Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • Tarrytown,
  • New York
  • 10591-5104
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed here for a wedding - good hotel Stayed with family for a wedding over a weekend - decent small hotel, good SPG platinum recognition, lounge was closed but got restuarant coupons, staff was good - overall a very decent sheraton experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaints No coffee or tea at reception not good. The sink faucet sprayed all over. Asked for a fan at check in was never answered to. Late maid service. no refrigerator in room. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WEDDING great room. parking great and facility (bar) great May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive Had a noise issue with room next door. Management was extremely responsive. Clean, nice hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... Hotel was nice, as was the room. However, quite annoying to have leftover coffee grounds (I think?) in my cup of hot water dispensed through the coffee maker. Happened 4 times. Took a call and a trip to the front desk to get a new machine. Did I mention being awaken at 1 am by loud, laughing hotel guests trolling the halls (probably drunk). I thought I was staying in a college dorm. You would think they'd put Gold SPG members on a quiet floor; or keep all the young guests from the wedding party taking place that night on the same floor, away from everyone else. And the front desk clerk didn't even ask us at checkout if we enjoyed our stay! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome! Clean, nice rooms, great staff, good food. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gurian/Sexton Wedding We wish to thank Ashley Ferguson for her diligence in attending to every detail for our family event. Her professionalism shined through. When she told us she would not be available for our event and she assured us the Herma would take good care of us. She did and then some. Herma was truly the reflection of Ashley and went above and beyond by watching and caring for ever detail of the weekend. As for the Sheraton staff, they were courteous and cooperative in ever detail. We recommend this Sheraton Hotel to anyone and everyone who wishes to be treated as a VIP. This Sheraton should be a model for the entire chain. THANK YOU! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!! December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was Nice but had some issues The staff was very friendly and exceptionally attentive overall. However, on Friday the restaurant was not open at lunch due to "an incident in the kitchen." Sunday, the kitchen was NOT open again for lunch due to another issue with the kitchen. Then on Monday morning there was NO hot food. This was very inconvenient as my husband is Diabetic and needed to eat. The one time that I had to go buy food outside of the hotel and bring it back, he had to eat it in the lobby. He was not able to eat it in the empty restaurant even though there was NO service going on. It would be nice if there had been microwaves in the room and exhaust fans in the bathrooms. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was overbooked I arrived at the Sheraton Tarrytown just before midnight. I was told that unfortunately there were no rooms available and that they had booked me at a comparable hotel for the night. They were extremely apologetic and said that night's accommodations were at no charge to me. That did not change the fact that I had reserved my room two weeks prior and that it was quite an inconvenience to be shuttled back and forth across town in the middle of the night and then early the next morning. I overheard an employee mention that the hotel was booked at 106% that night. My company uses the Sheraton Tarrytown extensively, and I will certainly share my experience with them. I must also express my dissatisfaction with the service received in the hotel restaurant. It was extremely slow. I waited so long at breakfast that I was gathering my things to leave without eating when the food finally arrived. I had deliberately ordered yogurt and a muffin to minimize the time required, based on my experience the previous day. The staff showed no sense of urgency despite the large number of business travelers they were serving. I must point out that there were a few positive aspects to my stay. Sean was delightful. He transported me from the other hotel and did his best to smooth over the situation. He is a great asset to the organization. In addition, the room was clean and very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Regardless, I cannot recommend the Sheraton Tarrytown due to the mishandling of my reservation and the acknowledged overbooking of the hotel. For those who do choose to stay there, I highly recommend that you plan to eat outside of the hotel, especially if you are on a tight timeline. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not Meet Expectations Elevator not working on arrival. My room was clean - light in room and tub closure were broken -notified the desk on checkout. The Halesworth/McKendry Brunch on Oct. 14 was done poorly. Food was depleted quickly and not replaced, same with coffee. There were no staff cleaning the tables as guests finished their breakfast. It became the responsibility of the hosts to do this - VERY POOR. Have done many meetings at hotels and if this had happened at one of my events I would have been furious The GM needs to be aware of the poor planning by the Catering Manager to have adequate staff on hand. Normally I think highly of Sheratons, but in this case you failed! October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing My first review because I feel so strongly about this experience and it's in such sharp contrast to all of my positive Starwood experiences of past years. I'm a business traveler who has stayed at this property about a dozen times total. I should add that I'm a platinum member with Starwood (parent brand of Sheraton), so if my experience is any guide as a traveler who stayed over 90 nights in the last year with this brand then it speaks for itself how poor the management is here. The location is good and the rooms are normally very quiet, well appointed and clean. However, with each stay there was an issue- this would range from heating units that blow cold air and take several phone calls to get fixed, to broken TVs, broken showers, to very slow food service, to constantly broken elevators, to mistakes on the bill, to unfriendly front desk, and