Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • Tarrytown,
  • New York
  • 10591-5104
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, friendly staff I stayed only one night, but I was very happy with the Sheraton in Tarrytown. I would say the best thing about the hotel is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone we met was eager to make our stay the best t could be. They were friendly and always happy to help. I want to mention especially Sean and Naomi. We ate in the hotel since we were only there for one night and were tired. The food and service was fantastic. And the room was lovely. The only thing that was amiss was that our bathtub drain would not stay open, but it was so minor that I still feel the hotel deserves 5 stars. I would definitely stay there again. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly Called your hotel the morning we were to check in concerning your Pet Friendly policy as our pet sitter came down with the flu and could no watch our dog. Everything was explained to me and assured our pet was welcome at your hotel. Our room was clean, no odors or stains from previous pets and better than some hotel rooms we had stayed in. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experiencw Love this Hotel - good location, attentive staff, room prepared as requested (fridge and feather free). Only issue - we paid for premium internet (though we are SPG members) and the internet was slow, would log us off frequently and didn't always work. We've stayed at other Sheraton Hotels with free internet and it usually works very well. I'd like to see this issue resolved. Staff was attentive - locked up our laptops for us everyday since room doesn't have a safe. Really love the cool water with fruit in the lobby every day - very refreshing. Overall a great experience and location to NYC is perfect. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you very much it took me a while to write this review but i had to come back and do it. all of the staff members are incredibly warm and just simply amazing. They are attentive and responsive. from the moment we checked in to the rooms to the check out everything was outstanding. Lou, Andrew, Orlando and Steve were just the quality of service one expects at a Sheraton i know that personally. as we were waiting for our car rental they opened the bar and kitchen so we could grab a bite and a drink even though they weren't technically open yet. we felt like we were home. Thank you guys we will definitely come back June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm busy! When I checked in the guy working the front desk was very preoccupied. I could understand if there were other people checking in, but it was only me. He was not hospitable and friendly the way the staff at other Starwood Properties usually are. He never thanked me for my loyalty as a Gold Member (soon to be Platinum). Then on top of that I asked if the Stop & Shop was open and he said it was open 24 hours. It's not. It closes at 12 AM during the week, and I only know that buy walking by walking over after 12 AM to grab a few things only to be turned away. Other than the guy at the front desk and the fact that I selected a king but got a double, the hotel was clean with a great location. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Base for Hudson Valley Weekend Getaway Welcoming staff and quiet hotel room, despite full house, was a great location to rest while visiting Sleepy Hollow, Walk Across Hudson, farms and sites of interest along Hudson. Close to beautiful Village of Tarrytown, with local shops and many dining choices. A couple minutes from Tappan Zee. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to par Bathroom in 1st room leaking from room above. Had to move. New room was fine but light over bed was not working, Horrible that rooms do not have drawers just a couple of cubby holes for three people. Bathroom doors should be solid not frosted glass so it does not wake up folks during night. The green pulsating light on the smoke detector made it hard to go to sleep. Not all phone buttons were working. Club level area for breakfast was horribly laid out and too small. Also people treated it like their own personal living space - walking around disheveled and barefoot. One guy actually was putting his barefeet on the coffee table where others could put their dishes. Hotel should monitor the behavior of their guests as it was really disgusting. Jennifer at the front desk was real nice - she was very accommodating. I expect a lot more from Sheraton. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jeremy Tyler For the price, I was not very impressed with this facility. We were stuck in a traffic jam and were already behind schedule. When we get to the hotel, all we want to do is unwind and we find out our room is not ready. It was almost an hour after the 3pm check in time before it was available. Also the elevators always sounded like you were going to fall to the ground October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and well put together hotel My husband and I were staying in the area because our son had an official visit to a nearby college. There are lots of hotel choices, but since we are Starwood Preferred guests, we chose to stay in this one in Tarrytown. This hotel is well put together. From the lobby to the guest rooms, it is nicely furnished and very accomodating. There is a very nice restaurant and bar. The food was excellent and the drink prices were good. There is a lot to do in the area: take a train into NYC, take scenic views of the Hudson River, or simply go and enjoy downtown Tarrytown. Whatever your need November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience I booked the wrong weekend. So i had no reservation. They said they were sold out but somehow fit me in (2 rooms). They also gave me the discounted rate I had for the wrong weekend. