Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place The hotel continues to evolve since our first visit 8 yrs ago. Have been coming ever since about 3-4 times a year. Beautiful grounds, great location, warm employees and a cultural treasure trove of hawaiian history. The mantas at night are a wonder. Just a great hotel to stay while in Kona area. drawback: a resort fee over over $30 per day. That is unacceptable. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a renovation Our "ocean view" was very unattractive sights of the hotels roof tops and some ocean. Hotel was out of soap the first four days that we were there. Our room had water damage on one entire wall. Our shower water switched from hot to cold during every shower. I went on their local web page to submit my complaints while I was their guest. It has been almost one week and no one has responded back to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay! Excellent service staff throughout entire stay; from check-in & out, restaurants, room cleaning, etc. Food was great! Great location to places to visit in Kona areas. Conference facilities and staff were great. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff with Great Aloha Spirit Driving up to the lobby, asking staff for help, passing staff in the corridors or at the pool through check-out, the staff had the "BEST" Aloha Spirit, gracious attitude, and best smiles I've EVER experienced in any hotel in Hawaii... We are definitely staying here next year again for the Kona Marathon. Thank you for making our experience most memorable. Rudy, Terry & Mom June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona 1970's hotel has been refurbished but was musty and had an ant problem which was quickly attended to by a very wonderful staff. Excellent staff were all very friendly and helpful! Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Gardens surrounding hotel are beautiful. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility, super staff! The hotel and surrounding landscape are absolutely beautiful. The entire staff was always friendly and accommodating from the breakfast waitstaff to the super valet guys. Great place for families with the nice pools, though gets quite noisy when trying to just read or relax without kids. Overall, awesome vacation, much due to the accommodations. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing The moment I arrived I knew I picked the Best Hotel on the Island. I was greeted by the friendly valet staff and front desk. Check in was incredibly fast and informative. The room had a view from the balcony window as well as outside the door. The room was always clean each day I returned. I also Loved how the gym was accessible 24hrs. It allowed me to get my workout done either before i started my day or after I returned from my activities. I was also very pleased with the dinning, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet during my stay, everything I ate was amazing and fresh, i enjoyed the wide variety from fresh fruits to the made to order omelets. And once again the service in the dinning area was great with the helpful service. I truly enjoyed my stay and will definitely book with the Sheraton for my next visit as well as letting my friends and family know where they should stay when they go to Hawaii. Thank you Sheraton you made me fall in Love with Hawaii February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to take grandchild We had a great weekend in late January with our two-year old granddaughter. We spent a lot of time at the sandy end of the pool and she got to play with other kids. She also liked walking around the nicely laid out hotel with stairs and a waterfall. We saw whales from the pool and the hammock. Staff was always courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton stay July '13 Our first time to Kona and the Sheraton made the stay memorable. Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed the pool and its slide and kiddie beach. Another plus was that the pool was comfortably warm. The Sheraton staff was extremely polite and helpful, exemplifying the ohana spirit. We would definitely come back to this hotel again. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool, Fitness Center and Location Sheraton Kona ia a beautiful hotel with an excellent location in the Keauhou Beach area. We enjoyed the pool and hotel facilities immensely. There is no beach but a wonderful pool with slide and an ocean view that my 11 year old would not leave very easily each day. The staff in every area of the hotel were top notch, especially at Anikai (all of the staff rocks especially Emerald!) and room service staff (Ben!). Our only disappointment was lack of food options after 5:30 pm. Ray's on the Bay is a lovely spot but too expensive and menu not to our taste. This hotel needs a quick serve economical option after 5:30 pm for families on the go who just want to grab a quick bite at the end of a day. Also would recommend some updates to the older fixtures in the rooms (light switches, toilet, etc.). We would DEFINITELY consider staying again if the food service options improve for afternoon/evening. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again Great views of the water, location is excellent. We had a room with an ocean and a mountain view which were spectacular. Staff were friendly and helpful. A real gem. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Having seen the renovations throughout the property I would highly recommend this property for any and all guests. Families will love the water amenities, business travelers will appreciate the convenience, and VIPs will love the suites. This is a newly renovated property that should be experienced when you are in Kona. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locale, scenery, breakfast buffet Chaperoned our school halau - four girls - and the surrounding "atmosphere" lent to a leisurely stay. The front staff was very helpful, once we "warmed up" to them, and the staff at the buffet breakfast was exceptional. Our stay was during a festival of some kind - avacado, I think - and parking was at a premium, however, your "man at the gate" directed guest staying at the hotel to guest parking while those attending the festival were asked to park further away. That was very much appreciated. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Tired We stayed in an ocean front unit that had an incredible view and we couldn't have been happier with the location. The first night there were heavy rains and the room actually leaked pretty heavy all across the slider. Mentioned it in the morning to the front desk but they were less than helpful with relocation options. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VERY NICE STAY We are a large family with multiple rooms, all of which were nicely appointed with wonderful views. The staff at EVERY turn were kind, informative and attentive, wanting to ensure we had a nice time. The rooms, grounds and pool area were clean and appealing. We were here for a week and enjoyed this hotel immensely. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Choice, total disappointment In a nutshell; Tired, dreary, worn out facility. Needs a good, large bulldozer , clean slate, and fresh state with poor customer service. My family experienced travelers, (vacations and business). This hotel was not a good experience. On arrival, we were give a tiny room for a family of four and got a complete run around from staff and management about a "compromise". They offered the same room and a cot at $50/night. My son was supposed to sleep on the floor I guess. We had ad to muscle our way into getting what t we were original promised (AND PAID FOR). This took until the third day of our seven day vacation (we ended up going home a day early because we were so upset with the staff at the hotel. Oh, by the way. For the first three days we could not shower in our "room" as the bathtub would not drain. (not exaggerations). NO MORE SHERATON fo this family...any where. I summary, if you a are in search of a disappointing Hawaiian vacation, stay qt this "hotel". Good luck June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars Had an oceanfront room and from our lanai watched dolphin pods spinning and swimming alongside the lava man triathletes. Then at night, could see rays feeding along the lava rock shoreline. Could only have been better if we hadn't forgotten our binoculars! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above our expectations. My family of four stayed for a week at the Sheraton Kona and had a wonderful experience. Friendly staff helped us plan our days on the island and we were able to relax back at the hotel after our daily trips. All areas of the hotel were top notch and were a big part of our family vacation. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary25 We spent our 25th Anniversary at the resort and in Kona. Great place to stay, as a quiet resort. Rooms are comfortable, and have a great view of the ocean. The staff were awesome, and had alot of fun staying there. The only downside is it is a bit remote from Kona so definitely rent a car. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A charming hotel with an EXCELLENT staff This property is "chill." It is quiet and charming and the staff is absolutely lovely. I look forward to returning here soon. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Understaffed Waited 45 minutes by pool bar for nachos, then cancelled order. Every morning long check in lines for breakfast. Food service understaffed. I am diabetic and needed the nachos to keep blood sugar up. Caused me a big problem until I bought two candy bars (for lunch). January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton "Kamaaina" Stay in 4/13 Hotel room; 2 dbl bed (no sleeper couch) as listed online. Too heavy of blankets on bedding-comfortable bed. Avoid Ainakai Restaurant; Breakfast overpriced/cold/poor quality. Juice is heavily watered down. Rays Restaurant: Excellent food and view. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs work the pictures look nice until you get there. I had 3 prolbems: 1) room was not cleaned when it was supposed to. 2) worked walked in on us when we had the privacy sign on 3) the wake-up call was never received. Never had this happened to me before. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel is great now renovations are completed Great location, out of the busy Kailua area. Quiet, very clean, very helpful staff, very comfortable room. Nice flat screen TV and lanai. Non-valet parking always available when we visited. Did leave hotel area for 5 hrs due to tsunami warning. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! We had a wonderful time staying here at the Sheraton Kona. I loved walking around the beautiful grounds and watching the manta rays outside my room almost every evening. After checking in we extended our stay from three days to a week. jeanne December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood hit a Home Run Great property. It has everything except a beach, which is only a short distance away. Great views, good food, lots of pool deck space and available lounge chairs. HUGE POOL facility. Friendly staff was everywhere. Shuttle was a nice bonus. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dunteman Wedding Everything was PERFECT, weather, food, entertainment. Everyone, all ages could enjoy being here. Wish I could come every year. My granddaughter's wedding was AWESOME. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to relax and enjoy! Great service from pulling up to the curb to check-out. My child had a great time at the pool, flower watching, watching the manta rays and the crashing waves. I also really enjoyed the green initiative, and hope that more SPG hotels will follow. The staff was wonderful (from the bellhop, servers, towel hut, pool slide observer, front desk, housekeeping), and being a gold member, I really appreciated the extras that came along with it, more than what I was expecting! My only "complaint" was the the rec room was severely dated. The air hockey table "puck catcher" has a hole under it so it (the puck) kept on falling onto the floor. The table tennis paddles and balls really need to be replaced. I didn't tell any of the staff since it was so minor and had plenty of fun with billiards! I also wished that I could rent the cabanas by the hour, rather than by the day. $50/day seemed excessive, and since nobody seemed to have rented any, appears that everybody else agreed. I would have gladly paid $10-15 for one hour. I'll definitely come back if I ever find myself back in the area. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Service was at the highest level. Facilities were well staffed and well-maintained. Especially appreciated the free activities. The staff was very hospitable toward my kids. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay I must say that were shocked at the service we recived with our most recent stay (dec 26 - 28). It was extremely disappointing. We had made reservations for two rooms with double beds. When we checked it they were sold out and we were put ina single double room. We were offered rollaways which was "do able". When we got to our room i had called down for extra towels. Here were none available. After waiting over two hrs with no rollaway i called down to check the status and i was toldthat there were no rollaways at all. They were all taken. Very disappointing. I was then offered a pillow and blanket so we could sleep on the floor. That never came. I finally went to the front desk to make a complaint. I received my pillow and blanket after waiting 2 hrs from the original offer by housekeeping. I had no acknowledgement from valet even after standing at the counter and directly infront of the valet worker. The pool attendants didnt offer any service until i hounded them down and asked for a menu. Our entire stay was such a disappointment and im not sure if i will recommend his hotel to any of our friends again December 29, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>