Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 851 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL From when I stepped into the hotel to when i left the service was amazing. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge service We recently had a lovely stay at this hotel. We are always impressed by the quality rooms, service and location of this hotel in Sydney and this time was no exception. The main reason for this review however is to commend and thank Aaron in Concierge who went out of his way to help us when we had a flat car battery on departure. He was extremely helpful and polite and we were very impressed by his mature attitude. Thank you Aaron! PLease keep employing professional people like him. January 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready...again... I had booked an Executive Suite for a 1 night stay to celebrate my birthday - the room was not ready at the 3.00pm check-in time. I had a small child with me and I had been shopping and lunching all day, and just wanted my room. The lady that I spoke with disappeared so I asked someone else at 3.30pm if my room was ready yet and it wasn't - I was upgraded to a Terrace Suite which was good but I was disappointed that I wasn't approached by staff and I had to chase up my room. This had also happened to me in July 2012 when I was celebrating my anniversary. Two strikes and your out - you need to have rooms ready or you will loose guests - especially when it's only a 1 night stay. The thing that I hated as well was that the staff member told me that they offered late check out's which delayed the room - THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM - YOU DIDN'T OFFER ME ONE, I DON'T WANT TO KNOW!!!!!!!!!! No mention either of Sheraton Club benefits - I had to figure all this out myself. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Central Professional Clean Friendly June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise I took my wife here for surprise B'day present. the stay was exceptional and exceeded our expectations. The room was elegant, clean and of a good size. the bath was to die for, large deep and very comfortable. The breakfast even thou somewhat pricey is probably one of the best outside Asia i have experinced with a large choice and great quality. I would highly recommend this Hotel ... June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on the Park is the complete package. Great location for shopping, restaurants, sight seeing. Executive Club facilities excellent, although can be difficult to find a seat in peak times eg. Saturday night. All staff went out of their way to be helpful, all had a good attitude and we were made to feel welcome. Concierge recommended great restaurants. Only criticisms - no bedroom slippers supplied. Shampoo/Conditoner needs to be upgraded (5/10). Would definitely return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities I enjoyed my stay and so happy with it. The hotel is very close to Sydney main attractions. The hotel room is very spacious, the surround is relaxing and very good value for money! I highly recommended and definitely I would come back again. Just suggest some improvements may be required to ensure minimal queueing at the Reception area. All else, I just loved it! November 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing ... First I got to the hotel and was told that as a platinum member and due to the fact that I used suite awards I would be given priority on my "Executive" suite but unfortunately was not ready… understandable. I checked in at 8am... this did not get a room until 3pm.... I was told at 1pm that they could shift things around but the room would not be as nice… and I told them to take their time and provide the nicest room possible and did not mind extra delays. The room looked nothing like the pictures.... I wish I had not wasted a suite night award on this hotel. The internet does not seem to work at the gym... The staff is friendly… I would not really stay here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently outstanding The service, the food, the facilities and the decor are consistently outstanding. A very customer focused hotel that aims to make your stay memorable for all the right reasons. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy room, staff with a bad attitude I do not usually take the time to write reviews of hotels, but after a particularly bad experience I thought I should comment on two things: 1. The room was extremely loud. I am not sure where the music or party was, but my first night there it was virtually impossible to sleep, even after I put earplugs in. 2. My last day there, room service not only made a mistake in my order, but it also had a nicely placed hair on the plate. After I called to complain, and checked out, the room service manager shockingly sent me an email saying they were going to charge me for my order! They presented a forged / fake door slip menu and ignored the hair. Pretty astonishing. I think I'll pass on this hotel next time. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel overcharges frequently was charged for breakfast when included in rate. Have previously been charged for minibar when not used - they always fix this up but after I have to contact them June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I love that our room was not ready when we arrived so we got upgraded to a room with park view. Fantastic!!! Thanks!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great breakfast Comfortable bed, good location for shopping. Bit of a walk from the harbour. Great breakfast. Appalling that internet is not included in room rate. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury The service and attention to detail make this hotel a luxurious treat - better than home for comfort, style, sophistication and facilities. Who wouldn't want a club lounge at home? June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless service This is my second stay at this hotel. Comfortable rooms, great pool and fitness facilities, the best buffet breakfast I have had anywhere and service that is second to none. It is certainly my first choice for Sydney accommodation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! Had a wonderful stay. Staff were all friendly and willing to help, the best I have seen for a while! The bed and pillows were so comfortable. Would definitely stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We found the location of the Sheraton on the Park to be fantastic: It is close to all that needs to be seen in Sydney and very convenient to public transportation, especially the train to and from the airport. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay. Again another great stay! If you are after a hotel that is consistent than this is the one. We stay here a couple of times every month and have never been disappointed. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect for shopping very friendly and helpful staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, Excellent staff, Excellent hotel The Sheraton on the Park is the best hotel in Sydney- very consistent and very good. Has never disappointed me when I have stayed there. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent place to visit sydney .Excelent place to visit sydney June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to shopping, park, restaurants, businesses, comfortable and friendly June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will never be disapointed As a Platinum member for many years i stay each year in spg hotels all over the world . No Hotel anywhere has a Club lounge like the Sheraton Park everthing comes together to perfection and this is my first review i have written and i think it is my 18th stay at this property .The hotel truly serves its guests and they received old fashioned value for money and the location is second to none . From 36 to 46 ,i owned and operated a small resort property on LHI which allowed me to retire from the hotel industry .Now i am 70 and enjoy traveling the world and staying in fine hotels and Sheraton Park is simply the very best overall . Only one comment i have and this is that the doorman at the front entrance needs a UNIFORM to look the part .He is however exceptionlal helpful . April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST in Sydney Absolutely great and worry free stay. The hotel staff accomodated our every need, the consierge was outstanding in recommending and booking places to go and places to eat. So convenient to train station which gets you everywhere in Sydney. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs The Hotel is fantastic & the staff were very helpful, & extremely pleasant. The Sheraton Club was fabulous. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay - as usual We had a one night break and stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. The Room was absolutely beautiful - everything was comfortable and wow what a sleep - the bed was incredible. We had breakfast in the buffet - the staff were fantastic event though the restaurant was very busy. We went to the pool and spa - it allowed his to wind down immediately and we felt at 'home'. We can't wait to come back. The best hotel in Sydney by far!. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Stay at many many Starwood Hotels over years all around the world and this is the only one I have ever complained about. Stayed here twice for two bad experiences. The Mangers remedy to my complaint - come back again Not me - Not ever again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Sydney's Best Being a frequent traveller and running a group of retail buisnesses, I am particularly fussy with service and the comfort of rooms, and focus on the importance of the customer experience with my own staff. I regularly choose to stay in this hotel and on my recent stay I was reminded why. The staff went out of the way to make the stay memorable for all the right reasons. I extended my business trip to celebrate an anniversary with my partner and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I must make a special mention of Jodie and Linda for thier excellent service. I would reccomend this hotel as a convenient and comfortable place for any type of discerning traveller May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hotel we received a free upgrade without even asking which was fantastic. pillows are very luxurious but no good for people with back and neck problems such as myself. our room up grade was very much appreciated but a little noisy as it over looked the bus stop on elizabeth street. staff are extremely friendly and helpful. this hotel is always our first preference when staying in Sydney, great location and facilities. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OBLIGING STAFF We are about to have another stay at our favourite Sydney accomodation...S.O.T.P. The EXECUCTIVE CLUB staff are fabulous , treating us with so much care...As we do not very get away very often this is a SPECIAL break away for us..... We really enjoy the CANAPES... As the february trip is partly business .It is a nice environment to come back to in the evening. Our last 2 stays OUR room has been excellent ,our 1st stay the room was not as good .. January 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>