Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 882 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge service We recently had a lovely stay at this hotel. We are always impressed by the quality rooms, service and location of this hotel in Sydney and this time was no exception. The main reason for this review however is to commend and thank Aaron in Concierge who went out of his way to help us when we had a flat car battery on departure. He was extremely helpful and polite and we were very impressed by his mature attitude. Thank you Aaron! PLease keep employing professional people like him. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Customer Service The staff at the Sheraton where absolutely wonderful. They accommodated a couple of custom requests in a professional manner and even went beyond the call of duty. I would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping Service is slipping, no shampoo in bathroom. Letter advising of Club. Benefits put under door after 11pm, this should have been provided on arrival. Also the pillows are no where near as good as the Westin pillows. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge. Great location. Club lounge wines are very ordinary and could do with improving and in line with the hotel's star rating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Sydney, Stay at the Sheraton on the Park My wife and I always stay at the Sheraton on the Park when visiting Sydney. The staff are all very obliging; the service is superb; the rooms are of a very high standard; and the ***** hotel is so central to the CBD. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and luxurious Stayed here for one night. Great location, easy if driving and if getting train. Right near many shops and restaurants. Great service we were treated very well. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms. Very clean and great shut out blinds. Would stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features and wonderful city location . Beautiful hotel ,great rooms ,and one of the best club lounges I have experienced .A quality hotel ,well worth the expense . July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent This stay was about my 27th or 28th at this hotel. I love it and keep coming back. The staff in the Executive Club know us by name and always welcome us and do all they can to ensure we have a great stay. Jodie, Sol, Nicole and Exec Club staff are truly a great asset to the hotel. We love the roof top pool and always make sure we get some time to have a swim. My only little complaint would be that it is often too hot in the rooms or Club lounge and the self parking is very expensive. We love the buffet breakfasts at Feast, such huge variety and really delicious. Great views and location, close to the station, shopping and Hyde Park. We will be back again soon. Thanks. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Great value package. Wonderful breakfast. My only problem was noisy guests in adjoining room. At midnight I complained to desk and noise of stopped within five mins. Noise insulation between rooms via connecting doors was a problem. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I can live there I love this hotel...its so homy to me and still so classy Ive never stayed anywhere that has both. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing weekend away the room was a high standard and staff very helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities I enjoyed my stay and so happy with it. The hotel is very close to Sydney main attractions. The hotel room is very spacious, the surround is relaxing and very good value for money! I highly recommended and definitely I would come back again. Just suggest some improvements may be required to ensure minimal queueing at the Reception area. All else, I just loved it! November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Lovely I'm a QANTAS Platinum Frequent Flyer and spend a lot of time away from home. I can honestly say I really enjoy staying at Sheraton on the Park. I've stayed between half a dozen and a dozen times, having discovered the hotel in the last year or so. Make sure you use the lovely pool. It has a wonderful view of Sydney Harbour looking out towards "The heads" [where the Harbour opens to the ocean]. You can actually swim and enjoy the view. It's very relaxing. The Sheraton @ Link facility is great for business. I spent nearly 3 days with a fellow employee working here, and it saved us having to rent a temporary office. Can't recommend enough in terms of value for money. The only down side is that during peak times it can get a bit more expensive [and above my company travel limit], but I can understand why. For the business traveler, the accounts department are great for helping out when you've lost a tax invoice (receipt for non-Australians). My work garnishes wages for a lost receipt and they have always been quick to e-mail me a replacement. The bar on the 1st level is lovely. Staff could probably be a little more attentive to customers, but I acknowledge that this is hard to balance [don't annoy the customers vs don't ignore the customer balance]. Perhaps if they could keep a closer look on the level of the drink in front of me :) Hope this review helps. In terms of Sydney hotels, in my opinion it's 5 star and good value for money. My only concern in writing the review is that it will increase the demand and therefore the price :P July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good opportunity Excellent idea to have a special like the July special. It was the reason we visited Sydney. Please have some more specials July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities, some rude staff. Great facilities, however whilst I had already paid for the room, I was later contact and spoken rather abruptly and rudely, stating I had not paid for room. Even though it was on my account that I had paid. No call back to say matter was finalised just initial call to say why didn't you pay. SPG did not seem to mean anything especially with room allocation. Look straight at wall. Could have given options of rooms. Understand city views however have stayed there on numerous occasions and had better. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy room, staff with a bad attitude I do not usually take the time to write reviews of hotels, but after a particularly bad experience I thought I should comment on two things: 1. The room was extremely loud. I am not sure where the music or party was, but my first night there it was virtually impossible to sleep, even after I put earplugs in. 2. My last day there, room service not only made a mistake in my order, but it also had a nicely placed hair on the plate. After I called to complain, and checked out, the room service manager shockingly sent me an email saying they were going to charge me for my order! They presented a forged / fake door slip menu and ignored the hair. Pretty astonishing. I think I'll pass on this hotel next time. