Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is the worst sheraton I had ever been The room is very old, not clean. Almost 3 days without hot water. Brakfast is very bad. It's a shame for Starwood. The price over 250€ / night for an hotel like this????? May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare with SPG 1. My reservation in Sheraton Rio was incorrectly registered. Paid with my SPG points and they did the reservation for October, instead of April. I lost the whole day with my family (coming from overseas) trying to find a room. I was finally assigned to Sheraton Barra. Got an old room which went all wet when the AC was turned off. To round a nightmare stay, we found a coucrouch over the bed the next morning. Even though the night was "paid" with points, I was charged because they could not make the points cross charge. Got a 30% discount for the "inconveniences". I am a Platinum SPM member and had a terrible experience. It was uncredibly frustrating to lose such time and money when you are only staying one night. I was promised in writing a reimbursement of $300US. I really hope it happens. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel having had no investment over the past 3 years It has been 3 years since I had stayed at this hotel and I hoped that the World Cup and Olympics were a catalyst for investment, no such luck! All the rooms and common areas have not had any work over the intervening period. The rooms have always been damp and this is still the case but now the carpets and furniture look very tired and the bathrooms are 2 star with an added sprinkling of mould. The hotel room had been booked for a conference but at the weekend I could check out, so I did and went to far better hotel in Ipanema. The positives are the buffet lunches and the reception staff are very polite. However check your bill carefully, 50% of conference attendees had errors on their bills. Honestly I am a little surprised Sheraton puts its name to the hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to standard We checked in the day after Carnival to one of the King Suites. As soon as you get off the third floor the entire floor smells of mold and then you get into the room and that smells of mold as well. The curtains have black mold on them and it was so bad we had to open up the windows to get the smell out. We then go down to the SPA to get a 2 hour couple massage. The woman who give the massage have no idea what they are doing and gave us a 1 hour and 20 minute half massage have scrob down and then stop. We had to ask for a partial refund because of this. They then ask us to shower next to the pools and my wife informs me not only are both womans showers broken, but 1 doesnt have a door and both are extremely unclean. For a Sheraton hotel this is entirely unacceptable. To pay $RSL1000 for a moldy rool and then $RSL 600 for a massage in which the woman dont know what they are doing and then have us shower in showers that dont work is completely unacceptable. The staff at the pool, front desk, and room service are nice but the room and spa completely ruined the entire experience. Due to this I would never stay here again. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, quiet location Rio is pretty busy city. But location of this hotel is really great. It is a little bit far from the city center, but the hotel is located at the front of the beach. I got comfy room (nice upgrade). Staff was professional and friendly. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by one of the few option in Barra da Tijuca the hotel has changed very little since it was inaugurated (I lived in RJ for 7 years). On one of my most recent stays I actually took pictures of torn drapes, rusty hangers, burned furniture, etc. I received a letter from the local manager indicating they were improving. went back last week, everything is exactly the same. As long as option are limited in Barra hotel won't change. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Barra, Excellent Front Desk and strong SPG Recognition Great hotel in Barra, nice rooms, and very efficient and courteous Front-Desk who recognises "returning" guests. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Hot Water on 03/21 and 03/22 Arrived on 03/21 after a hard working day and for my surprise hotel was not providing hot water due to technical problems, maintenance was expected to finish after 6hs (From 10PM to 4AM). Next day, around 7:30AM problem was still the same, and hot water was not available. Staff was not able to provide extra details. Additionaly, musty all over... Definitively a bad stay... March 23, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:38:22.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_1452, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>