Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1034 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton on The Park poor service at checkin The check in clerk did not recognise my status which is lifetime platinum, upon check in athough the hotel had all classes on rooms available I booked a cityside king bed, I was put into a room which was two single beds placed together,when I went out the next day the cleaning staff decided to separate the beds and I was left in single beds, which is far from what I booked, the room was not serviced correctly as I had to ring housekeeping to replenish the supplies. The chair at the desk did not raise and was not ideal to do any work. Since Starwood introduced the Suite Awards I have not received any Suite Upgrades at any Hotel I have stayed in Australia other countries provide better recognition. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely value & quality Decided to have a night away from the kids (3 under 6) with the husband. We chose SHeraton on the Park because we were seeing a concert at the Hordern Pavilion. The room was wonderful. The bathtub was lovely, and relaxing. Shower was a fantastic size for two! The room was extra comfortable, and I loved the corner sofa to lounge on with a drink while chatting. Nothing worse than having to use the bed just to chill out. The staff were friendly and kind. The lobby is beautiful. Everything was wonderful. Top floor pool & viewing area was spectacular. Breakfast was delicious and I took advantage of the freshly made omelete to order! Thank you, we'll be back. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just about perfect I love the Sheraton on the Park - fabulous location, glam appeal. It's a small complaint but it annoyed me daily (4 night stay): TV operation was clunky ie moving through channels was cumbersome and the Pay TV selection very limited ie need Lifestyle channels to cater for other tastes than just news and sport. Not 5 star standard. Would have expected a little more attention and extras for a 4 night stay even though I acknowledge getting a great rate. Again, I love Sheraton on the Park! October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, no SPG recognition Had a quick one night stay at this hotel on a business trip. The room was modern, clean, spacious and well appointed. Two disappointing things; the cleaners that started around 7:30am in adjacent rooms and the service. It was the first time I had stayed at a Starwood hotel as a Gold SPG member and not offered an upgrade, overall the service wasn't as attentive as other Starwood hotels. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always a nice hotel that could be better I always like staying at the Sheraton on the Park. It is a solid, reliable hotel but my expectations of service are most often not met. I do resent paying for exec club access only to find you can hardly find a spare table at breakfast and the staff are so busy that they can not provide service. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I just had a fantastic stay at Sheraton on the Park. Stayed for two nights and the beds were awesome and the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Very central if you are not familiar with Sydney. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Weekend Sheraton on the Park has a great location opposite Hyde Park and close to the main shopping area of Sydney. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend it. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing staycation We just needed to have a couple of restful days alone without driving for hours. The short drive to the CBD and the perfection of the Sheraton on the Park was our ideal retreat. The hotel is in the centre of town within walking distance to the harbour and fabulous restaurants. We finished each night with a nightcap relaxing in the bar to the sounds of live music. Bliss! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG needs improvement I called the hotel as an SPG member and asked for the cheapest rate, given that it was last minute and as a Sydney resident I didn't need to stay, it would just be easier. I was quoted around $400 for the night. I ended up booking via wotif because there rate was $200. I think for last minute deals, you should match the going internet rate. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Every time it meets our expectations. The staff on the Executive level are just wonderful, the terrace suite fantastic and stone massage divine. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodation The hotel was excellent and all staff very friendly. Rooms very large October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay, though not without it's issues This was a good hotel. We had a 9 day stay with a King room, and interconnecting twin room for the children. We would stay again, but did have some issues. CHECK IN: the staff member who greeted me at check in was clearly not interested in me as a guest and took no interest in the fact that I held Starwood Preferred Guest membership of a gold level. Did not offer me any of the benefits associated with holding gold level membership, even when I asked for them. For such a corporate city, this was a very "un corporate" welcome. And it was not appreciated. Asked for a higher floor (which again is a benefit of Gold level membership), and was told that NO floors above the level I was given had interconnecting rooms. This, of course, was a lie. Asked for a room upgrade (Gold level benefit), this was also refused. Only Sheraton I have stayed at when this was refused AND had to be asked for. Was not offered complimentary wifi in the room (another Gold benefit), and it took a written complaint to the front office manager to obtain this. All in all, a very poor check in