Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center

  • 6100 College Boulevard
  • Overland Park,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at Sheraton Overland Park KS I had another wonderful stay at the Sheraton Overland Park KS. The SPG guest room, bed and bathroom were simply divine. The breakfast buffet the hotel restaraunt offered as usual was well done. I like that a chef cooks eggs to order. We will return again as the hotel is close to all things that we want to do. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The Overland Park Sheraton had extremely nice rooms what were clean and updated. The Staff was friendly and the lobby was beautiful. It was a great location for our needs. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always comfortable My second home when I'm in Kansas City. It is comfortable and clean. I always sleep here, and that can be difficult in other hotels. Staff is helpful. And I love bringing my dog with me! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OP trip Staff is consistently friendly and available. Hotel is clean and accommodating. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-run Sheraton Friendly check-in, Platinum upgrade to suite, 24 hour lounge with breakfast until 9AM. Next to Overland Park Convention Center and 30 min drive or so from downtown Kansas City. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restless nights My particular bed was extremely uncomfortable. Mattress was on the soft side which can be a personal preference. But, it was also extremely lumpy. With every toss and turn there was a new lump in my back. I prefer down pillows which were provided but from experience these were very old. The minute you rested your head onto them you were flat against the mattress. I spent two, unfortunate, restless nights in room 2027. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by management review this is the worst staff I have ever seen. My wife's car got broke into and one employee was trying to do the right thing by helping her clean the glass and get the window covered when the smug general manager said they don't do that and left her on her own? I have stayed at many of your hotels and have been treated good. I own a elevator company that spans 8 states and does 5 million in sales a year but because I was not in a suit or on the club level rooms this manager treated my wife like scum? I will never stay at this hotel and will inform my 50 employees as they travel the midwest to avoid all Sheraton and affiliated hotels in the future. By the way the one employee that was going to help my wife is getting fired by this general manager. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! VIP treatment! I travel a lot and I see a lot of hotels, so trust me when I say that my stay at the Sheraton in Overland Park was absolutely top notch! For me, it's all about the people. The food service staff were very professional, warm, and friendly. I ate several meals in and the cuisine was excellent. I can always tell a well run hotel by the attitude of the staff. I would highly recommend the Sheraton at Overland Park. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay for business Great rooms, nice view from the SPG level 17 floor. make sure you get to the SPG lounge early for breakfast, food is really good, but busy. Nice bar, and very friendly people. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Dance Convention Experience Booked for a dance convention. Requested 2 queens and a refrigerator. Got one king and no fridge. There was a rollaway cot that we did not want and it just took up space. Requested that the cot be removed, and it took more than a day to get it done. Room was too hot and thermostat did not work. My daughter got only two hours sleep the first night because of the heat. Again, it took a whole day to get it fixed. Part of the problem was overbooking, but this was a very bad experience. Gold status did not help us at all. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but needs improvement This hotel was very neat and staff was very courteous and friendly. However, the staff needs to respond in a more timely fashion and the food was average at best. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personal service Awesome service. Nice to be called by name when you pick up the phone to Guest Services and need something. I dropped my eyeglasses somewhere in the hotel (which I need to drive!) and they were so good at helping me locate them. I did find them and what a relief that was. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was not clean We reported that our room was not as clean as we usually have it. There was a big coffee stain down the skirt of the bed. There was also goldfish crackers by the nightstand by the bed. I stay here a lot, and I was definitely disappointed at the room. I had brought my husband on this trip and he did not understand why I stay here with the rooms the way they are. We were on the 19th club floor and the elevators went out one morning when we were trying to leave. We had to walk up and down the elevators two times as we could not get food in the club lounge as there was no way for them to bring up the food. I know that was an interruption that management could not avoid, but it was still an inconvenience when we had other issues. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to train their employees in customer service and courtesy!r The man who was checking me in at the front desk was condescending and rude. So rude, in fact, that the person behind me commented on it. Also, we had no clean towels, beds made or coffee. We had to call the desk to receive both. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chaos We checked in on Saturday of our Christmas party and were given keys to an occupied room. That's a bad start because not only were people there but it obviously hadn't been cleaned. Our second room had no control over termperature and remained miserably hot the entire night. Worst experience I've ever had at a major brand hotel. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Enjoyed my stay at this hotel; pleasant staff, good food. Like all Sheratons, incidental charges can add up - internet is one example - all the "lower end" chain hotels include a high speed connection, but Sheraton still charges for a basic connection; with an additional charge to get a decent high speed connection. An internet is a staple of modern business travel and needs to be included!! June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking at this hotel is a nightmare. We arrived at the Sheraton at 9pm with the circle drive packed with vehicles. There is insufficient parking beside the hotel for the event attendees and overnight guests. We circled and circled the self-park lot beside the hotel for 45 minutes often meeting cars head on and one of us having to back out because the direction of traffic is not indicated within the lot and the lanes are too narrow for two way traffic. This is Overland Park, KS not Chicago or even downtown KC. We were on the club level and the breakfast on this level was fresh and very nice and the beds were comfortable but the room could also use some updating and there was a large stain on the carpet. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! I enjoyed staying at this hotel and absolutely will stay here again on my next trip. I was given a hand written card welcoming me to the club lounge. There is an onsite car service that I could use for 10 - 15 dollars a trip which is a really convenient and the drivers are really nice. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort plus value Stayed at this hotel on weekend of September 7-9,2012. Although there was a major function taking place there over the weekend (Rotarians), the service of the staff in all departments: front desk, valet, cleaning and dining room was exceptional. Dining room food was quite good and the prices were fair. The room was spotless and beds comfortable. The only issue and not the fault of the hotel was the ice machine across from my room. At 4;30 in the morning one of the guests started loading his ice cooler for what apparently was a trip across the Sahara. It took a good five minutes to complete the process and by then it was difficult to get back to sleep. Perhaps a courtesy sign would help. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I stayed here with my daughter because it was close to where she was having surgery. The staff was very helpful and responsive to my needs. They bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay more comfortable for my daughter. The valet guys were the best! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel We are always pleased with the hotel and the staff. It would be helpful if a simple list of nearby restaurants/entertainment could be made available at check-in. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Great Staff I always try to stay at the Overland Park Sheraton when my travel brings me to the KC area. This hotel is located perfectly and the staff is always so helpful and very friendly! "Best Hotel in The Kansas City Area"! I will be back for sure! Thanks March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations. The idea of green with the option of s $5 voichure or points is great. The only suggestion is to replenish the in-room coffee on a daily basis. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel in good location. Employees very nice and accommodating. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Staff was awsome and took care of everything.Everyone i had contact with were all upbeat and positive and willing to help!!!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOUSE KEEPING ??? YOUR HOUSEKEEPING SYSTEM IS THE PITS. THE BEST THING YOU HAVE GOING ARE THE ATTENDANTS TAKING CARE OF YOUR CAR, YOUR ARRIVAL, AND YOUR DEPARTURE. JUST WHY WOULD ANYONE NOT WANT HOUSEKEEPING?? THAT IS THE DUMBEST SYSTEM I HAVE EVER SEEN !! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting This hotel will meet all of your expectations and local dining is quite good. My only issue was the lighting in my room: The full length mirror is usesless as the the hallway light is too dim and far off to the left side. The lighting in the bathroom is also far below what would be needed for typical grooming or makeup. This could be just room 322, however, I doubt it. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton in February Glad to be back at the Sheraton Overland Park. Ratings above would have all been excellent except for the disturbing drilling, hammering, shaving that was going on above my room located on Club Level at 7:30 AM during the entire stay. I assume this event was a one timer as previous stays have been non eventful. The Staff, especially front desk rep John, were all as usual outstanding in every respect. High End Facility and look forward to returning in the future. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a Market Hotel is a great place to stay overall. My only suggestion is that it add a small market area where a guest can purchase items like pop, candy, supplies, common medicines, etc. Many hotels have these and they are very convenient if you need something. Otherwise, you have to leave the property and drive somewhere to get these items. The only vending machines I saw were for drinks. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded stay... Because it was a special occasion for my wife to be out that night, I asked to be placed on the highest possible floor with a view of the KC skyline in the distance. I was given a room on the top floor (20th) with access to the club level (19th). This completely exceeded my expectations and made the stay even better. March 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>