Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 600 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the upgrades The remodel was done well. I would be happy to invite friends and family now. The last few years I couldn't say that. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Hotel Staff is professional!!! Love the food and the people that work there! November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent renovation The renovation is complete and it looks fantastic. Excellent upgrades to the bar and restaurant as well as the rooms. Staff always friendly and helpful. Now, the only down side.....in my humble opinion the hotel needs to have an area like the infinity pool at the Sheraton Waikiki for adults only. The huge pool at the Sheraton Kona could easily be separated with the north pool being for adults only. Kids are great but when I'm on vacation I like to read and chill by the pool and this is impossible at the Sheraton Kona. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Friends Reunion Great place for our USAF friends reunion. Lots to do onsite, great food, great pool, friendly staff, and beautiful location. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel is great now renovations are completed Great location, out of the busy Kailua area. Quiet, very clean, very helpful staff, very comfortable room. Nice flat screen TV and lanai. Non-valet parking always available when we visited. Did leave hotel area for 5 hrs due to tsunami warning. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Ruined Experience If we had visited at a different time, I'm sure that we would have had nothing but good mememories and a great experience. Unfortunately, the night we spent at the Sheraton coincided with multiple other events on the property. As a result when we decided to order room service, because it was late and we were hungry - thought it would be quicker than wandering out to dinner - we were unpleasantly surprised to end up waiting over an hour for food that was overall disappointing. Our salad had no dressing, the crab cakes were cold and mushy, and the chips were soggy. Probably the worst room service we've ever had. Then we can top of the trip with the retrieval of the car from the valet. There was no parking when we arrived (due to previously stated events) and they were valet-ing every car, quickly. After asking for our name, the valet drove off, without giving us a claim ticket. The next morning when trying to get the car, two seperate valets stated "you must have lost it, we give tickets for all cars." Accusing me of lying doesn't do much for your reputation - especially when they gave me the keys and the claim stub was still attached to the ticket. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel upgrade in summer 2012 A great job was done in upgrading the 'Crystal Blue' bar to become the very comfortable 'Rays on the bay', bar and restaurant. a great place to unwind and eat. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff The people who work at this hotel are warm and helpful beyond expectation. The dining room staff were very busy but provided a great experience. We will be back. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. Very friendly atmosphere with many conveniences. We especially enjoyed the pool and game room with our grandchildren. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Hotel and Resort The staff are very helpful and the location is terrific. Amenities are good but a nearby beach would be a welcome addition. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Reasonable My check-in experience went above and beyond my expectations. Even though we did not valet park, the parking attendant helped me into the lobby with my bags while my husband parked the car in self-parking. The gentleman that checked me in was very courteous and full of great information. He also acknowledged my Gold status and upgraded my room based on availability. He then did something that I was not expecting at all. He welcomed me to the island with a flower lei and offered one for my husband too (who was still parking the car). I thought this practice was long gone in the islands, but to my surprise, it was not. It definitely made me feel welcome! All of the service staff were extremely courteous and professional. We ordered room service which was prompt and delicious. The bed was very comfortable, but some of the linens were a little dirty. It looked like my pillowcase had mascara on it (someone forgot to wash off their make up before going to bed? Haha). Since there were so many pillows on the bed, I took that pillow aside and didn't use it. No big deal, but it's something you aren't expecting at a Sheraton. Also, the bathroom was not as clean as expected either. Still not a deal breaker in my book, but that just means the cleaning staff doesn't do as good of a job as they should. Overall, my stay was very pleasant. The pool was refreshing, the staff were very polite and accommodating, and the room service was delicious! I would stay here again. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience! Incredibly beautiful grounds! We had the most wonderful time at the Sheraton Kona! Everyone was kind and attentive! The food was delicious! The views were amazing! The grounds are beautifully manicured and well-kept. We will return as soon as we can! November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evacuation The public safety ordered an evacuation of the facility due to an impending tsunami. The staff facilitated this in an orderly and non-stressful manner. The hotel generously comped us for our breakfast the next morning for the inconvenience. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place in Paradise! The new lobby is beautiful and we enjoyed the live music they had in both the lobby and the restaurant which has great new furniture and a wonderful view! The fitness center is the most amazing place -- it made it a pleasure to work out in paradise with a view of the sunset! We loved the pool, and the business center was great as well! Loved the new furniture in the room and on the patio too! The staff was nice and they were generous with the late checkout thanks to SPG! October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but a lot of activity right on shoreline I had an oceanfront room which was very nice, but it was difficult to feel the privacy and comfort that the facility was obviously designed for, due to the constant stream of kayakers, night divers, boats, and so on right outside my window. It's a nice resort, and it was up to the Sheraton name. For my money I would stay somewhere other than Kona next time - too congested and people are right on top of you every second. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort. I'm an SPG Gold member(formerly Platinum). I've stayed at many Sheraton all over the world and this one takes the cake so far for the ocean views, golf course, cleanness and staff. Great for couples and families. A bit far from downtown Kona when compared to the other locations, but trust me, none come close. Excellent staff, great dining and not overpriced. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood hit a Home Run Great property. It has everything except a beach, which is only a short distance away. Great views, good food, lots of pool deck space and available lounge chairs. HUGE POOL facility. Friendly staff was everywhere. Shuttle was a nice bonus. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect If you stay anywhere else you will be missing out. My husband and I stayed for a week for our 10 year anniversary. I had visions of an extremely luxurious vacation in mind! This resort exceeded all my dreams. They happily cater to your every want and need. Sunsets are so beautiful and the staff caters to make it a romantic time. No matter where we were we ran back to the resort for sunset and dinner! The first 2 days we never left the resort. I had a packed agenda of sightseeing which we had to make ourselves leave for on day 3. We compared other resorts once we were there and each time were happy with our choice. This place is amazing. Whatever you think of, they can do it!! October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful setting and top notch staff Breathtaking views. Lovely, open facility and very accommodating and pleasant staff. My only complaint, and I know it can't always be helped, was the amount of bugs in the room. I found some in my suitcase and had to empty my bags in the garage when I got home. Rooms could definitely use some updating, especially the bathrooms. Otherwise will stay again and have already recommended to friends who are going next month. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel Thought the breakfast was great but a little pricey. We only went once as it was not a good value. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We chose this property because we wanted to be close to downtown Kona and to the Manta Rays. Beautiful property, clean, perfectly manicured lawns, fun swimming pool with slide & waterfall, even a little shallow pool area with sand. Restaurants had great food & drinks. Best of all were the wonderful hotel staff that totally made us feel so welcome. I loved that we were able to watch the Manta Rays swim while having drinks at the bar. Overall I would give this property 41/2 stars. I'm only taking 1/2 star off because our bathroom shower stopped draining and the shower water pressure was super light. Hotel maintenance did fix the drain after we had complained. We would definitely will comeback to this property. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding remodel We have been guests at this hotel for many years and the recent remodel is outstanding. Most areas were upgraded and the new Ray's on the Bay restaurant was excellent. The staff overall was helpful and friendly. A beautiful property. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise surrounds you. We had a wonderful stay and can not say enough about the warm feeling of Aloha felt from all of the staff and shop owners. We also enjoyed the massage for two on the oceanfront and it was so relaxing and done with high degree of care for our personal needs. The food was fantastic and I have a few new dishes to try in my own kitchen now. The Ahi Steak with Macadamia crust was to die for. Be sure to try their Spider Shrimp as it's the bomb. My plan is to return as soon as possible. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona is Terrific This is one of my favorite hotels. It is small enough for the staff to make you feel very special and yet has all the amenities of a large resort hotel. The setting is beautiful, the facility is beautiful, the ambiance is beautiful, when you are there you feel fabulous. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful From the cordial valet to the front desk to the maids and groundskeepers, all were very sincere, friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in every way! The Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay offered just what we were looking for in a great location, beauitful views, great service and a clean/spacious room. Ray's on the Bay was a relaxing place to have coctails and dinners and to meet fellow guests to share Hawaii experiences. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by short stay We were there to attend a function at a private residence so we spent very little time at the hotel. Thought the hotel was nice & would have liked to take advantage of all the facilities, especially the pool. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comforting ocean view I could just sit in the lanai, watching the waves come and go with gentle breeze on my face and do not need to go anywhere ordo anything else. I also enjoy the Yoga class very much. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need local flavor The hotel and room were very good. Given that it was Hawaii, it would have been awesome if there were some local flavor to the room - like the decor, drinks/snacks, soaps/shampoo etc. They were all good, but they were probably what I'd find at any Sheraton anywhere. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has beautiful views. Hotel staff is great[ Our first room had defective room cooling and we were transferred to another room which was excellent. Restaurants are minimal with little choice unless you leave the hotel and then it's a drive. View is very good and would recommend. October 21, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:34:33.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_600, tr_600
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 21 next>>