experience. LOCATION: Excellent. Situated across from the greenery of Hyde Park, and literally a stones throw from David Jones, Myer and a host of top end shops. Short walk to the Art Gallery, Darling Harbour, and a medium walk to Circular Quay. ROOM: clean, very well appointed and comfortable. A reasonably sized room with generously sized bathrooms. The floor we were on had a very good view of the tree on the street and a glimpse of the park across the road from it. If we had a "city side" room with a view of the back of the building behind, I don't think we would have stayed. Would insist on a higher floor level for our next stay. The beds were supposedly "Sheraton Sweet Sleeper" beds, a signature bed of comfort from Sheraton. Hardest bed we have ever slept on. The housekeeping staff attended to our request to soften the bed by adding an extra bed topper immediately and without any problem. This helped, but we still found it hard. STAFF: marked service points down due to the girl at the desk at check in. She was not rude, just disinterested, unwilling to help and clearly not trained sufficiently in dealing with guests of "Gold level preferred" status. Left a very BAD and LASTING impression. Housekeeping staff were excellent and took care of any request, likewise the Executive Club staff. EXECUTIVE CLUB: Full marks here, for the club and the staff that run it. Definitely recommend to any guest that they pay the extra and get the use of the Executive Club benefits. Complimentary breakfast with plentiful hot foods, sausages, scrambled eggs, pastries, toast, cereals, fruit, tea, coffee, and juices. All in exceedingly generous supply. A wonderful start to the day. Non alcoholic drinks available throughout the day, and between 5 and 7.30, complimentary pre dinner drinks and canapés. The canapes were virtually a meal in themselves. Both hot and cold and again supplied with plentiful, generous excess. Same also for the complimentary wine, champagne and spirits. POOL/SPA: excellent swimming pool on the top floor with a glass roof and spectacular city and harbour views. Good saunas and steam rooms and a balcony overlooking the park with views to the water. As I said, we would stay here again. We did enjoy our stay, i would just be very careful to deal with senior staff before I arrive to ensure i will be offered the service and amenities I would expect from a hotel of this high calibre. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Rooms; Bar needs help Rooms were very clean and housekeeping was very attentive. The bar needs help - primarily in terms of service. First, the waitstaff was slow to circle around to check up on me. I would have ordered probably twice the number of drinks I did if the waitstaff was more attentive. A visit every 20 minutes or more and having to wave down a waiter is not acceptable. Also, the bar has only a one hour wireless access code. What is up with that ? Make it free and fully accessible! I noted in AUS that this is the norm, but its completely poor customer service to have to ask for a new wireless code every 60 minutes. And the waitstaff should know that you have been in the bar for over an hour and automatically bring you a new code. I had to ask over and over for an updated code. Concierge was great as was the bell service. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Hotel with everything We had a lovely 4 night stay and found right from the time we stepped out of our shuttle bus the staff were friendly and very customer orientated. Our room was fantastic with all amenities. The fitness centre had many various types of equipment for use. The massage received was fantastic. Feast restaurant for breakfast and dinner was of highest quality and again the staff were very professional. This hotel is beautifully located oppostie Hyde Park and only 15 minute walk to Circular Key. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Brian & Trish - West Australia October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great little pool Overnight stay very comfortable room, excellent food. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Super friendly and helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time.... Slightly early check in was great... Room was nice... but after a very long day and a night out, it was lucky I was exhausted and got 4hrs sleep when I got back to the hotel at midnight to go to bed. I didn't realise there were 2 types of pillows so I woke in the very early hours of the morning on my rock hard pillow with rough textured pillow case, moving in the bed I soon realised that I had rough textured sheets too! After a while of tossing and turning, I tried one of the other pillows that I had removed from the bed earlier, to find it was super soft, however although the difference was extreme, I also noticed that it had lovely a soft textured pillow case too. Unfortunately the sheets were not nice and between them and the very early noises that started outside my room from what I am assuming was housekeeping along with the random thumps from above.. not much rest was had... My family came to pick me up and we had a Birthday buffet breakfast treat that was delicious but very expensive considering my 3 children did not eat much... When I went to check out and had to pay for our breakfast, I was advised that I should have let the restaurant staff know of my priority card at the time I had breakfast so it was now too late for my 15% discount... I have previously had a very good experience (aside from the heated pool that was cool and the spa that was out of order) so I may be tempted to try one more stay but I am definitely not impressed with my most recent stay which is a shame..... September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is explempary in all aspects of customer service and pleasant experience The best hotel in Sydney. