Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 844 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast I purchased executive room which include the breakfast at the club lounge. i was told if I want to have my breakfast at Feast, i have to pay extra $15 which I did, because the breakfast at Feast has more choices for me. I have travelled to many places and lived with many Sheraton hotels, this is the first time that I have been requested to pay extra for having the breakfast at Feast. Other Sheraton allow guest to make the decision to eat at the club or the feast. As the platinum member, i am very disappointed with the additional charge. I believe all the Sheraton should have the same standard and policy. I hope I can be contacted by the GM at Sheraton on the Park. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Great Experience As a Platinum Member I visit the Hotel regularly.Recently I booked two rooms/suite for a stay with our Son,Wife and Daughter.The service we received was nothing less than 1st Class in every way.Jodie,The manager in the lounge went out her way to make us all feel relaxed and Welcome at all times. Thank you everybody for yet another great stay.Would Highly Recommend to Everyone!! August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay start to finish My confirmation noted an early arrival and at checkin (after 24 hours of travel from North America) was told that a Park View room had been set aside, was empty and awaiting cleaning (and listed as a 'PRIORITY' for cleaning). I went to the lounge where I sat and waited, but started enquiring about whether the room had been cleaned. After 90 minutes and completely exhausted waiting, I finally asked in ANY room was available, there was a City view, which should be more aptly names concrete view. I voiced my complaint to the front desk agent that a 90 min wait for an empty room to be cleaned is ridiculous and then she told me that there was no guarantee of time when it would clean! An email complaint to the hotel was followed up by the Manager on Duty to my Concrete View Room that she was sorry it was not communicated but it was a large hotel with a lot of business traffic and they don't guarantee times. I was quite angry at her response, esp after being told that I could have waited til the 3pm checkin I did not appreciate the tone and felt her comment was meant to chastise and filed an additional complaint. Another followup yielded no better response though after 4 hours, I was told another room was available if I wanted (I had already unpacked my belongings). I deferred and asked her to explain how long did she think was reasonable to wait for an empty room that needed to be cleaned and her response was 3 hours. I find the response pathetic. If a hotel cannot tell housekeeping to clean according to Priority (their words), then they have no business in the hospitality industry! Further, when I asked her how long one should need to clean a room and knowing it is on avg 15-20 min, and that in the time I was waiting (not including the time the room was vacated), 4-6 rooms could have been cleaned. While she understood, there was no hint that it registered why I was so upset at the lack of communication or how to make changes. The conversation ended with her saying she will pass it on to the staff. I told her that i was not willing to be a guinea pig to help them make a better hotel, esp at the cost of my enjoyment. As I had another stay coming up, I decided to move it away from the hotel after our conversations. To further add insult, I went to get a coffee from the lounge at 6:45 as I had to depart at 7 and was flat out refused entry. The inability to accommodate their guests is truly disappointing as I had enjoyed my previous visits in the hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good But There's Inconsistent SPG Platinum Benefits Delivery Everything about this hotel was great and certainly met my expectations until I checked out. I went down to the lobby at about 6am on June 27 to check myself out of the hotel since the Club Lounge did not open until 7am. There were 2 associates manning the front desk at the time. One of them happened to be at the SPG Elite Counter so I walked right up to the counter to let him know that I would like to check out. However, he rather tersely asked me to wait in line. That would have been perfectly understandable had there been only one associate at the front desk but there were two counters serving guests and one of them was certainly at the Elite counter. So my question then is, why have an SPG Elite counter when you do not deliver such benefits to your Elite members? That is just inconsistent delivery of Elite member benefits and not what I'd expect from SPG. Finally, the way that your associate responded could have been a bit more polite and less condescending. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement My trip was coordinated by the Starwood ambassador program but it seemed that much was lost in translation. At the requested check-in time, which was a mere one hour earlier than the regular check-in time, the room wasn't ready, although my ambassador mentioned that it should be no problem. What made me felt worse, was that the hotel staff simply said that my ambassador made a mistage, that the hotel never guaranttees early check-ins. As I was travelling with my family, I really wanted that Starwood could do something to ensure it would be something a bit more special. Many questions were asked, including name and age of my family members. But in the end, absolutely no personal touch could be found. A few subsequent communication via the ambassador program with the hotel also failed. Not sure if it is the failor of the ambassador program, the hotel, or both. It was disappointing. Staff also lacks a bit friendliness. Met three staff members in the corridor during my 3 day stay. None offered any greetings. January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What to be charged for something you didnt't spend . . . then stay here. The Hotel and staff are nice. On check out a charge we did make showed up on our bill. They said they would take care of it. Wrong! It is unresolved and no reply from management. I'm going to try the credit card company. What a way to treat SPG Gold member!!! One bad experience ruined four great day of excellent service. I travel a lot around the world and this is the first time this has happened to me. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th Anniversary We booked a room for 5 days to commemorate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. I can't think of one single negative thing to say about our stay at the Sheraton on the Park. The staff was extremely professional, well groomed, and polite. Our room was excellent. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service levels need improving... I left luggage and checked in at midday asked for a high floor as room was not ready then came back at 6pm.. Room was not ready had to check in again.and was put on a lower floor..not the first time this has happened when I queried the process was told hotel was full and process was followed...rarely do I get good service here is my third SPG choice in Sydney,, June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent bar for a romantic rendezvous Hotel has a few things that I thought could be changed. The breakfast buffet is not very well organised, fresh fruit at one end, fruit salad at the other for instance, and tables too close to the buffet meant you felt like you were going to fall over other guests. The air con wasn't working well during the night (and no opening windows) so we felt very claustrophobic in the middle of the night. The bar is excellent, intimate atmosphere with good food and very attentive and well trained staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds need a review While overall everything was good, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, with the pillows causing sore necks for both my wife and myself. One of the pillows had red stains that appeared to be blood, which we had housekeeping replace and the bed sheet had ironing burn marks. Unusual, as I normally stay at Sydney Sheraton without any issues June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The room was very nice, but it was the customer service that really put my experience into the "excellent" category. I needed assistance from housekeeping, IT, the concierge, and the front desk during my stay, and all agents were efficient, friendly, and extremely dedicated to solving my problems. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG membership does not mean much Poor recognition of SPG membership levels. Platinum does not mean much and front desk staff unwilling to provide the stated room upgrades/standards etc. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition The hospitality extended via your SPG program is exceptional, the staff go out of their way to ensure that my stay is alway enjoyable. During my last stay I forgot an item in my room. With one phone call an email or two and I'll have the item back within a couple of days. Excellent service, well done and thank you. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Once again, we had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Beautiful room and exceptional service. We particularly love the Sheraton Club and its outstanding staff!! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary My partner and I had a wonderful anniversary here. A slight hiccup at the start that the staff immediately rectified, and we spent a wonderful evening in Sydney and at the hotel. With great views and absolute comfort we wish we could have stayed longer. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Did not deliver platinum benefits. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed there for one night and the man at the reception was nice enough to give us a room on level 17, the view wasn't much because we were on the city side but the room was great, the bed was comfortable and pillows were just heavenly to sleep on, the bathroom was luxury, black marble and all, complementary tea and coffee, air con, swimming pool and sauna the beautiful view from the balcony on level 22 of the hyde park was just stunning, the location to st James station was also good as we caught the train from the airport, also its location to the shopping centres was good also. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more words to say than thank you! From my short staying, I found all perfect feeling from the room, bed and staffs. Thus, the food was awesome at Feast for the late dinner as well as the Egg Benedict for my breakfast. Worth spending time and money. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, more amazing spa The hotel is amazing. The rooms are small, but comfortable and the view I had was spectacular. One night I had a perfect view of fireworks on the Park. The Sheraton Club is also spectacular and the service is superb. Breakfast was like nothing I've seen before at a Sheraton Club. I could go on and on, but I wanted to focus on the spa, since the service is amazing! On the Park Rejuvenation Day Spa is on the 22nd floor of the Sheraton and shares a space with the fitness center and indoor swimming pool. The reception area was congested with sweaty people in gym clothes looking for towels and locker keys. Having to walk through the pool area – which had wet floors and smelled of chlorine – to get to the treatment rooms detracted from the overall experience. There was no ambiance at all. While small, the treatment rooms offer spectacular views of the park and harbor. It was great to look at the beautiful tree-filled park and St. Mary’s Cathedral while getting a pedicure. The pedicure was expensive, but very good. I really enjoyed the one at Rejuvenation and would totally return for another. I didn’t partake in any other services on this trip, but would absolutely give it another visit. In summary, the Rejuvenation at Sheraton on the Park was expensive, but the views were spectacular and the service very good. I would return again. The spa services are amazing. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best always a pleasure staying here. this time after many, many , stays as a platinum member at this hotel, I asked and to my sheer delight was upgraded to a terrace suit. the joy it gave me reading the morning paper while drinking my coffee and smoking a cigarrette will stay with me for quite a while. I would normally go to a café and sit for an hour [2 coffees , paper and 4 cigarettes] before showering and dressing for the day ahead. to Ms Simon Hope , clerk at reception THANKYOU THANKYOU and THANKYOU again. Very,Very much appreciated from a very frequent traveller. As for everything else, as USUAL at this property 11 out of 10. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service, bad staff, not returning The staff has no recognition at all to a gold member at check in. My room was the whorst room I ever had in a spg hotel. They dont have any reception note or personalisation at all, fruit, chocolate a simple cheap note! No turn down service on the evening, no complimentary water or fresh towells, forget about a chocolate in your pillow!!! I asked for a special taxi because we were 4 and with 7 luggages and the taxi never came we took the taxi from other customer that was checking in, 20 minutes later... As I mention service HORRIBLE. Personalisation Nothing!!! I make a complaint about the room and what was going on, no manager came up to try to please me. Never comming back to that sheraton!!! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time only 3* - Sheraton on the Park was better before I stay on a regular basis at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. Until now I was happy with it but this time it missed the mark and therefore only 3*. Room 1816 has a great view to the Hyde Park but is very noisy as staff elevators are next to it. SPG Platinum recognition as regular guest in the Club Lounge is poor. Breakfast and cocktail variance needs to be improved - hardly any changes during the week and throughout the year. I like oysters but do they need to be on the buffet on a daily basis? There are so many other things that could be offered for cocktail hours and breakfast. Location, room layout and cleanliness as well as gym are great. Will return in a few month and hope to give again 4 or 5 *. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second to None An outstanding hotel with a brilliant, professional and attentive team of people. Amazing amenities, restaurants and bars also on offer. Highly recommend this as a true 5 star establishment. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, helpful staff I travel frequently to Sydney. This is by far my most favourite hotel in this city. The location is great : easily accessible by train from the domestic/international airports for when arriving/departing during peak traffic hours (St James Station is just across the road); many good restaurants within walking distance (if the excellent seafood buffet at the Brasserie on level 1 of hotel doesn't tickle your fancy, Bambini Trust Cafe/Restaurnat is highly recommended, only a few steps away on the right as you exit main door of hotel. Another new favourite is Grasshopper, 10 minutes walk, Temperance Lane off George Street, serves casual french cuisine, Palace Chinese Restaurant just behind the hotel serves great yum cha. Chinatown is only 15 minutes walk away and great for late night food jaunts); all manner of shops within walking distance to do serious damage to your credit card (from high street to the very high end). The staff are always friendly and helpful. As SPG Platinum, I have access to their executive lounge, with all its associated benefits - very useful when travelling on business (use of boardroom, printers, wifi, etc). Evan, Christy, Sol and their associates in the Exec Lounge go above and beyond in their service and helpfulness. On occasions when I have been accompanied by my family (2 young children), the staff have always made us feel very welcome and at home. My children love the glass roofed pool on the top floor. Highly recommended whether for business or family trip. November 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some problems Your reception staff was not prepared to acknowledge that they had made a mistake in the main registrant name. Being upgraded I was disappointed that I had to pay for my water. Moreover I was not able to use your breakfast main area as we were told that breakfast is only available at the Club level. Paying for newspapers is also a disappointment particularly as we are SPG members June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed needs update Bed sags on side almost fell out, needs replacing. Pillows not comfortable. Excellent hotel with great location. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting better Now, to be fair, we do stay here a lot, but, in some ways that probably makes it harder because they have to continue to impress with each & every visit - and they do. This week it was the housekeeping supervisor wanting to check up and make sure everything is ok and to make sure there is nothing else they could be doing for us - now that's special. Thank You Sheraton On The Park, you make every visit feel like a great first impression. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness complete Very pleasing 3 night stay - Executive Club Room was spacious and comfortable. As I am a light sleeper, I was pleased that there was minimal noise from both inside and outside the hotel. Club Lounge was very good - service was excellent - breakfast choices were plentiful and fresh. Lunch at The Gallery Lounge was one of the highlights of our stay - the sandwich plate for two was delicious - thank you Kimberley. Complimentary bottle of sparking wine - for my birthday was unexpected and was a nice touch. Thank you again - we will be back. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My husband and I spent three nights in Sydney at the Sheraton on the Park prior to embarking on a cruise, and we couldn't have been happier with our room (a spacious corner room overlooking the park), or with the restaurant. (Try their breakfast and dinner buffets; they are both exceptionally good!) The location of the hotel is ideal--right in the heart of the city. The bathroom was beautifully appointed and there was even enough light in the room in the evening--something that isn't always the case in hotels these days. Great service, too. Highly recommended. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet and parking are overpriced Breakfast for 2 $110? A la Carte: Omelette $31 Pot of tea (Teabag) $7? (free in room)! Guest parking $55 June 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 29 next>>