Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

  • 88 Dong Khoi,
  • District 1
  • Ho Chi Minh City,
  • Vietnam
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service at the Grand Cafe I left an Apple charge cable in the room. I hope it can be retrieved and I can pick it up at my next visit. Also, the suite should have a DVD Player as a standard equipment. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid High Floor in Old Tower I used to be a frequent guest at the Sheraton Saigon until 4 or 5 years ago. I always had good experiences in the past. The rooms are large and clean while the service was the best in Saigon. However, my recent stay was not as memorable despite my Platinum status complimentary upgrade. I was upgraded to a suite in the "Old Tower" on the 20th Floor. My advice: Avoid rooms in the Old Tower and high floors in particular. I tried to use my Macbook Air only to discover that there is no WiFi in the old tower, only wired ethernet. I usually travel with an travel size Airport Express router just in case the hotel doesn't have WiFi since my Macbook Air doesn't have Ethernet port. Sheraton Saigon's internet is setup somehow so that wifi routers cannot be used in room. (It must restrict IP addresses or something. My guess is they want to prevent guests from creating their own wifi network and have multiple computers connected on a single charge. If that's the reasoning, it's a terrible policy in my opinion.) So, I was forced to leave the comforts of my great suite in order to use the internet each time. When you've traveled from the US and want to work at 4AM, the last thing you want to do is go to a public area to use the wifi. My second complaint is the noise from the bar on the 23rd floor. It was a Sunday night and I could hear the bass starting at 10PM. I managed to fall asleep 3 hours later thanks to a handy sleeping spill. But I doubt i would've slept much without it. Finally, the shower dial / temperature control in the shower fell off and hit my toe during my shower. And the water pressure on the 20th floor was much weaker than the lower floors I've stayed in the past. The great showers at the Sheraton was always one of the reasons I stayed there so frequently in the past. It's a great hotel in a prime location. I simply wish they would address some of the issues that I experienced so that futures stays are as enjoyable as I remember it can be. It's time for some simple, minor updates!!! November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to regular Sheraton-standard Having lived a longer time in Saigon i have always enjoyed the restaurant and bars of the hotel, but this was my first stay here and it was unfortunately quite a disappointment. Staff was generally very friendly (apart from a very rude restaurant staff who did not like my request to be seated at a different table than she first showed me to). The rooms and furniture are quite old and the exectutive lounge very small and well below my expectations and what i have come to expect from Starwood properties. Pool area is in between tall buildings thus only having sun during morning hours at this time of the year. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent! Should be staying. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Stay Here Again! Very nice hotel. I stay at SPG properties all over the world and have come to expect a certain level of service and consistency in personal satisfaction. This Sheraton is no exception to what I have come to expect. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and as a Gold member was upgraded to a Junior Suite Towers room. The Tower's lounge buffet from 5pm to 8pm offered more option than other places I have stayed and even though I only planned on having an appetizer before dinner I ended up have a full meal there. Rooms are very nice and the staff was wonderful. December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stingy. 2nd visit to this property, great disappointment. Bright side first: Staffs are well trained. Very attentive, friendly and helpful. They really did whatever they can to make your stay more convenience and enjoyable. The whole property is a bit aged but still properly maintained. Excellence location, trustworthy taxis always standing by outside the entrance. Buffet breakfast on the 1/F is nice, not enough choices though. The room is quite old, mattress a bit cave in, dirt found in the bath tub. Generally acceptable, but renovations suggested. The dark side: Although I'm a platinum member, I won't expect being treated like a king - well, plat members are everywhere anyway. Yet, the stinginess of the hotel management really makes me sick. Giving you a slightly bigger room (trust me,not much different) and call it a "best available upgrade". Guess I should kowtow for that. Booked a club room for my travel companions and, guess what: The in-room internet is NOT complimentary even for club rooms. Wow. I should be glad that I'm a plat member again: I saved several pennies for that! So what's the point of getting a club room? Just because of that small lounge? Three pressings per stay? Come on. If my loyalty are being rewarded this way in the property, the only thing I could say is the hotel management don't really treasure my patronage, while their staffs really did. In terms of value for money, this property totally failed. Not bad for overnight stopovers, but don't expect too much. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel in downtown area The location is great in the city centre near shopping areas and dining July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I have been a platinum member for many years and have stayed all over the world but this hotel is the first one that won't give you the basic platinum benefits if you book with a travel agent. I will never stay in. This property again and may switch my business to another hotel chain. I am very disappointed in Starwood September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff All the staff are outstanding, friendly, and courteous. They are all exceptional! July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service! Worst service from a starwood property. staff was unhelpful and did not honor or recognize any SPG benefits just because the stay was under a group booking. Wouldn't recommend hotel to frequent travelers. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Achieved This wonderful hotel combines the historical elegance of Saigon with a modern property. The attention to detail is thorough and precise. The staff is professional and alert, ready to see to your needs. Highly recommended. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ho Chi Minh City Excellent location. All the major sights are within walking disctance. The rooms are a bit dated as are the hallways. If you are an SPG Platinum member expect to be told that the upgraded rooms are full when they are actually available. We were upgraded to a suite after insisting one was available. Staff was very gracious and the club is nice as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hospitality We visited SGN in April, then decided to go on the Mekong River Cruise so we opted to stay at the Sheraton again. We are senior leisure travelers, who enjoy touring, shopping and eating, but need a comfortable, clean and safe hotel. Sheraton Saigon met all our expectations and more. The staff is welcoming, helpful and friendly. The location is great, close to shopping areas, historical spots and many excellent restaurants. The breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor has a lavish spread and the Mojo Café provides refreshing drinks and snacks as you watch all the activity on Dong Khoi. Both the standard and tower rooms are comfortable with more luxury and amenities in the tower with an awesome club lounge. Our flight departure was very late but we were accommodated with a late check out and permitted to wait in the lounge after checking out. After 2 stays here, I highly recommend this hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Saigon, very busy hotel. I was not recognized as a SPG Platinum member during check-in. When I reminded the clerk she mentioned that all of the Executive floor level rooms were full and offered me an upgrade if I was willing to pay another $100USD/night. I ended up on the lowest floor with a smile and an apology. Other than that my stay was as expected. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I don't have many 5 star reviews, but this Sheraton really stood out. The staff not only recognized me as a platinum member but they recognized me as a regular customer at the hotel - I stay there 3 - 4 times a year. I remember back in Nov. I booked the wrong dates and arrived at the hotel, they were completely sold out, but the manager came out and told me she'd do what she can to take care of me. She came back out 15 minutes later and said that she worked something out and took care of my reservation. Staff is attentive and helpful, their English can be better but be thankful that they're speaking English in Vietnam. Overall a very good hotel in a convenient location. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Hospitality A hotel which addresses you by name- remembers you well. Provides unstated facilities... I think this is indeed the best hotel I have stayed ever All the best Cheers! Gurucharan May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Saigon I have been staying at Sheraton Siagon from 2009 and the experience I have had in these years is quite satisfactory whether it is leisure, comfort, food or the services. Having the choice to stay in other hotels around, I will opt to stay in Sherton in the future as well.. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saigon Birthday Getaway I had pre arranged a surprise birthday cake for my wife prior to our arrival. When we checked in, the front desk asked me (with my wife beside me) if I had arranged for a SURPRISE birthday cake!!! Haha I wonder if she understands the meaning of a suprise. I was even disgruntled with the answer of the butler when I called to share my comment. She is asking me if what does I want her to do with regards to what I had shared with her. Nevertheless, our stay was great and enjoyable, the food was appetizing and sumptuous, staffs are friendly and helpful. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with Outstanding and Lovely staff the Sheraton Saigon and Towers is a beautiful property with an outstanding staff who help the guests in any way they are able. the Grand towers staff went way beyond to help their guests. the Font desk check-in staff are also very friendly and highly efficient. from the young ladies who open the front doors to the managers, the exceptional staff are caring and highly proficient at their tasks. the Sheraton Saigon and Towers is one of the best Starwood properties anywhere. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For years my home in Saigon Personal recognition after months ! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Saigon I have been a SPG member for maybe 20 years. I stayed on a Club floor. And you wanted to charge for wi-fi in the room. Simply unacceptable. Almost no half decent hotels charge for wi-fi anymore, and many other hotels in the SPG stable do not charge for in- room wi-fi. No good saying it is free in the lobby. Makes you look like just another struggling establishment. Perceptions are everything and your lack of marketing ability leaves a bad taste. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Breakfast Buffet! OVERALL IMPRESSION: High-end hotel located in central Saigon. Great front desk staff as well as in all of the restaurants. I stayed at this hotel while on vacation with a friend, and I highly recommend this property. SPG RECOGNITION: Fantastic! Was upgraded to a suite with a large, separate living room, bedroom and two bathrooms. THE ROOM: Loved having two separate bathrooms in our room—made getting ready for the day or a night out in Saigon much easier! Great touches through the room—including fresh orchids. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Breakfast buffet was spectacular. The single best buffet I’ve every experienced in all of my travels throughout Asia and around the world. I’d recommend this property for the breakfast buffet alone! Also, the rooftop bar was a great place to unwind while having drinks and talk about the adventures of the day. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel have old fittings When I check in the staff was helpful as I request for a higher floor room. After some checking she check me into a room which is not a SPG prefers room floor. I have request for a late check out on my check out time and she told me the hotel is full and she could only extend my check to 2pm which told her I am okay with it. On reaching the room I found the carpet and fitting to be old. The chest drawers will not stay close and I my legs run into it a few time during the night as I was walking to the toilet. On the first night I saw a few insert clawing up and down the walls. Not sure if it is the same one. I can't identify it as it run off as I get closer to have a look. On check out another issue as the late check out was not indicated on the computer and they want to change me a half day fees. It was not a nice and easy check out. and it took more time to check out then to check in. On the whole I did not really enjoy my stay there. Thank October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff were excellent throughout the hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are excellent We have stayed at the Sheraton towers every single time we visit Vietnam. Would not consider any other hotel when in Saigon. The staff are attentive, friendly and looked after all our needs, especially helpful as we were travelling with a 3 year old and 9 month old. Thank you October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with great location Have been stay in this hotel for couple of times and its never failed me. Got a few times get an upgrade to suite room with kitchen which is very nice. Buffet breakfast is good and should try the "Pho" (Vietnamese Style Noodle) when you are there. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the center The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Ho Chi Minh City. It is close to shopping centers and restaurants. As Spg gold member, we received an upgrade to a large and nice rooms with great views over the city. December 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor SPG Service Manager Vu has absolutely no manners towards guests and his attitude has made me and my business partners feel veryunconformtable during my short stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They know my name better than my boss Staff are very keen on remembering names. I stayed for 4d3n and I had a great time with them. Breakfast, happy hour, etc, staff are very kind and give their best effort to help me. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Trip I have stayed at many hotels in Ho Chi Minh and this has been the best one. Great service, clean rooms, and great food. Will stay here on my next business trip. May 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>