Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 948 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent location coupled with the service level expected of a Sheraton. However, SPG needs to work on their member benefits. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY We came to sydney to celebrate my sons birthday. Our stay was everything we expected and more. Thank you November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lunch on Sunday Seafood Buffet We did arrive after 1.30. The maître di was very good, set a table and then we were absolutely left alone. We had to go to the desk to request wine and water service. We had to clear our own table and put plates on an empty table. Absolutely no staff came near us the whole time we had lunch. To be fair, the food was excellent. Club floor staff were excellent and most obliging, much more attentive than restaurant staff. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Service levels are very poor - I called Guest Services and requested to be taken to the gym in after hours- they said they would send someone but no-one came, despite me calling up twice to check if someone was coming and being told they were 'on their way' - I was incorrectly charged and had errors on my bill- despite calling numerous times to correct this, accounts receivable failed to return my calls and follow up (Three weeks later I am still chasing this up) - Express Check Service states they will send you your bill via email however it never comes through and I have to call and follow up for it to get sent -In room dining has few healthy options October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unkind Treatment by Staff My wife was struck ill with diahorrhea during the night and had an accident in bed, with a small stain resulting. Were shocked to receive a bill for a $300 cleaning fee. Though still ill, she went to talk to management, who initially refused to change the fee. Later, when I spoke to them, the manager lowered the fee to $150. The hotel could have easily absorbed this cost. As a result of their unwillingness to bend and also the embarrassment they caused, we will not stay at any Sheratons in the future. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointing verses my First Stay The experience this time was totally devastating verses my first stay 3 months ago. The room was more expensive and yet much smaller. Drilling and renovation works going on at 8am when we had a long night and got back to room around 4am. Barely had 4 hours of sleep. No complimentary water for the 2 days of stay. No toothbrush. Was unable to swap breakfast for mileage points as I didn't take breakfast for the past 2 days of stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service. Front desk, housekeeping, room and bar service excellent again ( this place is like a second home over 20 visits this year ). I need to voice my displeasure with the way I was dealt with by a restaurant supervisor at breakfast. His name was Alston and he showed no people skills and was definitely stressed by a busy service. I arrived for breakfast and with no good morning or any other greeting was asked for room number, I advised 938 and needed a table for 2. After much paper shuffling he went to the computer and did a search after a couple of minutes I was asked if I was having a continental or full breakfast ? When I advised that there was full breakfast included in my room rate there was more searching in the computer and I was asked again how many for breakfast. When I stated that I had already asked for a table for 2 Alston glared at me and said he was doing his best. I then went to front desk where I was advised that the room rate included breakfast for 2. I went back upstairs and advised Alston, at no time did he apologise what he did show was anger to me in his body language and his communication. Look I totally understand if the restaurant is not advised that our room package includes breakfast that they are left in the dark but I would expect that a supervisor/host would have been trained to deal with the situation. Look forward to receiving your feedback on how I do not have go through this again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Leisure Stay This hotel always delivers on my expectations in all ways. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't expect an upgrade but expect the food There is no hope of getting a suite upgrade here even heaps of suites were available on its website at check-in. If you are a Platinum looking for upgrade here is not where you are welcome. Overall met Sheraton standard and the food provided during happy hours in the executive lounge were excellent. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Exceptional quality throughout the whole stay. Room facilities were ultra comfortable & exceeded expectations. Lounge atmosphere enhanced the luxury experience with great food & beverage inclusions. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sydney on the park Very nice hotel, good staff and well maintained. Great location for walking to most of Sydney's sights. Close to train stations or bus stops. Overall a very nice property. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel As I have been staying there for about 20 years and keep coming back, it means I should not have to fill out this review. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buffet in resturant the way you have 2 sittings for your buffet is ridiculous it should flow all the time and manage your bookings it is very poor when guests have to line up when you have booked a time to eat in the restaurant no 5 star hotel has this stupid system it shows the restaurant is not well managed this is not the first time this has ruined our stay October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Club Lounge/ Concierge area Standard of service and food etc has deteriorated quite markedly over the past 12-18 months. Inefficiency of staff is quite noticeable & concerning when prices charged for access to the lounge increase without a commensurate increase in facilities and service. Concierge area appears to be poorly managed of late. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The response from is staff is bad - Issue managemet is bad I escalated an issue with a change of date in a booking. The response time was really bad. I raised the concerned 4 times. They do not acknoledge the problem and they do not recognise the value of the customers. Bad service and bad response. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great Staff were great, couldn't have been more professional, helpful or welcoming. However, champagne we organised to be in our room on arrival was not there. It arrived quickly after a phone call with the room service we ordered. Our stay was celebration of our 10 year anniversary. So the absence of champagne was disappointing. The Executive pass we had meant the canapés and drinks were all included between 5.30pm and 7.30pm. Awesome value except that my wife became I'll during the night and threw up for 3 hours. It seems to be one of the dips. I didn't eat them all and was not ill. Maybe it was something else. Who knows. Anyway breakfast was good. Room was nice but a little business like. Attitude of staff was great but for a romantic getaway I'll probably try something else next time. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton lives up to expectations Friendly staff, comfortable, well appointed rooms. Everything is clean and well cared for. Really expect free wi fi in this day and age, and a complimentary water would be nice. Breakfast offerings were OK but did not live up to the hype- pastries were dry and tasteless. Reference book in room needs to be updated to show actual opening time of 6.30 (not 6am). September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Friendly reception staff, as Platinum SPG member, get a free upgrade to suit room, feel good and worthy to become SPG member; Very good Club lounge. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated for shopping and visits to art galleries . Four days in Sydney central well situated for all city activities. The hotel provided a good sized room with good facilities however the Sheraton Club was at times very crowded and made our visit not that pleasant. Staff were accommodating and very pleasant. An article was left in the room which was handed in and was immediately forwarded on. Nice to see the honesty. Good hotel but ? the value of the Club floor. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Accommodation This hotel offers good access to Sydney central. It is close to shops, restaurants and walks in the park. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bet Club Lounge Thanks to Nigel, wonderful service. Here's to the Sheraton on the Park for the best lounge in Australia. Keep it up. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor beds The room itself was neatly presented. However the problem was that we booked a King Room. The bed was not a King Bed. Please note that 2 double beds joined together do not make a King Bed. It was lumpy and you feel down to one side. Very bad sleep. Plus the Pillows were rock hard or super soft no medium Thus sleep was very bad indeed September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class , Style and Elegance ......!! From the moment you step into the foyer you are enveloped by the grandeur that one has come to know as being synonymous with the name, 'Sheraton' . The quality of service was outstanding and the room itself was beautifully appointed . Could not recommend ' Sheraton on the Park' highly enough !!! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience We stayed here for one night, great place for a romantic getaway, everything was perfect, we would definitely come back. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to re-engage with customers and return to previous service levels The SPG membership meant nothing this stay and the food and beverages were both expensive and not as good as they have been. It was one of my favourite places to stay, but this time the room was ordinary, the park views barely worth the extra price and it appears to have become far more expensive than even six months ago.. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best 5 star hotel in Sydney. I had such a wonderful stay at the Sheraton on the Park. The Sheraton club was great and the service was excellent. The staff helped us get whatever we needed. The relaxation spa was also fantastic. Very professional. Also, the pool & Gym were very good. The executive room clean and well designed with a great view. It is a perfect location next to the park but also right next to the department stores in the middle of the city. The best thing however was the unbelievable Buffet on the first floor! It has to be the best in the world!!! -Thank you very much! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good nights rest a relaxing and pleasant place to stay in close proximity to many of the city's attractions, staff are friendly and most accommodating to your requests when available August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Hotel One of my favourite hotel and service is good. Always make us feel welcome !! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features Hotel was central to everything Staff were excellent..The express checkout is an excellent idea. The only issue I have is the rooms are to warm. You are not able to turn the air conditioning down. 21o is to warm for me so I did have some trouble sleeping August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fine Hotel in a great Position We have enjoyed staying at Sheraton on the park over twenty years. Flying into Sydney, one can catch the airport train, arrive at St James station, walk across the road and be in your room in less than 40 minutes. We have enjoyed Sheraton Club Lounges in 4 continents over the last 12 months and Sydney is by far the best in it's offering of both food and wine selection. The staff are exceptional, a special thanks to Jenna and Tori, such pleasant and professional Chef and Concierge/waitress. Regrettably, the hotel oversells Club access, to trhe extent that there is insufficient seating capacity both evening and morning breakfast, in the case of breakfast, we had to go down to Botannica Brasserie, which resulted in an overcharge for breakfast on the account ( which was credited) , as for rooms we had 1533 allocated, and it turned out to be our worst in 20 years, small, poor design and lacking amenities ( provided upon request ) but with a fine view of Sydney Harbour to the Heads, St Mary's and Hyde park.We will certainly be back again, but in a different Club room. August 19, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:27:20.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_948, tr_948
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>