Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton "Kamaaina" Stay in 4/13 Hotel room; 2 dbl bed (no sleeper couch) as listed online. Too heavy of blankets on bedding-comfortable bed. Avoid Ainakai Restaurant; Breakfast overpriced/cold/poor quality. Juice is heavily watered down. Rays Restaurant: Excellent food and view. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax and enjoy the view and sound of waves! Great surroundings, well maintained hotel and yards built on lava rock. Deep balconies will give you suntaning privacy. The breakfast buffet could have some fresh vegetables available but had the best tasting papaya we had ever tasted. A great hotel to relax and explore the island from. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a renovation Our "ocean view" was very unattractive sights of the hotels roof tops and some ocean. Hotel was out of soap the first four days that we were there. Our room had water damage on one entire wall. Our shower water switched from hot to cold during every shower. I went on their local web page to submit my complaints while I was their guest. It has been almost one week and no one has responded back to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by alexander a great place to stay. the staff and hotel above all my expecctatins. will come back and recommend this hotel for those coming to the big island Kona area. Great job Sheraton April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona Outstanding location for first time visit to Hawaii. We will be beack! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave Great location with spectacular views, even saw 2 pods of humpbacks from our lanai. Ladies in the coffee shop were great, as was "Sunrise" at the front desk. Fitness center was outstanding. Combination of view, service and food quality makes Rays a must for dinner. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and facility! My wife and I were very pleased with this resort. The staff are very professional and accommodating. The room was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was fresh and delicious each morning. We had one dinner at the hotel our last evening and it was excellent and super fast! Great place to stay! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Facility The facilities of this resort really make this hotel. The room was fine but I've never seen such a simple basic bathroom in a nice hotel with a public type toilet and simple painted wooden shelf above. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ANTS I called the front desk around 9:30 pm on April 11th to tell them their were bugs crawling around the sink and on the bathroom floor. The lady said "Oh, those are tiny ants they are looking for water" . I asked her to either spray the room or move us, she said " we can't spray due to the late hour but call us in the morning when you are leaving your room and we'll come and spray". Totally unacceptable: why didn't she offer to move us with the bellmans help. We are booked for 4 Nights and it disgusts me!!!!! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stay The Sheraton Kona Resort was an excellent hotel experience! The rooms with lanai were very nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet and Rays on the Bay were very good as well. The pool and slide were a lot of fun. And the staff was all very kind and helpful. I can't wait to visit Kona again and when we do, we will stay at the Sheraton! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property, Location and Sunsets My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week at the Sheraton Kona Resort in February. The ocean views from this property are spectacular, as are the sunsets, and I would recommend spending the extra money for an ocean front room if possible. We had a suite, which was huge and very comfortable. My only complaint is that most days it was necessary to get a new password to log into the wi-fi. We really enjoyed viewing whales and manta rays playing right for our balcony as well as the waves crashing on the lava rock shoreline, Some highlights of the property include the expansive pool areas, Rays on the Bay restaurant and a great ocean view workout facility. Rays was enjoyable for dinner or just drinks while enjoying the nightly live entertainment. The hotel is also a short drive from the the town of Kailua for those looking for shopping and dining opportunities. For those interested in seeing an active volcano, the hotel is about a 2 hour drive from Mauna Kea, . We found most of the staff members to very friendly, from the valet parking team, to the maids and the pool wait staff. The overall feel of the hotel is laid back and relaxing and we found ourselves wishing we had booked a longer stay. I would highly recommend this property. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The setting is very relaxing The Sheraton Kona was a very relaxing hotel. The staff was friendly and remembered us every time we came and left. The property is smaller than some others on the island but we found that very to be homey and comforting. The pool staff was great and helped make the experience very enjoyable. The front desk staff was also very nice and professional. We had a great time at the Sheraton! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel,Location,Staff...WOW!! We stayed 5 nights at the Kona Sheraton and had a perfect experience. The staff were always ready to help with all our needs. I am a Gold Member SPG member and was treated as such. The pools were beautiful with an awesome view of the ocean. The wait staff at the pools couldn't do enough to please us. Our room was comfortable and clean. All around 100% kudos. We will return! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in gorgeous location! We just returned from a wonderful vacation at the Sheraton Kona. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. The pool was beautiful as were the grounds. We appreciate the efforts of the hotel to preserve the historical aspects of their location. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Daily activities were posted and numerous. The fitness room had super equipment. We were able to see both whales and dolphins from the property. We'd highly recommend a visit! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor room service I had complained to the front desk in one morning my room have strong Wifi signal but never get connect, easily get connection when I walk out my room or in the Link. In the afternoon we received a phone message told me whole Hawaii was facing a weak/slow internet signal problem, he believe the problem will be solved within a day. OH no, that's not my problem, front desk promised to send someone to my room to have a check or restart my router, surely nobody visit my room to have a check. I found the router out and restart by myself, problem solved with a minute!! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Having seen the renovations throughout the property I would highly recommend this property for any and all guests. Families will love the water amenities, business travelers will appreciate the convenience, and VIPs will love the suites. This is a newly renovated property that should be experienced when you are in Kona. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The only thing that will keep us coming back is the pool. My family and I have been so disappointed in the times we have stayed at this hotel. The customer service is not great. When I booked the room, I asked for a room by the pool and was told there were none. When I got there, there were at least 3 rooms that were empty by the pool. In fact, we were put in a room that couldn't be any further from the pool. The room we were transferred to needed major upgrades. Wireless didn't work there, and you are charged for it in the resort fee. Some staff were pleasant, but most were not. The only restaurant in the place, Rays on the Bay, didn't meet expectations either. They served us raw food, both of our meals. So there went $200 down the drain. I think I've complained enough, what a disappointment. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service My stay at this hotel in Kona was less than favorable. I was extremely disappointed with my three day stay and sadly couldn't wait to get to my next destination. I found that there was little water pressure in the shower. They had two jacuzzi's one of which was kept at pool temperature and the other since it was the only working jacuzzi I could never get into it. The grounds and pool area were poorly lighted. I had the unfortunate experience of walking from the pool to my room and tripped over a path light that apparently was not on. The poor lighting led me to walk into the grass area where the unlit light was at. Like the above mentioned was not enough. Upon checkout our bill was slightly inflated and we requested they double check the charges that had been added to our bill. Only to learn that I was charged for someone else's meal and I had to wait several days before they could process a credit on my credit card. Apparently, they couldn't credit my card right then. Nearly a week later, I have yet to see a credit on my card and my phone calls to their finance employee have gone unanswered. Overall, I was very disappointed in my stay and I felt that I overpaid for the quality that I received not to mention the customer service aspect with respect to their lack of response to my continued phone calls. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Discrimination The whole Hoola experience was a mess! The receptionist didn't speak Engreesh at all. Valet was cocky. And I was overcharged, I'm from Hawaii! And the Kamaaina was worthless. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A memorable week - we felt very well looked after Very pleasant stay for a week at Spring Break. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the gardens,clean pools,great music and food at Rays on the Bay. Buffet breakfast was delicious with a good choice of food. There are various lovely spots to sit and relax with good views. We appreciated the beach nearby for kayak and paddle boarding. Manta ray viewing and pounding surf were exciting extra features in the evenings. We'll be back! March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement don't like the extra fees March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Stay-cation This hotel is VERY family oriented!! The FREE ammenities are endless & the staff are extremely curtious and friendly! •Kids and adults have UNLIMITED access to the awesome water slide during slide hours of 9am-6:30pm. •Kiddie sand area is perfect for toddlers as it is 1ft deep. •2 jacuzzi - some hotels don't like the kids in them, but here it wasn't a concern as many parents and children enjoyed it. •FREE GAME ROOM! Yup i said it! They have a game room. Open daily 8am-11pm. so when the kids are done in the pool and with dinner they have something else to do. It features 2 pool tables, 1 air hockey table, 2 fooseball tables, 1 tennis table, 3 tv's to watch tv or play Wii/Xbox. If you want to play the games all you got to do is ask for it at the front desk. There is a 90min limit. Although we didn't ask to use the wii again I am more than positive you would not have an issue so long as no one was waiting to use it. You can even get board games to play as well. During our stay the Xbox was not available. They also have movies to rent in your room. But the free stuff will keep your kids busy all day and night so why pay! •oversized hammock for 2 •basketball court - get your FREE basketballs at the towel hunt (charge of $35 for unreturned ball) •tennis equipment - get your FREE tennis equipment at the towel hunt - (charge for unreturned stuff) •COMPLIMENTARY pool toys! Get there early though as they get signed out quickly and they have only a limited supply. We got to use sand toys, inner tubes, water basketball, & volleyball •FREE trolley! Get to all the favorite places for free by trolley! No need to rent a car! We enjoyed our stay so much we keep talking about it. The staff were so pleasant & helpful! They even gave us a bottle opener to use for free! Even when we asked for another comforter or extra towels it was NOT a problem! Although we didn't eat at the hotel during this visit we have before and boy was it delicious and convienant! The waitress take your orders poolside! LOVE IT! Don't need to go anywhere they come to you with all the condiments as well! Alcohol available for thise wanting to relax poolside! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel to stay in. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveller99 Hotel exceeded expectations - excellent amenities for Platinum members (free breakfast, suite upgrade, kids under 5 eat free, free valet, etc). Beautifully located on a spectacular cliff. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to relax and enjoy! Great service from pulling up to the curb to check-out. My child had a great time at the pool, flower watching, watching the manta rays and the crashing waves. I also really enjoyed the green initiative, and hope that more SPG hotels will follow. The staff was wonderful (from the bellhop, servers, towel hut, pool slide observer, front desk, housekeeping), and being a gold member, I really appreciated the extras that came along with it, more than what I was expecting! My only "complaint" was the the rec room was severely dated. The air hockey table "puck catcher" has a hole under it so it (the puck) kept on falling onto the floor. The table tennis paddles and balls really need to be replaced. I didn't tell any of the staff since it was so minor and had plenty of fun with billiards! I also wished that I could rent the cabanas by the hour, rather than by the day. $50/day seemed excessive, and since nobody seemed to have rented any, appears that everybody else agreed. I would have gladly paid $10-15 for one hour. I'll definitely come back if I ever find myself back in the area. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional location, hotel and service We had a fabulous time at the Sheraton. Its location is perfect on the bay. Our anniversary was made extra special by the efforts of the concierge and Assistant Manager at the Rays on the Bay. He and other staff were exceptional and made our dining experience very pleasant. They truly exude the spirit of "ohana" and should be recognized for their outstanding service. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment by a SPG Loyalist Not a great experience due to the lack of "customer service" by the Sheraton staff. I will not be recommending or staying here for future visits. I would not recommend for families or seasoned travelers. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great pools. I enjoyed the pools and the Cultural tours. The trolley service was helpful. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Sheraton - I'd go again. Great views, close to many bays to snorkel and see turtles. Gorgeous pool area. Delicious buffet including views of ocean. Nice happy hour. Not a big fan of the food at "Rays" though. The drinks were delicious. Balconys! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding senery and facilities! The Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa exceeded expectations and the surrounding beauty matched any marketing brochure. Worth the extras of Ocean View rooms with breakfast! The Mantas, Whales and Dolphins, Wow! Pool, staff, and facilities are all first class! Plus the nearby town of Kailua-Kona is by far the most happening little town I found on the Big Island. Some of the best snorkeling and waves as well! Thanks for a wonderful stay. Planning a longer one next time! March 14, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:22:21.882-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_640, tr_640
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next>>