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton on the park great location rooms very good September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We have stayed at the Sheraton on the Park several times over the last 12 months. It is without doubt my absolute favourite city hotel. The breakfast buffet is amazing and we love the pool & steam room. The stay, park & play package make it a really good deal for us. We will be back soon before Christmas to see city Christmas decorations & lights. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seafood Buffet I had the Seafood Buffet today and it was exceptional. Not only was the food of the finest quality but the presentation was a feast for the eyes. The staff were excellent, especially Linda she was delightful, friendly and courteous. An amazing lunch as you would expect at the Sheraton on the Park. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel, Great Breakfast! Excellent service on check-in, rooms are great, and it really is a beautiful location being across from the park. The view on the top level where the pool is situated is amazing! You couldnt get a better buffet breakfast, so make sure you get a deal that includes breakfast! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are so spacious Always a pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the staff always aim to please. I will always stay at the Sheraton when staying in the city. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sydney Getaway I was very impressed with my stay in Sheraton on the Park. It was my wife's and my first stay in the hotel and we came away very rested and satisfied. We stayed in a Hyde Park facing room, and enjoyed the view during sunrise and sunset. The room was clean and well appointed. We liked the marble bathroom. The water pressure was good and hot water did not take long to arrive. I especially liked the iPod Dock which was very handy for charging my iPhone and iPad. Not to mention good for listening to music. Special thanks to the staff who made our stay memorable. The concierge kindly loaned us an umbrella as it rained during the first day of our stay. The bed was too soft for my wife and I had a board put under her side with no fuss. The location is very convenient and right in the heart of the CBD. Pitt St Mall is just 2 blocks away and Darling Harbour is a 10 minute stroll. My one suggestion is to consider providing complimentary wifi in the rooms. Many travellers have smart devices these days and would appreciate it. Especially those from overseas. I will definitely return in the future. Keep up your high standards! September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Wrong Hotel to Stay Firstly, reservation staff were tough and offered no reduction but assured me of a city view room. They were cold and almost rude, I booked the room a month or so ago. On arrival staff although polite, were pleased to see we would carry our own bags. Allocated a "city view room" 1136. The room had no view and it was possible for the people in the adjacent building to look into the room, it would not have been 5 metres to the adjacent windows. It was not a city view room, it was a prison cell room. Glass on the table top was greasy, wall paper in bathroom peeling. The Terrace Bar outside area was filthy, full ashtrays, dusty, un-serviced. I work for one of the 75 largest privately held companies in the USA and am their Australian agent. I had a person from that company, he was in 1134. His room was similar, I was extremely embarrassed. In actual fact the claims of the hotel being five star are deceptive. I will not stay with you again. Also, I know that another person from the USA stayed with you two years ago, booked a "city view" and copped the same. She sits on the board of several top 100 companies. I am sorry to need to communicate such. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel that ticks all the boxes The Sheraton on the Park is a beautiful building, centrally and beautifully located. It is a great piece of architecture, with a pool and very well-equipped gym with panoramic views on the 22nd floor. Food is terrific and the staff world class in their professionalism, efficiency and friendliness. There is a plethora of sites, shops and attractions nearby to please virtually anyone. The rooms are beautifully appointed. I've been there twice for a conference but would gladly return under my own steam. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most welcoming staff I've seen I stayed 2 nights with my family. From the moment I entered the hotel , what I saw was a very friendly,welcoming staff. It was very heartwarming. They really should be appreciated for what there doing out there, as that itself make you revisit the hotel. The entry was grand and the room, gorgeous. We had few meals at Feast. The food was very good and reasonably priced for the guests.The only complaint is that lunch and dinner buffets had almost the same menu. The pool is small but very practical for a quick dip and I loved the jacuzzi next to the pool, with it's warm water. I would most definitely come back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wonderful location, aesthetically pleasing, spacious clean rooms with great bathroom, comfortable bed with great night's sleep , good food. Will stay here again September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Did not deliver platinum benefits. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great Great It's all been said before, great location, great rooms, great staff. Thank you Sheraton. September 5, 2013
  • 2016-05-31 T07:32:29.633-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1034, tr_1034
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 36 next>>