Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had an outstanding time We had a room in the Club area, it was wonderful!!!! We had breakfast and happy hour just steps from our room. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent care of guests The staff is excellent, check-in/check-out are always fast and simple. Louis Gaudio takes personal interest in the guests, is always looking to improve service, and is an excellent host. The restaurant is convenient, pleasant, and the food is great. A few of the reasons why I always stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are small very difficult to get upgraded to suite July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treasure in Tarrytown Great hotel located in central Westchester County, NY. Hotel foyer area nicely decorated and complimented by a warm and welcoming staff. Coffee/tea free set-up each morning in lobby. Hotel has a small but accommodating bar ajoining it's on-site restaurant. Outside seating also available. Pool is indoors and kind of small with no seating/lounge chairs available for guests. I had a nice impromptu birthday gathering at the bar/restaurant and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating for our short notice party of 10 guests. Brian, the waiter, and Daniel the bartender were fabulous and took care of all of our needs with great friendly service. Rooms are nice but a bit cramped by the desk and window areas. Room was clean and the bedding very comfortable. Close to local attractions, restaurants and the Hudson river. A convenience location that puts you about 40 minute to mid-town Manhattan and 15 minutes from Westchester Airport. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for my weekend getaway Check-in and out was a breeze. Staff are friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was upgraded to club level with a room key to elevator for access. (Thank you, hotel). Definitely will stay there again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Choice for New York Visit We really enjoyed our 3-day stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown. It is very convenient to NYC but not overpriced like the NYC hotels. The regular, fast commuter train provides direct service into the City and the hotel provides a shuttle to the railroad station and will pick you up upon return. It is located in a beautiful area on the Hudson River about 30 miles north of NYC. The hotel itself is modern, elegant, and clean; definitely to Sheraton's high quality standards. The staff is very friendly and always effective; they truly go out of their way to be of service. The restaurant is very good and meals are reasonably priced considering the quality. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service This is my favorite hotel in the area. The rooms are modern and clean. A big plus in my book is that you don’t have to hike 0.5 miles from the lobby to your room. The bar and restaurant staff are efficient and super friendly. I fly out of Westchester county airport (20 minute drive) and generally take a very early flight. There is coffee in the room but the club lounge has a great cappuccino machine (one of the reasons I stay here!). Breakfast doesn’t normally start until around 6 so I miss the morning coffee service. The hotel offered to turn on the machine at 4:30 am for me so I could have a cup of coffee to go, and they delivered! That seems to be the general attitude of this hotel, instead of just saying no, it’s “how can we say yes to make this work”. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by guest2 Much improved experience than last year . Room service needs improvement. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short vacation We live in New York city and decided to do a quick getaway with our kids. We visited Legoland, Playland and the Kykuit Estate, all very close in proximity to the hotel. We also enjoyed the indoor pool, which the kids found to be a great treat in the weather. Some of the fixtures in our hotel suite were falling apart - door handles falling off, cabinet and dresser pulls falling off, but the guest room was otherwise quiet, clean and comfortable for all of us. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Fan I have stayed at this hotel twice now while in the area for business. I will not be coming back. Both time the staff has not been friendly and have no idea about the area when I ask about a running route from the hotel. It just seems a little strange and I am definitely not the 1st person to ask about a running route. This time the directions given by the front desk employee were wrong and led me miles out of the way, so much so that I had to call the hotel van to pick me up. Take a lesson from the Westin and have a map printed out to reference for future guests. Also, the cleaning staff was very loud in the hallways during the day as I worked from my room. Upon checking in, my room had not under gone housekeeping inspection as the head of housekeeping came after I was already in my room. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Rooms are good size. However, housekeeping should improve on cleanliness of the room. Tables were dusty. Rooms should be vacuumed better June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful re-lived anniversary evening Last year after our wedding we stayed in a suite here and had a memorable evening. This year we wanted to relive our wedding night by staying here for our 1st anniversary. I mentioned to starwood that we were going for our anniversary, and when we arrived to our hotel room, Andrew from the front desk had arranged an assortment of cut fruit and champagne in ice, which made our romantic evening even more special. We got to go for a private swim, since the pool is opened till 11pm, and really enjoyed our stay. The room is comfortable, bathroom is clean. The front desk staff were very nice and hospitable. I would highly recommend staying here. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Accommodations The room was very sparse. No closet. Only a small armoire that did not allow room to hang a full length dress. There was no refrigerator or safe in the room. Bed was very uncomfortable. Bathroom was tiny, and no bathtub. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Oasis This hotel is a wonderful oasis in Tarrytown. The staff is attentive, the rooms are well appointed and clean. The outdoor patio is very nice. The menu selections are wonderful and several of the wine selections scored 90+. The concierge floor is well appointed. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a perfect place to stay in Westchester Rooms are good sized and service is prompt. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you very much it took me a while to write this review but i had to come back and do it. all of the staff members are incredibly warm and just simply amazing. They are attentive and responsive. from the moment we checked in to the rooms to the check out everything was outstanding. Lou, Andrew, Orlando and Steve were just the quality of service one expects at a Sheraton i know that personally. as we were waiting for our car rental they opened the bar and kitchen so we could grab a bite and a drink even though they weren't technically open yet. we felt like we were home. Thank you guys we will definitely come back June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodating a group The hotel was very cooperative in arranging our rooms to be close by and providing extra service for breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service and friendly staff. I am a reglar guest at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. As a frequent traveler, I greatly appreciate the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, the easy of check-in/check-out, and the consistent courtesy shown to me by the staff and management. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I had never stayed at a Sheraton and we were invited to a wedding which the bride made special arrangements for her wedding guests to stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. Upon arrival, the check in was super fast and easy. We were about 15 minutes early but that was not a problem. Room was in perfect working order, smartly decorated and the use of space was very efficient. We ere even welcomed back by the doorman with a friendly "welcome home" when we came back from the wedding later that evening. Mattress was so comfortable we lounged in bed the next morning. We will be coming back soon!!! Highly recommend this hotel!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Weekend Club Lounge Experiment Completely unacceptable. The room is too small to accommodate the number of guests who have been given Club access. Food items are of inferior quality and not replenished in a timely fashion. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to my liking We heard the week-end entertainment it was loud nerve racking, we had to take a early flight and the noise was so loud the walls shook and I and my spouse couldn,t sleep in that noise. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WEDDING great room. parking great and facility (bar) great May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Ok This hotel was fine for a quick stay. It's not unsuitable but it is in need of a few updates. The room, upon entry, smelled a little weird. It may be that the carpet needs a little cleaning. In addition it has a huge air conditioner that is semi hidden behind a desk. The lighting in the room is dim at best. It was fairly clean, hair (not mine) on the towel and on the bathroom floor. And the bathtub is high up when you're coming out of the shower. Either way, these are minor, the most important thing is that my bed and room were generally clean. But if you were looking for a nice romantic like getaway this isn't it. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spg rooms Every time we book thru SPG, we are given a handicap room at check in and told nothing else is available. Rethinking our connection with SPG if this is what happens. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what was advertised We were let down by this Sheraton hotel as we booked a club floor room with a sweet sleeper bed. Our first room had a bed that was completely broken and sagged in the middle. Our room was changed to a lower floor not at the club level but with access to the lounge..On our arrival on wed. the lounge offered food that had been sitting around for many hours, with no one in attendance to replenish or maintain order. Then we found out the club lounge is closed on thursday and not available to us. We were given some coupons for the restaurant but really this should be advertised before one books the club floor and pays a higher rate. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a very average hotel My room was clean, but designed and decorated poorly. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient hotel This is a newer, homey, Sheraton. The staff is very friendly. It is very convenient to White Plains, HPN, Stamford, and NYC w/o the city prices. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is lovely Very comfortable, clean, and great staff April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tarrytown Treat Every time I am fortunate to stay at this property I am always more than satisfied with the stay. The staff always greet you with a smile no matter how late the hour and any need is attended to quickly. Plus, being on the same lot as a Stop & Shop makes it very convenient to walk over to the store for any late night needs not available in the hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Most comfortable bed, wonderful staff April 14, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:50:54.559-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_1428, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>