Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 935 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great City Location Sheraton on the Park is also right next door to Sydney's central shopping district and could be renamed as The Sheraton Sophistique November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top shelf I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Sheraton on the park. Everything was absolutely beautiful, the staff could not do enough to ensure that my needs were met. The beds were heavenly and the breakfast at both the club lounge and Feast provided the most delicious food. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel at great value This hotel is in a perfect location within Sydney. Next to shopping, the park and the harbour. The hotel staff was outstanding, and the room was very spacious, included many amenities and was quiet. Also the health club was beautiful and state of the art Great overall value June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory the hotel is showing its age. Bathroom doors stuck and taps that dont stop running. Breakfast was a fiasco and very poor. We had to ask 4 times to get knives and forks, coffee, milk and salt and pepper. We are SPG members but find it impossible to book online. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Short weekend My wife and 2 of our kids came up to sydney for the weekend and truly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel was as good as any we have stayed anywhere in the world and the staff were so helpful and friendly. A return is very much on the cards. Thanks to all at the Sheraton. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas escape A wonderful 3 days spent at Sheraton on the Park Christmas week was wonderful. Such a great position for enjoying the shopping on the doorstep, the beautiful Hyde Park across the road and our lovely room which overlooked the park and harbour. Would highly reccomend. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most convenient located elegant Sheraton on the Park Hotel in Sydney This Hotel has an excellent location right on Hyde Park in the heart of Sydney.It is elegant , Rooms are most comfortable and the Hotel staff is truely providing their guests great australian hospitality by heart. I will definitely return again ! November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute comfort This is my favourite hotel when I am in Sydney, not only because of its great location, but also because of its comfrot factor. The beds are wonderful, the rooms well laid out and the service and staff efficient and friendly. November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient and good service! This hotel is very good however we had to extend our stay an additional night (online) and this seemed to create problems in the hotel as they insisted on treating it as two separate bookings??? Subsequently we had problems with key access to the Club Lounge and our room was not serviced on the first day??? This was very inconvenient (and frustrating) to say the least, however to their credit the staff resolved all matters for us quickly! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I just had a fantastic stay at Sheraton on the Park. Stayed for two nights and the beds were awesome and the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Very central if you are not familiar with Sydney. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has seriously lost ground The reception staff showed a disappointing lack of knowledge regarding my booking, the processes involved in a pre paid room and completely misrepresented the amount of money that would be levied against my cc February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location good but hotel not great In my view this hotel is very average. The rooms are adequate but by no means special. SPG status recognition is poor. The breakfast in the lounge is very ordinary...crowded, very limited choice. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Get Away for Mother My Mother has been unwell and I took her to have a little get away. Mum was so impressed with the Sheraton on the Park the service and quality of the accommodation and had a very enjoyable time . + + - September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I call your Hotel my second home As always I had a wonderful time I had my brother arrive and his wife from England they enjoyed their time and commented on the fabulous beds and the size of the rooms and friendly staff. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Great Location The hotel is situated just beside the Hyde Park. We had been offered a park view room which can see the hyde park just outside our windows. Thanks for the SPG ellite member recognition. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful sojourn in Sydney Friendly, convenient, spacious, comfortable and a relaxed atmosphere. Everything we needed or wanted was on hand. Breakfast was highly enjoyable looking out on Hyde Park. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sleep all night! I am a frequent SPG customer both in Australia and abroad. My night at the Sheraton on the Park was very disappointing. Drunk people yelling outside our room door from 1am and containued until 4am was ridiculous. We rang concierge and reception and nothing was done. We asked the groups to quieter down but they were so smashed they couldn't care less. We stayed in an executive suite with club access so a considerable amount of money to pay for very limited sleep and service. My advice is if you were staying at this hotel, request a room far away from the lift lobby!!!! Or you will hear every drunk person yelling as they get out of the lift!! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Our stay was well above what we expected. From the arrival doorman through to room service and over all simplicity. We will be staying there again March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit to Sidney Overall experience was fantastic for my family, staff was excellent, good location to Harbor, Rocks, park, tous, and etc. Thanks to all at the Shearton Park. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury Staying in the Sheraton hotel in Sydney CBD was such a wonderful and relaxing experience, thank you to the staff who couldn't be more helpful anf friendly! December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Wrong Hotel to Stay Firstly, reservation staff were tough and offered no reduction but assured me of a city view room. They were cold and almost rude, I booked the room a month or so ago. On arrival staff although polite, were pleased to see we would carry our own bags. Allocated a "city view room" 1136. The room had no view and it was possible for the people in the adjacent building to look into the room, it would not have been 5 metres to the adjacent windows. It was not a city view room, it was a prison cell room. Glass on the table top was greasy, wall paper in bathroom peeling. The Terrace Bar outside area was filthy, full ashtrays, dusty, un-serviced. I work for one of the 75 largest privately held companies in the USA and am their Australian agent. I had a person from that company, he was in 1134. His room was similar, I was extremely embarrassed. In actual fact the claims of the hotel being five star are deceptive. I will not stay with you again. Also, I know that another person from the USA stayed with you two years ago, booked a "city view" and copped the same. She sits on the board of several top 100 companies. I am sorry to need to communicate such. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing stay I am a Sheraton user for over 20 years and have enjoyed staying at the Sheraton On The Park when i visit sydney which averages 3 - 4 times a year. On this occasion we booked a standard executive park view room. We usually book a Parkview suite. My room for the first night had a strong cigarette smell in the linen and furniture so we asked for a transfer to a new room. The new room was positioned on a corner so our requested view was limited and we lost our park view ...disappointing but anyway ....then we discovered the telephones did not work so we couldn't order in room dining; the shower nozzle was weak and the hot water had a problem so my wife stood in the corner yelling to me that she had no hot water while the shower door had a problem closing properly showering water all over the bathroom floor. At this stage i'd had enough so i called the management who responded by waiving the extra costs on my bill for incidentals which was minimal considering the issues and disappointment of the stay. At the end of it all we were promising an upgrade on our next visit....not sure if we will bother to take this up!! I have a bad taste in my mouth after this trip! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Touch of class Staff were friendly and the room was fantastic and felt larger than it was. Breakfast was great! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location , great hotel, great amenities and great staff especially Jodie on the club level June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars ***** Most comfortable hotels rooms! Very helpful staff. Amazing breakfast!... 5 stars all the way! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always like home This time my stay is all about relaxing, refreshing and having over friends at Feast restaurant. 1, the welcoming staff at front desk was always good to see again and their professionalism always made me feel happy and satisfied. 2. As SPG platinum, hostility at the club lounge was one of the most things I prefer to stay at this Sheraton rather than other SPG in Sydney. 3. Having dinner with friends and their family at Feast was the most joyful event from the last stay and the served food was fresh and various. So therefore, overall I definitely come back soon again. Thank you for all efforts from every single one working for Sheraton on the park. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Sydney Hotel Always excellent service with a smile Great food Facilities excellent Also great location June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service and facilities The Sheraton on the Park once again lived up to all my expectations. The service staff, and the service in general was superb. The meals I had, especially on Friday evening (room service) was top notch. I also used the wonderful gym and swimming pool facilities. I will certainly recommend Sheraton on the Park to my colleagues and friends November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by never stay at sheraton on the park right from the beginning my experience with Sheraton on the park was a nightmare. I was not told that my card would be immediately debited $100 plus the cost of the room. If I had known this I would not of stayed there in the first place. After checking out I was told the parking fee would be taken out of the $100 that was already taken out of my account , but no another $50 was taken out .Because of all of this money taken out of my account my car insurance was not paid and I was charged a further dishonor fee. I spoke to the finance department twice and was told they would fax the bank immediately. I spoke to the bank and no such fax was sent. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Excellent to stay , highly recommend February 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>