Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great place to stay in Munich. I would come back again if I find myself in Munich. Rooms were great, staff was very helpful. Top notch. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your Run-of-the-Mill Sheraton OVERALL IMPRESSION: Although I stayed less than a month ago, I can barely remember anything about it and that pretty much sums it up. Perfectly adequate but nothing special or compelling that would make me care to return. It was full of tour groups and I reckon that is its destiny. SPG RECOGNITION: Upgrade to a Suite. The room they I had originally been allocated was not ready although my arrival time had been advised. Consequently the usual preparation of my requested services was not carried out. Check-in was VERY perfunctory…but this was the attitude of that particular member of staff and not a reflection on the place as a whole. She has since moved to another Sheraton but the attitude is the same! No reach-out from a manager/director. Access to the very nice Sheraton Club. THE ROOM: Great Sheraton Sleeper bed, large flat-screen TV and all of the new brand standards but very simple decor…no sign of design…or it could just be Germany… LOCATION: Quite a nondescript area behind the station and near the ring road. It was very convenient, however, to have a lift directly down into the U-Bahn station right in front of the hotel. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: If you are used to the old model Sheraton, this property ticks all the boxes but having experienced many of the newer or newly-decorated ones, this place lacks style and buzz. ONE THING TO KNOW: Often amongst the better-priced Starwood alternatives in town so if budget is an issue, you can usually count on good value here. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Westpark Review Nice hotel. 30 metres away from subway station made it very comfortable for conducting business throughout Munich. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable abode The Hotel met all my expectations for a business hotel. The staff were exemplary, polite and attentive to requiements. The food was good and the room comfortable. The only crtique item is minor and was the gym, which lacked suitable free weights for my program but offered machines. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club rooms great but otherwise... .... Nespresso in club rooms and NOTHING- not even a kettle and instant coffee on floor 7. Cheap cheap cheap! Don't check in after 11. Male overnight receptionist could care less if you are a star gold member. 3rd stay here- it should be my last! Not Starwood quality though female at desk upon checkout was very friendly May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel for business traveling in Munich Realy good location, close to the center of Munich, Room´s and Club Lounge are TOP ! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in good location for the Beer Feast This hotel in good location for the Beer Feast April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located to public transport and dining options My top preference for all my Munich visits in indeed the Sheraton Westpark! From a smooth check-in experience, to a comfortable stay with perfect access to trains and dining options, you can't go wrong! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misinformation from receptionist Overall experience was excellent except one misinformation from the receptionist when I checked in. I was supposed to have daily dining credit of Euro50. But when I checked in, I forgot if it was a daily credit and I verified with the receptionist. The receptionist told me it was only one Eur50 for the entire stay of 2 nights. So I only utilized the dining credit one time when I could have used it two times. Eur50 dining credit was wasted. I should have made it a point to always check my own records. Hotel staff should have been more careful when providing information to the guests. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - excellent service Stayed at the Westpark for a Weekend escape with the family. The hotel is a bit dated but kept nicely and parts are very modern (excellently equipped gym). The main point was the excellence of the staff that - for a family with a baby - tried to do everything to make the stay smooth, relaxing and nice. Location is also good - with public transport leaving right in front of the hotel - 10 mins max to city center. All in all - to be recommended. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place for business meetings excellent rooms, place for business meetings, excellent breakfast. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice area nice hotel nice club room and helpful staff nice area, nice hotel, nice club room and helpful staff March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business / Conference Hotel The hotel has everything a business traveler needs including a well organized, flexible and attractive conference center. The service and the business lunchs are tops and the bar shows all champion league games for those interested. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, Nothing special Not the best location, had to take a cab or the subway to get anywhere worth our while. Also the room was insanely hot, the A/C didn't really work and the window didn't help. I am 100% loyal to SPG properties and have stayed in 12 this year alone so was a little dissapointed. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient; Club disappointed It is hard to beat the location. Away from all the crowds of downtown in a nice-to-walk-in neighborhood, the hotel is directly on two U-Bahn lines and an S-Bahn line that get you to all the high points in 3 minutes. Very easy access from the airport and train stations. We stayed in a Club room, which was great. The only disappointment was that the food and drinks in the Club were cut way back since we last stayed in the hotel 4 years ago, both in quality and quantity. Get that fixed and it will once again be the clear choice in Munich. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton West Park Munich Sheraton West Park Munich Over all a pleasant experience. It is too hot in the Gym though. Would be much better if the Gym room temperature was lower. Thanks. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Sheraton Munich Westpark My stay was unfortunately unacceptable due to the room temperature. The staff was extremely attentive to do everything within their power to attempt to remedy the situation. It seems the main air conditioning is turned off during this time of the air (cost savings). Outside the heated room temp, my stay was excellent March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Excellent Efficient Staff The best feature of this hotel is the staff. They are polite, professional, and efficient, as well as helpful. I found the rooms rather small, but the bathroom was spotless. The furniture is old and worn. The food is good and the room service is very good too. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a carefree business trip accommodation. As Always Excellent, just what we need during a business trip. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and customer service Excellent and enjoyable stay for many reasons: 1-While the hotel is not right in City Center, it is right next to the underground, so easy access to city 2-Clean, comfortable rooms. If you are averse to noise, recommend you stay away from the rail side. 3-Biggest reason is staff being really outstanding. Dealt with asst manager, Melanie on a noise issue, who made sure I had a pleasant stay rest of my nights. thanks. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel in Good Location Front Desk Staff need to be seriuosly improved (Below Average), Lack of knowledge and assistant especially when we checked in on 18th Dec and the night shift. the Lounge Male Staff (Afternoon Shift on check in date 18th Dec) was accomodating and helpful, Which improved our precepcion of the hotel in General. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer responsiveness With all the really first rate features we enjoyed, we loved the attentiveness of the staff. We had one small downside,in that the free WiFi for some reason was inconsistent in our room. We noted this to staff and, since it couldn't be easily fixed during our short stay, we were presented with a complimentary bottle of wine. Unnecessary and unexpected, but very much appreciated and reflective of a great hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality This hotel provides excellent hospitality. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The room facilities were very good. I would give the hotel a rating between good and excellent, not fully excellent as there were some seams/ joints in the bathroom that were already broken/ old. Some redecoration is needed there. But we are talking here about odds and ends taking the overall experience into account which was really great. Restaurant food was also excellent. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly service and modern rooms Many visitors come to Munich to explore great architecture. But the SPG-properties in the Bavarian capital will not make the list of outstanding architecture, unless you are a great fan of concrete. However, don´t judge the properties from the outside. The front desk staff at Sheraton Westpark will get you in a good mood. They are very friendly and personal, and they greeted me a my son in very nice way. The club rooms are excellent, modern and newly refurbished. I had the pleasure to overlook the train tracks (appreciated by my son at least!). The club lounge is rather small, but OK. A little bit outside the city center, but the U-bahn is just outside the door. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Sheraton Hotel in Munich Good, friendly Sheaton hote with modern, functional, but also comfortable room. Modern, well equipped gym, sometimes a little too small, if hotel's well booked. Good bar with friendly staff, a variety of good restaurants (Thai, Italian...) close by. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel Clean room, comfortable bed ,great location to the subway and nice staff for a fair price . November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay We had 2 great days in munich, the hotel was great had a club loinge room. Thee staff were greast and explained how the underground worked and what to go and see, couldn't hsve had a better time. Thanks October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great, SPG benefits are not valuable As for the hotel, everything was great, starting from the location (just beside the subway), the look & feel, furniture, food, staff, room quality and cleaning, view, ... etc ... I really enjoyed the stay and highly recommend the hotel. As for SPG, I'm really disappointed. I've been upgraded to SPG gold member after my previous stay, and used my points for the reservation in Sheraton Munchen. But the bad surprise was having the reservation not including breakfast. I don't know why and how! As I used 11,000 points for each night!!! When double checking, I figured out that golden SPG membership has some benefits that are useless and invaluable, such as late checkout, Internet access, ... etc , compared to the big amount spent until I reach this level of membership. Moving forward, I don't think it worth looking after SPG points or their membership. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised Great value for money, nice room with two window fronts October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by features well located. great access to public transport. excellent all round service and features. great food. September 21, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T11:59:45.307-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_146, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>