Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 841 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the pleasant suprises of SPG membership after a long day starting pre-dawn with flights, back to back meetings and traffic .. how nice to check in and be upgraded. Just what I needed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View of Park and Harbour I had just arrived back from overseas and the Sheraton allowed me early check in PLUS late check out at 2pm the following day. I only was charged one day parking. I received a 20% discount on my meals because I had parking there. I also had a perfect view over Hyde Park from my room but didn't expect to see the Harbour so well. I felt incredibly spoilt and it is so close to all the shops, DJs food hall, Westfield and Myers plus write on top of public transport. Ideal location. The pool also has a gorgeous view of the harbour and you can look at westfield tower while you swim July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Sydney, Stay at the Sheraton on the Park My wife and I always stay at the Sheraton on the Park when visiting Sydney. The staff are all very obliging; the service is superb; the rooms are of a very high standard; and the ***** hotel is so central to the CBD. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decor The decor of the room was excellent. Very thoughtfully decorated and comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed us We stayed here for one night Good welcomimg svc for vallet parking so expected more than grand hayatt in vic However there was no free ameties like free water bottles in the room and we had buffet as a dinner on promotion for christmas in july .however it costs $99 but menu was aweful it was seafood buffet but the seafood section wasnt various then couldnt feel any of christmas caz only decorated on the buffet section with some christmas tree but menu wasnt special for that promotion Not worth it at all July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Lovely I'm a QANTAS Platinum Frequent Flyer and spend a lot of time away from home. I can honestly say I really enjoy staying at Sheraton on the Park. I've stayed between half a dozen and a dozen times, having discovered the hotel in the last year or so. Make sure you use the lovely pool. It has a wonderful view of Sydney Harbour looking out towards "The heads" [where the Harbour opens to the ocean]. You can actually swim and enjoy the view. It's very relaxing. The Sheraton @ Link facility is great for business. I spent nearly 3 days with a fellow employee working here, and it saved us having to rent a temporary office. Can't recommend enough in terms of value for money. The only down side is that during peak times it can get a bit more expensive [and above my company travel limit], but I can understand why. For the business traveler, the accounts department are great for helping out when you've lost a tax invoice (receipt for non-Australians). My work garnishes wages for a lost receipt and they have always been quick to e-mail me a replacement. The bar on the 1st level is lovely. Staff could probably be a little more attentive to customers, but I acknowledge that this is hard to balance [don't annoy the customers vs don't ignore the customer balance]. Perhaps if they could keep a closer look on the level of the drink in front of me :) Hope this review helps. In terms of Sydney hotels, in my opinion it's 5 star and good value for money. My only concern in writing the review is that it will increase the demand and therefore the price :P July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel surpassed expectations. I have stayed here often. My latest visit has been the best experience so far. Staff were courteous and prompt in response to all my queries and requests, the breakfast buffet was excellent, my park view room was extremely comfortable and the rooftop swimming pool/spa as relaxing and enjoyable as ever. Great to see that the quality of this hotel has been maintained. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best sleep you can have! Form the moment I arrive it was warm and inviting. The check in was easy and seamless. The room was very well laid out and styled very tastefully. The bed was absolutely heaven I had the best sleeps I have had in years. Overall I was very impressed. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious as always This was my second stay at Sheraton on the Park and it was unfaultable. Every moment spent at the hotel was enjoyable - if I could live there forever I'd die happy! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hygene Your club lounge requires more Hygene control specially during dinner 5-7 where people use their hands to dip in plate which has serious implications. More measures., education to your staff and control is a must in my opinion !! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Haven't stayed in this hotel for 18 years since I got married. Still the same beautiful hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on the Park What a wonderful, comfortable modern hotel in a spectacular position in Sydney. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless in the City I recently stayed at another Sheraton hotel up north and suffered greatly at the hands of the sheets there, they don't breathe like normal sheets and you start to burn up after a few minutes under the blanket. I was advised that the sheets were 20% polyester, they keep the heat in- that's for sure! Usually I am out like a light and quite a deep sleeper but not sure if (due to winter) these bed sheets have been changed to fire blankets, they were incredibly hot and you wake up sweating throughout the night! Don't get me wrong, the bed was incredibly comfortable, but I had asked for other sheets and not sure this had been remembered. Too hard to change once we got there, was only there for one night and it seemed like too much of a hassle to have them changed. The buffet breakfast was (as usual) great and offered wonderful options, which were all delicious. The only down side was the coffee! Was unable to find any filtered coffee to serve yourself, so we opted for some espresso coffees to have with breakfast. Half an hour later and after we had asked twice and been told "they are on their way, they are right there". they brought over a silver jug of what seemed to be burnt coffee grinds soaked in hot water. I think you guys need to get more than one person on the espresso machine especially at rush hour! In saying this, the room was clean, parking was incredibly efficient and I would recommend it to friends. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always comfortable We have stayed several times at this hotel, and always enjoy our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location They were re-decorating other rooms on the 14th floor and the whole floor stunk of paint fumes. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lovely staff members I stayed for 1 night in a city view room,timber shutters made it impossible to take photo's,mattress was too firm and uncomfortable,linen very noisy everytime you moved and was too starchy,pillows aweful ,bath robe was like sandpaper,,room quite small,and only a lounge for child to sleep on. I got next to no sleep,and checkin was after 1500hrs,even though room was requested earlier due to being in a wheelchair. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum0 My family & I enjoyed the very pleasant ambience of the Executive Lounge right throughout the entire week. The food & beverage offerings are of a very good standard. The service levels are high, staff are attentive, responsive & professional. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt at Home Great hospitality and felt very much at home. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite Sydney city hotel We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the luxury very much. The bathroom is exceptional as is the room and staff customer service. The room service however is pricey and more expensive than I remembered, however, coupled with the $8 surcharge for every order, it was disappointingly unaffordable. The bathrobes were very coarse, scratchy and heavy so not very comfortable to lounge in. Also the spa was out of order on our last day which was unfortunate. Otherwise we do love the hotel and location. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointing I have stayed at Sheraton on the Park before and loved it. This stay the staff were lovely but all was undone this stay due to horrid sheets and bad food...so disapointing. Room lovely but a few little fix its needed. The Bed itself was awesome but sheets...ease up on the starch. I was coming back in August for my 40th but am now going to look around... My stay was also soured by an email asking if i had used the mini bar...i was asked this when i checked out and i answered honestly that i had not (due to price & selection) Not happy... July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton on The Park poor service at checkin The check in clerk did not recognise my status which is lifetime platinum, upon check in athough the hotel had all classes on rooms available I booked a cityside king bed, I was put into a room which was two single beds placed together,when I went out the next day the cleaning staff decided to separate the beds and I was left in single beds, which is far from what I booked, the room was not serviced correctly as I had to ring housekeeping to replenish the supplies. The chair at the desk did not raise and was not ideal to do any work. Since Starwood introduced the Suite Awards I have not received any Suite Upgrades at any Hotel I have stayed in Australia other countries provide better recognition. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lift We received the usual excellent greeting & helpful staff. We did have a problem with the lift noise & this did interrupt our sleep. We will return as long as we do not have a room near the lift. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay as always. The service, level of cleanliness and food was excellent as usual. The staff are friendly, the rooms comfortable and the location couldn't be better for access to shops and CBD locations. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay This is one of the three Starwood properties in Sydney, and in my experience, it is the best one. Great location, next to the traing station and Hyde Park, steps away to CBD and the famous Circular Quay. Staff have been very professional and courteous. Most of my early check-in (due to north american flight arrival time) requests were granted. The club lounge is one of the best outside asian countries, which are some of the best in my experiences. The food and drink selections are impressive. I also had a breakfast package to eat in the restaurant for a few times, and the selections were very nice as well. Had a few upgrades to suites which were great. The value is great vs. other Starwood properties in Sydney. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff ... Great Hotel My wife & I have stayed at the Sheraton about a dozen times and can confidently say that our perfect stay last week was no accident. The hotel is perfectly placed, has fantastic facilities and has some of the most friendly and professional staff I have ever encountered. The most remarkable thing is that the Sheraton is able to maintain such high standards. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect Birthday treat I had heard about how wonderful The Sheraton on the Park was but my stay certainly exceeded all my expectations. Being a starwood member and booking a special Members club room with the benefits of using the stunning roof top pool and hot spa with views all around of the city, the steam and sauna rooms,gym and most special was the Members lounge where we enjoyed several champagnes and delicious canapes for my birthday. Again the following morning we enjoyed another delicious array of food and the view was spectacular. The staff were exceedingly professional polite and friendly. Nothing was an issue we were even upgraded to a King room with a later checkout at no extra cost as there was 3 of us ladies. It was the perfect location for going out in the evening to the local bars and restaurants and the next day we shopped all day at the mid year sales.picking up our car late that day. I was totally impressed and now will make it my priority to stay there possibly every 2 months as I didn't want to leave! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms Clean, spacious, well appointed rooms and wonderful choice at breakfast. Reasonable rates charged overall. Staff at lunch on Friday were not at all attentive to my business partner and I and we had to chase up our orders, drinks and bills for payment! We could have easily left unnoticed had we chosen to. Otherwise the hotel stay was excellent. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything here is a problem Living in Sydney decided for a overnight treat at this hotel with three others couples (3 Platinum and 1 Gold member) Check in there is not a lane for Gold/Platinum SPG. No acknowledgment of Platinum or benefits. No welcome letter. No upgrades offered. When I asked about upgrades were moved from City View to Park View.........as for a suites forget I !!!!!! WE did not receive any information about Club Room - breakfast drinks gym and hotel details. No one in the group received the welcome letter. After check in we met at Club Room about 3pm It was very busy and there was not enough staff. We were there one hour were offered one drink !!!! as we left were told we should use downstairs bar during happy hour from 6pm as they will be too busy upstairs. We met downstairs at 7pm and the staff in the bar there were not expecting Club Room guests so sent as back to lounge ( after we had a drink that we paid for) Got back to lounge at 7.30pm and were told food and drink was finished. We had a drink and were charged again....PLEASE !!!!!!! Thankfully we went out for a great dinner in Surry Hills. Called up Guest Services in the morning and was told breakfast in Club Room started at 6.30am. Called up the group to meet at 6.45am and were then told it started at 7am, so we waited in the hall. The staff wouldn't even let us sit down inside the room. The head chef came past and let us in !! At breakfast one friend ordered two poached eggs (of the menu at extra charge as he doesn't like scrambled) in the Club Room and they were served in a small bowl by themselves.......no plate , no toast..... No free water in the room, no turn down service...everything we asked seemed to be a problem for the staff or they didn't know.That is if you could find a staff member ( so under staffed) This is a suppose to be five star hotel - our service level was two star. We will never be back !!!!!!!!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr Shearton on the Park is a a very good hotel in an excellent location. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really great Very relaxing and comfortable July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>