Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel

  • Garmischer Strasse 2
  • Munich,
  • 80339
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Westpark Room and amenities were very nice. Location very near the underground and train station a big plus. Front desk was very helpful in giving directions and how to use public transportaion. Room service food portions were small, cold, and overcooked. Food in the restaurant was much better. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service above and beyond Excellent location with easy access to subway and sbahn. good property, nice club lounge with good service. nice fitness area, though rooftop location and large windows overwhelmed AC and made it hot. Staff VERY helpful. Left contacts in room, went back a couple hours and they could not immediately find them. Checked again next day, and they were still searching. Called me a few hours later and I had just left on airport train. Manager drove to airport and returned them to me in person before I left on my flight. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Stayed here in October 2011 with our then 6 month old son and had a wonderful stay. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, well connected by underground and trains. Good breakfast. Room was too hot on arrival but easily dealt with and swimming pool was out of use but otherwise a fautless service provided. Would definitely reccomend and stay again in the future. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 Day Munich Stay At Sheraton Westport We felt the hotel was well located for travel throughout on the train line. We just walked outside and a lift took us to the platform. Commend Felix on showing us how to and where to get 3 day passes etc. Above and beyond. Rooms and whole hotel were always extremely clean. Liberal policy of free internet in the lobby was great. Helped pass those hours once back from the city. A real asset to your hotel is also Nick who takes care of 3rd shift and is extremely helpful and very alert on how to deal with the customers and make them feel at home . June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant experience My wife and I and four of our friends traveled to Munich and stayed at the Sheraton Munich West Park Hotel ( Room 636,618,720) from 5/18/12-5/24/12. It was a good place to stay for the most part; close to the subways and the neighborhood was nice. The staff was friendly and tried to do everything to make our stay pleasant. We had an unpleasant experience with one of the staff members from the restaurant named Annika. We returned to the hotel after a busy day of sightseeing and sat down at the restaurant outside where there was no one eating. We had a bottle of water and strawberries from the farmer's market. Annika very rudely told us to leave because we didn't get the water and "food" from the restaurant. She displayed extremely poor customer service and was an embarrassment to your establishment. The following evening we sat at the same table outside, there were some people eating inside but no one sitting at the outside part. The same woman told us that we had to get up and give her the seat cushions because the restaurant was closing. Again, she was extremely rude and made us feel unwelcome in our own hotel. The restaurant remained open an additional hour after she insisted that we give her our seat cushions. When we asked her for her name she refused to give it to us until we spent over 5 minutes of our time insisting that she give us her name. We were surprised to receive this kind of treatment since everyone else at the hotel was extremely accommodating. We have traveled the world and stayed at Sheraton hotels many times and this is the first time that we encountered such issues with a person who is supposed to be representing the Sheraton name. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to use in Munich Stayed for 3 nights after a group tour to Southern Italy and Sicily, and were delighted to finally get back to the comforts of Sheraton. The hotel location was great and we had no problem using the trains to/from the airport and into the center of the city using day passes. Did not really use the restaurants in the hotel because we wanted to have the Bavarian experience of the beer halls and Pork Knuckles. The beds are comfortable, and the coffee maker comes in handy if you want to have late night tea or coffee. Overall a great hotel to use in Munich if you want a have a base to use to explore the city. I will definitely come back to this hotel again if I'm in Munich again. May 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not up to standard I would classify this Sheraton as a Tourist Bus Hotel/Business Hotel only for people working in the area. Service was very poor from arrival through check-in. Front desk staff were not pleasant, room type booked via the SPG site was not the one provided in check-in (first time ever with a Starwood Property). Reception basically told me too bad.... Positives - it is an ok hotel for the money. The service at the bar was very good. Maybe it was just a bad day and thus bad luck for me, but this would have to be my worst experience at a Starwood property. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Everything from the moment of arrival to I left was fantastic! There were little things done along the way that made this stay exceptional and made me feel special as a Platinum member. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Stayed there with my family for 1 night. Very nice staff and they really make you feel welcome with the handwritten welcome letter in the room, the "bayern style" dressed plastic ducks for the kids to the friendly service in the lounge. With more than 120 hotel nights pr year, i can honestly say, this was one of the best. Thank you very much and see you next time in Munich. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite Good All staffs are friendly and the facility is very clean and well refurblished even it looks a little old. Of course it is not situated in the centre of Munchen, quite good value for money. January 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Location is very good, the subway is just steps away. Room was new and everything you need. The beds are very small and the blankets as well.(twin beds) They did not mention that the pool and spa was closed for several months, i had to find out when i was searching for it in my swimming suite. The rooms are very hot, the A/C was not working. Because the windows can't open much i could not sleep and checked out at 1 am to find an other hotel. The man at the reception did not care at all. The club lounge was very good, with plenty of drinks and snacks/salade December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel! I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights in December and really cannot recommend the hotel enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's located only 3 u-bahn stops from the main train station and 4 from Karlsplatz which is where we usually started our days from. The breakfast provided has to be one of the best I've ever experienced at a hotel and the facilities were superb. Room was clean and sheets and towels changed everyday. The one thing that lets it down a little is the lack of free wifi in rooms. This is available in the lobby however but feel it should be available in room too. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate booking again and recommending to family and friends! December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and safe choice in Munich A nice and reliable choice if you are in Munich. Not centrally located, but very close to the subway. Nice Starwood preferred guest recognition. The suite we had was pretty standard, but the lack of a sofa/sitting area was a let down. The room had a modern feel and it was very quiet. The king bed had two smaller blankets (instead of one king sized one), but I have seen this at other hotels in Germany as well. We asked for an extra pair. The king bed was also smaller than your average SPG king bed - a bit strange, as I thought the SPG/Sheraton beds were universal. The club lounge is very good at this hotel, with a lot of food/beverage selection.And plenty of refills throughout the day. You can easily sit here for hours and enjoy the great view. Worth the extra charge. Local area is nice, with a lot of great restaurants/bistros. Would return in a heartbeat. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mein Favorit in München Ein richtig gutes Hotel in dem ich mich sehr wohl fühle :-) April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versteckter Edelstein Zugegeben, von außen ist das Hotel nicht preisverdächtig - aber vom Check-In über die Ausstattung der Zimmer, den Zimmerservice und die geradezu unglaublich freundliche Art, die von buchstäblich jedem Mitarbeiter ausgeht eine Top-Wahl für Aufenthalte in München. Lediglich die Türen könnten bei einer kommenden Renovierung ausgetauscht werden (sehr hellhörig). SPG Anerkennung vorbildlich, man fühlt sich sofort zuhause. Hier hat das Management großes Lob verdient. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by In die Jahre gekommen Das Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, braunes Holz, teilweise abgestoßene Badezimmertür, abgestoßene Möbel, Sessel mit starken Gebrauchsspuren. Gutes Bett, zu weiche Kopfkissen. Bad mit Badewanne und Glasteil, schlecht zum Duschen geeignet, hoher Einstieg, nur Brausestange mit Dusche, wenig Druck, Temperatur ließ sich schlecht regeln. Einfach nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Gutes Frühstück February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super netter Service am Empfang Super netter und und hervoragender Service durch Frau Raphaela Keck am Empfang!!!!! November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ein wahrhaftiges Wohlfühlhotel -Ausserordentlich liebenswerte,freundliche und kompetente Begruessung -Moderne und qualitativ hochwertige Austattung unseres Zimmers -Wohlfuehlatmosphaere im ganzen Haus -Neue,moderne und heimelige Bar in der Lobby -Aufmerksamer und liebenswerter Service in der Bar und in der Lounge -Excellente Qualität der Speisen und Getränke -Bemerkenswerte Hygiene und Sauberkeit in unserem Zimmer -Schnelle,direkte Erreichbarkeit aller Sehenswürdigkeiten mit öffentl. Vekehrsmitteln (U-Bahn,Bus etc.) -Herzliche Begruessung durch den Hoteldirektor,Herrn Dominici - hilfreiche Einweisung in die Gegebenheiten des Hotels November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by angenehmer Aufenthalt zum Erholen/Entspannen Das Hotel bietet mir für anstrengende geschäftliche Reisen eine angenehme, entspannende Atmosphäre mit Betten, in denen ich supergut schlafen kann! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mein Lieblingshotel in München Im Westpark fühlt man sich immer sehr gut ausgehoben und als Gast sehr geschätzt. Der Checkin ist immer sehr freundlich, zuvorkommen und aufmerksam, besonders Frau Keck, wobei die anderen Kolleginnen und Kollegen ihr in nichts nachstehen. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, sowohl für Anbreisenden mit dem Auto, als auch mit der Bahn. U- und S-Bank sind keine 2 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt. Die Zimmer sind gross und gut eingerichtet und im Badezimmern kann man Duschen ohne das Bad versehentlich zu "fluten". Besonders hevorzuheben ist die Lounge in der 10 Etage. Dort gibt es den ganzen Tag Essen und Getränke und nicht, wie in anderen Hotels, nur zu gewissen Zeiten. Das schätzen wir sehr, da man im Sheraton Westpark auch einen Snack zwischendurch nehmen kann. Für uns ist das Sheraton Westpark seit vielen Jahren unsere erste Wahl in München. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central, ruhig und familiäres Stadthotel Wir besuchen dieses Hotel schon sehr lange und immer wieder gerne. Es hat eine tolle Verkehrsanbindung, nur drei Haltestellen zum Bahnhof und trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig und angenehm im Hotel. Die Angestellten sind alle super freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Zimmer sind gemütlich und haben die besten Betten in einem Hotel die ich kenne. Das einzige kleine Minus ist das der Pool entfernt wurde. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Erstklassige Zimmer Von außen mag man es dem Hotel gar nicht zutrauen aber die Einrichtung war sehr schön. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Angenehm Gute Anbindung an den Öfentlichen Transport. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel Wir haben uns im Sheraton München Westpark sehr wohl gefühlt. Alles war perfekt, bis auf die Tatsache, dass wir leider erst um 15:00 Uhr unser Zimmer beziehen konnten. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wunderschöne Hochzeitnächte Brautpaar und deren Gäste Wir möchten uns vom ganzen Herzen für Ihre bravouröse Arbeit bedanken. Wir, aber auch all unsere Gäste die in Ihrem Hotel geschlafen haben, sind hochzufrieden mit dem Sheraton Westpark Hotel. Die Vororganisation, die Abwicklung „Einchecken“, der Barbetrieb in der Nacht vor der Hochzeit, die Zimmer (inkl. Säuberung), die Überraschung und das Auschecken waren absolut perfekt! Auch der freundliche Umgang mit unseren Gästen und mir (der aufgeregte Bräutigam) war einfach super. In Zukunft werde ich meine Gäste im Hotel Sheraton unterbringen. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Die Mitarbeiter machen das Hotel Von außen Pfui von innen hui. Der äußere Eindruck vom Sheraton ist wohl wirklich nicht der Beste aber innen wird alles wett gemacht. Die Mitarbeiter im Hotel sorgen für eine ausgelassene Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Egal ob Bar, Rezeption oder Restaurant, hier passt alles zusammen und man merkt, dass das Team funktioniert! Weiter so! September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servicequalität Normalerweise ist der Service in diesem Hotel vorbildlich. Beim letzten Aufenthalt war allerdings bereits der check-in sehr "lieblos" und entsprach überhaupt nicht den sonstigen Erfahrungen. SPG-Status wurde trotz Rückfrage ignoriert. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jederzeit wieder Wie gewohnt sind alle meine Erwartungen vollumfänglich erfüllt worden. Hervorzuheben ist die Kompetenz und Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeitenden in allen Bereichen. Die Qualität der Bettwäsche und die der Handtücher ist hervorragend . Die Steckdose im Safe um darin den Laptop aufladen zu können finde ich super. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Das ganze hotel ist Top. Sehr freundliche und aufmerksame Mitarbeiter. Absolut saubere und perfekt eingerichtete Zimmer. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und bietet eine Auswahl von allen Leckereien welche auch sofort nachgefüllt werden. Die Kosten dafür sind es allemal wert. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge wird immer schlechter Ich bin schon mehrere Jahre in Ihrem Hotel und muss leider feststellen das die Qualität der Cloub Lounge immer schlechter wird. Da ich sehr gerne auch Kaffe oder auch Latte Macciato trinke, musste ich nun auch feststellen das man diesen nicht mehr in Gläser machen kann, sondern Pappbecher hingestellt werden. Das geht ja wohl überhaupt nicht. Weiterhin beim Frühstück gibt es nur noch pappige Brötchen, die Käsescheiben sind quasi nur ein klumpen und pappen aneinander und so weiter. Ich bin wirklich über diese Qualität gar nicht mehr zufrieden. July 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:53:15.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_146, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>