Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A big WOW from a PICKY PLATINUM Guest! We had booked this hotel in the past and always had to cancel. After reading mixed reviews...AND learning a major Triathlon was taking place in Kona, we were extremely hesitant to stay at this Starwood property. We decided to check it out for one night, on the tail end of a stay on the other side of the Big Island. WOW! We should have planned our entire vacation to stay at The Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay. From the Valet the check-in (Marvin was EXCELLENT) the Pool Bar Bartenders, to Ana at "Ray's on the Bay" reserving a PRIMO table for Conrad our Waiter... ...these folks know how to make a Platinum Guest FEEL like a VALUED GUEST. Our O'Hana Suite was spotless and cozy. They do utilize the color-coded wrist bands to identify Platinum Guests. More Starwood properties should use this system. It definitely assists in making Platinum Guests FEEL as though they are valued. The view alone is worth the stay. So many "spots" on the property to just sit and RELAX!!! There are some minor cosmetic "fixes" that could help "update" the premises: - Several elevators are showing wear and tear - The flower pots around several floors are void of live flowers and just contain dirt and some dead leaves (something you DON'T expect to see in a tropical paradise). - Grout in the shower stalls is discolored. The internet service in our room was a bit sketchy. However, it seemed to work well in the public areas. Although the resort was exceptionally busy and almost full...the staff maintained their smiles and the resort still felt relaxing. Our suite was pretty quiet and peaceful. DO KNOW though that the music at Ray's On The Bay is loud, and plays well into the night. So, if you don't like music, definitely request a room on the other side of the resort. There was some serious confusion regarding our request for a 4:00PM Platinum check-out time. At 9:30am, we were notified we had to be out of our room at 12 noon! This presented quite an issue, as we had specifically confirmed the late check-out request several times. Our flight was not due to depart until 8:00pm. We were told that due to the Triathlon and high occupancy rate, there wasn't even a "day room" to accommodate us and we MUST depart our room by 12 noon. However, "Jeffrey", one of the Managers, did all he could do to assist us and we were at least able to stay until 2:00pm. In general, the staff here were all EXTREMELY responsive and pleasant. Nice job by the team at this Starwood property! For certain, we'll be back again! October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Retreat This is a nice little, peaceful corner at Keauhou Makai--away from the noise of downtown Kailua-Kona. Always enjoyed staying here. The employees are friendly and even the manager makes his presence known by being in the public eye. He was seen interacting with coworkers and guests. They make you feel that they are very happy to have you visiting the island. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the place This was our 6th visit to the hotel and each time we enjoy it more. The ambiance, hotel design and overall quality of the environment are impressive and delightful. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Better Staff This hotel was perfect for a relaxing vacation. The room was great the pool was amazing and the staff was always friendly and willing to help. The only thing I would have liked to see differently is expand food and beverage hours. September 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by We do not Recommend especially Honeymooners Walking into the hotel to the check in was very beautiful and clean . After getting our keys and heading to the room to get settled first impressions the room was clean but average . After our first night we realized that the air conditioning was not functioning properly and waking up the room was at 74 degrees with the thermostat set at 69 . With condensations dripping from the grill . The WiFI there was terrible basically the only thing we really used out of the $31.25 resort fee which we ended up just using our data plan it was so slow .We dealt with it till our third day . After leaving the hotel early in the morning to check out the green sand beach , black sand beach and volcano national park and arriving back at the hotel at 10 pm to a big wet spot on the carpet and my wife's luggage was all wet (thankfully it was empty) from the air conditioning drain pipe . Water was coming out from the sheetrock .My wife called the front desk while I was self parking the car (which I must say is quite far from most of the hotel rooms). Maintenance arrived and told her they were having problems with the a/c and we were going to have to move . After packing up all our stuff the hotel sent a very nice bellman up to help us move our luggage and to take us to our new room which was promised to be an ocean view room for our inconvenience . It wasn't . It was a corner room with two sides of glass walls overlooking everyones parked car on Our honeymoon . To make matters worse the air conditioner was dripping from the vent again ( condensation not the same leak we were having in the previous room ). I called the front desk and told the manager it was unacceptable that i was promised an ocean view room and if not available a garden view room which is what i paid for on my honeymoon . The manager switched our room again to the next room . Immedietely entering the room there was an over powering smell of mold in the room and you knew something was wrong . So I obviously was checking the room thoroughly only to find the same leak i had in our first room . When i went to show the bellman the water droplets on the sheetrock i swiped the drop and my finger went through the sheetrock . Immediately called to switch rooms . Next room had major electrical issues . Overtime the refrigerator compressor would kick on all the lights would flicker consistently for thirty seconds at a time and the air conditioning would cut out until the fridge shut off. This was not the typical dimming of a light when a large appliance comes on. This was a major electrical issue . This is when it finally hit me . They are booked and they have no more good rooms to give us . They are just trying to buy time and find us a room that they can get away with for another night We Switched rooms again .This time the bellman took us to another room we didn't have keys for ( he used his master) found out it was empty from the manager .I guess they figured at this point its not worth making new keys if were just going to keep switching. Another air conditioning leak . Switch rooms again . Finally another room . Everything looks great I checked thoroughly couldn't find anything wrong with it . We get settled its now after midnight . My wife washes up for bed and washes her face . The sink