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect This was our first stay at the Sheraton on the Park and my daughter and I loved every minute of it. We spent many happy hours at the fantastic rooftop pool and spa. We enjoyed the wonderful range of the Christmas in July dinner buffet and of course the very tasty breakfast overlooking the park. The City side room was very comfortable and quiet, and the staff are very friendly and attentive. We are looking forward to our next stay at this wonderful home away from home. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by world class quite, professional hotel July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View of Park and Harbour I had just arrived back from overseas and the Sheraton allowed me early check in PLUS late check out at 2pm the following day. I only was charged one day parking. I received a 20% discount on my meals because I had parking there. I also had a perfect view over Hyde Park from my room but didn't expect to see the Harbour so well. I felt incredibly spoilt and it is so close to all the shops, DJs food hall, Westfield and Myers plus write on top of public transport. Ideal location. The pool also has a gorgeous view of the harbour and you can look at westfield tower while you swim July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Perfect . I love staying at the sheraton its so close to Shopping ,Bars, Restaurants,TheRocks and the harbour all in walking distance.What else could ask for while staying in the City. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will never be disapointed As a Platinum member for many years i stay each year in spg hotels all over the world . No Hotel anywhere has a Club lounge like the Sheraton Park everthing comes together to perfection and this is my first review i have written and i think it is my 18th stay at this property .The hotel truly serves its guests and they received old fashioned value for money and the location is second to none . From 36 to 46 ,i owned and operated a small resort property on LHI which allowed me to retire from the hotel industry .Now i am 70 and enjoy traveling the world and staying in fine hotels and Sheraton Park is simply the very best overall . Only one comment i have and this is that the doorman at the front entrance needs a UNIFORM to look the part .He is however exceptionlal helpful . April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Loved it From the moment you step out of your car the service from staff is wonderful. We stayed in one of the basic rooms and that was large, with closet that was big enough to store luggage which meant your not tripping over it. Bathroom was huge with bath and shower. The pool and gym looked fantastic and can't wait to take my children back. On leaving I left my laptop in the room. When I returned home I realised it was not there. I rang the hotel and it was in lost property and after a few phone calls had arranged to have it returned. It turned up two days later. I can't thank the hotel staff enough, for honesty and efficiency. Absolutely wonderful. The only down side and it is a minor down side the seafood buffet. My expectations were very high and not quite reached good not great. But would highly recommend staying for more than one night if possible. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed us We stayed here for one night Good welcomimg svc for vallet parking so expected more than grand hayatt in vic However there was no free ameties like free water bottles in the room and we had buffet as a dinner on promotion for christmas in july .however it costs $99 but menu was aweful it was seafood buffet but the seafood section wasnt various then couldnt feel any of christmas caz only decorated on the buffet section with some christmas tree but menu wasnt special for that promotion Not worth it at all July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Stay at many many Starwood Hotels over years all around the world and this is the only one I have ever complained about. Stayed here twice for two bad experiences. The Mangers remedy to my complaint - come back again Not me - Not ever again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Sydney's Best Being a frequent traveller and running a group of retail buisnesses, I am particularly fussy with service and the comfort of rooms, and focus on the importance of the customer experience with my own staff. I regularly choose to stay in this hotel and on my recent stay I was reminded why. The staff went out of the way to make the stay memorable for all the right reasons. I extended my business trip to celebrate an anniversary with my partner and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I must make a special mention of Jodie and Linda for thier excellent service. I would reccomend this hotel as a convenient and comfortable place for any type of discerning traveller May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend This was my husbands & I first stay at the Sheraton. We have only dined in the past. On arrival we felt welcomed and comfortable. Thankyou for the complimentary champagne sent to our room for my husbands 40th Birthday. Highly recommend the couples massage and spa treatment. Thankyou for helping make our 1st weekend getaway in 15 years special. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OBLIGING STAFF We are about to have another stay at our favourite Sydney accomodation...S.O.T.P. The EXECUCTIVE CLUB staff are fabulous , treating us with so much care...As we do not very get away very often this is a SPECIAL break away for us..... We really enjoy the CANAPES... As the february trip is partly business .It is a nice environment to come back to in the evening. Our last 2 stays OUR room has been excellent ,our 1st stay the room was not as good .. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel showed remarkable recognition of platinum status From the check in to check out all staff were exceptional in the way they interacted with my wife and myself. We were given a remarkable upgrade to an excellent suite due to our platinum status. Exceptional room, exceptional treatment. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all The hotel and rooms are luxurious, spacious and clean. The hotel location, facilities and service are excellent. Staff are friendly, efficient and accommodating. We celebrated my birthday and the staff did everything to make our stay special. We chose the "stay and play' package which was good value for money. This was our second stay at Sheraton and we are equally impressed. It is highly recommended. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff can not do enough for you Loved staying here! We stayed in a Hyde park view room for only one night but I wish it could have been more. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>