Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center

  • 6100 College Boulevard
  • Overland Park,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad weekend for this hotel There was a convention the weekend we stayed and the staff didn't do a good job cleaning up the common ares. The people attending the convention were up all night and were very loud. We found out there were more than 4 people staying in a room at a time, the elevators had security as they would over pack them and push all the buttons. This was disappointing. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun Weekend This hotel was great and we got a great deal on it. The pool, customer service, and atmosphere was great. I also liked that the hotel had free parking within walking distance. The only complaint I had is that my daughter and myself fell out of the shower; it has no traction. She luckily slipped in the tub and didnt receive any injuries. I definitely recommend that a non slip traction is placed in these tubs. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok hotel Didn't get any sleep cause my infant and middle son got sick throwing up and diarrah. I don't know if it was the room or something else but they were fine before we checked in. Upon checkout I told the receptionist and she asked how they were doing and hope they got better after I told them to make sure the room got sanitized and nothing else March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Nice place to stay. Great staff. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always, consistently good When the family needed to come together for a funeral, the manager bent over backwards to meet all of our needs March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! VIP treatment! I travel a lot and I see a lot of hotels, so trust me when I say that my stay at the Sheraton in Overland Park was absolutely top notch! For me, it's all about the people. The food service staff were very professional, warm, and friendly. I ate several meals in and the cuisine was excellent. I can always tell a well run hotel by the attitude of the staff. I would highly recommend the Sheraton at Overland Park. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort! This was the first time I've stayed at a Sheraton and would stay again in a heart beat. I traveled for business so not only did I personally feel welcomed, but they helped me with my business needs as well. I booked because it's attached to the convention center, but I would stay again for the service and friendly staff. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging Hotel The hotel appears tired and worn. During my stay, there was an outbreak of lady bugs in my room. On a positive note, the staff at the front desk and in the dining area was excellent. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Dance Convention Experience Booked for a dance convention. Requested 2 queens and a refrigerator. Got one king and no fridge. There was a rollaway cot that we did not want and it just took up space. Requested that the cot be removed, and it took more than a day to get it done. Room was too hot and thermostat did not work. My daughter got only two hours sleep the first night because of the heat. Again, it took a whole day to get it fixed. Part of the problem was overbooking, but this was a very bad experience. Gold status did not help us at all. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Stayed during a snowstorm and loved the valet parking. The front desk and "front door guys" were very helpful and seemed appreciative for my business. We upgraded to the club level for the continental breakfast and were pleased with the selection and the food was quite good, (except for the oatmeal) Room was on the end of the hallway and was very quiet and even though furnace wasn't loud was able to shut it off and avoid background noise for better sleeping. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chaos We checked in on Saturday of our Christmas party and were given keys to an occupied room. That's a bad start because not only were people there but it obviously hadn't been cleaned. Our second room had no control over termperature and remained miserably hot the entire night. Worst experience I've ever had at a major brand hotel. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort plus value Stayed at this hotel on weekend of September 7-9,2012. Although there was a major function taking place there over the weekend (Rotarians), the service of the staff in all departments: front desk, valet, cleaning and dining room was exceptional. Dining room food was quite good and the prices were fair. The room was spotless and beds comfortable. The only issue and not the fault of the hotel was the ice machine across from my room. At 4;30 in the morning one of the guests started loading his ice cooler for what apparently was a trip across the Sahara. It took a good five minutes to complete the process and by then it was difficult to get back to sleep. Perhaps a courtesy sign would help. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Your staff was very capable and able to handle a very large convention. The elevators were equally able to handle a very large convention. Your facilities in addition to the connection to the conference center made all of our convention needs possible. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CUSTOMER ROOM NEXT TO STORAGE ROOM I WILL BE MORE AWARE OF STAYING IN A ROOM NEXT TO A SUPPLY STORAGE ROOM. DOOR SLAMMING AND LOAD NOISES COMING FROM THIS AREA DAY AND NIGHT. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton in February Glad to be back at the Sheraton Overland Park. Ratings above would have all been excellent except for the disturbing drilling, hammering, shaving that was going on above my room located on Club Level at 7:30 AM during the entire stay. I assume this event was a one timer as previous stays have been non eventful. The Staff, especially front desk rep John, were all as usual outstanding in every respect. High End Facility and look forward to returning in the future. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a family getaway This hotel is perfect for a weekend family getaway. The indoor pool is the best in the city. Staff was accommodating and wonderful. Next year will be our tenth year for our yearly weekend getaway at this hotel. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable well maintained hotel This is one of the better Sheraton Hotels we have used. It is connected with the Overland Park Convention Center and extremely convenient when attending meetings at the convention center. Service was outstanding. The only issue we had was that they did not have our SPG status properly recorded and did not update it until we physically took our card to show them. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Sheraton chain is ruining it We have been staying in this hotel for years and have noticed changes recently that are part of the Sheraton chain's seeming effort to maximize profit and limit services. The food and service are still generally good, except in the club lounge. The hotel has a bizarre new decorating scheme. We were charged for bottled water although there were no signs indicating the water was not free. We were asked if we wanted to participate in the hotel's so-called "green" program, i.e., no maid service with no price reduction. We opted for maid service, but the maid neither replaced our towels nor provided us with toilet paper. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a Market Hotel is a great place to stay overall. My only suggestion is that it add a small market area where a guest can purchase items like pop, candy, supplies, common medicines, etc. Many hotels have these and they are very convenient if you need something. Otherwise, you have to leave the property and drive somewhere to get these items. The only vending machines I saw were for drinks. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded stay... Because it was a special occasion for my wife to be out that night, I asked to be placed on the highest possible floor with a view of the KC skyline in the distance. I was given a room on the top floor (20th) with access to the club level (19th). This completely exceeded my expectations and made the stay even better. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The staff from valet to housekeeping were very friendly. Lobby area and room clean, beautiful and comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel restaurant was not open because there were so few guests in the hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Convention Facility I was a guest of the hotel for a church music conference. From check-in to check-out, I a had the most exception experience. Very Courteous staff, excellent rooms, conference rooms were very accommodating to the need. My overall experience was EXCELLENT September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel suited my needs perfectly. From location to exercise facility to customer service, this hotel did not disappoint me. My stay was both comfortable and enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again when I need a hotel for a visit to Kansas City. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The foyer entrance was awesome The daily water feature in the foyer wa really good. The hotel staff were all friendly and knowledgeable about the amenetiies. The whirlpool was really relaxing September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The front desk staff at this hotel were incredibly friendly and very helpful. The facilities were nicer than I expected. Beautiful lobby, too. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has very, very thin walls The hotel is beautifully redone. The beds and bedding are luxuriously comfortable. The staff is very polite and very helpful, but I could hear everything taking place in the rooms nearby. I mean everything including amorous activities (gross), screaming kids(annoying),and alarm clocks going off at 4:30 a.m. and every fifteen minutes after that for an hour (beyond frustrating). Also, when we made the reservation we were told breakfast was included. However, at check in the front desk clerk said no, not at the rate we were paying. At check out, the desk clerk offered me points to offset the unpleasant experience. That was nice and appreciated. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not one thing to complain about Our stay was great. The beds are very comfortable, as always. Very clean hotel with a very friendly staff at affordable prices. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The staff were very egar to help with any of you needs or concerns. The rooms are wonderful. Would stay here anytime. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This is my favorite hotel in the area because they consistently deliver not good but great service. Keep it up! January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay Staff was very polite and hotel met or exceeded all expectations. Well done. September 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>