Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81180
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted buffet meals.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by relax. comfort resort im stayed 5days. The room was large and bathroom very clean and nice bed. great area, wonderful beach friendily staff(joy~) thank you for relax holidays. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Othevise met our expectations, but all pool and other activities required visitors active request (although activities were listed on a daily activities schedule)- the staff did not collect/call people for those. On contrary, they seemed to be happy if no-one showed up, so we (family of 3 teens) felt almost guilty for requesting water polo etc January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location This Sheraton has a great location although slightly isolated if you want a buzzing night life and night clubs. Ao Nang is about 15 mins away by courtesy bus although they do charge. Krabi is 45 mins away and a higher charge. Fantastic pools, a good 25m long and a great beach location. Plenty of shade to avoid the sun if you need to. Also has a good gym. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were large and well equipped. The only faults were: The bathroom was looking pretty tired with mildew and the wifi is expensive. For a 5 star hotel these should not be problems. The other 5 star hotels we stayed at didn't charge. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent help from the staff My grandson of 2 1/2 year was not well at night,around 2am,we call the reception,they took great care of us providing the van at that wee hours of the night and took us to the clinics at Aao Nang which was 25 minutes away to see the doctor,I would like to thanks all the staff concern for their good care during our stay,from house keeping to the driver,especially the night staff,the manager,for their respective service.We sure will return here.Bless you all. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in good location The Sheraton is excellent in many ways. The room was large and bathroom very clean and modern, with a bath and shower. The breakfast was disappointing. The egg station is not very organised and table and chairs need updating. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in a good location Guestroom's cleanliness needs improvement. It appeared to be old. Right side of the tap didn't have enough water flow. Shower pressure is not good enough. Wifi should be free in guestroom. The safe sometimes worked, sometimes didn't work. Thai restaurant menu should at least offer noodle soup. Breakfast selection could be better. There were insects on the tomato garnish of the cold cut dish. But the hotel is located at a good site so it is a natural advantage. Staffs are friendly and helpful. If the hotel improves the different areas, it will be a more attractive hotel for people to stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice hotel, wonderful area, great beach!!! things to improve: . room cleaning (3 of 9 days was bad) . service at the beach area . prices in the 3 restaurants too high December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and very good for relaxing Staff and hotel facilities is excellent December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Holidays Thank you for wonderful relaxing and modern holidays in a beautiful beach area. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton krabi Nice hotel with private beach. Service is excellent. All staff are very friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Sheraton Krabi This is the first time I stayed at Sheraton Krabi. All in all, service & food are in the standard except for Sheraton member club's room. Plenty of food & snacks were provided but the amount & variety are not much compared to other hotels. Room is quite small & room making wasn't clean December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Room Stayed for 3d/2n. Rooms were awesome as we checked in two different room i.e. the deluxe club and premier club room which was twice bigger with jacuzzi. So beautiful room, spacious and clean! The only thing we were uncomfortable as the food mostly non halal food. Pls. try to improve this as at Krabi halal raw materials are easy to get. However we really enjoy our stay and will come back soon. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel Comfortable, at ease, professional. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards Being a consultant, I travel often for work and have always been an outspoken proponent of Starwood hotels as a 3-year platinum member. This is the first time I've been driven to write a review for a Starwood hotel, and it's unfortunately not for praise. I took three of my best friends on a week-long trip to Thailand and had told them to expect an incredible experience at the Sheraton. I'm embarrassed I set their expectations so high. I'm actually writing this review from the hotel's Malanti restaurant where we've been waiting for 20+ minutes to order our food. We are one of five tables with a staff of seven wandering about aimlessly. We've asked for help and have been told "one minute" multiple times. Unfortunately, this isn't an isolated experience. Since we've arrived, we've found the staff of this hotel to be slow and unhelpful. Want to take a piece of bread from the club lounge to your room? Good luck getting by the staff who will stop you and ask you to consume said piece of bread before you leave the lounge. Our experience started out on the wrong foot when the hotel refused to honor platinum privileges for our two rooms, something we were explicitly told was acceptable when we called to book. I hope management at this hotel and Starwood folks will work to raise this property to Starwood standards. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel - far away from town This is a solid hotel. The property is nice and it's right on the beach. It's in a somewhat isolated area that is a 15-20 minute ride to town. ROOMS: I was upgraded to a Premium Sea Facing room. It's a decent size room with nice bed and OK pillows. It is not well appointed but has a small couch and a work desk with outlets. It really could do with a refurbishment. Unfortunately while it has a closet with hangars, there are no dressers where you can put your clothes. There is a nice balcony overlooking the grounds as well. BATHROOM: The bathroom is an open concept bathroom, but you can close it off if you'd like. Lends more space to the room. There is a separate tub/shower and an excellent shaving mirror and hair dryer. However the lighting could be improved. The bathroom was much nicer than the room (as though it had been refurbished while the room had not). FACILITIES: They have beautiful large 2 pools with super comfy seating, but sadly both are kid friendly. I think they should make one adults only. They also have many beach chairs on the beach (no struggling to find a chair at his property). They also offer fluffy warm towels. They have a tennis court, volleyball court, nice gym, kayaking, muay thai classes, and a variety of restaurants. Lots to do for your holiday here. The signage on the property is poor and the property map they give you is ridiculous. It has each building numbered - but no key to tell you what each number means! It is very hard to find your way around - and you spend quite some time going in the wrong direction for the first few days. There are 4-5 inexpensive restaurants and a 7/11 just outside the entrance to the property in case you want some variety. They offer a shuttle to town about 5 times per day, but charge 200 THB each way. For a hotel so far from town, I do not like when they charge for this. It feels like they nickel and dime us. Just include this in the rate - and provide the shuttle for free. SERVICE: The service at this property is mixed. Everyone is super friendly and that's a big plus. However, they need more staff during peak periods. I had to wait during check out because they only had 1 woman working at 11am. At a prime checkout time like that, 1 person working is unacceptable. As well, I was made to wait to be seated almost every day at breakfast. If you want us to wait, you must hire more staff to be at the ready to seat us. I also had trouble finding staff to assist getting a taxi. Sometimes staff are at the ready, other times no one is to be found. Finally the staff at the gym are too stern. They watch you at every turn and even made me go back to my room before using the facility as I wasn't dressed properly (apparently flip flops aren't going to cut it). PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Platinum recognition at this property is excellent. 1- Upgraded to the best room available (there aren't many suites at this property, so if you want one use your SNA's). 2- Happy hour provided from 5-7pm in the club lounge or Makati restaurant on the beach. Includes hors d'oeuvre. (would prefer happy hour was 5:30-7:30, rather than so early). 3- Four bottles of free water daily. 4- Free fast Internet. 5- Free breakfast at Mangosteens restaurant or in the club lounge. The spread is decent, and includes omelet station, fresh fruits, salads, hot items, and juices. 6- A welcome treat in your room and letter. 7- Platinum checkin in the lounge. 8- A 15% discount on food at the restaurants. This is how a property should treat Platinums. Other properties should take note. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this property. It was much further from Ao Nang than I thought however. If they can fix their staffing levels and offer a free shuttle at more convenient times, I'd give them a better rating next time. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel OK, staff less so The hotel itself is nice. Great location, with huge amounts of green space and an excellent beach. Minor issues around the room (inoperable door) repaired quick enough once we called. Spa was excellent. Great ambiance and good Thai massage. The bigger issue for us, and the reason why we won't be recommending or coming back was the experience from the staff generally. Requests regularly not followed thru on, multiple phone calls to get requests fulfilled and more than once had to walk to the front desk (including once with luggage) as phone calls flat out ignored. Once or twice here or there I could look the other way, but over a half dozen times over the course of a 2 night stay is just too much. Lots of options for places to stay for a weekend away. First and last time for us at Sheraton Krabi. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel for leisure Beach is amazing. Pools are very nice. Restaurants are very good. Staff is excelente. Room very confortable. SPA is impressive. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great for families! Multiple pools and great beach access. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst of our visit to Thailand I was hoping a lot more for a hotel of this price. Our room was almost hidden in the basement. No free internet access in the room, and in the lobby, only a few places to be seated. The shuttle to Ao Nang was not free. In general terms, serious lack of organization. Compare to the rest of the hotels we have been in Thailand, a complete disaster. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Our holiday was just amazing at Sheraton Krabi. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view The hotel has got an excellent view location wise also it is good,overall ambience of the hotel is excellent. Indian food in Malati was excellent November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the wifi please The overal resort is fabulous due to the large private beach and spacious pool. There were two inconveniences which put a little dent in our experience. 1) we had a tour scheduled to leave at 8AM, yet the club breakfast was not available to be served until 8AM, therefore we had to go on the tour without breakfast. #2) wifi in the room was not working and was not relaiable. Otherwise I recommend the resort. Also, the bed was not a sweet sleeper bed. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, relaxed hotel We came to this resort hotel on recommendation from some friends. We had a good, relaxed stay. Service was very good. Rooms are renovated but are already showing wear and tear. We found the hotel building quite run down. The buggies taking us back and forth were superb and forever obliging. The Mandara spa is what I would come back to this hotel for, it was amazing. Breakfast was boring but I would like to mention Joaquim and Hadeesa who gave us excellent service. Rooms were cleaned but not very well, and the four days we were there the bathroom amenities were not replenished. All in all I would recommend this hotel but there is room for improvement. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Krabi hit all the marks Stayed for 4 days after driving up from KL. An excellent hotel staff were wonderful, the room made my wife drool. Would go back anytime. Only two negatives, firstly the club lounge is very limited in terms of drinks and food compared to the lounges I am used to in other chains. This meant that my wife could not eat the non halal food that seemed to make up half the food, and when I went to the club on the beach martinis I could not get a red wine, nor could I get a martini since it was not on the list of sweet cocktails. The answer is I suspect to request a cocktail without the additional ingredients (no good for the malt whiskey drinkers). The staff in the club lounge were wonderful and went beyond the call of duty. My second issue was with loud guests had 3 meals ruined by a loud lady from chicago who discussed the food and the world at the top of her lungs with her children and the world. While the european children looked on in amazement. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel requires service improvements The staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful grounds, which are well maintained. Fantastic location and beach! It was my 50th birthday and hotel staff were asked to deliver a cake by the pool and they didn't. The cake finally arrived later that evening with much apologies for a mix-up! Smoking should not be allowed in public areas like the pool, as children are exposed to passive smoking and I have asthma. Staff do not understand English very well, which causes issues. Equipment not working very well, such as the DVD, hairdryer. Cleanliness of rooms were not very good. The shower drains are not cleaned causing water not to drain properly. The can't seem to have fresh towels when they do the cleaning. However, they take the ones hanging up away, leaving no towels to be used until we physically have to call to get some delivered - this was a daily occurence! Everything in the hotel is expensive. massage at 5500 baht but on the beach it's 350 baht! The hotel food is average and expensive, as compared to across the road. Considering the location of the hotel, the night entertainment was lacking and bland! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the warm welcome to my last second at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort It was a pleasant and relaxing stay. While I was only there for 3 days/2 nights, these were quite peaceful and relaxing. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone seeking a place of seclusion, off the beaten path, peace and quiet, and relaxation. Since it's secluded, the nearest shopping center is 30 mins away. That means most of the liveliness in town is nearly 30 mins away. But the Sheraton offers a great shuttle service that will take you into town. Ao Nang was closest so I went there and shopped for souvenirs. Ao Nang also has a host of restaurants and bars that are directly across the street from the beach. I was not disappointed and glad with my choice to stay at Sheraton Krabi. Every convenience was readily available. Since I'm a fitness fanatic it was comforting to know there was a fitness center across from my resting quarters. I used it the last 2 days of my trip. There was more equipment in it than I've seen in other hotels. As a result I was able to do both cardio and strength training there. Perhaps one of my greatest highlights was the food. Mangosteem's Restaurant was absolutely excellent!! The food service staff was so warm and friendly and the food was down right good. The breakfast buffet was a delightful experience to wake up to. So after working out, I'd go straight to Mangosteem's for breakfast--heaven. One of the staff members, Nicephat (Nic), was extra special. I met her when she was working during the breakfast hours. She greeted me almost as though she knew me! Her smile and gentle voice was very welcoming. Please reward her for her pleasant, welcoming spirit she gives to every person she greets and serves. If I ever returned to Krabi, Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort is where I'll stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream hotel The Sheraton Krabi is everything you expect when you think of the Starwood quality and resort feel. The staff was welcoming and did everything possible to make our stay more enjoyable. The Club Lounge has a great breakfast and the beach has soft sand and beautiful views. The pool area is large and all the other facilities exceeded expectations. One thing you should know is there is a great restaurant just right of the hotel called Ruean Siem which is a third of the price compared to the hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has good service and facilities I'm impressive in your service and facilities. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You don't need to leave the resort! I came to the Sheraton because I was disappointed in another hotel I was booked into. The Sheraton met all my expectations. Everything about this hotel was excellent, especially the food. I would definitely come and back and would certainly recommend it to friends. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's sooo relaxing..... Warm welcome, great park, wonderful beach, good size pools with spectaculair ocean view. Our room had a good size with a great big bed and a beautiful garden view. The breakfast had a lot of good choices. Restauranst not used. Pool-Garden-Service-Front-Bar staff was always smiling and very helpful. Thank you! Club lounge was perfect organized and all the staff was very friendly and very professional. A big thank you to all of you. We had a good time at the Sheraton Krabi. September 22, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T18:14:56.765-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_1438, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>