Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 945 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central hotel, great ambience From the helpful concierge, ambient room, the best beds through to a great dining experience why would anyone want to stay anywhere else in Sydney. Hyde Park across the road, shopping around the corner, public transport on your doorstep along with attentive staff this hotel comes highly recommended. Another wonderful stay August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel except for noise Staff was great. Location was great, everything was great except....we were woken up 3-5 times in middle of night with loud banging from pipes. Happened for ~ 5 minutes, then stopped for ~ 1 hour (just enough time to go to sleep). Made a great hotel not one I would come back to. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG membership does not mean much Poor recognition of SPG membership levels. Platinum does not mean much and front desk staff unwilling to provide the stated room upgrades/standards etc. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing stay I am a Sheraton user for over 20 years and have enjoyed staying at the Sheraton On The Park when i visit sydney which averages 3 - 4 times a year. On this occasion we booked a standard executive park view room. We usually book a Parkview suite. My room for the first night had a strong cigarette smell in the linen and furniture so we asked for a transfer to a new room. The new room was positioned on a corner so our requested view was limited and we lost our park view ...disappointing but anyway ....then we discovered the telephones did not work so we couldn't order in room dining; the shower nozzle was weak and the hot water had a problem so my wife stood in the corner yelling to me that she had no hot water while the shower door had a problem closing properly showering water all over the bathroom floor. At this stage i'd had enough so i called the management who responded by waiving the extra costs on my bill for incidentals which was minimal considering the issues and disappointment of the stay. At the end of it all we were promising an upgrade on our next visit....not sure if we will bother to take this up!! I have a bad taste in my mouth after this trip! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for many reasons Fitness facilities & spa are far better than Westin, where I used to stay before Sheraton. Best location for theatres, movies and restaurant in Sydney. Friendly and professional services are also to be noted. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and good location This hotel was recommended for its location. A friend warned its old but to my surprise, it's well maintained and very clean. Enjoyed my stay. It does lack amenities in the toilet such as toothbrush and cotton buds. But overall it's NOT a disappointment. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Optus Gala Awards I checked in 2/8 at the Sheraton On the Park - Sydney and the staff were immediately there to greet us from the taxi. Staff at the check-in were polite and courteous. Bags were brought to our room promptly and the room overall was clean and tidy. The pool facilities were top notch and particularly liked the balcony in the male change rooms. My only issue was that I was meant to receive free lunch from the hotel buffet. I called reception from my room (1404) and asked if lunch was being provided and quoted my room number and that I was here for the Optus gala awards. I was told that only breakfast was being provided. As a result I went and spent $54 on lunch, $54 that I shouldn't have spent. Prices of the min-bar were a little steep. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay We stayed at the hotel and had a lovely time - everyone was very friendly and helpful, the room was great and the breakfast exellent. Only disappointment was the roof spa was not working however the view over the park/city/harbour and swim in the pool made up for it. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected........ Good location let down by service when things went wrong August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As i expect a high standard The room was to my expectation ,clean tidy and comfortable. Unfortunately someone in staff forgot to plug the fridge in properly, but a minor inconvenience August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick overnight stay Interesting no staff assisted with moving bags from curb to 10 steps up to hotel entry. Efficient check-in process, however, staff need to explain what they are doing when taking your details and charging your credit card. Room clean and comfortable. Room wear and tear condition lower than expected for hotel of this level. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Great Experience As a Platinum Member I visit the Hotel regularly.Recently I booked two rooms/suite for a stay with our Son,Wife and Daughter.The service we received was nothing less than 1st Class in every way.Jodie,The manager in the lounge went out her way to make us all feel relaxed and Welcome at all times. Thank you everybody for yet another great stay.Would Highly Recommend to Everyone!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Good and So Comfortable!!! What a fabulous stay - yet again. Staff are so welcoming and helpful; their professionalism is a credit to the hotel. Everything about my stay was the true '5 star' experience. I'm not a high flyer, just a busy working mother with teenage daughters. However, each time I've stayed at the Sheraton for a special occasion (3 times now) I've been made to feel special by the level of hospitality The decor is sophisticated but neither minimalist or over the top, room features are well thought out, all the little details have been considered based not only on looks, but also practicality. The stand out for me is the bed....I usually have trouble getting to/and staying asleep, but not with their fabulous bed. It's absolute bliss! I'm seriously considering buying the whole bedding ensemble to have at home - it's amazing the difference it makes to my day when I've slept to soundly the night before. When booking a room I can feel confident that I'll always receive the same quality standard; there's nothing worse than paying for an expensive hotel room and crossing your fingers that you'll be lucky enough to get a decent room. I never have to worry about that with the Sheraton. Reliably wonderful! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by welcoming I arrived late evening after tiring business day. The staff upgraded me which made my day. Thank you staff! