Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 941 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always welcoming Its always great to walk into the foyer - this place is starting to feel like home! December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Location Room was comfortable and had a pleasant Park View. But why do we always get a room that is as far away from the lift as you can get, and we never seem to get above floor 14, club on level 21 is excellent with good staff, but quite a hike from room 1412. Will stay again though December 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Average overall I think in general this hotel is probably very good, it just seems that we had one of those experiences where it started off ok and went downhill from there. It all started at check-in. We had booked 2 rooms for ourselves and the parents. The first room was available when we got there (4 hours before normal check-in time which was great) and we were told the other room would be available soon and they would call. We waited by the pool for a while (very nice), then went for a walk around the area. Almost 2 hours after normal check-in time of 3 o'clock, I went to the front desk only to be told it was almost ready. When I mentioned it wasn't good enough as we had waited over 4 hours, I asked for something to compensate our wait (e.g. the club lounge for a night) I was then passed to the manager who apologized but explained that we were waiting for the other room as they checked out late. When I asked them why we couldn't be given another room I was told that "We" asked for adjoining rooms. When I said this was incorrect and never asked for joining rooms at booking or when we checked in I was brushed off and was given the managers business card and 2 drinks in the bar as an apology! (there were four of us for a start!). When we went to our floor the corridor had a moldy smell which wasn't fixed until the day we left (4 days later). Our fridge had been unplugged and we didn't noticed until the next day when my temperature sensitive medicine had gone warm. The air-conditioning setting kept defaulting to a hotter temperature when you slightly touched it even after you set it to a lower temp, The back entrance stairs had a very acrid vinegary smell (again fixed after 4 days when we left). We went to the Conservatory bar a few nights for food and drinks and one night we waited over 45 minutes for a pizza as they forgot to make it (and it wasn't very hot when it came). We were the only people there at the time so it wasn't due to it being busy. When we asked for a later checkout we were told we could but would have to pay $50 extra (which really annoyed me as I waited more than 5 hours after "normal" check-out time initially and was given basically nothing for my delay! The hotel seems like a really nice place and most of the staff (I say MOST) were very nice and genuinely caring and empathetic to our problems (unfortunately not the ones who have the power to make a difference). it was unfortunate that everything seemed to conspire to make it a very frustrating and annoying stay. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home! Once again, on our stay 19th December 14, my wife and I were welcomed as valued guests, and made to feel at home; of particular note, the staff in the Executive Club provided us with outstanding service. I would especially like to commend Miss Daniela, who went out of her way to be helpful, notwithstanding the Club being very busy, and her Supervisor Mr Max Manning. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all about location. location. location! The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Location of hotel was extremely convenient for our needs and attractions within walking distance. Our room was spacious, clean and practical. Hotel reflected the festive season beautifully. We will be back in the future. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini break Everything associated with our stay exceeded expectation. The seafood buffet was quality and the Xmas decorations/ atmosphere was perfect. The room was serviced to a high standard well done to housekeeping. December 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I thought I was in a 3 star hotel Water not replenished daily and max of 2 bottles wven on execitive rooms. please be aware that you need to pay to enjoy the full breakfast even you have booked an executive room. The lite breakfast is miserable. You never get what you requested for during reservation and they did not told you so. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service level high - comfort great Hi I travel every week and find that it is the little things that make a big difference. I often stay at the Sheraton on the Park and Westin in Sydney and find the service to be of the highest level I have received anywhere in the world. The comfort of the rooms is also a great feature, especially the bed and lounge chair. I find both are a great contributor to relaxing after a hard day. Thanks you December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Club. everything This Sheraton has it all from a great location to a beautiful lobby, great rooms and a happening Club. