Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • Tarrytown,
  • New York
  • 10591-5104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I stayed at your hotel for on or about 8 weeks. The staff were very helpful professional and a delight to work with, Sammy the bartender is an excellent individual. I was able to get close to most of your staff as they are also excellent people, helped me when I needed assistance with a positive and fun attitude. Your managers are great people also very professional and happy go lucky, you have a wonderful team, thank you. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Base for Hudson Valley Weekend Getaway Welcoming staff and quiet hotel room, despite full house, was a great location to rest while visiting Sleepy Hollow, Walk Across Hudson, farms and sites of interest along Hudson. Close to beautiful Village of Tarrytown, with local shops and many dining choices. A couple minutes from Tappan Zee. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel friendly and comfortable Rooms clean and beds comfortable October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience I booked the wrong weekend. So i had no reservation. They said they were sold out but somehow fit me in (2 rooms). They also gave me the discounted rate I had for the wrong weekend. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jeremy Tyler For the price, I was not very impressed with this facility. We were stuck in a traffic jam and were already behind schedule. When we get to the hotel, all we want to do is unwind and we find out our room is not ready. It was almost an hour after the 3pm check in time before it was available. Also the elevators always sounded like you were going to fall to the ground October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and no WiFi In more than one place the hotel offered WiFi, for example in the block where it said TV. Neither indicated that there was a cost for the amenity. However, the TV was free, as you might expect but the WiFi carried a cost. The staff was very attentive. The hotel was mediocre. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to par Bathroom in 1st room leaking from room above. Had to move. New room was fine but light over bed was not working, Horrible that rooms do not have drawers just a couple of cubby holes for three people. Bathroom doors should be solid not frosted glass so it does not wake up folks during night. The green pulsating light on the smoke detector made it hard to go to sleep. Not all phone buttons were working. Club level area for breakfast was horribly laid out and too small. Also people treated it like their own personal living space - walking around disheveled and barefoot. One guy actually was putting his barefeet on the coffee table where others could put their dishes. Hotel should monitor the behavior of their guests as it was really disgusting. Jennifer at the front desk was real nice - she was very accommodating. I expect a lot more from Sheraton. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I have stayed many nights at this hotel and the front desk staff is excellent. They are quick to resolve any issues, very attentive to all guests and their needs, and extremely friendly. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere within this hotel is quite comforting, We enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton and are likely to return in the foreseeable future. However I'd be very interested in my wife's point total and how she may apply them. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here if you need a scare! This hotel is HORRIBLE. Horribly rude check-in; I had to call the front desk when I realized my key card didn't even tell me where the lounge was (because heaven knows the person at the desk that I bothered for check-in could not be bothered). Wi-fi was unreliable and stopped working once I finally connected, never to reconnect... but the absolute kicker was being scared out of my mind when someone came into my room. no knocking, no announcement, just right in... I checked in around 2am and someone comes in before 9am. Add that to the barking dog... I got no sleep. And no, I did not go back to sleep, who could. My heart was pounding a mile a minute. I immediately called the front desk and was transferred - transferred... never told to whom! I discovered later it was the manager on duty. And instead of we are sorry, how can we make this right, I get "did you have your hang tag on the door?" I reminded him that I requested a late check-out and he had to LOOK THAT UP TO MAKE SURE... it was beyond infuriating. The best part was that if there was such a focus on cleaning, then my bathroom would not have had hair in the shower, cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling and the wallpaper would not be peeling. I expect follow-up on this stay... I should get my money and points back because it wasnt rest - it was stress! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tarrytown Sheraton - Solid All around The Concierge and Front Desk staff were above average in their willingness to assist, without being overbearing. The hotel is close to excellent restaurants in Tarrytown (strongly recommend the Rivermarket Bar & Kitchen). I am a frequent traveler, and appreciate a clean, comfortable room. I would suggest to hotel a heavier comforter, but still a very good room. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't host parties or reserve block rooms there I recently got married and reserved a block of rooms for my guests there and hosted the rehearsal dinner there. During the rehearsal dinner, my guests had to get up and get their own beverages, servers took up plates before guests were finished. The sales person did not notify my that this was a buffet dinner. VERY DISAPPOINTING. They ran out of food and took them forever to bring more food out. It took them until the end of the night to bring coffee & desert. For desert, we ordered the "ULTIMATE CHOCOLATE CAKE" and ended up with a grocery store cake from across the street.... We also hosted the groomsmen breakfast the next day for 10 AM and planned it ahead of time. They seated us at 10:20 and then proceeded to get all of our orders wrong and brought out everyone's order in bits and pieces... They're not accustomed or geared to host big wedding parties... September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory hotel The hotel was very noisy. Kids running and screaming in the hallways. Checked out at midnight. Will never recommend this hotel September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Package We enjoyed our stay at your facility. The only complaint was internet access and the parking ticket for LEGOLAND "included" in the package deal was not really included unless you are returning to the hotel. We were checking out the same day as our trip to LEGOLAND and not going to drive back to the hotel for a $3.00 refund. It should somehow be included in the package upon arrival to the hotel with the tickets etc. Or work on a discount at the store instead of the parking voucher. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Everything is top-quality and the staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Will stay here again for sure. