Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by under restoration.. while Sheraton is usually above standards, this particular hotel is not. Certain areas are under restoration, and sadly, the whole complex needs a facelift. The halls are dark and dreary. The elevators are a tad frightening. And the lighted walkways - lets just say the lights are on their last string. Our room was clean, however, it smelled as if the carpet had just been cleaned with pure chlorine - and we had that smell with us for two days. The nicest things I can say about our stay are 1. the staff was excellent and 2. the pool was wonderful January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, Some Opportunity We've stayed here a couple of times. Convenient to Kona and a nice setting without being overly big and cumbersome to get around. Decent main restaurant. You pay a resort fee here even when using points, waived at the other major resort we stayed at. Room had minor issues (leaking AC), but we dealt with it. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of customer service! On numerous occasions, the staff was less than accommodating! For the price, my expectation is to feel comfortable and important. There was very few thanks given and in particular, I was treated less than important because I attempted to eat at Rays on the Bay without a reservation. We arrived at opening and could not sit next to the bay, even though we were the only ones around. We eventually ate by the pool and made a trip back through afterwards to find the place still empty. Unacceptable in my view!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent facility From the front curbside assistance, to the prompt and efficient check in procedure, to the air conditioned comfort of our room and then the pool areas, the friendly staff, the ambience of the dining areas, everything was well done. We took advantage of the $5 daily dining credit for making up our room and not using new towels and that too was an easy thing for us to accomplish. The nightly live music in the Ray dining area was wonderful for two dancers such as we. We look forward to returning many times. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and nice location. Quality of service needs to improve. Overall good experience. Nice location, comfortable room, nice pool and very friendly staff. The hotel does not have a beach, but the pool is very nice and with a car it is possible to reach nearby locations quite easily. The hotel was undergoing some renovation, but this did not create any issues with my stay (apart the impossibility to enjoy the manta bar since it was closed). Only complaint I have is that during the last 2 days the room service skipped our room. We tried to have someone sent to refresh the room when we were back around 7 pm, but no one was available. The customer care offered us to send some fresh towels; we agreed, but they never arrived. We were quite tired for the long day and we gave up, but this is something that should not happen in an hotel of this level. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Reosrt The Hotel was excellent, rooms were very clean, open and the beds were comfortable. The dining room needs more variety on there menu as we were there for 6 nights and we could not have ate our evening meal there every night. I am glad we rent a car. The breakfast were included. They also need more variety. Fresh fruit was limited to melons, scalped potatoes, and rice were offered for breakfast instead of hashbrowns, scrabbled eggs were horrible, lumpy, flavorless and very runny. Bagels were one kind, plain. Bacon and sausage was the only meat all 6 days and it was the same type of sausage every day They did have a good choice of cold cereals. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointing I came to this hotel for my wife's 40th b-day. we paid extra for an oceanview room. I even emailed a month prior explaining what we wanted. When we arrived at the hotel, we were placed in a room with an unobstructed view of the parking lot, with a tiny glimpse of the ocean. when i called to request a different room, I was told that there were no more rooms, and that "technically" I was in an oceanview room. really?, "technically"??? after 3 more phone calls, and a visit to the lobby the next day, a very helpful employee (Sallie) was able to get us moved. this really soured our experience, and furthermore, the internet in our new room did not work. it took 2 days to fix that (and multiple calls). a vacation should be about relaxation, but there were too many stressful issues with this visit February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A pleasant, affordable hotel for the area. Our room was in a very busy section of the hotel and the walls were pretty thin, so it was a bit noisy. Lots of kids at this hotel, so if you're not into a lot of screaming, pick another location. The room was decent. Tub and shower could use a remodel, but everything else was fine. The internet was SUPER slow, so don't plan on getting anything done online. Otherwise, the location and grounds are beautiful, the pool is awesome, and seeing the rays at night is an incredible experience. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Week in Paradise We loved the facility, the views, the location, and the cleanliness! The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our trip to Kona a fabulous one to remember! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise surrounds you. We had a wonderful stay and can not say enough about the warm feeling of Aloha felt from all of the staff and shop owners. We also enjoyed the massage for two on the oceanfront and it was so relaxing and done with high degree of care for our personal needs. The food was fantastic and I have a few new dishes to try in my own kitchen now. The Ahi Steak with Macadamia crust was to die for. Be sure to try their Spider Shrimp as it's the bomb. My plan is to return as soon as possible. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed our stay. Things we loved were size of the hotel, the proximity of the ocean and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were nice and clean and spacious. Enjoyed the craft people for shopping. Things that need improvement, fan for the bathroom, I would have liked more choices for eating, Ray's on the Bay was nice but too fancy for everyday eating. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property -The Perfect Escape I was so excited to arrive on the Big Island. I have stayed at many properties and this one i at the Top of my list. It is great family fun and quiet and peaceful all in one. The pools are beautiful and the location is perfect. The room and decor was stunning it was a true Island experience!!!!!!! The staff at all outlet were so kind and gracious from the moment of arrival valet, bellman front office and the restaurants! Thank you for making my anniversary so memorable! October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service First - the good. Beautiful hotel and nice sized rooms. Now - the bad. Horrible service. I could hardly ever reach a front desk specialist, concierge, or manager on the phone. Each time, I would be asked to leave a message to be called back, and I never received any return calls. They told me how busy they were, and I understand February is very busy in Hawaii, but I could physically walk to the front desk or concierge and there would be people available! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff represent "Aloha" Every one of your staff left great impression on me, with their smile and sincere greetings. Kona is famous for its beautiful weather and scenery. I would say it is the people, like your stuff. As a resident of the rainy side of the island, I have been enjoying the beautiful nature of your sunny side (through camps). It has been a really while since I stayed in a hotel, and definitely this stay in your hotel was a great experience for me. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below expectations The Wi-Fi was slow and intermittent. We called for assistance two times which allowd us to connect, but then the wi-fi would constantly go down. Staff told us it was because of the winds but we never had that problem at other hotels on the island with more prevalent winds. The pool & waterslide were overcrowded because many locals paid to use the facilities for the day. The ping pong tables, pool table and teen room were great. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The hotel appears to be a little older, but well maintained. The hotel entrance was simply beautiful. The grounds and the pool are wonderful. Although the bed was good and firm, the room was just OK, there was nothing special at all about it (had a partial ocean view room). The food, just was not that good. Example: we did the breakfast buffett, almost less than average because for the price, there were no pancakes, waffles, french toast, but there was a nice omellett bar. It is moderately expensive to stay here, especially with the $30 per day resort fee. But, I guess we were paying for the grounds upkeep vs the room and the food. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kona in June Excellent location and great food experience. The ocean location was great! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location An ocean front view for nightly manta ray dances in the waters at the shoreline made the stay most memorable. The same rocky coast line feature made the resort feel disconnected from its most attractive feature; the water front. Wish there was an effort that could be made in the services offered at the facility, or by coordination with local boat ramp area of the bay, to make the resort feel more connected. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st time to big island Don't put high expectations. Wish workers are more friendly there. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a renovation Our "ocean view" was very unattractive sights of the hotels roof tops and some ocean. Hotel was out of soap the first four days that we were there. Our room had water damage on one entire wall. Our shower water switched from hot to cold during every shower. I went on their local web page to submit my complaints while I was their guest. It has been almost one week and no one has responded back to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional! Our stay was heavenly! The staff was so attentive! The hotel landscape is lush and the sea view from our room was amazing! We loved morning yoga facing the ocean, hula lessons, walking the pathway along the shore line, resting by the delightful pool and attending the little church nestled on the garden. Great weather, great food....Our vacation was perfect! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Food was EXTREMELY overpriced. I would suggest walking down the street to the store and stocking up. I had a sandwich and soda and it was over $20 March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet/Cell Issue No cell reception in first room assigned. Both our businesses transfer calls to cell when we are not on Maui. Very critical service for us. Phoned resort operator who was very curt, did not listen carefully to what we were asking and immediately transferred to Time Warner. When rep realized not an internet problem, told us to talk to Sheraton staff. Sheraton operator remembered us 'phoning and said it was a Time Warner issue. After some persistence on our part, she said she would send someone to the room. Denise from Maintenance appeared shortly, asked if she needed to reset router. We explained problem. She took out her phone and alas, no service in the room. No problem outside the room. She went to front desk, checked on alternate room and returned with key. Accompanied us to new room and made sure all okay. Denise was a model of excellent customer service (and a very nice person). We are both in the hospitality business and have been for many years. This was a quick getaway to a neighbor island. Not suggesting how to run the business, but if I were manager, I would do some additional customer service training with whomever answers when we 'phoned from room. Did not ruin our stay, but almost had us looking quickly for another resort with cell service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place The hotel continues to evolve since our first visit 8 yrs ago. Have been coming ever since about 3-4 times a year. Beautiful grounds, great location, warm employees and a cultural treasure trove of hawaiian history. The mantas at night are a wonder. Just a great hotel to stay while in Kona area. drawback: a resort fee over over $30 per day. That is unacceptable. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff with Great Aloha Spirit Driving up to the lobby, asking staff for help, passing staff in the corridors or at the pool through check-out, the staff had the "BEST" Aloha Spirit, gracious attitude, and best smiles I've EVER experienced in any hotel in Hawaii... We are definitely staying here next year again for the Kona Marathon. Thank you for making our experience most memorable. Rudy, Terry & Mom June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers great value This hotel treats platinum members well. We stayed for five nights in August 2013. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We got upgraded to a suite and that was appreciated. The breakfast was great. They offered different things every day so you don't get bored. The kids love the pool and slide. It's never too busy. We will definitely stay here again! Mahalo! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Very good location with two beach parks very close, with the possibility to snorkel with manta rays in front of the hotel. The only down side is that the rooms are bit old. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility, super staff! The hotel and surrounding landscape are absolutely beautiful. The entire staff was always friendly and accommodating from the breakfast waitstaff to the super valet guys. Great place for families with the nice pools, though gets quite noisy when trying to just read or relax without kids. Overall, awesome vacation, much due to the accommodations. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing The moment I arrived I knew I picked the Best Hotel on the Island. I was greeted by the friendly valet staff and front desk. Check in was incredibly fast and informative. The room had a view from the balcony window as well as outside the door. The room was always clean each day I returned. I also Loved how the gym was accessible 24hrs. It allowed me to get my workout done either before i started my day or after I returned from my activities. I was also very pleased with the dinning, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet during my stay, everything I ate was amazing and fresh, i enjoyed the wide variety from fresh fruits to the made to order omelets. And once again the service in the dinning area was great with the helpful service. I truly enjoyed my stay and will definitely book with the Sheraton for my next visit as well as letting my friends and family know where they should stay when they go to Hawaii. Thank you Sheraton you made me fall in Love with Hawaii February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to take grandchild We had a great weekend in late January with our two-year old granddaughter. We spent a lot of time at the sandy end of the pool and she got to play with other kids. She also liked walking around the nicely laid out hotel with stairs and a waterfall. We saw whales from the pool and the hammock. Staff was always courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>