Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 844 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing ... First I got to the hotel and was told that as a platinum member and due to the fact that I used suite awards I would be given priority on my "Executive" suite but unfortunately was not ready… understandable. I checked in at 8am... this did not get a room until 3pm.... I was told at 1pm that they could shift things around but the room would not be as nice… and I told them to take their time and provide the nicest room possible and did not mind extra delays. The room looked nothing like the pictures.... I wish I had not wasted a suite night award on this hotel. The internet does not seem to work at the gym... The staff is friendly… I would not really stay here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel overcharges frequently was charged for breakfast when included in rate. Have previously been charged for minibar when not used - they always fix this up but after I have to contact them June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities I enjoyed my stay and so happy with it. The hotel is very close to Sydney main attractions. The hotel room is very spacious, the surround is relaxing and very good value for money! I highly recommended and definitely I would come back again. Just suggest some improvements may be required to ensure minimal queueing at the Reception area. All else, I just loved it! November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I love that our room was not ready when we arrived so we got upgraded to a room with park view. Fantastic!!! Thanks!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great breakfast Comfortable bed, good location for shopping. Bit of a walk from the harbour. Great breakfast. Appalling that internet is not included in room rate. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury The service and attention to detail make this hotel a luxurious treat - better than home for comfort, style, sophistication and facilities. Who wouldn't want a club lounge at home? June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy room, staff with a bad attitude I do not usually take the time to write reviews of hotels, but after a particularly bad experience I thought I should comment on two things: 1. The room was extremely loud. I am not sure where the music or party was, but my first night there it was virtually impossible to sleep, even after I put earplugs in. 2. My last day there, room service not only made a mistake in my order, but it also had a nicely placed hair on the plate. After I called to complain, and checked out, the room service manager shockingly sent me an email saying they were going to charge me for my order! They presented a forged / fake door slip menu and ignored the hair. Pretty astonishing. I think I'll pass on this hotel next time. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless service This is my second stay at this hotel. Comfortable rooms, great pool and fitness facilities, the best buffet breakfast I have had anywhere and service that is second to none. It is certainly my first choice for Sydney accommodation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! Had a wonderful stay. Staff were all friendly and willing to help, the best I have seen for a while! The bed and pillows were so comfortable. Would definitely stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We found the location of the Sheraton on the Park to be fantastic: It is close to all that needs to be seen in Sydney and very convenient to public transportation, especially the train to and from the airport. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay. Again another great stay! If you are after a hotel that is consistent than this is the one. We stay here a couple of times every month and have never been disappointed. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect for shopping very friendly and helpful staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, Excellent staff, Excellent hotel The Sheraton on the Park is the best hotel in Sydney- very consistent and very good. Has never disappointed me when I have stayed there. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent place to visit sydney .Excelent place to visit sydney June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to shopping, park, restaurants, businesses, comfortable and friendly June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST in Sydney Absolutely great and worry free stay. The hotel staff accomodated our every need, the consierge was outstanding in recommending and booking places to go and places to eat. So convenient to train station which gets you everywhere in Sydney. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs The Hotel is fantastic & the staff were very helpful, & extremely pleasant. The Sheraton Club was fabulous. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will never be disapointed As a Platinum member for many years i stay each year in spg hotels all over the world . No Hotel anywhere has a Club lounge like the Sheraton Park everthing comes together to perfection and this is my first review i have written and i think it is my 18th stay at this property .The hotel truly serves its guests and they received old fashioned value for money and the location is second to none . From 36 to 46 ,i owned and operated a small resort property on LHI which allowed me to retire from the hotel industry .Now i am 70 and enjoy traveling the world and staying in fine hotels and Sheraton Park is simply the very best overall . Only one comment i have and this is that the doorman at the front entrance needs a UNIFORM to look the part .He is however exceptionlal helpful . April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay - as usual We had a one night break and stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. The Room was absolutely beautiful - everything was comfortable and wow what a sleep - the bed was incredible. We had breakfast in the buffet - the staff were fantastic event though the restaurant was very busy. We went to the pool and spa - it allowed his to wind down immediately and we felt at 'home'. We can't wait to come back. The best hotel in Sydney by far!. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hotel we received a free upgrade without even asking which was fantastic. pillows are very luxurious but no good for people with back and neck problems such as myself. our room up grade was very much appreciated but a little noisy as it over looked the bus stop on elizabeth street. staff are extremely friendly and helpful. this hotel is always our first preference when staying in Sydney, great location and facilities. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The reception staff were welcoming, prompt and polite while also graciously apologising for another guest's rudeness to me as I was checking in. My room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. I love staying at the Sheraton on the Park for its proximity to shops and restaurants, and its valet or self-parking service. Excellent buffet breakfast also! June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Stay at many many Starwood Hotels over years all around the world and this is the only one I have ever complained about. Stayed here twice for two bad experiences. The Mangers remedy to my complaint - come back again Not me - Not ever again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Sydney's Best Being a frequent traveller and running a group of retail buisnesses, I am particularly fussy with service and the comfort of rooms, and focus on the importance of the customer experience with my own staff. I regularly choose to stay in this hotel and on my recent stay I was reminded why. The staff went out of the way to make the stay memorable for all the right reasons. I extended my business trip to celebrate an anniversary with my partner and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I must make a special mention of Jodie and Linda for thier excellent service. I would reccomend this hotel as a convenient and comfortable place for any type of discerning traveller May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eligant and High Class This hotel exceeded all expectations. My room was spacious, clean and very elegant. Hotel staff were polite and more than accommodating from reception to house keeping, food and beverage. Upon arrival I was escorted to my room and half an hour of settling in I received a fruit bowl as a gift. Level 1 Bar was stunning and very atmospheric with dim lighting and a classy Dj and Saxophone musician playing together. The cocktails were delicious. I would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OBLIGING STAFF We are about to have another stay at our favourite Sydney accomodation...S.O.T.P. The EXECUCTIVE CLUB staff are fabulous , treating us with so much care...As we do not very get away very often this is a SPECIAL break away for us..... We really enjoy the CANAPES... As the february trip is partly business .It is a nice environment to come back to in the evening. Our last 2 stays OUR room has been excellent ,our 1st stay the room was not as good .. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is so central and has great features having stayed at sheriton on the park countless nights in last approx 15 yrs when we arr on the driveway we are recieved by welcome back mr and mrs taylor we know the staff , concierge know us if reception dont then concierge say this is mr and mrs taylor , room service is great as is the high tea and the buffet and dont like to pass thru sydney without staying there, love the atmosphere in the executive club and the floral arrangements June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very comfortable rooms, professional efficient staff and in a great location. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-charged I booked and paid for this room in advance, including an extra $110 for a third person to stay on a rollaway. When the rollaway wasn't in the room, I had to ask for it. After I checked out, I discovered that the hotel had charged me $81.20 for the rollaway by deducting the amount from my credit card. They didn't notify me of this when I checked out or at anytime after that; until I phoned to ask why I had been charged the extra $81.20. Hotels are amongst the few businesses arrogant enough to charge people for things without informing them. Needless to say I won't be back to this particular hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all The hotel and rooms are luxurious, spacious and clean. The hotel location, facilities and service are excellent. Staff are friendly, efficient and accommodating. We celebrated my birthday and the staff did everything to make our stay special. We chose the "stay and play' package which was good value for money. This was our second stay at Sheraton and we are equally impressed. It is highly recommended. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel Staff were very helpful and location excellent. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>