Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center

  • 6100 College Boulevard
  • Overland Park,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I went for a conference and my expectations of this hotel were exceeded. The staff was great, the room was nice, and the food was excellent and plentiful. I went out for a run in the mornings. I was offered a map by the front desk staff, then was given a bottle of water by the valet staff. I never asked and didn't expect this service, but it was nice to have. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Staff, horrendous bar stools From the first that I was dropped off by the shuttle until I got back on, every staff person I interacted with was great! The facilities met or exceeded my expectations except in one area...the lobby bar stools. Those were the most uncomfortable bar stools I have ever sat in. The seat cushion was basically non-existent and it felt like I was just sitting on the front frame cross piece. REALLY uncomfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good but not great Overall quality of hotel is good: comfortable bed, clean rooms, etc. Water pressure in the room left something to be desired and lack of a refrigerator was disappointing. It would have been nice to have a "snack shop" type place to eat in addition to the restaurant. I didn't find any ice machines on my floor. The Direct TV went in and out due to high winds during the stay. The fact it is attached to the convention center was the best attraction. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom Helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful lobby. Average room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable hotel we loved staying here . had a wonderful experience , only complaint we have is that we would have loved to have a fridge and microwave in the room without an extra charge July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more knowledgable There were several intances that the staff was unable to help us due to lack of knowledge about the local area or even their own hotel. The one that bothered us the most was the first night we were there we asked the front desk if there was a place to eat dinner that was close enough to walk to they said not really but the was one a few blocks away we find out the hotel had a very good restaurant that they never mentioned! We need up eating a some dumpy bar, we were so mad and as the week went on and we did eat at the hotel we found the food was excellent. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! VIP treatment! I travel a lot and I see a lot of hotels, so trust me when I say that my stay at the Sheraton in Overland Park was absolutely top notch! For me, it's all about the people. The food service staff were very professional, warm, and friendly. I ate several meals in and the cuisine was excellent. I can always tell a well run hotel by the attitude of the staff. I would highly recommend the Sheraton at Overland Park. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility and Staff! I attend meetings at this location annually and it is always one of my favorites! The property is wonderful and the staff are great, as well. Highly recommend this property! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I choose green without room service. I didn't get the coupons half of the time. Also asked for toiltries to be delivered and had to ask twice as they didn't come the first day. I left towels outside my room, and then the next day when I saw the housekeeping I asked for more towels, and she asked if I could give her mine. I said I left them outside, she remembered that. Where is the common sense to replace? July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Dance Convention Experience Booked for a dance convention. Requested 2 queens and a refrigerator. Got one king and no fridge. There was a rollaway cot that we did not want and it just took up space. Requested that the cot be removed, and it took more than a day to get it done. Room was too hot and thermostat did not work. My daughter got only two hours sleep the first night because of the heat. Again, it took a whole day to get it fixed. Part of the problem was overbooking, but this was a very bad experience. Gold status did not help us at all. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great loocation for our Corvette event at the OPCC The room was neat and clean every day. Coffee in the room was great. The pool and hot tub hit the spot to relax. My only gripe was that you did not have free wi-fi. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by management review this is the worst staff I have ever seen. My wife's car got broke into and one employee was trying to do the right thing by helping her clean the glass and get the window covered when the smug general manager said they don't do that and left her on her own? I have stayed at many of your hotels and have been treated good. I own a elevator company that spans 8 states and does 5 million in sales a year but because I was not in a suit or on the club level rooms this manager treated my wife like scum? I will never stay at this hotel and will inform my 50 employees as they travel the midwest to avoid all Sheraton and affiliated hotels in the future. By the way the one employee that was going to help my wife is getting fired by this general manager. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Internet to costly it's free even at rest stops on the highway. Service for cleaning my room was terrible when they did it. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CUSTOMER THIS IS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY & I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. BUT NOT DRINK AT THE BAR. COST WAY TOO HIGH !!! FOR WHAT YOU GET. CHEAPER TO GO TO A BALL GAME FOR DRINKS. POOL AREA WAY TOO HOT SHOULD HAVE GARAGE TYPE DOORS TO OPEN & LET AIR IN. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unacceptable there's no WiFi, no fridge/microwave in rooms. Check in is at 3, we arrived at 1:30, no room ready. Checked every 1/2 hr until finally at 4:10, my room was available. Not acceptable!! So not worth the price!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel as excellent customer service. This hotel is now my favorite to stay when I travel to Overland Park on business. The customer service was incredible - everyone I encountered was friendly and interested in making sure my stay was everything I wanted it to be. Great food, and the transportation desk is so helpful and timely. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at Sheraton Overland Park KS I had another wonderful stay at the Sheraton Overland Park KS. The SPG guest room, bed and bathroom were simply divine. The breakfast buffet the hotel restaraunt offered as usual was well done. I like that a chef cooks eggs to order. We will return again as the hotel is close to all things that we want to do. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chaos We checked in on Saturday of our Christmas party and were given keys to an occupied room. That's a bad start because not only were people there but it obviously hadn't been cleaned. Our second room had no control over termperature and remained miserably hot the entire night. Worst experience I've ever had at a major brand hotel. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is excellent, however, it doesn't have much choice. I requested top floor and a room with two bed and I was deny both. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The Overland Park Sheraton had extremely nice rooms what were clean and updated. The Staff was friendly and the lobby was beautiful. It was a great location for our needs. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always comfortable My second home when I'm in Kansas City. It is comfortable and clean. I always sleep here, and that can be difficult in other hotels. Staff is helpful. And I love bringing my dog with me! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort plus value Stayed at this hotel on weekend of September 7-9,2012. Although there was a major function taking place there over the weekend (Rotarians), the service of the staff in all departments: front desk, valet, cleaning and dining room was exceptional. Dining room food was quite good and the prices were fair. The room was spotless and beds comfortable. The only issue and not the fault of the hotel was the ice machine across from my room. At 4;30 in the morning one of the guests started loading his ice cooler for what apparently was a trip across the Sahara. It took a good five minutes to complete the process and by then it was difficult to get back to sleep. Perhaps a courtesy sign would help. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OP trip Staff is consistently friendly and available. Hotel is clean and accommodating. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well-run Sheraton Friendly check-in, Platinum upgrade to suite, 24 hour lounge with breakfast until 9AM. Next to Overland Park Convention Center and 30 min drive or so from downtown Kansas City. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restless nights My particular bed was extremely uncomfortable. Mattress was on the soft side which can be a personal preference. But, it was also extremely lumpy. With every toss and turn there was a new lump in my back. I prefer down pillows which were provided but from experience these were very old. The minute you rested your head onto them you were flat against the mattress. I spent two, unfortunate, restless nights in room 2027. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton in February Glad to be back at the Sheraton Overland Park. Ratings above would have all been excellent except for the disturbing drilling, hammering, shaving that was going on above my room located on Club Level at 7:30 AM during the entire stay. I assume this event was a one timer as previous stays have been non eventful. The Staff, especially front desk rep John, were all as usual outstanding in every respect. High End Facility and look forward to returning in the future. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking at this hotel is a nightmare. We arrived at the Sheraton at 9pm with the circle drive packed with vehicles. There is insufficient parking beside the hotel for the event attendees and overnight guests. We circled and circled the self-park lot beside the hotel for 45 minutes often meeting cars head on and one of us having to back out because the direction of traffic is not indicated within the lot and the lanes are too narrow for two way traffic. This is Overland Park, KS not Chicago or even downtown KC. We were on the club level and the breakfast on this level was fresh and very nice and the beds were comfortable but the room could also use some updating and there was a large stain on the carpet. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Great Staff I always try to stay at the Overland Park Sheraton when my travel brings me to the KC area. This hotel is located perfectly and the staff is always so helpful and very friendly! "Best Hotel in The Kansas City Area"! I will be back for sure! Thanks March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a Market Hotel is a great place to stay overall. My only suggestion is that it add a small market area where a guest can purchase items like pop, candy, supplies, common medicines, etc. Many hotels have these and they are very convenient if you need something. Otherwise, you have to leave the property and drive somewhere to get these items. The only vending machines I saw were for drinks. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Staff was awsome and took care of everything.Everyone i had contact with were all upbeat and positive and willing to help!!!!! March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>