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the true gems in the Starwood portfolio From the moment I arrived, it was a first class experience. A team of well-groomed and professional doormen and bellmen greeted my limousine, welcomed me to the property, and brought my bags in. There was no queue at the Platinum check-in line, and I was immediately greeted, with the utmost of professionalism and courtesy by the front desk staff. I arrived quite early in the morning, and my pre-assigned upgraded accommodations were not ready, so I was offered any amenities that I needed to freshen up and relax until my suite was ready. I chose to freshen up in the elegantly appointed club lounge and have some breakfast. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive, and offered - without me having to ask - to keep checking to see if my room had become available. The wait gave me the perfect opportunity to walk up to the iconic Sydney Opera House, which is about 2 kn from the hotel. (Most of Sydney's major attractions are within walking distance of this ideally located hotel.) By the time I returned to the hotel about 1pm, my suite was indeed ready. While there were a few people in queue, the front desk clerk who had originally checked me in saw me and called me over to her station, letting me know that she had been checking and that my suite was indeed ready. This kind of proactive and personal customer service was excellent, and truly the mark of a world class hotel. The suite itself, a standard executive suite, was well appointed, spacious, and comfortable. There was plenty of room in the living room to work and to hold a meeting. The bedroom was also spacious, and the bathroom was perfect with the deep tub and separate glass shower. There was also plenty of closet space. The complimentary SPG Platinum breakfast served in the club lounge was quite good, and the offerings far exceeded what you would usually find in a lounge breakfast. There was plenty to make a rather substantial hot breakfast. I also opted to upgrade to the full "Feast" buffet in the restaurant, and was quite pleased with both the food quality and the attentive service. While the lounge breakfast was excellent in its own right, the $15 upgrade to the Feast was also an excellent choice for the mornings where I had more time to spend and wanted some additional options. The evening offerings in the club lounge were also quite substantial. While it didn't amount to a full dinner, I would certainly describe it as "heavy hors d'oerves" and more than enough for a light meal. I was certainly never hungry afterwards. And unlike the typical lounge fare, the evening food was of exceptional quality - from house smoked salmon to Viennese style baked good - and was attended to by a warm, friendly, and attentive staff. And in the spirit of proactive customer service, when the lounge became quite full, the hotel immediately opened an "auxiliary lounge" by hosting overflow guests in the tea room, and providing us with the same high quality food, beverages, and service. My travels around the world afford me the opportunity to stay in many hotels, and generally I do stay, wherever possible, with a Starwood property. I can say that this is one of the finest properties in the Starwood portfolio, and one I will look forward to visiting upon my next trip to Sydney. This property has truly earned all 5 of its stars. Mr. Langer and his staff are to be commended. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bi-polar Hotel I regularly stay at this Hotel during the business week and it is a home away from home. I decided to spend a weekend in Sydney at this Hotel with my wife expecting the same level of service and attention. It became apparent that I should avoid this Hotel on weekends as it is catering to a clientele where the Hotel seems less able to pay sufficient attention to its loyal (Platinum) regulars at the same time. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always, great place to relax this is my favorite hotel in sydney. staff, position of the hotel, rooms all perfect December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A finely appointed hotel I have twice stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in the past month. The hotel has an instance elegance welcoming you on arrival. The staff are helpful and polite. The rooms are magnificently appointed with a luxurious, modern elegance. I cannot fault my two recent stays. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This hotel has a very good location. Every interesting place is not far away. The facility of the room was beautifully also the view was breathtaking. Last but not least the food was delicious! Warm thank you to the staff. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great City Location Sheraton on the Park is also right next door to Sydney's central shopping district and could be renamed as The Sheraton Sophistique November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most convenient located elegant Sheraton on the Park Hotel in Sydney This Hotel has an excellent location right on Hyde Park in the heart of Sydney.It is elegant , Rooms are most comfortable and the Hotel staff is truely providing their guests great australian hospitality by heart. I will definitely return again ! November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Overall excellent stay, Club Lounge staff exceptional. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was handled professionally, with a minimum of fuss. Excellent facilities and wonderful breakfast. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service and facilities The Sheraton on the Park once again lived up to all my expectations. The service staff, and the service in general was superb. The meals I had, especially on Friday evening (room service) was top notch. I also used the wonderful gym and swimming pool facilities. I will certainly recommend Sheraton on the Park to my colleagues and friends November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient and good service! This hotel is very good however we had to extend our stay an additional night (online) and this seemed to create problems in the hotel as they insisted on treating it as two separate bookings??? Subsequently we had problems with key access to the Club Lounge and our room was not serviced on the first day??? This was very inconvenient (and frustrating) to say the least, however to their credit the staff resolved all matters for us quickly! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Only flaw - bar fridge not working. Otherwise every aspect of our stay was impeccable. We're returning Starwood client after many years with other hotel chains. Will definitely now remain with Starwood after this stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality assurred Exceeded our expectations, we had a such a nice stay we extended our trip so w3e could enjoy another night there November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, super location Faultless stay at hotel. Beautifully maintained, attentive and friendly staff and great facilities inc. roof top pool and spa November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent location coupled with the service level expected of a Sheraton. However, SPG needs to work on their member benefits. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY We came to sydney to celebrate my sons birthday. Our stay was everything we expected and more. Thank you November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lunch on Sunday Seafood Buffet We did arrive after 1.30. The maître di was very good, set a table and then we were absolutely left alone. We had to go to the desk to request wine and water service. We had to clear our own table and put plates on an empty table. Absolutely no staff came near us the whole time we had lunch. To be fair, the food was excellent. Club floor staff were excellent and most obliging, much more attentive than restaurant staff. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Service levels are very poor - I called Guest Services and requested to be taken to the gym in after hours- they said they would send someone but no-one came, despite me calling up twice to check if someone was coming and being told they were 'on their way' - I was incorrectly charged and had errors on my bill- despite calling numerous times to correct this, accounts receivable failed to return my calls and follow up (Three weeks later I am still chasing this up) - Express Check Service states they will send you your bill via email however it never comes through and I have to call and follow up for it to get sent -In room dining has few healthy options October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unkind Treatment by Staff My wife was struck ill with diahorrhea during the night and had an accident in bed, with a small stain resulting. Were shocked to receive a bill for a $300 cleaning fee. Though still ill, she went to talk to management, who initially refused to change the fee. Later, when I spoke to them, the manager lowered the fee to $150. The hotel could have easily absorbed this cost. As a result of their unwillingness to bend and also the embarrassment they caused, we will not stay at any Sheratons in the future. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointing verses my First Stay The experience this time was totally devastating verses my first stay 3 months ago. The room was more expensive and yet much smaller. Drilling and renovation works going on at 8am when we had a long night and got back to room around 4am. Barely had 4 hours of sleep. No complimentary water for the 2 days of stay. No toothbrush. Was unable to swap breakfast for mileage points as I didn't take breakfast for the past 2 days of stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service. Front desk, housekeeping, room and bar service excellent again ( this place is like a second home over 20 visits this year ). I need to voice my displeasure with the way I was dealt with by a restaurant supervisor at breakfast. His name was Alston and he showed no people skills and was definitely stressed by a busy service. I arrived for breakfast and with no good morning or any other greeting was asked for room number, I advised 938 and needed a table for 2. After much paper shuffling he went to the computer and did a search after a couple of minutes I was asked if I was having a continental or full breakfast ? When I advised that there was full breakfast included in my room rate there was more searching in the computer and I was asked again how many for breakfast. When I stated that I had already asked for a table for 2 Alston glared at me and said he was doing his best. I then went to front desk where I was advised that the room rate included breakfast for 2. I went back upstairs and advised Alston, at no time did he apologise what he did show was anger to me in his body language and his communication. Look I totally understand if the restaurant is not advised that our room package includes breakfast that they are left in the dark but I would expect that a supervisor/host would have been trained to deal with the situation. Look forward to receiving your feedback on how I do not have go through this again. October 21, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:38:17.606-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_941, tr_941
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>