Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona is Terrific This is one of my favorite hotels. It is small enough for the staff to make you feel very special and yet has all the amenities of a large resort hotel. The setting is beautiful, the facility is beautiful, the ambiance is beautiful, when you are there you feel fabulous. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona 1970's hotel has been refurbished but was musty and had an ant problem which was quickly attended to by a very wonderful staff. Excellent staff were all very friendly and helpful! Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Gardens surrounding hotel are beautiful. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family experience Originally we were only spending one night at the Sheraton Kona but construction failures required us to book 8 more nights. Loved the resort. Rooms were clean and bright . Food services were excellent in all restaurants. Really recognized the Platinum members well. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff too slow There was a long line to check-in. In the background a bartender broke several glasses. The front desk supervisor(!) left all the people waiting in line to go check on the broken glasses! Really! Trust your colleagues to do their job and stick with your guests in line. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is poorly located and as noisy as any I have ever been in. I'm a loyal starwoods customer...this hotel does not meet the quality of starwood hotels. It is a tired old place in need of significant improvements.....and they invite locals on the weekends so that it's so noisy you can't sleep....we checked out early...thank god. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rennovation of common areas great The pool and bar and general common areas were great. Particularly enjoyed the slide they had. The staff were nice. Loved the gym. The rooms had some updating done but the bathrooms could do with a rennovation. But for the price, it is hard to beat the facilities. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need local flavor The hotel and room were very good. Given that it was Hawaii, it would have been awesome if there were some local flavor to the room - like the decor, drinks/snacks, soaps/shampoo etc. They were all good, but they were probably what I'd find at any Sheraton anywhere. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 ALOHA IS EVERYWHERE My family and I really love this hotel. The staff, decor, rooms and entire atmosphere is just what the doctor ordered. The manta ray viewing, live entertainment, hoary bats, walking trail and stunning view of the ocean come with the room! My highest recommendation. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave Great location with spectacular views, even saw 2 pods of humpbacks from our lanai. Ladies in the coffee shop were great, as was "Sunrise" at the front desk. Fitness center was outstanding. Combination of view, service and food quality makes Rays a must for dinner. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiance The room was great and the service was superb. The view from our room was incomparable. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has beautiful views. Hotel staff is great[ Our first room had defective room cooling and we were transferred to another room which was excellent. Restaurants are minimal with little choice unless you leave the hotel and then it's a drive. View is very good and would recommend. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Hotel staff was GREAT! Free bottled water in the room was WONDERFUL! The staff gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our honeymoon, which totally made our evening! Thank you for making us feel so welcome! We will definitely stay here again! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! From the moment we walked in a bit frazzled, we were greeted with a smile and invited to relax. Immediately we felt welcomed and at home. Cannot say enough about every individual whether face to face or by phone. Thank you for making our stay amazing!!! December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was ok The hotel staff was not responsive when called (e.g. called front desk due to ants in room & to get room service food menu and no action was taken). The female concierge was very friendly & helpful. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely pool and views The ocean views here are wonderful, as is the pool. My only complaint was the food at Rays on the Bay restaurant was never very good. The snack bar at the pool and the coffee shop were very good, though. The lounge and views from Rays were great! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facilty Beautiful hotel and grounds. Food is weak, suggest eating at nearby restaurants. Good idea to rent a car as most things require going off site and taxis are quite expensive. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation Excellent upgrades done to hotel. Elevator locations a bit odd and weird. Front of the house employees bell desk and front desk, Need to be a little bit more helpful. Valet excellent personality. Rooms big and comfy. Bed was relaxing....... April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honoring The Aloha Spirit The hotel is so much more inviting and warm with the aloha spirit. Your staff from the bellmen to the check in all warm filled with aloha. Love the Sig Zane new look. About time we honor our local artist and salute what we have here in Hawaii. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dumpy and disappointing Far less clean and luxurious than the pictures. This is a 3-star hotel with 4-star PR. Current construction makes the ambiance worse. The place is is need of the renovation, certainly; it has a 70s feel throughout without the charming kitsch. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View of Mantas on Veranda Fablous location to watch the sunset and then the Mantas swim in the lights of the hotel. We have stayed at this site several times and the location is awesome on the water and everything at the Sheraton is perfect. Staff so nice and helpful. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evacuation The public safety ordered an evacuation of the facility due to an impending tsunami. The staff facilitated this in an orderly and non-stressful manner. The hotel generously comped us for our breakfast the next morning for the inconvenience. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel location is great. The Sheraton, although somewhat outdated, is in a beautiful, convenient location. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the grounds are gorgeous. The food at both restaurants needs improvement- I was not impressed with any of my meals. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property & Resort Look Great! The property has recently gone under a HUGE renovation and it shows. Everything is clean and neat. Staff is outgoing & friendly. Food was excellent! The stay was wonderful, this property is on the up and up to do some great things! Mahalo! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful features The resort and it's grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff are amazing, they really make your stay memorable, just to mention a few, Juliet, George, Aron & Sam. We will recommend this resort to all our friends and return soon. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kona Resort Location was wonderful! Facility is under some exterior repairs, that are much needed! The tour of the grounds was the best that Kona had to offer! She is an incredible person, and host, and gave a personal touch to our time with her... May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by most excelent vacation The resort staff werre always frendly and accomodating. The room was well maintained. Grounds were very nice and access was very easy. Hope to return in a couple of years. only cautiion is that the bar drinks were weak on the alcohol. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding remodel We have been guests at this hotel for many years and the recent remodel is outstanding. Most areas were upgraded and the new Ray's on the Bay restaurant was excellent. The staff overall was helpful and friendly. A beautiful property. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The staff was very helpful and courteous during our stay. i work in the service industry for a Foodservice distributor and customer service is very important. You and your staff went way above expectations. We will definitely return. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful room service The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and the pool a delight! However, I couldn't believe that you could not order of pot of hot coffee to the room. And the food ordered comes in paper bags? Really discredits the hotel... May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice vacation spot This was a great place to stay. My onlu complaint was the toilet looked like it was out of a public restroom. It was not a standard toilet. It had a metal handle that was low to the seat so you had to put the seat down to flush April 12, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:03:14.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_595, tr_595
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 next>>