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but... Wished that there was a mini fridge. Wished that there was a room safe. Wished the toilet worked -- yikes -- we had to keep to jiggle the toilet bulb to get it to stop running. Wished that the elevators were working properly -- 1 was completely down and the other could only hold 4 people. Wished the pillows were softer -- got a neck ache. Wished there was more drawer space (there was a bench and a really big desk so we put stuff there). The staff was fabulous and very helpful -- we needed to take an alternate route and the front desk helped get us there from Manhattan! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Package We enjoyed our stay at your facility. The only complaint was internet access and the parking ticket for LEGOLAND "included" in the package deal was not really included unless you are returning to the hotel. We were checking out the same day as our trip to LEGOLAND and not going to drive back to the hotel for a $3.00 refund. It should somehow be included in the package upon arrival to the hotel with the tickets etc. Or work on a discount at the store instead of the parking voucher. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service I made the reservation and tried to get into a block of rooms set aside for a company meeting. After some back and forth on the reservation line they found a room was available although not with the block of rooms. When I showed up, despite referring to the date and company meeting with many rooms booked, I was booked on the wrong day (the day prior). They had charged the credit card and made no attempt to contact me as a "no show". They scrambled and found a room for me based on a cancellation and told me the previous charge would be taken off the card. It wasn't I've contacted the hotel 4 x and to no avail, the carge remains. The wrong day was booked and they are keeping the charge apparently. Poor customer service. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine - big pet peeve I trust that my bill will be correct. I am going through my expenses for my trip this past week and notice that the internet charge was not removed. I frequently confirm when I check in the correct process for the internet charge - as a platinum member who frequently travels for IBM business, I typically do not have to pay for the service. However, I find myself now unable to finish my expenses because I needed to call the hotel to have the charges removed and am now just sitting here staring at my inbox waiting for the updated folio. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and no WiFi In more than one place the hotel offered WiFi, for example in the block where it said TV. Neither indicated that there was a cost for the amenity. However, the TV was free, as you might expect but the WiFi carried a cost. The staff was very attentive. The hotel was mediocre. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice get away My wife and I have enjoyed the weekend specials for couple time away from the children and everyday stress. Over the years the hotel has maintained it's high level of quality and excellence. We checked in after a day of kayaking and a great meal at a local restaurant on the water. The spa and pool was such a nice relaxing extra (the hot tub melted the aches and pain in my back away). We woke to an excellent tasting breakfast (included in the stay). The staff from checking, to check out was superb. We will be back again and again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel friendly and comfortable Rooms clean and beds comfortable October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but... Great stay for just a single night, however- we felt there was insufficient communication between the front desk staff & housekeeping /room service staff. We had a package deal where we were to have champagne delivered to our room & apparently no one told the room service man that we were already in the room. As a result, he opened our door on his own. He was told the room was still empty. What if we had been undressed? Also, our check out time was set for 4pm the following day. Turned out no one told that to the housekeeper who knocked on our door at 11am to tell us we had to leave. I literally had to debate with her that we had a late check out. I finally just called the front desk & they took care of it. (& apologized) March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't host parties or reserve block rooms there I recently got married and reserved a block of rooms for my guests there and hosted the rehearsal dinner there. During the rehearsal dinner, my guests had to get up and get their own beverages, servers took up plates before guests were finished. The sales person did not notify my that this was a buffet dinner. VERY DISAPPOINTING. They ran out of food and took them forever to bring more food out. It took them until the end of the night to bring coffee & desert. For desert, we ordered the "ULTIMATE CHOCOLATE CAKE" and ended up with a grocery store cake from across the street.... We also hosted the groomsmen breakfast the next day for 10 AM and planned it ahead of time. They seated us at 10:20 and then proceeded to get all of our orders wrong and brought out everyone's order in bits and pieces... They're not accustomed or geared to host big wedding parties... September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep in a hotel Great stay! Was in town for a brief layover and needed a quick bite and a good nights sleep (which is generally questionable when you're not in your own bed). The staff was wonderful, food delicious, and this was the most comfortable sleep I've ever had in a hotel... I wish I could have taken one of the pillows home. Lol. My only regret was having to get up at 5am... I would have loved to sleep in and stay for a bit. Still wish the wi-if was free, and that the restaurant opened before 7am. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service This is my favorite hotel in the area. The rooms are modern and clean. A big plus in my book is that you don’t have to hike 0.5 miles from the lobby to your room. The bar and restaurant staff are efficient and super friendly. I fly out of Westchester county airport (20 minute drive) and generally take a very early flight. There is coffee in the room but the club lounge has a great cappuccino machine (one of the reasons I stay here!). Breakfast doesn’t normally start until around 6 so I miss the morning coffee service. The hotel offered to turn on the machine at 4:30 am for me so I could have a cup of coffee to go, and they delivered! That seems to be the general attitude of this hotel, instead of just saying no, it’s “how can we say yes to make this work”. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hallmark of Hospitality Arriving very early in the day, I requested ability to check-in many hours ahead of schedule. I was delighted when the agent smiled and personally took it upon herself to prepare a room (leaving her associate to tend to the desk while she went to make up the room). Returning in 10 minutes with a bottle of Fabreeze air freshener still in hand, she announced that my room was ready. Upon check out the next day, the agent remembered my name and bid me a gracious "thank you" and farewell. Don't you just love it when a hotel "gets it" ? I know I do! November 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service/Elevators Lacking People were stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes (multiple times throughout our stay), there was a huge line to get into the elevator and then a staff member cut the line with a large cart that took up the whole elevator to deliver room service. We had to find stairs to go up to our room, but no one showed us where they were and when we found them they were outside. Most of the staff were incredibly rude particularly the bartender and a night manager. We were unable to order food from the restaurant, order food in from the outside, or bring our own food. We were made to feel like irresponsible children for eating some snacks after a wedding. On the positive side, the starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning was clutch...until it ran out. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service in the Greater NY area. I've stayed here as much as any other hotel just outside the City. The service is not only exceptional, but the most consistent of any property I visit. Clearly, this is a mandate from top down and it shows. The hotel is modern, very clean, has a super comfortable lobby and lounge area, and the coziest Club lounge I've been to. The fitness room is small, but provides more than you need for a great workout. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed, always a clean bath robe and complimentary bottled water. Internet is fast and the desk is enormous. I always receive an upgrade, choice of amenities and free parking is offered to everyone. The ride is a beautifully scenic short 30 minutes outside of Manhattan. Highly recommend this property. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I have stayed many nights at this hotel and the front desk staff is excellent. They are quick to resolve any issues, very attentive to all guests and their needs, and extremely friendly. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tarrytown Sheraton - Solid All around The Concierge and Front Desk staff were above average in their willingness to assist, without being overbearing. The hotel is close to excellent restaurants in Tarrytown (strongly recommend the Rivermarket Bar & Kitchen). I am a frequent traveler, and appreciate a clean, comfortable room. I would suggest to hotel a heavier comforter, but still a very good room. September 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor treatment of guest by Ben the accounting manager Had some concerns about charges that needed to be reversed and Ben the acct/ business manager approached me just after having smoke break with is nasty smell on him to address my concern apporced me like I was a thug from the streets. He was totally unprofessional and after doing business for over 4 years I will no longer stay or place my guest at this hotel. The Guest service front desk laies are more professional than this Ben person who should be trained in the area of customer service and to gains so better interpersonal skills. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by CLEAN, DECENT, BUT NEEDS TO JOIN 21ST CENTURY This hotel was clean. Cookies and hot tea/coffee in lobby were a nice welcoming feature. But really, nowadays all rooms should have a room safe. And a refrigerator would be a big plus. We asked for a room on the club level, were told all sold out. Asked if we could get breakfast package, was told no because we paid with points and breakfast package had to have been ordered when making reservation. On the plus side, they allowed us to keep our car parked in their lot for one extra day while we went into Manhattan overnight. thanks. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The atmosphere within this hotel is quite comforting, We enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton and are likely to return in the foreseeable future. However I'd be very interested in my wife's point total and how she may apply them. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The staff was friendly and courteous in accommodating our large group. I enjoyed how easy it was to get to the train station to go into New York City. The pool is small but the spa was a treat. The bed was so comfortable and the hotel was very quiet - I never heard anyone else. My only complaints were that the elevators were so slow in arriving and i would recommend that coffee be served in the lobby on the weekends. It was too bad that breakfast was not included with the room but we found a wonderful diner just down the road. January 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>