Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business in Rio The Sheraton is the best Hotel in Barra. There were very minor issue on arrival but these were sorted by the staff easily and quickly. Staff are very helpful & friendly. Location for work and beach are great but this is a suburb of Rio and away from 'the action'. I only use the views at the weekend as I return to the hotel after dark 18:30 May 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had problems with room service Unfortunetely, two shirts disapperared in my room. I complanined with the staffs, but it doesn"t work. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, by Rio standards On very relative terms, and given the poor level of hotels found in Rio, this is one of the best of the bunch. Not at all recommended for first time visitors to the city, as it is far away from all the tourist spots and the action in Ipanema/Leblon. It is, however, in Barra which is one of the more laid back and safest areas of Rio, with Rio's longest (and cleanest) beach just across the road. The rates are too high for this property, owing to the many international firms which now have offices in Barra, and the Sheraton being the only other sizeable hotel in the whole area. It is very frequent for this hotel to be fully booked during the week, and a bit quieter on weekends. Rooms are spacious, and all have large balconies affording (angled) sea-views. They have a problem with mouldy smell, due to humidity from the sea and carpets, but in recent years they have had successful efforts at minimizing this by replacing most of the carpets inside the rooms by stone flooring. The fixtures in the room are dated, but they all have a lounge area and a small kitchenette/counter. Minibar prices are laughable, and a large bottle of mineral water costs about 8-10 times what you'd pay in a supermarket. In a country where you cannot drink water from the tap this is unfair taking advantage of guests. The swimming pool and gym areas are great, and so is breakfast, with a very nice spread of fruits and juices. Unfortunately, the hotel is let down by poor training of staff: everyone is polite and eager to help, but too often lack initiative or simply how to deal with simple problems. Check-in and check out take far too long, and sometimes you find yourself waiting almost 30 minutes. If this was Ft Lauderdale, this would be a cheap 3-star Sheraton, but because it's in Rio, you pay 3-4 times what you should for what is essentially a mediocre room with mediocre service. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grate Location, Excellent Rooms and views, Excellent Club Lounge. As said, everything have been excellent. We had problems with a night manager but the General Manager have been so kind and solved everything, covering my expectations for a Grate Hotel as Sheraton. I recommend this hotel at all. February 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by to be avoided absolutely Far fm downtown (an hour, 50 $ cab ride). Took half an hour to get a moldy, smelly rooms, 1st floor, no view, took an hour to get it changed for a 5th floor still smelly room. Ruined a b'day, Christmas family vacation. Had sent two messages to manager before arrival, no answer. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be exterminated and updated Upon walking into the room a moldy stench was overwhelming. Then, within 30 seconds, we saw a cockroach on the desk. We returned to the front desk immediately with bags in tow. After being told that they were at 100% capacity and waiting for 2 hours, we were put into another room because "it would take more time to clean the room that we had". I don't do bugs. The "new" room had the same moldy smell, mildew spots on the curtains and the ceiling, a shower head that sprayed everywhere and stained sheets. But it didn't have bugs. I know because I stayed awake with lights and TV on looking for them the 2 nights that we stayed there. Also, the club lounge, where they have a food buffet, had no soap in the bathroom. We brought hand sanitizer and left one in the bathroom. The positives, the hotel was in a safe part of the city but it certainly does not deserve a 5 rating and the concierge was very pleasant and helpful. January 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced, inconvenient location, needs renovation As platinum member, booked room at rate of $750 (rack rate) and was assigned a room furthest from beach (no view); smell of mold was throughout; and in need of updating (worn furniture, dated bath fixtures). The location is so far from the action of leblon/ipanema, requiring wasted time in traffic (took over 90 min to get to hotel from airport; sometimes 40 min to get to ipanema). January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Srandard Sheraton in a great location The hotel was great for relatively short stay, staff was friendly and welcoming December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay ... and the hotel met my expectations Getting a value for money hotel is even harder in Rio now than ever. While the Sheraton Barra is not cheap by any standards (unless you get a good SPG promo), I still put this one high on the value for money scale in Rio. I know this hotel from when it was built, and I can safely say that it remains contemporary and it is well maintained. All rooms have a sea view (albeit angled from the side). Staff are helpful and obliging. While the Sheraton Barra is not in the center of Rio, it has similar access times to/from the international airport as the Copacabana/Ipanema areas by car or taxi, and it is on a very nice stretch of beach called Barra de Tijuca that is worth exploring further South, if you can. Use of a rental car or taxi is highly recommended. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dieses Hotel hat eine Traumlage Das Hotel hat eine Traumlage.Ein sehr schöner Poolbereich, ein toller Strand, ein schönes Fitnesscenter. Das Personal der Rezeption ist überdurchschnittlich freundlich und hilfsbereit und bekommt ein großes Lob, May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a 5-star hotel... Looking at the relatively high price of this hotel (and the brand name of Sheraton), I was expecting as well a 5-star experience. Unfortunately there are quite a lot of points that need to be improved at this hotel, such as: - cleanliness: in 5 nights I stayed at this hotel, cleaning was done only 2 times; bathroom seemed dirty (stains on the mirror, shower not clean etc.); on the corridor, the carpets were dirty and there was a damp smell everywhere - renovation of the rooms: although spacious and nicely furnished, the furniture looked a bit 'worn' everywhere - charges for internet: the free 30 mins internet per day in the lobby was hardly ever working; fees for internet are quite high (around 30 R$ per day) - Air Condition: setting the A/C to a 'normal' temperature seemed not to be possible, it was either hot in the room or ice-cold; I turned the A/C with the effect that everything seemed damp and wet after one day - hotel staff partly didn't speak English at all (especially at the restaurant) and didn't really seem to bother about extra requests (such as printing my company address on the invoice) Positive factors: location close to the beach, nice pool area March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Este hotel no podría sern Sheraton y menos Starwood Habitaciones insalubres, pésima atención, trarto indiferente, confusión total de responsabilidades en el Hotel, LA PEOR EXPERIENCIA EN HOTEL ALGUNO Y LAMENTABLEMENTE OPERA BAJO STARWOODN Y SHERATON, January 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELENTE HOTEL bien ubicado,impecable desayuno,habitaciones comodas,area de jardin-jacuzzis-piscinas muy agradable,personal siempre dispuesto a colaborar November 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by un verdadero desastre uno de los peores hoteles que estuve, tres dias sin agua caliente, solo disponible en las instalaciones del SPA, cambiè dos veces de habitacion por el olor a humedad, imposible de soportar. sin mas palabras May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by este hotel tiene excelentes caracteristicas las instalaciones colmaron mis expectativas May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No tire su dinero Hotel vacío. No respeta detalles de reservación. Aplican cargos inexistentes. No funciona ni el agua caliente. No lo recomiendo. Parece que le falta una renovación. Lamento mucho haber tirado mi dinero allí. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Experiencia muy desagradable,. NO VUELVO Las habitaciones tienen olor a humedad, nos cambiamos 4 veces sin lograr un cuarto soportable. La primera noche nos trajeron un perfume para ambientes.Pagamos por los servicios del club Sheraton y fue un horror: la empleada de la recepcion dormia sobre el escritorio, la cafetera no funcionaba y el mozo habia salido a almorzar. Mi mujer no puede comer gluten, avisamos cuando llegamos y a los 3 dias todavia no le habian conseguido nada. En el desayunador un mozo se miraba al espejo y se arreglaba el pelo, el ersonal no tiene actitud de trabajo. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buen hotel. Habitaciones ruidosas Las habitaciones que dan a la torre de refrigeración tienen ruido sensible y molesto las 24 horas. El servicio del personal: excelente. El Spa requiere puesta al día en habilitación y suficientes masajistas. Relación precio / calidad, por sobre lo razonable November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A week in Barra Sheratton Everything seemed fine, unless the use of the pool, in my case spent more than eight hours locked in my work and arrived at the hotel just after 8pm all I wanted was to be in the pool which could only be used from 8am to 8pm, I think the time is too short, please improve I think this is a disadvantage compared with the other hotel chains. The hotel should have another cab that can be charged to the hotel bill. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel standar medio bajo no funcionaba SPA, no lo avisaron en sus paguinas August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Planta club mejorable la habitacion del nivel club era igual que una SPG de la planta 9, pero en la planta 6. Sin upgrade aun siendo SPG gold January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by テーブルについて 滞在は快適で良かったのですが、ただ1点、テーブルが傾いており、ワックスがかけてあるせいか スリップしやすかったです。飲み物をコップに入れたあと 動いてしまったので危なかったです。 November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL CONFORTAVEL E COM VISTA LINDA! ADOREI TUDO NO SHERATON, SO FIQUEI REALMENTE FRUSTADA POR NAO TER RECEBIDO A DECORAÇÃO FEITA COM FLORES DA NOITE MO QUARTO NA MINHA DE NUPCIAS, TAMBÉM NAO TINHA ESPUMA PARA USARMOS A BANHEIRA, DE RESTO TUDO OTIMO! April 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decepção Depois de inúmeras vezes hospedado no Sheraton Barra, é surpreendente como caiu a qualidade do hotel. Fui colocado em um quarto (211), como odor muito forte de mofo, banheiro com o vaso sanitário solto e um odor de esgoto insuportável. Fiz uma reclamação formal na recepção e nada aconteceu. Ficaram de resolver e me dar um feedback, mas quando voltei no final do dia, nada aconteceu... Decepção! Sugiro que seja revisto, pois a rede Sheraton, não merece um atendimento como este, principalmente em um local como a Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro. April 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Não achei bom para o meu Dia de Noiva O hotel é muito bom, mas não achei o atendimento e serviço para o dia de noiva bom. Deixou a desejar em vários aspectos, infelizmente. Meu quarto não estava pronto no horário do check in, tive que deixar minhas coisas na recepção pois senão iria me atrasar para a massagem agendada. Tive que ligar mais de 4 vezes para pedir o transformador para a minha maquiadora poder ligar o secador, demorou mais de 1h para me entregarem, e que ocasionou em atraso para as minhas fotos. Tive que ligar pedindo para me enviarem o espumante e os canapés oferecidos, porém veio apenas o espumante na hora, tive que pedir para enviarem os canapés, que chegou bem depois e só minhas acompanhantes puderam comer, pois estava atrasada para as fotos. Para dia de noiva não recomendo. March 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by quarto As reformas efetuadas não atendem as necessidades do padrão ofertada. cortinas ruins, carpete sujo e mofado, pintura suja, ar condicionado barulhento. Ou seja necessita grandes melhorias para atingir o padrão a que pretende se enquadrar. March 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediano O quarto estava muito acabado com cheiro de mofo e aparencia de sujo. Havia um local no saguão proximo aos elevadores com goteiras. March 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bom, mas precisa melhorar Instalações do hotel um pouco antigas, principalmente na área da piscina e quartos. Cheiro muito forte de umidade tanto no quarto quanto nos corredores (tivemos que mudar de quarto pois o cheiro era insuportável. No quarto novo o cheiro era menos insuportável, mas ainda presente). Bom serviço de praia, contudo cadeiras e guarda-sol deixam muito a desejar quanto ao conforto. Nota máxima aos funcionários do hotel, desde os garçons aos recepcionistas e seguranças. February 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Esse Hotel me decepcionou Cheguei ao Hotel as 15:10 após viagem longa, meu quarto nao estava disponivel e só foi liberado as 15:40. O ar condicionado do quarto fazia barulho mesmo apos a visita da manutençao que só veio apos sucessivos pedidos o problema se resolveu apenas parcialmente. A TV estava em branco e preto a manutençao mesmo notificada nao solucionou. A conservaçao do quarto está abaixo do padrao Sheraton com manchas no carpete. O valor da diaria fixado em dolares para brasileiros mudando a cada dia sendo que minha remuneraçao é em Reais. Moscas nas recepçao. January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Realmente Precisa Melhorar Senhores, as pessoas sao receptivas, educadas o serviço prestado é bom. Alguns detalhes, entretando me surpreenderao negativamente. O quarto está longe de ser um hotel 5 estrelas. Porta do Armario Quebrada! Impossibilitando o uso do armario!!! Televisao sem Controle Remoto (solicitei e nao fui atendido). Banheiro sem divisao entre chuveiro e o restante do banheiro, ou seja, vc toma banho e inunda o banheiro, imaginem com 2 crianças pequenas o aguaceiro que ficou,fora o risco de queda pois sabao e piso frio nao combinam. A pia do banheiro nao tem nem onde deixar as coisas. Tem menos de 60 cm. Ou seja, para um hotel que cobra R$ 1mil a diaria sao coisas basicas, mas muito basicas!!! Trata-se em termos de infraestrutura de um hotel 2 estrelas com um custo de 5 estrelas. Nao vale a pena a custo beneficio!!! Tem que melhorar!! January 18, 2016
  • 2016-05-03 T09:22:42.476-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_1452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>