Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1050 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad from the start Unfortunately the Sheraton on the park is not a hotel I would recommend. I stay in hotels a couple of nights each week, and have not had such a disappointing experience in a long time. For a two night stay, I was first asked to change rooms each night, and then told I also had to check out and then back in each night. There is always a long wait to checkin at this hotel, but this time I spent 45 mins waiting across both nights ... while watching two staff without customers to serve at the concierge desk - yep, a different job, but exceptionally frustrating to see. The clerks were unhelpful and not even sympathetic to the hassle they put me through - who asks a regular business traveller to check in twice for a two night stay? The in room wifi was included in my rate, except that it didn't work so I still had to buy internet access. From start to finish, this was a disaster. July 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insulting and Inconsiderate If you are a loyal Starwood member, forget about being treated as one. I will spare you the details of this stay. All I will say is that, with charges to the room, especially as a Platinum member, where wifi should be complimentary, you are denied access for incidental reasons. You are left to use your own data because it's too much trouble to call and be allowed connection each and every time you need to log on. I am insulted and annoyed. Made for a very uncomfortable stay. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Sheraton One of the better Sheratons - anywhere in the world. Beautiful location next to Hyde Park, lovely contemporary rooms, nice executive lounge with spectacular views. Always a favorite place to stay in Sydney. July 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jekyll and Hyde Do I like this property, yes, but its makes it really hard to do so. First up its everything you'd expect from a Sheraton in a great city location but its staff have got a real attitude. Not all of them, house keeping and bar staff for example are exceptional. The front desk and those in the Club lounge are another matter. Everything there is just to much trouble, its like they are all on management/graduate programs and want to get to where they are going without due care and attention. On average I stay 90 nights a year with SPG globally, the majority at Sheratons, and in 10 years I can honestly say I've not come across management as intransigent and as unempathetic. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton on the park is the one of the best hotel that I have stayed in. Definitely I am coming back and recommend to my friends. July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Receptionist - Heath (Sheraton on the Park - Sydney) The best Customer Service I have ever experienced from front Reception - Heath at the Sheraton on the Park Sydney. After a massive day & over-booked from another hotel at 0930pm Heath was able to deliever the most heart-warming yet professional service. Thank you Heath for taking care and making my day! I've trained customer service leaders and business class service delivery and I can say Heath stood out in my many years of customer service engagement. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing experience From the moment we check in we knew Sheraton on the Park was the perfect choice for our family weekend getaway. The hotel is beautiful, the staff through out the hotel couldn't be more helpfully and polite. The Hotel facilities are amazing, the gym facilities are brand new, the the roof top pool has amazing views and location of the hotel is just perfect. June 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expired Products Pursuant to my previous review, my confidence has definitely not been reinstalled. I found my the lotion in my room has been expired since July 2015. I am shocked that no one noticed that expired product for the last 1 year! Hence to all future and current customers, please check expiry of the products before using June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel meets my needs. I arrived with a head cold and was pleased to be so immediately comfortable and snug. Room service dinner was fresh and tasty- even with a head cold. Following days I was able to pop across the road to David Jones's fabulous food hall for a hot minestrone for lunch and a fish chowder for dinner. The hotel's central location made this so accessible.The hotel is perfectly comfortable, the rooms are spacious and, importantly, the bathroom is large. What I particularly like about this hotel is the breakfast room looking into Hyde Park. June 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyalty not appreciated I have been staying with Sheraton on the Park since 5 years ago. This year, I reached Platinum with majority of stay with Sheraton (approx 40 nights) and 20 plus more nights booked. When asked for a free 1 night car parking that cost AUD55, I was rejected by the Guest Relations Mgr. I was in complete shock that this hotel can't even invest $1 per night that I stay with them for this year! Having celebrated staying with you guys for 5 years last week, you will never see me in this hotel again after June June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous We stayed at the Sheraton for a date night. From atart to finish everything was perfect, from the welcome from staff, quality and cleanliness of the suite, amenities and easy express exit, everything was seamless and a pleasure. We will definitely be back. Actually, we have just booked again. Thanks so much for looking after us and making us feel so welcome and appreciated. May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff My wife and I have to share this review with everyone as you need to know. From the time we arrived to the time we drove away we were treated like royalty. Being from outback NSW and never getting to Sydney much we booked this hotel site unseen. But we were definitely never disappointed once during our brief overnight stay for a conference. We cannot recommend this hotel high enough and only wish we could return to Sydney soon just to stay here. THANKYOU all so much for making our stay a memorable and beautiful experience. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay in the city centre This is a beautiful hotel with outstanding service. The breakfast was delicious and full of variety. The bar was relaxing listening to a pianist and having a night cap. And our room was luxurious. May 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall 4/5 1/5 Reception/Check in ... bit rude 4/5 Coffee shop was fast service, great coffee 5/5 Feast food quality was outstanding 5/5 Feast service was outstanding 5/5 Room service, again this was outstanding 5/5 Room quality , was of a very high calibre. Found that my experience with Reception (mainly check-in, and to a lesser extent check-out) was very poor, a bit rude. Every other experience, from Feast restaurant to the Room was superb, truly a great experience. I could not imagine a better experience for food or room. This was my first experience trying a Sheraton hotel in many years. I am a bit hesitant to go back (thought of dealing with Reception sends shivers thru me), though I was highly pleased with Feast restaurant & the room (above excellent, simply outstanding). I am split 50/50 on returning for my next trip, overall a great time, but the thought of dealing with Reception may lead me to trying somewhere else instead. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most frequent stay hotel In sydney Great hotel starts with warmly welcome and fully respect to spg members. Staffs are great to help and warmly check in. It is much important rather than rooms. April 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel stay in April I was very disappointed with my last stay in this hotel. As a starwoods platinum for life member, I expected an access to the lounge as soon as I arrived in the hotel and the lounge was open to all members. However, my access was denied until the breakfast was finished (after 10:30 am). In addition, I had only one room in the hotel but for some unknown reason they charged me for two rooms. I am still awaiting for the hotel to credit my credit card (double charge) April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Very friendly staff. Lounge food selection was great, highly recommend to anyone else. A+ April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney at its best From the onset I felt as though all the staff were authentic. We were always greeted pleasantly with a smile or a nod, very accomodating and nothing seemed to hard, from our check in to an extended nights stay and the booking of our transport. On our evening return we were always asked how our evening had gone. The authenticity of the staff at this hotel is what really impressed, well done and keep it up. I look forward to staying here again. April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer care exceptional I arrived At the Sheraton on the Park very tired after a long 4 hour drive. I was met by Katrina who made my stay stress free and memorable. The room was outstanding . The bed was plush and comfortable. I was treated how a guest should be treated. Nothing was too much trouble March 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the Spa What an odd stay. The hotel itself is fantastic - spacious room, INCREDIBLE spread in the club lounge. Wow! The spa - however. It clearly stated "10% off all treatments for SPG members" - but apparently packages don't count! Would've been nice if they'd told us beforehand. Pardon me for thinking "all treatments" meant "all treatments." I see that the spa website has now been updated to clarify that packages are excluded. I'm guessing we're not the only ones who'd been duped by this. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Staff like Nigel (check-in / Concierge) who are so professional and welcoming always makes the Sheraton On The Park "stand-out" from the rest !!! Thankyou The corner suite on level 14 was amazing, thanks again for a very memorable stay..... yet again :) March 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton on the planet Absolute disrespect and embarrassment to me as a SPG Lifetime Platinum member - all the way up to the General Manager of the hotel! No apologies whatsoever for their conduct. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Old Reliable... Been coming here for a few years now, always made me feel at home. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Sydney 5 star! Superb hotel. Easy to walk or use public transportation to all Sydney sites. Exceptional facilities. Great staff. Great sleep with darkening shades. Highly recommend to all. February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by What one staff member can do I stayed at this property for 20 days, I was not very impressed.There is a level of expectation one has when you check into a property with the price tag that this one has, what truly made my stay and compels me to write this review was this one waiter at Feast, Vincent. I had breakfast for 20 days in a row at the same time and was served by the same staff for most of my stay, yet every morning I had to ask for cream like if they did not remember me... But Vincent had the cream ready in case I showed up. Too bad he was on vacation for most of my stay, I can honestly say that this really was a "wow factor" for me. Kudos to you Vincent, I hope you get the recognition you deserve for your truly incredible service. It's not all about bells and whistles when it comes to a truly satisfied guest, we will never remember if the bathrooms were cleaned or if the mattress was good, we will always remember how someone made us feel. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent corner room Had to order room service ice twice before it was delivered 25 minutes or so later. no newspaper in AM even though left placard on floor outside room as instructed. February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flunks Starwood standards by a mile, and then some Wow... If I've stayed at a worse SPG property, I can't remember it. 8-year Platinum going on 9, and there was zero recognition. ZERO. It actually struck me when the check-in agent didn't mention it. I've gotten used to the automatic greeting, of "Welcome Mr. X, thank you for being a loyal platinum member of SPG." Well, it wasn't just window dressing this time - they literally did nothing about the Platinum recognition. No room upgrade, and the agent was matter-of-fact about not changing a room later during the stay. The room you get is the room you get, she stated matter-of-fact-ly. "It's SPG policy." WHAT? I've never heard of that policy. If you have a suite open up, you move me later. If one doesn't, then fine, but you don't say, "I won't even try." Good one, SPG - great customer service, and going the extra mile for customer satisfaction! I see you're trending Marriott already. Doesn't end here. When I check in - no water in the room. I call Guest Services for water. It took 50 minutes for a bell boy to finally arrive with water!! I had to call twice more in-between to ask for an ETA. 15-20 minutes - fine. 50 minutes!!! Unacceptable. Breakfast in the lounge. For the most part, the staff are friendly. However, if you want breakfast, better get there early! The hours stated are until 10am, but they start clearing food at 9:55. No warning either. It's like they're in a hurry to get out of there. No polite heads-up to guests to get a final serving, like in all other SPG properties I've been to. When I tried to stop a girl to get some more fruit, she gave me a death stare like "How dare you?" Quite unbelievable. Last fun, just now. After my feedback about the check-in process got back to management, one of the property manager called me on my 2nd night about a room move. Naive American in me, I thought I was finally getting an upgrade. Nope. THEY MOVED ME INTO A SMALLER ROOM!!! Albeit one with natural light. Unlike the dark box they put me in earlier. "Ummmm, manager Robert, this is a smaller room." Robert: "But that's an upgrade." Wow, holy cow, an Australian definition of upgrade is very very different from an American one. From a service perspective, you should probably ask the guest first if they find the new room suitable before having them pack and move. 90 minutes of my life wasted. 90 minutes of my vacation wasted, more importantly. Unbelievable. This whole staff needs to be re-trained. This group of Aussies are a real piece of work. Send someone down here from Stamford and re-train these folks. Unbelievable. This was a personal vacation. I wish I had stayed elsewhere. A complete waste of good points. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff in Lounge and Checkin Staff Upgraded suite was very comfortable facing Park View. Good Platinum recognition. The club level on the 21 floor is excellent with great staff. If you are not Platinum member I would recommend paying the extra to upgrade. Breakfast was almost the same as Buffet downstairs. The evening drinks and canape service was more than enough for a light meal. The food was of exceptional quality. I look forward to returning back. January 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Treated family poorly I spent over 100 nights in Sheraton hotels in 2015. I was looking forward to sharing my positive experiences at Sheraton with my family during our vacation in Sydney. I was very disappointed with the way my family and I were treated during our stay. The concierge only assisted me with organizing outings (I assume since I have Platinum status) but would not help my family. Additionally, my family was turned away from the breakfast lounge as they did not have status and could not come in with me. I spoke with the front desk manager and he said there was nothing they could do as it is in their "terms and conditions". Platinum status aside, my family and I should have been treated with more respect and I will not be returning to the Sheraton in Sydney again. January 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel We have stayed at a number of Starwood hotels and have been to the sheraton on the Park a few times over the last couple of years. Overall it's a nice hotel and staff are very friendly and helpful. However, a few things went awry not enough to impact the overall stay but it started to add up. On arrival, the staff member was very friendly but they tried upgrading our room to a park view which is what was already on the confirmation and also said the room doesn't come with complimentary wifi although that too was on the confirmation. We also requested a crib at booking and on arrival but I had to make a call later in the evening to enquire about one. Beyond that the stay was let down by the strong smell of what seemed like cigarette smoke coming into our room on the 2nd day. We had a baby with us and were more concerned with what he might be inhaling. We advised staff who said they would send someone in but noone showed up. We called again and some came and sprayed air freshener which did nothing. A maintenance guy changed the filter which was of some relief and then an ozone machine was installed to refresh the room. After this it seemed a lot better but the cigarette smell returned the next morning. As non smokers it's incredibly noticeable and horrible to sit through. It really affected our stay in that room. This is the only bad thing to say. I find the staff are generally very friendly and approachable. The price is acceptable and the decor is nice. The food is ok and you get what you pay for on the buffet in the feast restaurant. December 29, 2015
  • 2016-10-27 T12:23:28.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1050, tr_1050
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>