an exceptionally rude General Manager (the last straw). I would like to speak to this last point because I've never had a customer service experience so shocking in all my life; I was scolded and insulted by the General Manager of this property, Mike. I am a sales person by trade and do not necessarily believe that the customer is always right, however, that they should be listened to and most importantly treated with RESPECT at all times. This was not the case with Mike. I had asked why a promotion which been honored for my last several stays would not be honored this time and the waiter brought the GM over who was standing nearby. In front of a full bar the GM very rudely told me when I asked for simple clarification that "we don't have 5 page legal disclaimer on the promotion poster in the elevator" and that "you are, I'm sure a very intelligent person and understand what the promotion is designed to do." Naturally I was surprised by the condescending and rude tone of the response; cut the conversation, paid and left the restaurant. I later asked to speak with him in private to let him know that I did not appreciate being embarrassed earlier. Before I could begin to explain, he interrupted me and raised his voice to explain the policy again and accuse me of trying to purposefully circumvent the rules. He would not let me explain that I was extremely upset about the way I was disrespected by him earlier and continue to be during this conversation. After literally 15 minutes of carrying on an argument and condescending to me, he relented and apologized for his reaction when he finally understood my point. Too late... This is not how any person should be treated. let alone a loyal customer and certainly not a fair representation of Starwood. Needless to say, I will never allow my company book me at this property again. I urge anyone considering staying in the area to avoid this Sheraton as long as the same General Manager is running it. The Sheraton in Stamford is fairly close and much better managed. By contrast I should mention that the assistant GM in Tarrytown, Lou has always been very professional, respectful and accommodating. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tarrytown - business hotel This is a great place to stay on business in the area. There is plenty of room to spread out and work. The bed is lofty and warm. Downsides: No bathtub, and no closet. The armoire is crowded by the ironing board. The decor is very masculine. (see site photo!) Pool area is minimalist but the hot tub is pleasant. Could use a few chairs nearby. The room is well appointed. Multiday stay missed a few details like replenishing note pads and coffee. I'm sure the front desk, Extremely Responsive, would have taken care of it if I had called about it. They were invariable friendly and went out of their way to be helpful at the desk. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, friendly staff I stayed only one night, but I was very happy with the Sheraton in Tarrytown. I would say the best thing about the hotel is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone we met was eager to make our stay the best t could be. They were friendly and always happy to help. I want to mention especially Sean and Naomi. We ate in the hotel since we were only there for one night and were tired. The food and service was fantastic. And the room was lovely. The only thing that was amiss was that our bathtub drain would not stay open, but it was so minor that I still feel the hotel deserves 5 stars. I would definitely stay there again. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spg rooms Every time we book thru SPG, we are given a handicap room at check in and told nothing else is available. Rethinking our connection with SPG if this is what happens. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm busy! When I checked in the guy working the front desk was very preoccupied. I could understand if there were other people checking in, but it was only me. He was not hospitable and friendly the way the staff at other Starwood Properties usually are. He never thanked me for my loyalty as a Gold Member (soon to be Platinum). Then on top of that I asked if the Stop & Shop was open and he said it was open 24 hours. It's not. It closes at 12 AM during the week, and I only know that buy walking by walking over after 12 AM to grab a few things only to be turned away. Other than the guy at the front desk and the fact that I selected a king but got a double, the hotel was clean with a great location. May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a very average hotel My room was clean, but designed and decorated poorly. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and well put together hotel My husband and I were staying in the area because our son had an official visit to a nearby college. There are lots of hotel choices, but since we are Starwood Preferred guests, we chose to stay in this one in Tarrytown. This hotel is well put together. From the lobby to the guest rooms, it is nicely furnished and very accomodating. There is a very nice restaurant and bar. The food was excellent and the drink prices were good. There is a lot to do in the area: take a train into NYC, take scenic views of the Hudson River, or simply go and enjoy downtown Tarrytown. Whatever your need November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tarrytown Treat Every time I am fortunate to stay at this property I am always more than satisfied with the stay. The staff always greet you with a smile no matter how late the hour and any need is attended to quickly. Plus, being on the same lot as a Stop & Shop makes it very convenient to walk over to the store for any late night needs not available in the hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but... Wished that there was a mini fridge. Wished that there was a room safe. Wished the toilet worked -- yikes -- we had to keep to jiggle the toilet bulb to get it to stop running. Wished that the elevators were working properly -- 1 was completely down and the other could only hold 4 people. Wished the pillows were softer -- got a neck ache. Wished there was more drawer space (there was a bench and a really big desk so we put stuff there). The staff was fabulous and very helpful -- we needed to take an alternate route and the front desk helped get us there from Manhattan! November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service I made the reservation and tried to get into a block of rooms set aside for a company meeting. After some back and forth on the reservation line they found a room was available although not with the block of rooms. When I showed up, despite referring to the date and company meeting with many rooms booked, I was booked on the wrong day (the day prior). They had charged the credit card and made no attempt to contact me as a "no show". They scrambled and found a room for me based on a cancellation and told me the previous charge would be taken off the card. It wasn't I've contacted the hotel 4 x and to no avail, the carge remains. The wrong day was booked and they are keeping the charge apparently. Poor customer service. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Really a pleasant surprise at all levels. The manager ran out into parking lot upon seeing i was struggling with a bag, front desk made special arrangements for check in, room really clean and ready early. loved doors to bathroom, shower size, room size and amenitis, and on demand. Really just a pleasant surprise at all levels. Staff really was just pleasant, accomodating. Grocery store and frig so convenient. thanks. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient hotel This is a newer, homey, Sheraton. The staff is very friendly. It is very convenient to White Plains, HPN, Stamford, and NYC w/o the city prices. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but... Great stay for just a single night, however- we felt there was insufficient communication between the front desk staff & housekeeping /room service staff. We had a package deal where we were to have champagne delivered to our room & apparently no one told the room service man that we were already in the room. As a result, he opened our door on his own. He was told the room was still empty. What if we had been undressed? Also, our check out time was set for 4pm the following day. Turned out no one told that to the housekeeper who knocked on our door at 11am to tell us we had to leave. I literally had to debate with her that we had a late check out. I finally just called the front desk & they took care of it. (& apologized) March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Put Your Hotel Woes to Rest! My second visit to the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel earned me yet another delightful stay! And it all began right there at the front desk, which has the potential to make or break the overall hotel experience. Affable, smart, courteous and competent, cool under pressure, and helpful front desk attendant (s), made me feel like a valued guest! From start to finish truly a home away from home encounter. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a temporary retreat and a relaxed and tranquil getaway from the cares of the day. Or a beleaguered corporate traveler seeking rest and refreshment from the face-paced business world! a welcome addition to a traveler's itinerary! P.S. Housekeeping staff were not only pleasant but only too happy to offer assistance when needed! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep in a hotel Great stay! Was in town for a brief layover and needed a quick bite and a good nights sleep (which is generally questionable when you're not in your own bed). The staff was wonderful, food delicious, and this was the most comfortable sleep I've ever had in a hotel... I wish I could have taken one of the pillows home. Lol. My only regret was having to get up at 5am... I would have loved to sleep in and stay for a bit. Still wish the wi-if was free, and that the restaurant opened before 7am. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is lovely Very comfortable, clean, and great staff April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hallmark of Hospitality Arriving very early in the day, I requested ability to check-in many hours ahead of schedule. I was delighted when the agent smiled and personally took it upon herself to prepare a room (leaving her associate to tend to the desk while she went to make up the room). Returning in 10 minutes with a bottle of Fabreeze air freshener still in hand, she announced that my room was ready. Upon check out the next day, the agent remembered my name and bid me a gracious "thank you" and farewell. Don't you just love it when a hotel "gets it" ? I know I do! November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The staff was friendly and courteous in accommodating our large group. I enjoyed how easy it was to get to the train station to go into New York City. The pool is small but the spa was a treat. The bed was so comfortable and the hotel was very quiet - I never heard anyone else. My only complaints were that the elevators were so slow in arriving and i would recommend that coffee be served in the lobby on the weekends. It was too bad that breakfast was not included with the room but we found a wonderful diner just down the road. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service/Elevators Lacking People were stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes (multiple times throughout our stay), there was a huge line to get into the elevator and then a staff member cut the line with a large cart that took up the whole elevator to deliver room service. We had to find stairs to go up to our room, but no one showed us where they were and when we found them they were outside. Most of the staff were incredibly rude particularly the bartender and a night manager. We were unable to order food from the restaurant, order food in from the outside, or bring our own food. We were made to feel like irresponsible children for eating some snacks after a wedding. On the positive side, the starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning was clutch...until it ran out. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service in the Greater NY area. I've stayed here as much as any other hotel just outside the City. The service is not only exceptional, but the most consistent of any property I visit. Clearly, this is a mandate from top down and it shows. The hotel is modern, very clean, has a super comfortable lobby and lounge area, and the coziest Club lounge I've been to. The fitness room is small, but provides more than you need for a great workout. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed, always a clean bath robe and complimentary bottled water. Internet is fast and the desk is enormous. I always receive an upgrade, choice of amenities and free parking is offered to everyone. The ride is a beautifully scenic short 30 minutes outside of Manhattan. Highly recommend this property. July 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>