted was the room I reserved, not the room it was most convenient for the hotel to assign. Instead of listening to my request and offering options, I was met with an eye roll and no option but to accept the room assigned. My biggest frustration was how the manager-on-duty chose to handle my issues. After settling in my room after the poor registration process, I went back to the lobby and asked to speak with the MOD. I spoke with him away from other guests, calmly outlining the awful check-in experience. When I speak with a manager about poor service, I expect that manager to (a) apologize, and (b) ask or propose what can be done to remedy the situation. Quite in contrast to that expectation, the manager offered no apology for the wait or registration agent's behavior. Instead, he launched into a litany of excuses: (a) several walk-in registrations occurred at that time, and there was nothing he could do; (b) the concierge was "involved in serving others" and could not have helped, and (c) regarding the room assignment, he said that "you don't understand how our hotel works; here, every room is a club room" and again explained what an 'upgrade' I had received. In essence, he wanted to litigate my complaint rather than apologize and solve my problem. Give me a break. That response, from a five-star property? It strikes me that walk-in registrations should not be a surprise and that a five-star property should staff appropriately to handle such registrations. Regardless, what I should have been offered--in-the-moment, and certainly by the manager--was an apology, not an excuse. And, regarding the "how the hotel works" lecture--spare me. I stay 200+ nights a year in hotels and I know how a hotel works. Contrary to the manager's lecture, I can tell you that, save for its lackluster service and poor front-line management, this hotel isn't 'special.' When I told the MOD that I was disappointed by how he was responding, and that he wasn't addressing my complaints, this is what he said: "I looked you in the eye, sir." I'm serious; he said that. Funny--I think looking people in the eye is a basic tenet of service--it's not service recovery. At this point, tired of litigating my complaint, I simply stopped the conversation and asked the night manager for the general manager's business card. Interesting that it was only at this point that the manager offered an apology. I was then given cards for two managers that were both not the general manager and, contrary to the night manager's promises, both not working the next morning. More superb service. When I stay at a hotel of this price and supposed caliber, I expect that details will be executed correctly. This was not the case. For instance: I am a member of SPG, and my account was associated with my reservation. Yet, a note was slipped under my door that said "We've noticed you are not yet a member of our Starwood Preferred Guest program," asking me to sign-up?. Additionally, I put the sign requesting a newspaper on my door, prior to 10p, as instructed on the sign itself. In the morning, at 9a, I opened my door to find that no newspaper had been delivered and, in fact, the sign was still on my door. The morning I was to leave, I stopped by registration to inquire about a late check-out. An agent informed me that my room came with a 4p late check-out option and assured me everything was arranged. You can imagine my surprise (or, by this point, perhaps lack of surprise), then, when I received a phone call in my room around 11:30p inquiring as to if I needed late check-out and informing me of the 4p option. They pretty much got it wrong all around. I'd look elsewhere. You can get way better service and equally good location for the same price. March 23, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:48:39.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1045, tr_1045
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>