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Shower water temperature was inconsistent. Shower could use a shelf to put shampoos and conditioners on. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful place for a getaway. Really enjoyed our quick getaway at Sheraton Tarrytown... The place is beautiful located a few minutes from the main st. The staff couldn't be nicer and accommodating , our room was on the club level very nice comfortable & clean..the food in the restaurant was delishes & moderately priced.. A place we will definitely return. Highly recommend it... August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business or pleasure travel The hotel is in a great location: close to businesses but also close to great eateries and shopping. The hotel dining room serves good food and has specials each evening at the bar, I happened to join them for Wednesday wine night and had a great glass of wine with dinner at a reasonable price. The pool is clean and well maintained, I particularly enjoyed the hot tub after a long day. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice get away My wife and I have enjoyed the weekend specials for couple time away from the children and everyday stress. Over the years the hotel has maintained it's high level of quality and excellence. We checked in after a day of kayaking and a great meal at a local restaurant on the water. The spa and pool was such a nice relaxing extra (the hot tub melted the aches and pain in my back away). We woke to an excellent tasting breakfast (included in the stay). The staff from checking, to check out was superb. We will be back again and again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine - big pet peeve I trust that my bill will be correct. I am going through my expenses for my trip this past week and notice that the internet charge was not removed. I frequently confirm when I check in the correct process for the internet charge - as a platinum member who frequently travels for IBM business, I typically do not have to pay for the service. However, I find myself now unable to finish my expenses because I needed to call the hotel to have the charges removed and am now just sitting here staring at my inbox waiting for the updated folio. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Check-in was very smooth and we were immediately impressed by the genuine friendliness of the staff. Our only complaint, charge for wifi, was resolved satisfactorily. As we were attending a function nearby, we did not have the opportunity to utilize the facilities other than the room. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experiencw Love this Hotel - good location, attentive staff, room prepared as requested (fridge and feather free). Only issue - we paid for premium internet (though we are SPG members) and the internet was slow, would log us off frequently and didn't always work. We've stayed at other Sheraton Hotels with free internet and it usually works very well. I'd like to see this issue resolved. Staff was attentive - locked up our laptops for us everyday since room doesn't have a safe. Really love the cool water with fruit in the lobby every day - very refreshing. Overall a great experience and location to NYC is perfect. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities There is a pool, fitness centre, free printing and computer use, internet in room, and breakfast for all! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had an outstanding time We had a room in the Club area, it was wonderful!!!! We had breakfast and happy hour just steps from our room. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent care of guests The staff is excellent, check-in/check-out are always fast and simple. Louis Gaudio takes personal interest in the guests, is always looking to improve service, and is an excellent host. The restaurant is convenient, pleasant, and the food is great. A few of the reasons why I always stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are small very difficult to get upgraded to suite July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treasure in Tarrytown Great hotel located in central Westchester County, NY. Hotel foyer area nicely decorated and complimented by a warm and welcoming staff. Coffee/tea free set-up each morning in lobby. Hotel has a small but accommodating bar ajoining it's on-site restaurant. Outside seating also available. Pool is indoors and kind of small with no seating/lounge chairs available for guests. I had a nice impromptu birthday gathering at the bar/restaurant and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating for our short notice party of 10 guests. Brian, the waiter, and Daniel the bartender were fabulous and took care of all of our needs with great friendly service. Rooms are nice but a bit cramped by the desk and window areas. Room was clean and the bedding very comfortable. Close to local attractions, restaurants and the Hudson river. A convenience location that puts you about 40 minute to mid-town Manhattan and 15 minutes from Westchester Airport. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for my weekend getaway Check-in and out was a breeze. Staff are friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was upgraded to club level with a room key to elevator for access. (Thank you, hotel). Definitely will stay there again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Choice for New York Visit We really enjoyed our 3-day stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown. It is very convenient to NYC but not overpriced like the NYC hotels. The regular, fast commuter train provides direct service into the City and the hotel provides a shuttle to the railroad station and will pick you up upon return. It is located in a beautiful area on the Hudson River about 30 miles north of NYC. The hotel itself is modern, elegant, and clean; definitely to Sheraton's high quality standards. The staff is very friendly and always effective; they truly go out of their way to be of service. The restaurant is very good and meals are reasonably priced considering the quality. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service This is my favorite hotel in the area. The rooms are modern and clean. A big plus in my book is that you don’t have to hike 0.5 miles from the lobby to your room. The bar and restaurant staff are efficient and super friendly. I fly out of Westchester county airport (20 minute drive) and generally take a very early flight. There is coffee in the room but the club lounge has a great cappuccino machine (one of the reasons I stay here!). Breakfast doesn’t normally start until around 6 so I miss the morning coffee service. The hotel offered to turn on the machine at 4:30 am for me so I could have a cup of coffee to go, and they delivered! That seems to be the general attitude of this hotel, instead of just saying no, it’s “how can we say yes to make this work”. July 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:07:41.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_1428, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>