Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • Tarrytown,
  • New York
  • 10591-5104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and new. I paid extra for club level and it was closed. I received no discount or credit for this misrepresentation. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in corporate area Nicely renovated rooms and overall good facilities. Location an easy drive to quaint part of Tarrytown. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Everyone went above and beyond to accomodate any of our needs. We would highly reccommend this hotel!! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Sheraton Tarrytown is a great hotel. I have never had any issues with the hotel or it's staff. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Wifi When is Starwood and Sheraton going to stop charging for wifi. Makes you uncompetitive. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Friendly We brought our dog and the staff was so friendly and met our every expectation! October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms The bathrooms made me fel like I was in a hospital the pool area was the pits August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the internet connection was terrible The cabled and WIFI connection was very slow and not worth the daily fee. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Decor was nice I liked the room decor - i wish they had Coca-Cola in the hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed thetr for weekend wedding.. very nice gr8 staff Close to Tappanzee Bridget and Tarrytown..nice area. very friendly staff June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Always stay there when I'm in Tarrytown. nice atmosphere, great staff. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A gem in Westchester this hotel is a great place to rest and relax just north of the city November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Oasis The facility and the room were inviting, comfortable and tasteful. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tarrytown Sheraton Hotel and room were excellent, service at breakfast was poor. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PC & Printer service problematic. Club room PC extremely slow, printer in lobby inoperative. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the most part front desk manager needs a few people skills August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay fantastic service January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff was very helpful. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tarrytown Excellent staff and beds!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Starwood Standards My preference is always to stay at a Starwood Hotel, but after this experience, I may open up my options a little. The Sheraton Tarrytown was disappointing and way below SPG standards. The staff was rude and inattentive. The restaurant, was what ruined this experience for me however. As a SPG member who was staying on the Club Level, my family and I were entitled to 4 "free" appetizers in the restaurant. Instead of venturing back into downtown Sleepy Hollow we decided to take advantage of this - bad idea. We waited 15 minutes alone before we were acknowledged at the Hostess podium. When we were finally seated, we waited another 30 minutes to place our order. I asked that they rush the kids' meals as it was getting late and they were hungry - made no difference - still waited over an hour for APPETIZERS to arrive - waited even longer for the main course. They also seated us directly next to a door that kept opening out to a wedding. During our 2+ hour experience, wait staff kept opening the door and rolling in dirty dishes on carts right by our table - it was unsanitary and something you do not want during your dining experience. Additionally, I was still willing to give their Sunday breakfast a try, but was turned away as there was an hour wait - really? Overall, just a bad experience and below SPG standards. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous customer service The customer service from the time of booking to checking in was outstanding. The suite was very nice, clean and spacious. That is where the good experience ended. We were greeted with broken elevators and a room on the fifth floor to navigate our many bags to without a cart or the help of the staff. The rest of the weekend the staff was extremely put out at the reality of hosting the 65 families they opened their doors to. They took our payment and then wished we would leave. The hotel management was particularly rude and made our families feel unwelcome at every turn. The restaurant manager, Elizabeth, held personal grudges against guests that complained about the service and used her leadership position to harass and intimidate her guests. She even used her authority to have a family police escorted out of the hotel, their children in tears because she thought the mom broke a vase. Even when corrected by the mom of the toddler who accidentally broke the vase she refused to be reasoned with. When questioned about her judgement by other guests she threatened to have them removed as well. A true hotel manager should look to diffuse any difficult situations that arise. This one took pleasure in escalating the situation so that she could exercise her control. A truly horrible experience orchestrated by a truly horrible human being. I would skip our group's next trip which we look forward to every year rather than return to this establishment. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property in need of more consistent service The hotel is not a large Sheraton, but it is nice with very comfortable rooms. The food and service were spotty. The positives: comfortable bed and room. Renovated bathroom, and everything that you'd expect from a Sheraton room. The room was quiet, and I had a good night's sleep. Several of the staff were very nice and went out of their way to help. There is also a free shuttle from the Tarrytown train station. Things that need improvement: The food in the club lounge was mediocre. I didn't bother eating the evening snacks. Breakfast was okay, but not great. The attendant was very nice and did her best, but the basic food provided just wasn't great. I had to wait 25 minutes for free shuttle from the train station in spite of calling ahead. I gave my name and time of arrival, and I called on the way from NYC. Someone else saw the driver and asked for a ride, and the driver didn't wait for me or ask the person's name. Nobody apologized or seemed concerned that I had to wait. Some of the front desk attendants were helpful, and some seemed distracted. Also, there was a problem on my bill (I was charged for internet as a platinum member), and it took the person about 10 minutes to figure out the problem in the morning. Bottom line: if I needed a hotel in this area, I would stay here again. The shuttle from the train station is very nice and the room is comfortable. However, for me the property ranks in the bottom quarter of Starwood properties in terms of the service and for food. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First day Awesome We were treated like royalty when we first checked in. Because they do not maintain the club room on week ends. we were given appetizer and breakfast worth $28 each. I chose a free drink for my gold membership. They gave me an extra coupon for my husband. We sat at the bar and watched the US-Canada hockey game while we drank our drinks. The food manager made our drinks and was the delight of our stay. We chatted with him and other guests. Each time we came to the restaurant he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The next day we went to NYC early. The staff gave us excellent directions to the train station and the free parking there. Then we arrived back in our room all ready to enjoy its luxury. Low and behold, no one had cleaned the room, exchanged towels, refilled the shampoo, etc. Evidently no cleaning staff had even entered. We called downstairs. They offered to send up fresh towels. We said no. Everyone knows how you put your life on hold until someone decides to show up, etc. We were exhausted and just wanted to sleep. I told the lady to tell the staff the next morning when we checked out. Those at the desk the next morning seemed clueless of the situation. (To top it off the coffee on the club level was out that morning and since they had not refilled the coffee in our room... I needed caffeine when checking out ) They FINALLY gave us 10 percent off our room. (Make sure you know your math--at first they indicated 10% would be $10. ) I re did the math for them and then all was ok. I felt bad. I feel customer service should have a remedy ready for bad service for which they were told the evening before. To me, points are a worthless remedy. It is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting and easy to get to NYC. Thanks to the restaurant manager for making our stay special. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the quality that was expected--and it was our son's wedding! We booked a suite for 3 nights 5 months before our son's wedding and requested a high floor or at least the SPG preferred floor. We checked in and was told neither was available. Normally that is not a problem because ALL rooms are expected to be in good conditoin- but the room we received had major stains all over the carpet, the furniture showed a lot of wear, rust stain on the tub wall, and areas obviously needing paint. As someone who rents out our own vacation home, these fixes take maybe 2-4 hours max for a team and yet they were not done. Why? All in all the hotel is fine, just very curious that a suite, or any room, would be even offered in this condition. The beds were great though, as expected, but the lighting was so dim-perhaps to hide the room condition? (we requested extra lighting, but never received it-it was so dim in the room everyone who stopped in commented on it). The housekeeping staff was good, very friendly and eager to please. The staff at the front desk was less friendly and not very helpful (I mentioned the room condition early after our check in and requested another room but no dice-mentioned again at checkout when asked how our stay was (he asked, I told him) and when we asked why there was no coffee in the lobby that Sunday morning, -a not so pleasant surprise in a hotel before you head out- we were offered to go purchase 2 free cups from the bar-nice but not really enough to compensate for the quality of the room ) . I recommend the hotel with caution, because I am assuming that after my (and hopefully other's) review room maintenance will improve November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unusually bad experience Let me first state that I love SPG for their wonderful properties and great service and benefits. This is not always the case as with a recent stay at the Tarrytown Sheraton location. A delayed flight had me and my girlfriend check-in later than we anticipated. However, we were politely greeted with a warm welcome by our front desk attendant, Philip. He quickly checked into our room which had unfortunately not been cleaned. In fact, it had the appeared that someone was still staying in the room, which startled my girlfriend at first. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned, there were used towels on the floor, garbage on the tables and trash, and bed sheets that were not changed. I called down to advise someone of the situation, but the phone kept ringing. After trying a few more times, the front desk advised me to come down to get the keys to another room. We brought our carry-ons and luggage back down to the lobby, where they offered a sincere apology and a new room. When we got to the new room, the room temperature was very cold and the heater was not functioning properly. I called down once again, and the front desk advised me that someone would check the issue. No one addressed the issue and after calling back 30 minutes later, I was told to come down and switch rooms once again. By this time it was already late in the night. The thing I found most unfortunate, was that after writing a formal complaint to the General Manager, Mr. Ferguson, I did not receive a response. I always choose SPG hotels because of the amenities and positive reviews it almost always has, but I'm disappointed to say that my stay or customer service did not live up to that standard. Although these incidents individually don't seem too bad, together they affected my entire stay. I’m sad to say that this is one property I would avoid. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful short visit - but I admit I cheated Kudos to Louis the Assistant Manager and ALL his staff who made sure my stay from check in to check out was nothing short of exceptional for the most part within his control. . My trip guests had an unusual "make up" Mommy stayed behind at home with our 4 week old and I traveled with my 20 month old infant son , 10 year old daughter and 52 year old cousin. It was not my normal entourage. In order to make sure we had no surprises at check in I took the safe bet and phoned ahead.(cheated) Lets keep it simple and to the point . Louis and all of his team attempted to make sure my little group had comfortable and appropriate accommodations each night of our 2 night stay ... *( suite and adjoining rooms) so that our unusual group was comfortable throughout our stay . Arriving late one evening and needing milk for junior, we were greeted by the front desk clerk who offered without hesitation to get a glass of milk for my little man from the kitchen and even found a few fresh baked cookies to with the late night cap. Upon departing we were given snacks for the kids a full coffee cup for the adults... While I expected to keep this review 100% all positive just to keep my integrity in check there are some issues that need addressing but certainly would not fall under the responsibility of the Assistant manager or his front line team at the front desk. For instance a 4 star property charging 10, 000 points it should have a pull out sofa that meets a minimum threshold that a grown man could actually get a real nights rest . Common guys it cheaper to replace the sofa than alienate the guest that his travel partner is still complaining about the worn out broken innerspring mattress 3 days later and thought it a step up to sleep on the floor .... how about putting locks on the bathroom doors to keep out the little critters, and I saw dirty trays on the 6th floor all day Friday and all day Saturday and the same ones Sunday morning and last but not last it wouldn't kill you to leave a few waters out on the 6th floor CLUB level for the weekends . People do like these services on Saturday and Sunday as well and it seemed like the guy ran to lock up the waters Friday afternoon and the place was empty the rest of the weekend . ALL in all you got the important parts right but it would only take a few more short steps to have nailed it perfect. Louis I do thank you but also know full well the issues that I identified are probably above your uniform level and I fully understand you are not the person who decides when a pullout sofa has been in place past its useful life or if bathroom doors should have locks or if you should stock your club level lounge for Starwood preferred Gold guests on weekends but thank you for making the parts of our stay outstanding that were within your control. April 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9