Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel

  • Garmischer Strasse 2
  • Munich,
  • 80339
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by efficient stay great & efficient run hotel. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great place to stay in Munich. I would come back again if I find myself in Munich. Rooms were great, staff was very helpful. Top notch. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpleasant experience My wife and I and four of our friends traveled to Munich and stayed at the Sheraton Munich West Park Hotel ( Room 636,618,720) from 5/18/12-5/24/12. It was a good place to stay for the most part; close to the subways and the neighborhood was nice. The staff was friendly and tried to do everything to make our stay pleasant. We had an unpleasant experience with one of the staff members from the restaurant named Annika. We returned to the hotel after a busy day of sightseeing and sat down at the restaurant outside where there was no one eating. We had a bottle of water and strawberries from the farmer's market. Annika very rudely told us to leave because we didn't get the water and "food" from the restaurant. She displayed extremely poor customer service and was an embarrassment to your establishment. The following evening we sat at the same table outside, there were some people eating inside but no one sitting at the outside part. The same woman told us that we had to get up and give her the seat cushions because the restaurant was closing. Again, she was extremely rude and made us feel unwelcome in our own hotel. The restaurant remained open an additional hour after she insisted that we give her our seat cushions. When we asked her for her name she refused to give it to us until we spent over 5 minutes of our time insisting that she give us her name. We were surprised to receive this kind of treatment since everyone else at the hotel was extremely accommodating. We have traveled the world and stayed at Sheraton hotels many times and this is the first time that we encountered such issues with a person who is supposed to be representing the Sheraton name. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly service and modern rooms Many visitors come to Munich to explore great architecture. But the SPG-properties in the Bavarian capital will not make the list of outstanding architecture, unless you are a great fan of concrete. However, don´t judge the properties from the outside. The front desk staff at Sheraton Westpark will get you in a good mood. They are very friendly and personal, and they greeted me a my son in very nice way. The club rooms are excellent, modern and newly refurbished. I had the pleasure to overlook the train tracks (appreciated by my son at least!). The club lounge is rather small, but OK. A little bit outside the city center, but the U-bahn is just outside the door. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your Run-of-the-Mill Sheraton OVERALL IMPRESSION: Although I stayed less than a month ago, I can barely remember anything about it and that pretty much sums it up. Perfectly adequate but nothing special or compelling that would make me care to return. It was full of tour groups and I reckon that is its destiny. SPG RECOGNITION: Upgrade to a Suite. The room they I had originally been allocated was not ready although my arrival time had been advised. Consequently the usual preparation of my requested services was not carried out. Check-in was VERY perfunctory…but this was the attitude of that particular member of staff and not a reflection on the place as a whole. She has since moved to another Sheraton but the attitude is the same! No reach-out from a manager/director. Access to the very nice Sheraton Club. THE ROOM: Great Sheraton Sleeper bed, large flat-screen TV and all of the new brand standards but very simple decor…no sign of design…or it could just be Germany… LOCATION: Quite a nondescript area behind the station and near the ring road. It was very convenient, however, to have a lift directly down into the U-Bahn station right in front of the hotel. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: If you are used to the old model Sheraton, this property ticks all the boxes but having experienced many of the newer or newly-decorated ones, this place lacks style and buzz. ONE THING TO KNOW: Often amongst the better-priced Starwood alternatives in town so if budget is an issue, you can usually count on good value here. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misinformation from receptionist Overall experience was excellent except one misinformation from the receptionist when I checked in. I was supposed to have daily dining credit of Euro50. But when I checked in, I forgot if it was a daily credit and I verified with the receptionist. The receptionist told me it was only one Eur50 for the entire stay of 2 nights. So I only utilized the dining credit one time when I could have used it two times. Eur50 dining credit was wasted. I should have made it a point to always check my own records. Hotel staff should have been more careful when providing information to the guests. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to use in Munich Stayed for 3 nights after a group tour to Southern Italy and Sicily, and were delighted to finally get back to the comforts of Sheraton. The hotel location was great and we had no problem using the trains to/from the airport and into the center of the city using day passes. Did not really use the restaurants in the hotel because we wanted to have the Bavarian experience of the beer halls and Pork Knuckles. The beds are comfortable, and the coffee maker comes in handy if you want to have late night tea or coffee. Overall a great hotel to use in Munich if you want a have a base to use to explore the city. I will definitely come back to this hotel again if I'm in Munich again. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Westpark Review Nice hotel. 30 metres away from subway station made it very comfortable for conducting business throughout Munich. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of SPG Recognition As I travel to Germany about 7 times a year and often to Munich I was disappointed on my most recent stay at the Sheraton West Park. I got there late at night to only find that there were barely any rooms inspite of the fact that being a platinum member, I had confirmed my reservation for 6 rooms via email and a follow up phone call. The evenin mamager was totally non chalant about any upgrades as they were totally sold out. I requested that a Manager call me prior to me leaving Germany on Friday and I did not hear from anyone. Multiple other Starwood options in Munich I would try before the West Park. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable abode The Hotel met all my expectations for a business hotel. The staff were exemplary, polite and attentive to requiements. The food was good and the room comfortable. The only crtique item is minor and was the gym, which lacked suitable free weights for my program but offered machines. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club rooms great but otherwise... .... Nespresso in club rooms and NOTHING- not even a kettle and instant coffee on floor 7. Cheap cheap cheap! Don't check in after 11. Male overnight receptionist could care less if you are a star gold member. 3rd stay here- it should be my last! Not Starwood quality though female at desk upon checkout was very friendly May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient; Club disappointed It is hard to beat the location. Away from all the crowds of downtown in a nice-to-walk-in neighborhood, the hotel is directly on two U-Bahn lines and an S-Bahn line that get you to all the high points in 3 minutes. Very easy access from the airport and train stations. We stayed in a Club room, which was great. The only disappointment was that the food and drinks in the Club were cut way back since we last stayed in the hotel 4 years ago, both in quality and quantity. Get that fixed and it will once again be the clear choice in Munich. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not up to standard I would classify this Sheraton as a Tourist Bus Hotel/Business Hotel only for people working in the area. Service was very poor from arrival through check-in. Front desk staff were not pleasant, room type booked via the SPG site was not the one provided in check-in (first time ever with a Starwood Property). Reception basically told me too bad.... Positives - it is an ok hotel for the money. The service at the bar was very good. Maybe it was just a bad day and thus bad luck for me, but this would have to be my worst experience at a Starwood property. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then expected! I was lost once on the way to the Sheraton because the U4 did not drive to its end station during midday. After 30 minutes walking, searching, running I finally was checked in by a super friendly and helpful front desk staff. I think she was the friendliest staff of this trip. I got upgraded to one of the few suite in the club lounge floor. Unluckily I had to go up and down 3 times because my key did not work but Mr. Siegfried did escort me to my room and even brought me a new key. All in all i would stay in this hotel whenever I can. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel for business traveling in Munich Realy good location, close to the center of Munich, Room´s and Club Lounge are TOP ! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - excellent service Stayed at the Westpark for a Weekend escape with the family. The hotel is a bit dated but kept nicely and parts are very modern (excellently equipped gym). The main point was the excellence of the staff that - for a family with a baby - tried to do everything to make the stay smooth, relaxing and nice. Location is also good - with public transport leaving right in front of the hotel - 10 mins max to city center. All in all - to be recommended. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't judge a book by its cover The outside of the hotel looks rather dated, so do not get scared by this, as the Hotel inside is actually quite nice. Staff was friendly and fast at check-in and in no time in was in my Suite (which was an upgrade fromt he executive room I booked - Thanks). I found the room nice, clean and decently furnished. Bathroom connects from the bedroom. Somehow - and this happend before, the AC in the bedroom is not really adjustable, so it was wuite warm in the bedroom, while the AC worked perfect in the living room. The Executive Lounge is small, but at breakfast with a good selection. It is open till 11pm and still serves a beer or a glass or wine till then. Very pleasant. Staff was helpful, but as I only stayed for one night, I can't really say much more this time. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located to public transport and dining options My top preference for all my Munich visits in indeed the Sheraton Westpark! From a smooth check-in experience, to a comfortable stay with perfect access to trains and dining options, you can't go wrong! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy and comfortable stay in Munich First of all, thanks a lot for the kind hospitalities of the hotel staff..they have been perfects and very professional..the position of the hotel is extraordinary..because just after the hotel doors, you meet the entrance of the metro station which will bring you to the city center in 5 min (only 4 stops distance to the MarienPlatz)..The hotel room at which we stayed is very clean for all point of view...only thing of which I can criticize is the breakfast salon..the space of the salon is so constricted therefore you are having your breakfast in a congested atmosphere..The hotel such a Sheraton has to have a comfortable and spacious salon to serve the breaktast to their guests...for the rest all is wonderfull...thanks a lot and we have an intention to stay again at Sheraton Hotel during our next visit in Munich... November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality This hotel provides excellent hospitality. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The room facilities were very good. I would give the hotel a rating between good and excellent, not fully excellent as there were some seams/ joints in the bathroom that were already broken/ old. Some redecoration is needed there. But we are talking here about odds and ends taking the overall experience into account which was really great. Restaurant food was also excellent. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and customer service Excellent and enjoyable stay for many reasons: 1-While the hotel is not right in City Center, it is right next to the underground, so easy access to city 2-Clean, comfortable rooms. If you are averse to noise, recommend you stay away from the rail side. 3-Biggest reason is staff being really outstanding. Dealt with asst manager, Melanie on a noise issue, who made sure I had a pleasant stay rest of my nights. thanks. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for one night It was a coming back after 7 years to the hotel and the first positive aspect was the new "Club Lounge" with a real great service and options during the day. When you compare the lounge with other hotels (especially Sheraton) it was a positive surprise. The rooms are really small and bathrooms a little bit "outdated" ... - a full SPG recognition as Lifetime Platinum member was not given - better rooms were still online available. Negative aspect - the parking garage - no direct elevator to the hotel - so you have to carry your luggage by yourself from the parking garage one floor up to the lobby and for that location 20 EUR is a high parking fee. No swimming pool, waiting on checkout for a few minutes - just on request a second employee offered to help for checkout. Not the best experience - and really have to think about coming back ... September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in good location for the Beer Feast This hotel in good location for the Beer Feast April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great, SPG benefits are not valuable As for the hotel, everything was great, starting from the location (just beside the subway), the look & feel, furniture, food, staff, room quality and cleaning, view, ... etc ... I really enjoyed the stay and highly recommend the hotel. As for SPG, I'm really disappointed. I've been upgraded to SPG gold member after my previous stay, and used my points for the reservation in Sheraton Munchen. But the bad surprise was having the reservation not including breakfast. I don't know why and how! As I used 11,000 points for each night!!! When double checking, I figured out that golden SPG membership has some benefits that are useless and invaluable, such as late checkout, Internet access, ... etc , compared to the big amount spent until I reach this level of membership. Moving forward, I don't think it worth looking after SPG points or their membership. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Sheraton Munich Westpark My stay was unfortunately unacceptable due to the room temperature. The staff was extremely attentive to do everything within their power to attempt to remedy the situation. It seems the main air conditioning is turned off during this time of the air (cost savings). Outside the heated room temp, my stay was excellent March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, Nothing special Not the best location, had to take a cab or the subway to get anywhere worth our while. Also the room was insanely hot, the A/C didn't really work and the window didn't help. I am 100% loyal to SPG properties and have stayed in 12 this year alone so was a little dissapointed. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer responsiveness With all the really first rate features we enjoyed, we loved the attentiveness of the staff. We had one small downside,in that the free WiFi for some reason was inconsistent in our room. We noted this to staff and, since it couldn't be easily fixed during our short stay, we were presented with a complimentary bottle of wine. Unnecessary and unexpected, but very much appreciated and reflective of a great hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business / Conference Hotel The hotel has everything a business traveler needs including a well organized, flexible and attractive conference center. The service and the business lunchs are tops and the bar shows all champion league games for those interested. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place for business meetings excellent rooms, place for business meetings, excellent breakfast. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Excellent Efficient Staff The best feature of this hotel is the staff. They are polite, professional, and efficient, as well as helpful. I found the rooms rather small, but the bathroom was spotless. The furniture is old and worn. The food is good and the room service is very good too. March 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>