Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The room door was VERY difficult to open .. like the door was warped or something / dragging on the floor. Room smelled like mildew. Mold in bathroom sink and shower. Only 1 coffee packet in room. Bed not that comfortable. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff Are stay started out a little bumpy with check in because all guest for wedding arrived at the same time but definitely made up for it with are room and service. Staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Lounge stayed open when we returned from are wedding to accommodate us and we had shuttle service to and from the wedding. The brunch that they served us the next day was excellent, beautifully presented and excellent variety. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating I knew that I had to travel this Fourth of July weekend for both business and pleasure. But I wasn't sure that I would be able to work and play.Luckily the hotel had a wired connection whereas most Hotels do not have wired connections only wireless. And I was able to complete my job related task both sufficiently and effectively . We travel quite often to New York at least six times a year and I was pleased. July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by starting to run down understand under new ownership: staff is very good and enjoy them each time. The facility is getting tired and run down. For the money not a good deal. ex" free coffee in lobby now gone. wall paper peeling in BR and elsewhere, Table top in elevator area is insulting to Sheraton and guests on floor 2, toilet seat loose, (Not funny!), Main entrance way dirty, door to room difficult to open with card key, Felt we should be credited against the bill because in our room it sounded like we were part of the graduation part being held. Most of aft and later.wife could not nap and the US Open was NOT carriedon TV. BUMMER! Menu in elevator and in restaurant did not match. Noticed one elevator of 2 could not go to 6th floor. Sammy in the bar is a class act. Works the crowd like a maestro. Wonderful. Counterr staff VG. Gentleman who greets?drives in the morning is a Gentleman! Real asset. Too bad for us that despite the pluses this Sheraton needs real help in the facilities side of things. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad, but not great When I arrived around 4 p.m. my suite isn't ready. I have used SNA and it was preapproved with a welcome email. The check-in staff were very helpful and friendly and managed to work it out after 10-15 minutes with another suite, excellent. Went to the room all excited, and then found out the bathroom smells like urine, and sofa has stains on it. Decided not to complain because I'm really too tire to wait for another suite and it's nothing an air freshener couldn't fix. Breakfast lounge was underwhelming with only 2 selections of minimal quantity meaning the lounge attendant needs to frequently refill the hot food, and if there's a morning rush one has to wait. Gym is small but adequate for a quick workout, swimming pool is not deep enough to really swim, but good for family to have a fun time in the water. Location is excellent as you can connect to a few major highways or take a back road to the historical towns easily. Restaurant food is pretty good. The only true complain is day to day house-keeping. The three days I was there they are very inconsistent, failure to cleanup all the trash, failed to restock toilet paper when one roll was used up, failed to restock bath towels. Guess I should of gone with the Make-A-Green Choice... Overall, great staff, bad room cleaning, average all around experience. June 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dee The hotel was nice overall. However, my bathroom was not cleaned properly. It was evidence that prior tenants took bsths because a lite dirt ring was left in the tub. i had to wash down the wall surrounding the bathroom sink; spots of foam from teeth brushing and a fre red spots were left behind. Also, My floors were not vaccumed. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I'm speaking about room 509 of the Tarrytown hotel. Went to wipe toilet w/disinfectant wipes I bring with me..found back of toilet soiled; satellite problem w/TV; desk lamp not working; wallpaper peeling badly; hard to engage night lock on door. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Nice place to stay and very friendly staff March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We stayed with two families and had a great time. Plenty of things to do in the area - Legoland, FDR estate etc. Hotel rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The access to the Club Level was well worth it. Kids enjoyed the pool. Good times, January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient This hotel is in a great area for exploring the local Hudson Valley area. The only complaint I might have is that there is a flashing light in the room for the smoke detector and it can be disrturbing when one is trying to fall asleep December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer The hotel was lovely, the room was very comfortable. We had breakfast only at the hotel, and that was very good. Not sure what "spg recognition" means, so that is why it was a neutral rating. Would not hesitate to stay here again. December 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms were dirty and smell I was provided with a room whiich had handicap facility rooms had a muggy smell vs fresh smell I will not recommend this hotel to anyone November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly Called your hotel the morning we were to check in concerning your Pet Friendly policy as our pet sitter came down with the flu and could no watch our dog. Everything was explained to me and assured our pet was welcome at your hotel. Our room was clean, no odors or stains from previous pets and better than some hotel rooms we had stayed in. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I stayed at your hotel for on or about 8 weeks. The staff were very helpful professional and a delight to work with, Sammy the bartender is an excellent individual. I was able to get close to most of your staff as they are also excellent people, helped me when I needed assistance with a positive and fun attitude. Your managers are great people also very professional and happy go lucky, you have a wonderful team, thank you. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Base for Hudson Valley Weekend Getaway Welcoming staff and quiet hotel room, despite full house, was a great location to rest while visiting Sleepy Hollow, Walk Across Hudson, farms and sites of interest along Hudson. Close to beautiful Village of Tarrytown, with local shops and many dining choices. A couple minutes from Tappan Zee. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel friendly and comfortable Rooms clean and beds comfortable October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience I booked the wrong weekend. So i had no reservation. They said they were sold out but somehow fit me in (2 rooms). They also gave me the discounted rate I had for the wrong weekend. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jeremy Tyler For the price, I was not very impressed with this facility. We were stuck in a traffic jam and were already behind schedule. When we get to the hotel, all we want to do is unwind and we find out our room is not ready. It was almost an hour after the 3pm check in time before it was available. Also the elevators always sounded like you were going to fall to the ground October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and no WiFi In more than one place the hotel offered WiFi, for example in the block where it said TV. Neither indicated that there was a cost for the amenity. However, the TV was free, as you might expect but the WiFi carried a cost. The staff was very attentive. The hotel was mediocre. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to par Bathroom in 1st room leaking from room above. Had to move. New room was fine but light over bed was not working, Horrible that rooms do not have drawers just a couple of cubby holes for three people. Bathroom doors should be solid not frosted glass so it does not wake up folks during night. The green pulsating light on the smoke detector made it hard to go to sleep. Not all phone buttons were working. Club level area for breakfast was horribly laid out and too small. Also people treated it like their own personal living space - walking around disheveled and barefoot. One guy actually was putting his barefeet on the coffee table where others could put their dishes. Hotel should monitor the behavior of their guests as it was really disgusting. Jennifer at the front desk was real nice - she was very accommodating. I expect a lot more from Sheraton. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I have stayed many nights at this hotel and the front desk staff is excellent. They are quick to resolve any issues, very attentive to all guests and their needs, and extremely friendly. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere within this hotel is quite comforting, We enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton and are likely to return in the foreseeable future. However I'd be very interested in my wife's point total and how she may apply them. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here if you need a scare! This hotel is HORRIBLE. Horribly rude check-in; I had to call the front desk when I realized my key card didn't even tell me where the lounge was (because heaven knows the person at the desk that I bothered for check-in could not be bothered). Wi-fi was unreliable and stopped working once I finally connected, never to reconnect... but the absolute kicker was being scared out of my mind when someone came into my room. no knocking, no announcement, just right in... I checked in around 2am and someone comes in before 9am. Add that to the barking dog... I got no sleep. And no, I did not go back to sleep, who could. My heart was pounding a mile a minute. I immediately called the front desk and was transferred - transferred... never told to whom! I discovered later it was the manager on duty. And instead of we are sorry, how can we make this right, I get "did you have your hang tag on the door?" I reminded him that I requested a late check-out and he had to LOOK THAT UP TO MAKE SURE... it was beyond infuriating. The best part was that if there was such a focus on cleaning, then my bathroom would not have had hair in the shower, cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling and the wallpaper would not be peeling. I expect follow-up on this stay... I should get my money and points back because it wasnt rest - it was stress! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tarrytown Sheraton - Solid All around The Concierge and Front Desk staff were above average in their willingness to assist, without being overbearing. The hotel is close to excellent restaurants in Tarrytown (strongly recommend the Rivermarket Bar & Kitchen). I am a frequent traveler, and appreciate a clean, comfortable room. I would suggest to hotel a heavier comforter, but still a very good room. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't host parties or reserve block rooms there I recently got married and reserved a block of rooms for my guests there and hosted the rehearsal dinner there. During the rehearsal dinner, my guests had to get up and get their own beverages, servers took up plates before guests were finished. The sales person did not notify my that this was a buffet dinner. VERY DISAPPOINTING. They ran out of food and took them forever to bring more food out. It took them until the end of the night to bring coffee & desert. For desert, we ordered the "ULTIMATE CHOCOLATE CAKE" and ended up with a grocery store cake from across the street.... We also hosted the groomsmen breakfast the next day for 10 AM and planned it ahead of time. They seated us at 10:20 and then proceeded to get all of our orders wrong and brought out everyone's order in bits and pieces... They're not accustomed or geared to host big wedding parties... September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory hotel The hotel was very noisy. Kids running and screaming in the hallways. Checked out at midnight. Will never recommend this hotel September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Package We enjoyed our stay at your facility. The only complaint was internet access and the parking ticket for LEGOLAND "included" in the package deal was not really included unless you are returning to the hotel. We were checking out the same day as our trip to LEGOLAND and not going to drive back to the hotel for a $3.00 refund. It should somehow be included in the package upon arrival to the hotel with the tickets etc. Or work on a discount at the store instead of the parking voucher. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Everything is top-quality and the staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Will stay here again for sure. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Shower water temperature was inconsistent. Shower could use a shelf to put shampoos and conditioners on. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful place for a getaway. Really enjoyed our quick getaway at Sheraton Tarrytown... The place is beautiful located a few minutes from the main st. The staff couldn't be nicer and accommodating , our room was on the club level very nice comfortable & clean..the food in the restaurant was delishes & moderately priced.. A place we will definitely return. Highly recommend it... August 23, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:48:35.625-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_277, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_1428, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>