Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81180
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted buffet meals.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Whole New Incredible Experience with Full of Surprise!! My stay with Sheraton Krabi was EPIC! One of the best Sheraton that Ive ever stayed in!! It was a really short honeymoon stay. Arrived at the hotel. While checking in cold towel and lemongrass tea was provided with the thought of the HOT weather at Krabi. Checked-in by Ying Sing (One of the management trainee). She explained the facilities around the hotel and sent us to our room with a buggy together with a concierge person (Extremely friendly). When arrived she explained the room facilities as well!.. Here comes the surprise! Champagne and a heart shape roses was in the room on the bed..and overall experience was excellent! Wish that I could stay longer the next time because of the personalised service that the hotel staff have provided. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good resort First time I did stay at this resort 10 years ago. It improves since then. Everything is perfect. Beautiful garden with iguanas, great swimming pool, another swimming pool, beach during high tides, SPG lounge. I wish to return sometime again. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5* experience I was highly disappointed with the level of service from Manager to front of house. The rooms are dark, not the cleanest and overall this was my least favourite 5* hotel I have ever stayed in. I had made complaints on several occasions which were overlooked and ignored therefore I checked out early having paid the entire trip. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Erratic Service & a fair bit of mix-ups As a loyal SPG wife I do not wish to post this review on Tripadvisor & am therefore sharing with you. Having personally stayed in 4 Starwood Hotels in the last one year, this was our first disappointing experience. Why? Well first of all the check-in process. perfectly polite staff but total communication breakdown. We arrived at the hotel at 11.30 & our room was not ready, understandable as check-in is 3 pm. The staff at club lounge said the room would only be available at 3pm but they would give us a temporary room in an hour's time. We decided to go have lunch at Mangosteen in the meantime. When we returned the earlier staff was nowhere in sight there was a new staff member who knew nothing bout the temporary room & said none were available. Having nothing to do we sat waiting in the lounge & booked ourselves a spa treatment for 4 pm(earliest available) at 2.45 the lady comes to tell us our room is going to be further delayed so now they are getting a temporary room ready for us. We finally move to the temp room by now it is 3.15 just enough time to change & lock our bags & head off to the spa. We return to the lounge at 6 to be told our room is ready & our bags have been moved there. After a relaxing glass of wine we head to our room (right at the end with no real seaview to speak of), imagine our surprise on finding a baby bed in the room! Certainly hadn't asked for one. Call housekeeping & push it out the door for them to collect. Next day our room was not made until 4pm in the evening, this despite us having requested it be cleaned by 2pm as we wanted to take a nap after our morning exertions! Food at Mangosteen - forgettable. The famous Thai hospitality - spotty at best. in all our years of visiting Thailand never seen glum/sulky faces. Not all to be fair, but I think those who have a naturally pleasant bubbly personality are smiling & warm & those who are naturally glum & abrupt have not been trained to be otherwise. I am truly sorry for this litany of complaints but we have always appreciated the service at Starwood & to come across our first negative experience in Thailand of all places was a bit of a shock. On the positive, the property is huge, the ground staff are all polite & smiling as are the ones in the club lounge. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gayatri's review This was my first time in Thailand and this was the first hotel I stayed in. What a way to begin my trip / vacation!!!! Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the facilities. The Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort is an awesome place, I recommend it to everyone who is looking for a relaxed holiday. Cheers and kudos to the management and staff. Keep up the good work!!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a good balance the balance of the hotel is good. Only the rooms were a little small. Even as I was upgraded as gold member, from a deluxe to a premium room there was not much difference. we also booked the loung-club faciilities. These were absolutely fantastic... one of the top I have experianced. good food and very nice presentation, very friendly people. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st trip to Krabi Excellent service from the attentive and friendly staff at the hotel. Good quiet beach in front of the hotel which is not crowded May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but lack in services staff not always english speaker, F&B provided in all restaurants is unexpectedly expensive for Thailande standars May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B needs improvement Everything is quite good. Except F&B and how to deal with check in time. 1. F&B, good raw materials but not for taste. 2. I came to resort at 1.15 pm and reception said I should wait until 3 pm! I came to reception again at such time but the room was not still available! Khun Su, a Reception Manager met me and explained my room was ready but some furniture were not completed. I wondered about a standard of SPG and felt unhappy about this. Khun Su offered me the best suite of the resort instead and that made me a good impression. Thanks her that could handle a difficult customer like me. Anyway, I still suggest your team to improve a check in time. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel not as what i expect The food need to be improved especially the Malati Restaurant, I've experience Royal Thai cuisine before but not what i ate at Malati. the service is slow, the staff unable to respond properly, the food arrive already cold. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Fantastic Hotel, excellent location. Staff were very attentive. Nothing too much trouble. All staff went out of their way to help and were always polite and courteous. Malati pool bar staff were excellent especially Apinya who we will miss, she is top draw. Beach incredible. Local restaurants are incredible. You need to visit this hotel. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some service must be improved! This is not the first time I visit this hotel when I travel to Krabi. However, this time many things seem not to reach my expectations. To describe in detail; - We can't upgrade room this time (which is acceptable due to busy period) - Late bag delivery. We reached the room for more than 15 mins then there was a call to ask which bags we looked like? - Broken bathroom slide door. We didn't even know it was broken until there was a staff open our room "without knocking". I'm still wondering how can you guys provide us a broken room. We decided not to fix that door cause we already take off our stuffs from our bags. - Later on, when we checked room facilities, there was not enough drinking water. And there was just "one bathrobe". We got to call operator to ask for those stuffs. - After first dinner, surprisingly that our room was NOT turned-down! - Moreover, we experienced an "Unprofessional service" from Malati restaurant; no napkin, we got to request for that. No menus for us - we asked them for menus for "3 times". Above than that, very late food happened here as well. However, service from Sheraton club staff goes beyond expectations. Good service though. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below expectations, far away from City side As a SPG gold customer I have been dissapointed during my stay in Sheraton Krabi hotel: - staff week knowledge of English - no room upgrade or reading the prefferences according to bed during check-in - not profesional check in (person was a SPG specialist, sic...) and check out - 30min problem with invoice despite that I leaved the special blanquet data to fill during check in, but no one prepares them before. That was annoying. i even have to show the staff that the data were leaved during checkin what was checked by some person during check out and was true - shuttle bus for a fee, shock!!! Far distance from Krabi town and even Ao nang. Why in hotel name is word Krabi...? Nothing in common because of far distance - nearly nothing ( restaurants, bars sth to do) around the hotel - booked by me sea view room has nothing in common with sea view - sea view was only from lobby, if I know that before arrival I will book club room ( for ex. the Khao Lak LM is not offering seaview hotels becuase they do not have nothing in common with real seview) - allowance for residents to take away a lot of food from breakfast - beach towel reservations of bed ... - unacceptable in Europe - no information about motorbike rent, is there even any? In plus: - arranged beach, staff is taking care of it - nice pools with 15cm depth deck to laydown in water - polite senior management - Mr. Gym;) from fitnes center & Thai Boxing teacher - good brakfast quality & offer despite of staff/cookers no english knowledge - nice view from lobby April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning We have just returned from a 6 night stay at The Sheraton. The hotel and grounds were absolutely spotless and well maintained. There were a huge amount of sun beds available no matter what time you arrived at the pool or beach area, so no need to reserve a bed ( although some people still did!!). The staff can only be described as delightful, always smiling and polite. The only one negative point was the cost of the hotel food and drink. Even happy hour didn't attract that many guests. The food served in the local bars and restaurants was excellent at a fraction of the cost and situated at the entrance of the hotel. Despite this we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ์ืNice hotel. Nice hotel. Good sleep. Great relaxation. Very good beach. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort This hotel has great features, in particular the spectacular landscaping! It is a large, well designed resort. Although a large resort it is quiet and serene. The Club facilities are very good. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got a wonderful vacation in Sheraton Krabi with my wife I stayed in Sheraton Krabi for 2 nights to celebrate my wife's birthday. The general manager Mr Chatchawan Pankudrua gave us a big surprise "Birthday Cake" and "Champagne", we were so happy when we got this amazing gift. Besides, the pool and beach are so beautiful and the daily breakfast is rich and various. I and my wife had a spa in MANDARA SPA, the staff were professional, not too hard and not too soft, I almost slept during my spa, but if it charged cheaper I would be more happy. Anyway, I had a good experience during my vacation. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing grounds but food and beverage a disappointment Lovely hotel if you want to relax and read. Great grass area just in front of the beach away from noise of the pool. The one hotel i have been to who got the number of sun loungers correct! Never once had to get up early and reserve somewhere to sit. Lots of sun loungers on the beach, around the pools and on the grass if you like shade. Was disappointed with the club benefits food and drink compared to other hotels i have stayed in. The food in in the Italian restaurant was very good but Mangosteens food was pretty awful. Also the spg kids menu not great especially when your there for a week. Room although a sea view is a bit misleading as the sea is quite a way away and you can just about see it through it the trees! Not sure if worth the extra price you pay for a sea view. The level of attentiveness from the staff really varied. Some of the staff had no clue what you were asking for and this is even when you speak thai to them. The man in charge of the scuba diving try out was useless and we missed getting a spot because he did not book us in. Khun Guitar at the lobby was especially accommodating and friendly with one of our young children, ferrying him up and down in the golf buggy which was a nice touch. Overall a pleasant hotel but for a big chain we expected better quality food and service from staff. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab We had a wonderful week here and will definately be back, the staff were all great from reception through to the lovely lady who cleaned our room. Generally the guys manning the towels removed them if there were no belongings but first thing there was the usual bagging of sun beds and no-one appearing to use them for several hours. The gardens provide lots of interest and the walkways shade between buildings. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff It was our 2nd time in the hotel and it really felt like home. The hotel is a perfect location for someone looking for a place to rest, relax and gain energy. The staff (especially at Club Lounge) is amazing, you really feel like a special guest. The hotel has beautiful gardens, nice pools, good bars and very good location (with its own beach, away from road). There is also a great offer of trips and activities available at the site with reasonable prices. There is really nothing that I could complain about. Kudos once again to Club Lounge staff, especially Saroh! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is in general a well managed hotel, but not really an exclusive place to stay. We are not likely to return We enjoyed our stay but were in general disappointed by the quality of the restaurants, especially the Malati. The Thai food there was not authentic Thai and not very good. We had a mango and sticky rice that was simply awful, worst ever in Thailand. Also, we had expected a rather more exclusive restaurant in the hotel, a place with a dress code and fine dining. The shuttle service to Krabi/Ao Nang was very disappointing as it was only available for a minimum of two passengers. Finally, the hotel sorely lacks a shop with postcards, magazines and such other items. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Limited good rooms and improvements needed on breakfast offerings For those who are interested in the suite with plunge room, please note the two available rooms are 182 and 101. Room 101 is at the north-end of the resort, the pool is currently facing a fence and no where near the pictures shown on the website. We were disappointed to find out that 182 was not available at the time. However, the SPG manager kindly offered the one-bedroom suite 382 (two floors above 182) and adjusted our booked rate to that room type. Despite missing the plunge pool, we had spectacular view of the resort/beach. I am pleased with the fact that the hotel staff accommodated last-minute request for room change. Last but not least, three suggestions for the hotel: 1. room 102 seriously does not justify the price premium; 2. improvements are needed on the breakfast (choices are very limited, not comparable to other top-notched resort hotels); 3. club lounge offers cocktails and hors d'oeuvre between the 5-7pm happy hour, but perhaps some ice-cream or other snacks would be a nice touch to existing non-happy hour offering of cookies, fruits and coffee. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice renovated room It was a pleasant and comfortable stay after a 3 years interval. We have enjoyed a sea view room on the club floor. One problem we encountered was the air-condition. As soon as we checked in and came back from lunch, the floor was wet and the water was leaking from the ceiling. I made 3 calls before the technician came to remove the water from the tank. The staff of the club lounge were all very warm and friendly. We used the club lounge a lot since it was one of the few places where a/c is on. The restaurant, Gekko used to be one of my favourite restaurants in Krabi, this time, we found the food blunt especially, pizza were very mediocre. Overall, we've had a wonderful stay. We want to come back soon. Free kayaking was very enjoyable. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Service & Great Hotel Overall had good experience staying with Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort. Staff are friendly and polite. Although, hotel is quite far from the Aonang Beach. Suitable for a short trip and lovely + relaxing place. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but service was slow !! We stayed with 1 extra bed. The extra bed set on 6 PM !! ( I arrived 4 PM. and I called guest room service center for the extra bed for 2 times even I booked before arriving. What happened in the 5 stars hotel? Also towel set and bath set were not provided.I waited but still no one came.I had to call again. But the room. location, beach, pools are very excellent and I love it much. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Stay Staff unresponsive and poor internal communication March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and welcoming Every time we visit Sheraton Krabi it feels like coming home. Everyone from management to individual employees make us feel like family. This starts immediately upon checking in! Everyone has a smile on their faces and are always willing to help. The beach and pools areas are peaceful and well maintained. Try and get a day bed by the ocean and watch the world pass while enjoy the gentle ocean breezes. Rooms are very nice and the beds are Sheraton sleepers. Very comfortable for a good nights' rest. I would suggest upgrading to Club level. This will provide you with a quiet place for breakfast and evening cocktails. Well worth the cost. The staff in the club are some of the most attentive people I know and always go out of their way to ensure your needs are taken care of. Thank you to everyone for another great stay. See you next year! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than expected One of the best organised hotels I have visited, the staff were there to meet all our needs in such a friendly and welcoming way. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and beach Hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. I learned how to wind-surf at this location - and the three trainers were all very good - James, XE and M. Also, the best beach location and cleanliness in the area. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay at Sheraton Krabi We stayed at Sheraton Krabi three years ago. This return visit was nicer because the Club Lounge now has both indoor and outdoor seating - before it was only outdoor seating and a bit warm. Also the hotel grounds have been improved with a lessening of the mangrove forest previously on the property. Wonderful that the hotel has carts to take you around the hotel premises when needed due to distance and the heat. Breakfast buffet was great. Platinum benefits were good with upgraded room and complimentary breakfast buffet and Club Lounge access. Hotel shuttle to Ao Nang was useful and reasonably priced, as well as the shuttle to/from the airport. We enjoy the wildlife on the hotel property such as the different types of birds. Last time we saw the monitor lizards in the creek and pond and the fiddler crabs but missed seeing them this time, though heard from other guests that they are still around. Railey's beach is an easy day trip from the hotel via shuttle to Ao Nang and then "long boat" to Railey's Beach. Management is attentive and engaged with guests. March 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:10:25.444-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_1438, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>