Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81000
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children over twelve years are treated as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet, and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst of our visit to Thailand I was hoping a lot more for a hotel of this price. Our room was almost hidden in the basement. No free internet access in the room, and in the lobby, only a few places to be seated. The shuttle to Ao Nang was not free. In general terms, serious lack of organization. Compare to the rest of the hotels we have been in Thailand, a complete disaster. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous and Massive Hotel I really loved staying at the Sheraton Krabi because the hotel is gorgeous and quite self-sufficient in terms of the facilities and surroundings. The beach is calm and secluded and the infinity pool is perfect. The activity pool was a little dirty, which was quite disappointing considering it is a 5 star resort. The hotel restaurants are really well designed, but not great in terms of the food offered. We were disappointed with the starters we ordered at Martinis as the chicken was really dry, chewy and over-cooked. The hotel staff made a small apology, but again it wasn't sufficient considering it was the Sheraton. Also, there was a huge Indian wedding at the time of our stay, and the entire staff seemed to be busy catering to their needs. The pool was closed for a day, which was inconvenient for us. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi experience I like the location of the hotel. Beach and pools were excellent. My room needed an upgrade. Bathroom was not designed with the guest in mind. Example: the bathroom towel bar was too high up over the bathtub and that was the only one in the bathroom. There is no hot tub anyway. I was disappointed with the dinner buffet. All we had was Thai food and selection on entrees and dessert were very limited. For the cost, we would had preferred to eat out at a restaurant somewhere else. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and very good for relaxing Staff and hotel facilities is excellent December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very ordinary experience for the price paid The shower was leaking and the whole bathroom got wet each time somebody showered. I complained to the front desk and they had the bathroom cleaned but did nothing about the problem. There was no attention to detail. The curtains did not close properly and hence there people could look into our room from the sit out. There was not enough light in the room and bathroom. It became really difficult to shave due to the paucity of light. All in all a very ordinary experience. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Holidays Thank you for wonderful relaxing and modern holidays in a beautiful beach area. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton krabi Nice hotel with private beach. Service is excellent. All staff are very friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Heaven on earth I really love Sheraton Krabi. It is like a heaven on earth. Beautiful beaches. However the huge area also make us need to walk for quite some distance to get to the beach, pool, restaurant etc. Another bad experience from my partners at the breakfast area is one of the plate he took wasn't cleaned. There is some jam or source stick at the bottom of the plate. However I think this is a single case. I am missing the day I had at Sheraton Krabi now. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge Had access to the Club Lounge which was amazing each evening - Saron and Babe ensured I always had a glass of champagne and that I was okay. My only negative feedback for the Club Lounge is the children....I understand people have to travel with children but just feel that locations like Club Lounges should be children free zones or at least guests advised that children must stay seated (and it be enforced) at all times and to watch the noise level. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The hotel is every thing and more I was impressed when the hotel did a room change for me instantly upon request. The facility are very well maintained, especially the beach and the swimming pool. Rooms are clean and tidy. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff will meet your requests almost immediately which was impressive given the size of the resort. Only fault that I could find was that not all the staff were welcoming. Some had frowns on their faces when talked to. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Krabi hit all the marks Stayed for 4 days after driving up from KL. An excellent hotel staff were wonderful, the room made my wife drool. Would go back anytime. Only two negatives, firstly the club lounge is very limited in terms of drinks and food compared to the lounges I am used to in other chains. This meant that my wife could not eat the non halal food that seemed to make up half the food, and when I went to the club on the beach martinis I could not get a red wine, nor could I get a martini since it was not on the list of sweet cocktails. The answer is I suspect to request a cocktail without the additional ingredients (no good for the malt whiskey drinkers). The staff in the club lounge were wonderful and went beyond the call of duty. My second issue was with loud guests had 3 meals ruined by a loud lady from chicago who discussed the food and the world at the top of her lungs with her children and the world. While the european children looked on in amazement. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel Comfortable, at ease, professional. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel for leisure Beach is amazing. Pools are very nice. Restaurants are very good. Staff is excelente. Room very confortable. SPA is impressive. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was good The features and facilities of the hotel were exceptional; the pool was beautiful with the sea in the background. Although there was rain throughout our stay, it wasn't bothersome too much because the rooms were comfortable and relaxing with a picturesque view of the sea. The service was good but not excpetional. I would like to see more feeling in the service although staff did do their required steps. Also, we only ate at Mangosteen's because there was a little bit of a variety in different food offerings. however, the food was great - love the steak but service similiar to what was stated above. I took part in raising funds for charity and won a 2 night stay. The only major disappointment was that the voucher stated free breakfast for 2 but upon arrival they said it was not included even though clearly stated. Quite disappointed but other areas no major concerns. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a fantastic stay in Krabi with my husband and two pre-schooler children. The resort was beautiful and the staff were wonderful. We stayed in a premium studio suite and it was great for small kids - they just shared the daybed. - We loved the pools - We loved the view and the overall look of the resort - The staff were great and very friendly Shame that there weren't more kids in kids club, my kids played there for an hour a day and enjoyed it but would have loved it more if there were other kids there. I think it should be promoted more. We loved the idea of movie nights in the bar area - great for kids but we didn't get to one. Club Lounge was great. Staff were very friendly. I think more regular return shuttles to from Ao Nang would be helpful - maybe each hour every night. Overall I would not hesitate to return. I have already recommended this property to family. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi a memorable experience The service at the hotel definitely went beyond our expectations, the rooms were very comfortable, the food was exquisite and the staff there were truly the epitome of hospitality, all of them deserve to be mentioned but one in particular was Ranjeet at the Malati restaurant,who cooked us some very delicious vegetarian Indian food. We hope to be back soon, thank you. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi is great hotel for relaxing with sun, sea and hospitality Sheraton Krabi is very good hotel in terms of location, sea, private beach and facilities. The hotel is in a natural environment with full of trees, birds and beauties. It is a stone throw close to all alternatives for every type of guests and needs; hopping to islands, diving, snorkeling, various types of trips, shopping or relaxing on the beach under the pine trees with the sounds of the birds. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great for families! Multiple pools and great beach access. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feeling the standard was dropped I stayed between 18 to 20 May 2013. I stayed here once last year which was a superb experience so I decided to come back. Pros. 1. The environment is very nice (pool, scenic view, good fitness) 2. Peaceful Cons. 1. the bathroom was a bit smelly. 2. Found cockroach twice, once in the bathroom and other was in the restaurant (cucumber bowl, Breakfast at Mangosteen) 3. Breakfast was not good. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view The hotel has got an excellent view location wise also it is good,overall ambience of the hotel is excellent. Indian food in Malati was excellent November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family Hotel We stayed for 3 nights with 3 boys. The pool is great for kids 3-12 years old. There are 2 pool area which makes the pools relatively quiet. The kids menu was good. My kids were happy with the burger and pizza etc. We did 2 tours through the activity desk at the hotel. The facility and staff were great. Overall we had a great relaxing time and would certainly return. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel setting is a little piece of paradise This was my third visit to the Sheraton in Krabi. This time we were a group of 11 celebrating a double birthday. The hotel acknowledged both birthdays with cake and champagne sent to the rooms of the ladies on their birthday. I love the setting of the hotel and the location, far enough away from Ao Nang but close enough to go there by the hotel shuttle bus if you want. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Our holiday was just amazing at Sheraton Krabi. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully presented in a beautiful location I stayed in this hotel for two weeks for a working meeting and conference. The location sensational and the grounds and all outdoor facilities presented impeccably. The rooms have recently been upgraded and this has been achieved to very high standard. The food is also of high quality and there is plenty of choice. One of the best locations I have ever stayed. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel requires service improvements The staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful grounds, which are well maintained. Fantastic location and beach! It was my 50th birthday and hotel staff were asked to deliver a cake by the pool and they didn't. The cake finally arrived later that evening with much apologies for a mix-up! Smoking should not be allowed in public areas like the pool, as children are exposed to passive smoking and I have asthma. Staff do not understand English very well, which causes issues. Equipment not working very well, such as the DVD, hairdryer. Cleanliness of rooms were not very good. The shower drains are not cleaned causing water not to drain properly. The can't seem to have fresh towels when they do the cleaning. However, they take the ones hanging up away, leaving no towels to be used until we physically have to call to get some delivered - this was a daily occurence! Everything in the hotel is expensive. massage at 5500 baht but on the beach it's 350 baht! The hotel food is average and expensive, as compared to across the road. Considering the location of the hotel, the night entertainment was lacking and bland! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 SHERATON KRABI BEACH RESORT : UN COIN DE PARADIS ! ... A CORNER IN PARADISE ! ... SHERATON KRABI BEACH RESORT HAS GREAT FEATURES : 1. VERY SUCCESSFUL RENOVATION IN YEAR 2012 ; 2. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF WITH GREAT HOSPITALITY ; 3. VERY GOOD / EXCELLENT FOODS : INTERNATIONAL & THAI CUISINES ; 4. VERY BEAUTIFUL WHITE SANDY BEACHES ; 5. VERY WIDE AREA , BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS , VERY NICE SUN RISE & GREAT SUN SET ; 6. VERY CLEAN & CONFORTABLE ROOMS ; ETC ... November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When winter in Europe... We've stayed in Sheraton Krabi for a fortnight in the second half of January'13. Everything was excellent,if I look for any negative it's hard to find. Medusas in the see is not fault of the hotel. The only thing that hotel should amend is that to offer more space for colthes in room,e.g. should put two shelves above the luggage holder. Balazs /Hungary Budapest January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More then expected Fabulous is the word... Amazing service and wonderful resort. Thank you for making our stay memorable and thanks a ton for making my birthday special ....one of the Yummiest cake I ever had... Even my kids can't stop talking abt it.. Only one complaint I have that the kids club close down very early probably at 6 if you can extend that time it will be awesome. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You don't need to leave the resort! I came to the Sheraton because I was disappointed in another hotel I was booked into. The Sheraton met all my expectations. Everything about this hotel was excellent, especially the food. I would definitely come and back and would certainly recommend it to friends. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting, great service! We stayed here for our honeymoon and were extremely happy with the hotel and service we received. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and the facilities were excellent, and the setting idyllic. We were able to enjoy the Loy Krathong festival at the hotel, which was a real treat. Thanks for making our time really special! December 8, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>