Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nova Gales do sul
  • 2000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 945 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Exrpeience in Room 1111 I was given Room 1111, and have since requested that it be closed until the facilities are fixed (14 March 2015). The phones were not operable, and I missed several calls. The mattress had a huge dip in the middle, and did not do my back any good. The AC ws blowing directly at the bed head, despite the lowest setting. I had to cover the vents with a towel (the first time in many years!!) to avoid having to shift room in the middle of the night. The battery in the TV remote was likely old, and was ineffective. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Coffee at breakfast We have stayed here many times. Generally we are very satisfied. This time, when we were shown to our table for breakfast at 6.45am there was a pot of coffee already on the table. It was cold. The waitress happily replaced it, but we noticed several other tables had the same complaint. I realise that time is saved by putting the coffee pot out first, but it is an undesirable short cut that can spoil s patron's meal and would be better if it could be brought hot to your table on you arrival. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor recognition of SPG Gold. Overpriced and underwhelming would be my summary of this hotel. We paid $600 a night for a room overlooking the air-conditioning units of the David Jones department store opposite. However it wasn't the view but the noise of the air-con that went on throughout the night that led to a less than satisfactory stay. We are SPG members and were placed on the SPG floor not that it appeared any different to any other floors in the hotel. We had to ask every day (of our 6 day stay) for complimentary bottled water which is supposed to be offered "free and clear" to SPG members. We found long queues at reception and generally a lack of hospitality and recognition. When we communicated our disappointment to the hotel we received a condescending reply from the Rooms Manager. This is not what we've come to expect from a Starwood Hotel and we certainly wouldn't stay at Sheraton on the Park again. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charged for two nights we didnt stay after checkout loved the location and the staff. really enjoyed the Executive Lounge on 21. disappointed by being charged for two nights more than my reservation called for and after i had checked out. there are emails pending the Easter weekend. hope this gets resolved quickly. being charged for 4 nights instead of 2 was disappointing after such a great stay. would stay there again assumingthe billing error gets corrected April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fine Facility, but Poor Service and Unresponsive, Argumentative Management This hotel bills itself as a five-star property; it's got the price to match. The rooms are fine--spacious, clean, reasonably well-decorated, very comfortable beds. The service, however, stinks. I waited way too long at registration. The front desk is understaffed. Throughout the wait, a concierge stood at his desk doing absolutely nothing but idly chatting with colleagues. He did not offer to register guests to alleviate the long line or even offer apologies and a bottle of water. Once I was finally called to the desk by the agent, she offered (a) no apology for the long wait and (b) in fact, no welcome to the hotel whatsoever. Her first words were "I need a photo ID and credit card." Hardly a warm welcome. The morning after check-in I learned that my reservation type offered a late check-out of 4p; this was not explained in the registration process, and it was not offered. My room reservation was for a "Sheraton Executive Club King," which I take to mean a club-level room. I was assigned me a room on the 10th floor; the club was on the 21st floor. When I pay extra to a property for a club level room, I except that room to be on a club level, not 11 floors below. When I raised this with the reservation agent, saying that I preferred a room on a club level, the response was an eye roll and a statement, "well, we've upgraded you to one of our nicest rooms with a park view." While the room did have a park view, the agent did not respond to my request: what I wanted was the room I reserved, not the room it was most convenient for the hotel to assign. Instead of listening to my request and offering options, I was met with an eye roll and no option but to accept the room assigned. My biggest frustration was how the manager-on-duty chose to handle my issues. After settling in my room after the poor registration process, I went back to the lobby and asked to speak with the MOD. I spoke with him away from other guests, calmly outlining the awful check-in experience. When I speak with a manager about poor service, I expect that manager to (a) apologize, and (b) ask or propose what can be done to remedy the situation. Quite in contrast to that expectation, the manager offered no apology for the wait or registration agent's behavior. Instead, he launched into a litany of excuses: (a) several walk-in registrations occurred at that time, and there was nothing he could do; (b) the concierge was "involved in serving others" and could not have helped, and (c) regarding the room assignment, he said that "you don't understand how our hotel works; here, every room is a club room" and again explained what an 'upgrade' I had received. In essence, he wanted to litigate my complaint rather than apologize and solve my problem. Give me a break. That response, from a five-star property? It strikes me that walk-in registrations should not be a surprise and that a five-star property should staff appropriately to handle such registrations. Regardless, what I should have been offered--in-the-moment, and certainly by the manager--was an apology, not an excuse. And, regarding the "how the hotel works" lecture--spare me. I stay 200+ nights a year in hotels and I know how a hotel works. Contrary to the manager's lecture, I can tell you that, save for its lackluster service and poor front-line management, this hotel isn't 'special.' When I told the MOD that I was disappointed by how he was responding, and that he wasn't addressing my complaints, this is what he said: "I looked you in the eye, sir." I'm serious; he said that. Funny--I think looking people in the eye is a basic tenet of service--it's not service recovery. At this point, tired of litigating my complaint, I simply stopped the conversation and asked the night manager for the general manager's business card. Interesting that it was only at this point that the manager offered an apology. I was then given cards for two managers that were both not the general manager and, contrary to the night manager's promises, both not working the next morning. More superb service. When I stay at a hotel of this price and supposed caliber, I expect that details will be executed correctly. This was not the case. For instance: I am a member of SPG, and my account was associated with my reservation. Yet, a note was slipped under my door that said "We've noticed you are not yet a member of our Starwood Preferred Guest program," asking me to sign-up?. Additionally, I put the sign requesting a newspaper on my door, prior to 10p, as instructed on the sign itself. In the morning, at 9a, I opened my door to find that no newspaper had been delivered and, in fact, the sign was still on my door. The morning I was to leave, I stopped by registration to inquire about a late check-out. An agent informed me that my room came with a 4p late check-out option and assured me everything was arranged. You can imagine my surprise (or, by this point, perhaps lack of surprise), then, when I received a phone call in my room around 11:30p inquiring as to if I needed late check-out and informing me of the 4p option. They pretty much got it wrong all around. I'd look elsewhere. You can get way better service and equally good location for the same price. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in great location We stayed at this hotel overnight in March 2015. It exceeded my expectations. Every staff member, from reception, to room service, to Executive club, and fitness/spa area, were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was immaculately clean, bed the most comfortable you could ask for. The facilities (pool, spa, sauna, steam room, gym) were excellent. All very clean (very important for me), not crowded, and very pleasant environment. Loved the view from the pool outdoor balcony! Upgrade to Executive Club was well worth it. Pre-dinner drinks and canapes, as well as the breakfast exceeded my expectations. Location is handy to shops and fantastic for outdoor activities. I will definitely be back! A great hotel all around. SPG - now my favourite hotel rewards program! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing stays Be careful SPG members, check your account after you check out from this hotel. When you booked more than one room and paid for all the rooms, most likely this hotel would only credit you 1 stay and the points for 1 room. I have been stayed at this hotel many times, this happened to me everytime, you had to call SPG for the missing points, nights and stays... very disappointing March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff Thank you Sheraton on the Park for your fabulous staff !! Sol is a wonderful colleague you are so fortunate to have such a member who remembered us after 2 years also Laura who looked after me showing concern as I had a sore back .. Making me a lovely pot of tea ..very kind .. We absolutlely loved our beautiful corner room 1138 ...very grateful for everything !!! February 23, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T18:15:24.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_945, tr_945
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>