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast I purchased executive room which include the breakfast at the club lounge. i was told if I want to have my breakfast at Feast, i have to pay extra $15 which I did, because the breakfast at Feast has more choices for me. I have travelled to many places and lived with many Sheraton hotels, this is the first time that I have been requested to pay extra for having the breakfast at Feast. Other Sheraton allow guest to make the decision to eat at the club or the feast. As the platinum member, i am very disappointed with the additional charge. I believe all the Sheraton should have the same standard and policy. I hope I can be contacted by the GM at Sheraton on the Park. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel great loaction for CBD meetings This was my first stay at the Sheraton on the Park having always staying at the nearby opposition on and off for 20 years. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest Sheraton on the Park Sydney is always my first choice of hotel when visiting Sydney though the past stay was quite disappointing for multiple reasons> 1. I requested late checkout. Was offered an extension of 1 hr and staff ensured that it was because i was a SPG member though I have had extensions of 1-2 hrs previously with no mention of SPG member. 2. Usually the hotel allows us to exchange the breakfast from Club lounge to the buffet though this time it was charged at $15 per person. The selection of food in the Club range is very poor for breakfast 3. Upon arrival the Shower was broken in the room 4. Concierge service is usually flawless though this time it was quite disappointing I normally experience exceptional service from this hotel so i thought I would express my opinion on this past experience July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel with personality. Despite always arriving prior to official check in time my room/booking is always available. On the rare occasion that the designated room was not available, staff nevertheless offered alternate and comparative room/s. Sheraton staff always acknowledge my SPG status and the benefits thereof. As a regular i am always treated as a special guest. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We were underwhelmed by our stay. We advised the night manager on the 2nd night our a/c was not working as the room temperature was over 25 degrees. We were moved rooms at midnight having first been advised of no spare rooms and a fan would suffice. Our next room resulted in the night technician spending a half hour in our room trying to fix our television. We wanted to eat from the buffet on the Saturday night but were advised there were no tables available until 9.30pm. All in all an expensive and stressful "quiet weekend" away. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Wonderfully situated for some serious retail therapy. Staff are excellent and professional from the front desk, to the wait staff to housekeeping. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. Would like to get some of the happy pills that management must dispense to the staff each day!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughters Birthday Treat My little girl turned 9 and all she wanted was to stay at a Hotel in the city with 2 friends. So I booked 2 interconnecting rooms at the Sheraton on the Park. They confirmed 2 days prior that I would have interconnecting rooms (I rang to ensure this would happen for obvious reasons). The rooms were lovely with lots of space and privacy even with connecting doors. The girls loved the pool (which has an amazing view of the city). Breakfast was a top notch event - girls very happy to have chocolate doughnuts and Ice cream for breakfast all in all a fabulous stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Our first stay and we loved it! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is beautiful, we will be back! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service We stayed for two nights during the very busy British Lions Rugby tour. the hotel was very full, with supporters but this did not deter from the service we received. Our room was perfect, upgraded when I mentioned we were celebrating our ruby wedding anniversary. Wonderful memories of a very comfortable bed, excellent staff, who met every need. Sadly we cannot take advantage of staying here on a regular basis. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Lovely Hotel One of the outstanding features of this hotel is the quality of the staff. Very friendly, eager to assist and all seemed to work hard to make our stay perfect. Jennifer on the reception desk was just plain lovely! Special mention also to Mathew C who delighted me with a huge delicious slice of birthday cake with candle lit and who sang me happy birthday....... All of this during our seafood buffet at Feast. Such superb service at this great hotel! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good size room. Was pleasantly surprised with the decor and size of room..Huge bed, given I'm 200 cm tall I dont usually get to state this. Im not sure how else to explain what was good about my stay other than the Hotel delivered everything I expect from a 5 star. It delivered what it said it would..there was no falsehood promises to get me to stay..I just love that about a hotel. It does what it says it will do..weirdly, this is refreshing. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A true 5 star My family and I really enjoyed our stay. While you can tell the hotel is older, everything is maintained really well. Great location too, wouldn't hesitate staying here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton On The Park This hotel offers great comfort, and excellent service. The food was excellent and also the location is very central and close to transport and shops. I have to say from the moment we arrived until our departure the staff were very helpful and could not do enough to make us feel very comfortable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! I would like to thank the staff at the Sheraton on the Park for providing a memorable and special stay and particularly for been so accommodating to us. I have stayed at the Sheraton on the Park on a number of occasions and highly recommend it! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuinely Fantastic Service and Perfect Room We enjoyed a magnificent night, and only wished we could have stay longer. The staff were all very welcoming, extremely pleasent and helpful. The breakfast buffet was extrodinary and we enjoyed it very much. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Thanks so much. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok It was my birthday sat 29 june, did not feel special, I had to ask for the sparking wine and chocolate,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, no husband I did it myself, front desk GREAT, not all, management??????? July 2, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:40:08.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_945, tr_945
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 33 next>>