Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel

  • ArabellaStrasse 5
  • Munich,
  • 81925
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to check in alone. Guest under 18 years must be accompanied by their legal guardian. Minors traveling alone may only check in if they present a written authorization from their parents. The authorization form must include the original signature of their parents (no copies) and a copy of their ID card.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by VIP@ Arabellapark Sheraton Munich When I booked the room there were some minor issues. The hotel responded fast on it and I could notice that they take complaints really serious. Solved also. Arriving in the hotel we had a pleasant surprise; Upgrade to a suite with stunning views on Munich and we could use the club facilities. After long days outdoor it was really pleasant we could use the spa, swimming pool and gym. They look really fine. On the outside the hotel looks really big and a little outdated but the inside is a pleasant surprise. So all on all we had a great weekend also thanks to you guys spoiling us with this nice room and some small surprises in the room. The only things I could mention is the Wifi. My opinion is that in 2014 you can not charge this anymore to guests and to be honest I think it also scare people off to book. For a lot of people this is really important and a lot of other hotels also offer this service complimentary also in the rooms. I was checking my internet in the lobby late at night and I saw some mouse running through the lobby (wanted to share that privately with you) July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely pool, nice hotel The lobby felt a bit more like a nightclub than a smart business hotel with the purple low-lighting. The pool area was amazing, and whilst I loved the atmospheric pool lighting and views over the city at night, as a woman there on my own again I felt a little bit vulnerable because it was SO dark and there was just one other guy in there and no supervision... I would also have appreciated breakfast being available earlier and the pool being open from 6am, so that I could take advantage of it before having to leave for my meetings. I also think it's pretty poor that free wifi is not available in the rooms, when I've stayed at much cheaper hotels where it is available. The room was smart and clean and comfortable, but a little small! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Hotel for business travelers Slightly negative first impression as my inital room was not cleaned after the last visitor when i arrived on Sunday evening. However, staff was very friendly and helpful and I was upgraded to a better room. Very nice fitness facilities (brand new) with a good pool for just relaxing (not soo good for swimming laps as it is curved and not straight). Breakfast was okay, nothing special and cofee was not very good. It gets very crowded during peak times as the breakfast room is rather small for the amount of rooms in the hotel. Main issue is that you have to pay for the Internet with 23 Euro per night or 89 Euro for 7 days. Should be included in room price. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many things wrong Stayed for the weekend and booked an executive room with breakfast. At check-in were told, as Gold, that we had been upgarded. However, our room was an executive roon, so not sure what the upgrade was. At breakfast, we were asked to sign a cheque for breakfast which seemed strange as it was included and were asked to go into a side restuarant - not the main breakfast room. The choice was poor - no white bread or toaster to toast bread. I left a note, on the bed, to the room maid asking for another pillow. The note was put on the table but did not provide the pillow. At breakfast on the second day we were asked to go into the bar. No coffee was served and the tables were not properly set - I had to go and find a staff member to get milk for my coffee. On checkout we were charged for the breakfasts! It took a while to check out as it seemed the wrong details on room type and rate were in the booking. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable The room was very nice. The bathroom was a little small; but I am a large person. I had some concern about the bath tub as you had to step up into the tub, and getting out was a little exciting. I have seen this type tub all over Europe, so it may just be something I am not totally comfortable with. The staff was exceptional. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall - great experience Love the room - comfortable bed. pretty view from the balcony. amazing shower. points to improve - the balcony could be more welcome to stay in (furnished or something) Internet access is basic these days and should not be treated as a premium (expensive) service thanks Moshe Ingel March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exceptional experience As Lifetime Platinum members, we get around. From check-in to check-out we only met hotel employees here that were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was super, we got a wonderful upgrade. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation and will surely come back as soon as we get to Munich again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is poor Service was not up to standard. The lounge was too small and staff did not care if the guests could find a seat, and the staff was not always there. Front desk always made mistakes and did not care the guests too much. Concierge was good and there was an old man who was really helpful and kind. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good breakfast buffet, steam and sauna This hotel has a good breakfast buffet and it has a swimming pool with 2 sauna and 2 steam rooms which is very good to have in a hotel. The Hotel itself needs an upgrade. It is a bit dreary and some of the staff aren't the most helpful or knowledgable. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything perfect except the new club lounge on the weekend it closes at 6:00 in the evening and it serves only peanuts ,fruits and drinks . Why to book a club room the time we cant enjoy the club lounge on the weekend . unexceptable . December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extraordinary experience During my stay the stuff was more than kind and usefull. The location is not central, but near the tram and the metro. They were renovating the lobby but the guest werre very well acommodated. I will defintelly come back!!!!! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Great stay! I stayed one night only due to a short business trip. Everything was perfect. The room had all the features I expected and even more. Staff very friendly. Food very good at the restaurant. Charming and elegant hotel! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel ,great club lounge . Excellent hotel ,i have booked a club room and i have enjoyed the new club lounge as well as the pool spa facilities . Well done renovations ,excellent service ,excellent manager Robin . Thank you for everything . December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel standard somehow below expectation - Size and Cleanness of room not fully satisfactory (same for floors) - Additional services only available by high fees (garage, WIFI, ...) - Very good breakfast buffet - Price for lunch the 24th of Dec very ok December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This was the second time we stayed at this property and would highly recommend staying there again based on location and ease of use to local transportation. Safe and nice area with a lot to offer. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge & Internet (1) No refill of cakes at 4pm on club lounge. (2) Internet in the room can only accommodate ONE device. Only ONE phone is connected ! (3) Long waiting queue at check in counter July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services Exceptional, Nice Interior Atmosphere, Great Food, Great Value for Money at Food and Stay I stayed during Oktoberfest season, and as per the title of my review "Guest Services Exceptional, Nice Interior Atmosphere, Great Food, Great Value for Money at Food and Stay" I can only reiterate that I was completely satisfied. Let me share three more experiences with you in more detail On the single negative side, SPG members like me who are not platinum members do not get any separate floor with mineral water or free internet, but then again the rooms are very nice in the basic category already. Absolutely fantastic is the fitness breakfast - egg white omelette with spinach and avocado, tomatoe and cucumber. In general, the food options are fresh and thoughtful and suit a variety of tastes - not that I only tried the healthy stuff. On top, the prices are fair. Further fantastic experience is the guest service staff. I had forgotten a valuable item in the room, and a staff member at midnight walked up to search for it, called back on mobile after no finding it, went back up again and kept trying until she found it. Big thank you and best wishes to the Sheraton Munich Arabella team to keep up this level of service and hospitality. Mahalo! September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Internet should be offered for free. It is not a luxury anymore, it is a standard need such as elevators! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great location for Munich The Club Room are great with a nice view over Munich and the Alps. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Munich What can I say... this is my favorite hotel in Munich :) January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really confortable Warm room, confortable bed, excellent breakfast... what else? December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for 2 nights proximity to underground and nice area January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent! The guest facing team members were friendly and pro-active. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business trips Excellent! Great meals and services! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Attention is Superlative OVERALL IMPRESSION: A week after our stay, my partner and I are still commenting to one another regarding how well taken care of we felt at the Munich Sheraton. We are on an extended trip staying exclusively in Starwood properties and, so far, no one can compare to the Front Office Manager here who took over our check-in and spent much valuable time with maps and recommendations to make certain we got the most of our short Munich visit. AND we just received a personal follow-up email from him thanking us for our stay! Bravo, Robin - this is the sort of superlative service that makes loyal SPG members even more loyal! SPG RECOGNITION: Fantastic! We were upgraded to an enormous high-floor suite with a view over Munich. THE ROOM: Felt new and impeccably clean. The furnishings, while of the spartan Germanic genre, are elegant and comfortable. LOCATION: While not exactly in the heart of the action, the proximity of the Arabellapark U-Bahn station makes this hotel a viable option even for a brief city break. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Amongst SPG brands, Sheraton is not my favorite simply because I prefer more design and edgier decor but this newly-redecorated property has the modern chic and up-to-date feel of the company's more upmarket brands. The Club Lounge Happy Hour offerings were superb. The Platinum Amenity Breakfast was up-graded to the Main Restaurant Buffet and this was exceptional. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great start to our holiday After a tiring flight from Australia we needed a good rest and you exceeded our expectations. Rooms, service and food were all excellent. Thanks for making the start of our vacation so memorable. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty room, overall not happly I unfortunately left an important mailing tube in the room when checked out. I called the front desk as soon as I arrived at the airport (25 minutes after checkout). They said they would have house keeping retrieve the item and took my contact details, assuring me a return call when I landed. No phone call, no voice mail. I also e-mailed the address at the bottom on my invoice. Received a lovely "thanks for staying, didn't read anything you wrote" e-mail with details about how I can spend more money here and accumulate Starwood points. Exactly what I want when I'm upset about losing important materials, advertising. The entire time we were there, we did not have use of the pool/gym area as it's been under construction for more than half the year. The room had approximately 12 light switches, none of which are labelled, many of which over ride each other and apparently disable power outlets. Lots of fun exploring Munich when a phone that was "charging" all night and dead by 9am. The notice on the door on our last night was nice too, about how we should keep our blinds closed for privacy as they might have a guy repelling down the side of the building doing maintenance. Sounds luxurious, doesn't it? Laundry services were expensive as most places are, but this place itemized every item down to each pair of socks, making it the most expensive service I've ever come across. Staff was friendly, but after this experience, if I'm not contacted about my missing items, I will never patronize this hotel again. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointing - Club Lounge 1. Arrived late morning around 11:30 -could not even get a coffee at the Club Lounge was told in incomprehensible English they were closed for cleaning as he motionned us out 2. Concierge replaced by two confused male staff who could not answer any precise questions about restaurants or holiday markets 3. Coldly greeted by a male staff at the empty lounge at 6pm no cheese, cold meats or wine was available we were told - just a few olives,chips and taco chips/sauce. Blonde young woman who checked me in spoke of a Club 'meal' but could not give details... 4. Could not find info in the room on the hotel, MUnich or the prices for the minbar 5. Could not print boarding passes on the Club Floor - spent an hour using the computers by the main desk with other frustrated guests fighting with access and printing -finally a great helpful young woman at the front desk stepped in to help us 6. Returning back at 10pm I asked in the Club Lounge to bring a glass of wine back to my room - not allowed! One glass for one middle aged, tired woman who wanted wine with her bubble bath and to watch the news 7. And to finish off the trip a 32.50 Euros or $42 Candian charge EACH for the shuttle ride to the airport. 8 DID NOT EVEN BOTHER TO LOOK FOR BREAKFAST AT THE LOUNGE The only saving grace for service at this hotel was the young brown haired woman at the front desk who did her best to help. AND SHE DID HER UTMOST TO APPEASE ME WHEN CHECKING OUT WHEN LEARNING OF MY DISSATISFACTION. ROOM WAS GREAT! Always trusted Sheraton to be a cut above the rest - you have work to do with your staff. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wellness area is worse as before One of the main advantages of this hotel was the wellness area. This has been rebuilt in 2013. The result is not only good. For fitness: This has been improved, more stations which can be used. For swimming: The pool has the same shape, the surface is now rebuilt, but no drinks are served anymore. For sauna: This is a shame in comparison to how is was before. Now a lot of quiet area and a sauna cabin for up to 3 persons, very small. Only a bottom and a middle shelf. So much quiet area but not enough area for sauna. The sauna always was a highlight of the hotel - not anymore. So for all friends of sauna: Find another hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PROFESSIONAL STAFF The staff at the Arabella Bogenhausen are not only well trained in their chosen field, they execute their duties and responsibilities in a manner which instill confidence and calmness to the clients. Always ready to greet you, find solutions to those little ittitants which tired travellers are plagued with. On arrival one is greeted with a radiant smile and a cheery voice, be it at the receptionist, the club room the bell hop or concierge. Such professsional manner gives the traveller that lift in spirit one needs following a long and ffrequently ardious journey. Thus the staff exhibit the cherfullness, knowledge and execution of all tasks in what I define as "PROGESSIONALS". October 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>