Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 623 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service My stay at this hotel in Kona was less than favorable. I was extremely disappointed with my three day stay and sadly couldn't wait to get to my next destination. I found that there was little water pressure in the shower. They had two jacuzzi's one of which was kept at pool temperature and the other since it was the only working jacuzzi I could never get into it. The grounds and pool area were poorly lighted. I had the unfortunate experience of walking from the pool to my room and tripped over a path light that apparently was not on. The poor lighting led me to walk into the grass area where the unlit light was at. Like the above mentioned was not enough. Upon checkout our bill was slightly inflated and we requested they double check the charges that had been added to our bill. Only to learn that I was charged for someone else's meal and I had to wait several days before they could process a credit on my credit card. Apparently, they couldn't credit my card right then. Nearly a week later, I have yet to see a credit on my card and my phone calls to their finance employee have gone unanswered. Overall, I was very disappointed in my stay and I felt that I overpaid for the quality that I received not to mention the customer service aspect with respect to their lack of response to my continued phone calls. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Discrimination The whole Hoola experience was a mess! The receptionist didn't speak Engreesh at all. Valet was cocky. And I was overcharged, I'm from Hawaii! And the Kamaaina was worthless. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A memorable week - we felt very well looked after Very pleasant stay for a week at Spring Break. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the gardens,clean pools,great music and food at Rays on the Bay. Buffet breakfast was delicious with a good choice of food. There are various lovely spots to sit and relax with good views. We appreciated the beach nearby for kayak and paddle boarding. Manta ray viewing and pounding surf were exciting extra features in the evenings. We'll be back! March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement don't like the extra fees March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Stay-cation This hotel is VERY family oriented!! The FREE ammenities are endless & the staff are extremely curtious and friendly! •Kids and adults have UNLIMITED access to the awesome water slide during slide hours of 9am-6:30pm. •Kiddie sand area is perfect for toddlers as it is 1ft deep. •2 jacuzzi - some hotels don't like the kids in them, but here it wasn't a concern as many parents and children enjoyed it. •FREE GAME ROOM! Yup i said it! They have a game room. Open daily 8am-11pm. so when the kids are done in the pool and with dinner they have something else to do. It features 2 pool tables, 1 air hockey table, 2 fooseball tables, 1 tennis table, 3 tv's to watch tv or play Wii/Xbox. If you want to play the games all you got to do is ask for it at the front desk. There is a 90min limit. Although we didn't ask to use the wii again I am more than positive you would not have an issue so long as no one was waiting to use it. You can even get board games to play as well. During our stay the Xbox was not available. They also have movies to rent in your room. But the free stuff will keep your kids busy all day and night so why pay! •oversized hammock for 2 •basketball court - get your FREE basketballs at the towel hunt (charge of $35 for unreturned ball) •tennis equipment - get your FREE tennis equipment at the towel hunt - (charge for unreturned stuff) •COMPLIMENTARY pool toys! Get there early though as they get signed out quickly and they have only a limited supply. We got to use sand toys, inner tubes, water basketball, & volleyball •FREE trolley! Get to all the favorite places for free by trolley! No need to rent a car! We enjoyed our stay so much we keep talking about it. The staff were so pleasant & helpful! They even gave us a bottle opener to use for free! Even when we asked for another comforter or extra towels it was NOT a problem! Although we didn't eat at the hotel during this visit we have before and boy was it delicious and convienant! The waitress take your orders poolside! LOVE IT! Don't need to go anywhere they come to you with all the condiments as well! Alcohol available for thise wanting to relax poolside! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel to stay in. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveller99 Hotel exceeded expectations - excellent amenities for Platinum members (free breakfast, suite upgrade, kids under 5 eat free, free valet, etc). Beautifully located on a spectacular cliff. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to relax and enjoy! Great service from pulling up to the curb to check-out. My child had a great time at the pool, flower watching, watching the manta rays and the crashing waves. I also really enjoyed the green initiative, and hope that more SPG hotels will follow. The staff was wonderful (from the bellhop, servers, towel hut, pool slide observer, front desk, housekeeping), and being a gold member, I really appreciated the extras that came along with it, more than what I was expecting! My only "complaint" was the the rec room was severely dated. The air hockey table "puck catcher" has a hole under it so it (the puck) kept on falling onto the floor. The table tennis paddles and balls really need to be replaced. I didn't tell any of the staff since it was so minor and had plenty of fun with billiards! I also wished that I could rent the cabanas by the hour, rather than by the day. $50/day seemed excessive, and since nobody seemed to have rented any, appears that everybody else agreed. I would have gladly paid $10-15 for one hour. I'll definitely come back if I ever find myself back in the area. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional location, hotel and service We had a fabulous time at the Sheraton. Its location is perfect on the bay. Our anniversary was made extra special by the efforts of the concierge and Assistant Manager at the Rays on the Bay. He and other staff were exceptional and made our dining experience very pleasant. They truly exude the spirit of "ohana" and should be recognized for their outstanding service. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment by a SPG Loyalist Not a great experience due to the lack of "customer service" by the Sheraton staff. I will not be recommending or staying here for future visits. I would not recommend for families or seasoned travelers. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great pools. I enjoyed the pools and the Cultural tours. The trolley service was helpful. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Sheraton - I'd go again. Great views, close to many bays to snorkel and see turtles. Gorgeous pool area. Delicious buffet including views of ocean. Nice happy hour. Not a big fan of the food at "Rays" though. The drinks were delicious. Balconys! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding senery and facilities! The Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa exceeded expectations and the surrounding beauty matched any marketing brochure. Worth the extras of Ocean View rooms with breakfast! The Mantas, Whales and Dolphins, Wow! Pool, staff, and facilities are all first class! Plus the nearby town of Kailua-Kona is by far the most happening little town I found on the Big Island. Some of the best snorkeling and waves as well! Thanks for a wonderful stay. Planning a longer one next time! March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by one day run away The pool side service is the best, eat and play and feel pampered! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Any chain can build a good looking facility. Sheraton has of course done this in Kona. What is really special? The Sheraton Kona's people provide service way beyond expectations. The front desk woman, that checked us in, set up a fantastic week. We are very appreciative. The rest of the staff had great attitudes. Hats off to the folks empowering the staff to help guests. Oh, by the way, the facility is clean, well maintained, great view, food was good etc. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Repeatedly does the Little Extras We stayed at Sheraton Keauhou Bay for nearly 3-weeks & had an absolutely wonderful experience! The staff repeatedly did the little extras that make a long stay very special. We've already booked a month next winter! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream vacation We are returning guests and as Platinum members we received a generous upgrade to a wonderful suite. The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful. We also enjoyed the newly renovated fitness center with all these great machines. We've already booked two rooms for next year's vacation. Do I need to say more? March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at several Big Island resorts. And this one at very nice amenities. I was also treated very nice as a Platinum SPG guest. I was denied late check-out. But if they are overbooked. They are overbooked. It happens. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by most excelent vacation The resort staff werre always frendly and accomodating. The room was well maintained. Grounds were very nice and access was very easy. Hope to return in a couple of years. only cautiion is that the bar drinks were weak on the alcohol. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation Resort As SPG Members this is our 3rd stay at this resort, and the first stay since the proprery renewal. Outstanding changes have been made to the property. From the moment you drive up the guest services unfold. The views from the different locations of the resort are unmatched. The updated decor, the coordinating features, and the freshness of the entire facility was outstanding. The resort pools and grounds were extremely well maintained. I would highly recommend this resort location. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities but rooms need work The facilities of this resort, specifically the pool and restaurants (Rays) are what really make this hotel. The rooms are spacious and the balcony was great but the bathrooms make college dorms look look luxurious. Honestly I can't recall a hotel I've stayed at in the past 3 years of travel that has had such a spartan outdated bathroom. Other than that would definitely return. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location, beautiful grounds, lovely staff, great services, gorgeous views. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dispute Resort Fee/Dinner Reservations The mandatory resort fee includes parking, which is claimed to be free on the Orbitz Sheraton web page. It also includes a daily charge for things that are not wanted, such as hula lessons and yoga classes, or not used -like long distance minutes for guests who own cell phones. The restaurant hostess did not return my message to confirm our dinner reservation, then said they do not pick up messages during the shift. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by our vacation The hotel is very nice, the room was clean and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful, the pools are great the breakfast room is delightful and we will certainly return.The only negative was Rays by the Bay which has a very nice setting, however the 7 guests that I took to dinner and I thought the prices were very high for the portion of food that was served. Example: the whole fried fish was very small and served on a bed of cold slaw and nothing else for $29.00. Next time I will take my friends out to a local restaurant. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible front desk staff-- great landscape/rooms Great hotel-- marred by the horrible front desk staff and valet team-- no courtesy with any of them.. No greetings, no thank you's, no good bye -- not accommodating at all. All we asked for was a 12 checkout instead of the standard 11am... Our flt was not till 10pm to the mainland -- check in is 3pm , and they still wouldn't do this.. Other than John at the front desk... Everyone else at the front worked like a production line.. Just to get ppl in and out -- no common courtesy or greetings-- to add to it the big Hawaiian guy who works valet was an absolute jerk to us. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service-BAD & GOOD GOOD: Service was very fast-- The food was hot & tasty- BAD: We tipped the delivery server +20% and then found out later that 18% was automatically included in the charge. The server waited for us to get the cash & DID NOT advise us that the tip was included. This also happened to our friends in another room..we all felt very much abused. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Absolutely great hotel!!! February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service First - the good. Beautiful hotel and nice sized rooms. Now - the bad. Horrible service. I could hardly ever reach a front desk specialist, concierge, or manager on the phone. Each time, I would be asked to leave a message to be called back, and I never received any return calls. They told me how busy they were, and I understand February is very busy in Hawaii, but I could physically walk to the front desk or concierge and there would be people available! February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Such Potential for a Beautiful Hotel - Front Desk Service lacking There was no friendly welcome reception. I was treated as a number rather than a guest. Front Desk staff and Car Valet did not provide genuine Hawaiian Hospitality, did not address me or welcome me, nor recognize or care about SPG Membership. As a Platiinum member was given a room with a poor view; no upgrades was given. Pool and Restaurant staff provided exceptional service; Front Desk staff and Supervision can learn a lot from them. On the plus side - The hotel had just undergone a Lobby renovation that looks great and modern. The seaside location is spectacular. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family destination Our family stayed at this resort for 6 nights, we all had a great experience. Kid friendly and lots of other guest with children to play with. The water slide was a big hit. The one thing i was not impressed with was food at the pool was average at best and expensive. The rays resturant was great. We would stay again. February 22, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:48:34.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_623, tr_623
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 22 next>>