doesn't drain .it took five minutes for the water to go down from washing her face . Needless to say i called the front desk and asked when the next manger would be in and Let them know I would be coming down first thing . We brushed our teeth spitting in the toilet . The next morning I went down spoke to the new manager . She apologized and said she would put us in a suite ocean front which she did around 1 o'clock in the afternoon . It was clean with no problems but still just very ordinary . Nothing special about the suite . It was exactly two separate rooms with the small door just available to pass through . We were not even able to really use it since we were leaving the following day anyway .Next morning we had a snorkel trip scheduled at 730 that was cancelled due to expected bad weather we though we would sleep in . But apparently 8 am is when they do all of the landscaping right outside of the suites AWESOME. Guess were going for breakfast. Needless to say this place need major Renovating. But wait there s more . In my five room shuffle the bellman put my shirts on hangars in one of the closets in the five rooms ( not his fault he was excellent and very understanding) They never made it to the suite so i went to the front desk to see if someone could help me locate them . She was kind enough to give me keys to each one of the rooms that we visited except for one we didn't know the room number because we just checked it out My shirts weren't in any of the rooms I had keys for So I had to wait for last nights manager to come in . To find out the room number . She was due in at 3 . I went back to the front desk at 3 She was not in .She got there at 330 . Finally when she arrived she remembered the room number . The girl behind the desk who was very nice was making me up a key and asked me to please hurry because someone was scheduled to check into these rooms. I said sure no problem . My shirts were in that room thank god but My major problem is that they were going to rent that room out that knowingly had an air conditioning leak . Completely unacceptable . I was embarrassed and apologized for 2 days to my wife for bringing her to that hotel for our honey moon . I HAVE PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF ALL THE ISSUES IN THE ROOM . The other 2 sheratons we stayed at on Kauai and Maui were beautiful mostly updated , very clean . Cant wait to go back to them . September 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service + outdated and uncomfortable rooms. Although the outdoor space was beautiful, the rooms need to be updated, the bathroom felt grungy and the bedding was damp due to high humidity and lack of air flow. We called an employee to the room to inquire about the moisture and he just shrugged his shoulders and said he didn't know what to do about it.... Furthermore, I stayed with points and upon checkout the total cost on my statement appeared as zero dollars. Interestingly, the next day a charge appeared on my credit card statement and when I called to inquire about it, I was told not to worry; it was a hold that would be reimbursed. This supposed 'hold' was not reimbursed, so when I called 3 weeks later to inquire I was told - for the first time - that this was a combined daily resort charge. This would not have been a problem if I had been given accurate information (upon check-in, check-out or upon calling the next day). Unfortunately, I believed the info provided to me by the Sheraton Kona employees and had been fully expecting the reimbursement; therefore, I had already processed remuneration my end as I was in Hawaii on business. To make matters worse, when I spoke to the manager concerning the misinformation instead of taking responsibility for the situation; he essentially told me that I should have read the fine print on the reservation that indicates the daily fee. He did not take accountability for the errors made on their end, and continued to blame the system or myself for this “oversight". He presented a variety of inaccurate excuses for the mix-up and basically said it was out of his hands and to check the website next time, where this info is clearly stated, instead of listening to his employees and trusting a printed statement. All in all, I would certainly not recommend this hotel. August 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A real disappointment I'm a near 100 night a year SPG member and have been for 15 years. This is the second poor review I've given. The place is disorganized, late check outs promised and the taken back (the third time they tried to change our room we just left) and when any objection is raised, you get the old trusty " I have no record" (or, you are a liar, sir) response. Bad beds, dirty bathroom, and a carpet I dare you to try barefoot. This a very promising property poorly run. August 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience We stayed at the Sheraton to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. The first night the AC was not working and we could not sleep at all. It was like An oven in our room. Engineering came in the morning and the fan was turned up to push cold air out and he said that's all he could do because it was otherwise working fine. It worked a little bitter after that But at this point we wanted to get on with our day.front desk called to check up on it and my husband said it was working "ok" and that was the end of that. we asked for late check out when we checked in and was told it was available.on check out day i called front desk to confirm at 1145 and they told us we have to check out by 12 but I was told 4 when I checked in. I get to the front desk and she tells me that if I wanted to stay until 4 I would be charged$ 30. I was never told that at check in. It's a good thingI called otherwise we would have checked out late been charged extra. the food was less than impressive. my order at Holua was missing two things and basically was a bun With fish and lettuce. so i had to wait while my husband ate for a new plate. The waitress seemed like she was rushing as we put in our order around 445 and last call for food was 5. I probably started eating at 530 and by this time my husband was finished with his meal and i felt rushed to finish. We were not charged for my meal but the experience was not enjoyable.We had one sushi roll at rays at the bay,and the sushi rice was soggy. We were offered complimentary champagne for our anniversary and that was probably the only highlight of our stay there. the likely hood of returning to the sheraton as a guest is very low. we hoped that our anniversary stay at the Sheraton would be smooth and relaxining but I felt that there was a lack of communication all around us. July 27, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T08:36:06.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_625, tr_625
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>