Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1031 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful & Relaxing Without both our respective families overseas, my partner and I weren't really looking forward to this Christmas but our stay at the Sheraton On The Park provided us with a wonderful, restful and relaxing two day break. The gym and pool - first class, bar and breakfast - outstanding, comfort of the rooms - fabulous, staff - professional!! Thank you Sheraton for being a wonderful retreat from might have otherwise been a slightly depressing christmas.... we'll definitely do it again!! December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good hotel excellent location Staff all round were efficient,friendly & greeted us whenever walked past. Found room 913 quite comfortable although furnishing were a bit run down. Bathroom & room needed dusting. View from room of Hyde Park/ St Mary's Cathedral lovely. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Exec Lounge Terrific service and great vibe. Loved the SPG Exec Lounge. Terrific to relax, have a quiet coffee, then afternoon drink. Will definitely be back! December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Central 5 star central located hotel opposite Hyde Park. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied This hotel is well-located and very comfortable. It has a lovely breakfast room. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent weekend The Hotel is in an excellent location, with lovely views over Hyde park and sky line. There was an issue with my door security key - the duty Manager (Ray) couldn't do enough. Fantastic service. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection The service was some of the best I have ever had in any Australian Hotel and I do not say this lightly. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay The room was one of the best i have experienced in 2012. My only complaint was that at breakfast i could only get one coffee, than had to pay for anadditional one. Not th elevel of service i expected from a premium hotel December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brookes love the staff always feel like im at home, great position in cbd ,excellent service . December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton on the park Unfriendly check in and no consideration of the SPG hold status. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra effort to help As a regular guest at Sheraton on the Park it was our logical choice to stay while my wife recovered from a foot operation. The efforts of all, from room service, Feast restaurant and the executive lounge to accomodate my wife (temporarily wheelchair in tow) was exceptional. Such a warm welcome even though we knew it was difficult for all. A stay like this reaffirms ones belief that we have picked the best destination in Sydney. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury Staying in the Sheraton hotel in Sydney CBD was such a wonderful and relaxing experience, thank you to the staff who couldn't be more helpful anf friendly! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favourite Hotel in the World Each time I stay, this Hotel more than surpasses my expectations. Special thanks to the gentleman who arranged our taxi for a very short trip and to the gentleman in the Club Lounge, can't praise highly enough, thank you. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, relaxing stay- but be aware of city-side "view" We had a lovely 4 night stay at this hotel. The room (city-side executive) was enormous with a separate dressing room, a useful sitting area and a large, comfortable bathroom with full-length bath. It was very clean, comfortable and had a high specification for furniture and soft furnishings. The executive lounge provided a good continental breakfast and evening bar service. My partner and I are both vegetarian and did find the hors d'oeuvres lacking in vegetarian options. There was a sign in the lounge that said to inform staff of any dietary needs but when I told the lady that we were vegetarian she just said we don't have any vegetarian food tonight and pointed to some plain bread rolls telling us "we can offer you a plain bread roll"- this while our meat-eating fellow guests tucked into salmon and oysters among other things! My only other comment would be about the city-side "view"- a plain wall not twenty feet in front of our window. We could see neither city or even sky! Calling this a "view" is rather disingenuous and Sheraton should be more upfront about this in my opinion. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favourite hotel in Sydney Always comfortable, best location, staff acknowledgement of return guests always pleasing. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good central location The rooms could use some updating and unfortunately, our room looked out on an office building. The cocktail hour and breakfast in the club room was good and the view was spectacular. November 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST BIRTHDAY EVER This Hotel is the most beautiful in Sydney , one in which i got married , but the level of service has certainly gone down hill . Wife booked my birthday stay with WOTIF. Got to the check in told that because we booked with a "third party" we would have to stay in a twin single room . not the king park view we booked, but if we had booked through the sheraton we would have been able to have a king room ,meant nothing that i have been a gold starwood preferred guest member for over 20 years , got the manager and after an argument he found us a king room , Room aircond was not working , so asked for them to fix it whilst we were out ,were told they did , we got back late and the aircond was not fixed . had to move to a new room at 3.30 am , new room was next to a service door ,this was slammed by uncaring staff from 5 am on . This was the worst stay in any hotel in 20 years . November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Position Prestige Perfection Once again an excellent stay. Positioned perfectly in the CBD. The prestige of the Club Lounge was a perfect escape on the 21st Floor. Will be back. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A let down As a 7 yr platinum member expected alot more. No room upgrade, or even move to park side, key wouldn't access club lounge, and anyway it was full, and they wouldn't let me in. Very disappointing, will go back to 4 points where they value their loyal customers November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love staying at Sheraton on the Park! Great facilities, courteous, attentive staff, and nice rooms - I would recommend Sheraton on the Park to any visitor to Sydney! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUXURIOUS STAY IN SYDNEY MY HUSBAND TOOK ME TO THE HOTEL FOR AN ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION. WE MET FRIENDS AND DINED AT THE HOTEL ON 3 OCCASIONS. THE BUFFET RESTAURANT WAS EXCELLENT AND A GREAT TIME WAS HAD BY ALL. WONDERFUL STAFF. THE WHOLE HOTEL IS FIRST CLASS AND SO CONVENIENT TO SHOPPING SHOWS AND ALL NEEDS. WE WILL CERTAINLY BE BACK AGAIN. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The Sheraton on the Park Sydney AU was even better than being at home - beautiful location and room and lobby appointments - a terrific breakfast buffet as well as excellent food and service at the meetings we held there as well. I was very impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness of all the staff we dealt with. Would love to come back! Only drawback was lack of complimentary WIFI in hotel rooms - please add this! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I have been coming to this hotel for nearly 10 years averaging over 50 nights a year and can safely say I feel part of the furniture every time im here. I have never stayed in a room that didnt have a park view and most times I have been upgraded to one of the suites which makes my stay more enjoyable. Hotel has also just recently completed reservations in all the rooms which has given the hotel a new look. A signature restaurant is the only thing missing despite trying over the years to keep one open. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - Sydney price The rate was expensive, but I think that is just the high price of Sydney. Otherwise, the hotel was very comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was excellent! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total luxury! Amazing location - just behind main Sydney shops. Really nice staff who accommodated requests with a smile. Food also v good. This is my favourite hotel in Sydney. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Updates It had been a number of years since I stayed at this hotel and was plaeasantly surprised by the updates. The location on Hyde Park has always been great but now the hotel itself has been updated to match its surroundings. The service was excellent and Sol in the Concierge Room was great. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel well situated Was met at airport from flight promptly Was greeted by staff on arrival efficiently Room was ready even though we arrived approx 10.00in morning room was excellent free wi fi was wonderful food excellent All staff well trained would recommend to all November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOO MANY ISSUES IN ONE NIGHT STAY! * BATHROOM SINK HOT AND COLD LABELS WERE SWITCHED. I ALMOST BURNT MY HAD AS I TURNED THE COLD TAP ON AND IT WAS HOT. "ENGINEER" GUY CAME IN AND FIXED THE DETACHED LABLES WITH SUPER GLU!!! COULD IT BE ANY MORE TACKIER??? IF THIS WAS AMERICA, SOMEONE WOULD BE SUING SHERATON OVER THIS!! * AIR CONDITIONING WAS NOT COOL ENOUGH EVEN AT THE HIGHEST SETTING. TECHNICIAN STICKS HIS THERMOMETER IN THE VENT (SMALLEST VENT THAT I HAVE SEEN FOR A ROOM THAT SIZE) AND SAYS IT IS 13 DEGREES. WELL OF COURSE IT WILL BE BUT WE ARE STAYING OUTSIDE THE VENT NOT IN IT!! *GET AN EMAIL THE NEXT DAY ABOUT SOME 11 DOLLARS OWING FROM A BEER THAT WE DID NOT EVEN HAVE! I AM NOT THERE TO DO STOCKTAKE AND MATCH EVERY ITEM THAT IT SAYS IS THERE AND SHOULD BE THERE. WE JUST WENT THERE TO HAVE A PEACEFUL QUIET NIGHT AND NOT TO ADD ANY UNNECESSARY STRESS. I WROTE ALL THIS ON THE CUSTOMER SURVEY CARD BUT BEFORE LEAVING I THOUGHT SHOULD LET IT GO BUT RECEIVING THAT EMAIL ABOUT MISSING MINI FRIDGE ITEM JUST PUSHED ME OVER THE EDGE. MY HUSBAND TRAVELS TO US FREQUENTLY AND WE ALWAYS STAY IN SHERATON AND NEVER HAD AN ISSUE WHICH IS WHY WE CHOSE SHERATON IN SYDNEY BUT IT TURNED OUT BE A NIGHTMARE OF AN EXPERIENCE. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel needs modernisation For a 5 star hotel, I would expect more modern features. TV in room needed an update. Stopped working and electrician was called. Bathroom needs refurbishment. Taps in shower need more uptodate features. Was given an SPG voucher for a drink at the bar but found I could not use it for spirits. Unbelievable! November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement no service upon arrival. I was told to take my own luguage up. room was dirty. cups had lipstick on them. room service was charged an extra $8 which l wasnt informed. $1 was taken for a charity donation on my final bill which l didn't orthorize. no room for breakfast in the morning so we waited 15min for table, then sat down only to be moved so a larger gropu could sit where we were..... very disappointed November 1, 2012
  • 2016-04-30 T08:53:41.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1031, tr_1031
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 36 next>>