Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by SWVADB We stayed here for 4 days and really enjoyed it. The pool and grounds are lovely, we found the staff to be friendly and responsive, and on an upper floor toward the end of one of the buildings, it was also very quiet. The room was nice and big and well-appointed. Bathroom cleanliness could have been a little better (soap remnants on the shelf in the shower, and a few too many stray hairs from either the previous occupant or whoever cleaned it). On the negative side, the $31/day resort fee is a little outrageous for how little you get for it. Also, the hotel needs more self-parking spaces. It's annoying enough that the lot can be a hike to get to, but it was always close to full while we were there. Meanwhile, the equally large, if not larger, valet lot was never even half full. What does this tell you -- you need more self-parking, as few people seem willing to spring for it as an added expense on top of the already high resort fee. Other than that, it's a quite fine hotel I would go back to. It's in a good location, away from the busy-ness of Kailua-Kona but minutes from it, and with convenient access to the main roads. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful room service The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and the pool a delight! However, I couldn't believe that you could not order of pot of hot coffee to the room. And the food ordered comes in paper bags? Really discredits the hotel... May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has convenienes The hotel has a spa, dining, excellent pool side service, stores..... May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a wonderful stay I was so impressed with the staff of the hotel from the valet to the desk to restaurant and conference room. Your hotel is beautiful and I recommend it to everyone. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I wanted to express my sincerest graditude to the staff and the management. Especially to the front desk clerk Sally C. My reservation was lost in the system (Not Sheraton's fault) but she made an extra effort to clear up the situation. She literally stayed on the phone for almost 30 minutes to talk to a travel agency to clear the error! Mr. Grauso, Thank you for managing such a great staff. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again $31 resort fee is a rip off, pool bar closes at 5pm main bar at 10pm No mater how people are in there is closes, Breakfast buffet at $27 per person. The food is bad along with service. ( We waited for 15min to get a coffee, you can't leave your plate or the birds attack it. Our room had san flees so bad we bought spray,, and thanks we brought them home with us. 9 days we spent there and will never come back. As the VP for US Electric, I will not recommend this hotel to any of our employees or our customers. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice getaway The room was very spacious, the balcony as well. We watched the sunset every night - very relaxing! May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by stinky bathroom Bathroom had never been cleaned during out stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay! Excellent service staff throughout entire stay; from check-in & out, restaurants, room cleaning, etc. Food was great! Great location to places to visit in Kona areas. Conference facilities and staff were great. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful with wonderful features. Upon arriving, the beauty of the hotel and well-maintained grounds impressed my husband and I. The meandering pool looked inviting, and the waterfall feature added to the luxuriousness of the surroundings. The staff was friendly and most accommodating, and the food at the banquet and Ainakai restaurant were delicious. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly paradise From our pull up to the curb for check in to our check out, we experienced nothing less than the best service everywhere on the property. Staff greeted us with smiles and offers for assistance on a regular basis. Though we stayed only two days, we felt at home from the first moment to the last. When we return to Kona, we will plan our stay so we have more time at this Sheraton. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona 1970's hotel has been refurbished but was musty and had an ant problem which was quickly attended to by a very wonderful staff. Excellent staff were all very friendly and helpful! Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Gardens surrounding hotel are beautiful. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool, Fitness Center and Location Sheraton Kona ia a beautiful hotel with an excellent location in the Keauhou Beach area. We enjoyed the pool and hotel facilities immensely. There is no beach but a wonderful pool with slide and an ocean view that my 11 year old would not leave very easily each day. The staff in every area of the hotel were top notch, especially at Anikai (all of the staff rocks especially Emerald!) and room service staff (Ben!). Our only disappointment was lack of food options after 5:30 pm. Ray's on the Bay is a lovely spot but too expensive and menu not to our taste. This hotel needs a quick serve economical option after 5:30 pm for families on the go who just want to grab a quick bite at the end of a day. Also would recommend some updates to the older fixtures in the rooms (light switches, toilet, etc.). We would DEFINITELY consider staying again if the food service options improve for afternoon/evening. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The hotel appears to be a little older, but well maintained. The hotel entrance was simply beautiful. The grounds and the pool are wonderful. Although the bed was good and firm, the room was just OK, there was nothing special at all about it (had a partial ocean view room). The food, just was not that good. Example: we did the breakfast buffett, almost less than average because for the price, there were no pancakes, waffles, french toast, but there was a nice omellett bar. It is moderately expensive to stay here, especially with the $30 per day resort fee. But, I guess we were paying for the grounds upkeep vs the room and the food. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Reosrt The Hotel was excellent, rooms were very clean, open and the beds were comfortable. The dining room needs more variety on there menu as we were there for 6 nights and we could not have ate our evening meal there every night. I am glad we rent a car. The breakfast were included. They also need more variety. Fresh fruit was limited to melons, scalped potatoes, and rice were offered for breakfast instead of hashbrowns, scrabbled eggs were horrible, lumpy, flavorless and very runny. Bagels were one kind, plain. Bacon and sausage was the only meat all 6 days and it was the same type of sausage every day They did have a good choice of cold cereals. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for families The pool and slide make this a great place for families. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location/amenities. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locale, scenery, breakfast buffet Chaperoned our school halau - four girls - and the surrounding "atmosphere" lent to a leisurely stay. The front staff was very helpful, once we "warmed up" to them, and the staff at the buffet breakfast was exceptional. Our stay was during a festival of some kind - avacado, I think - and parking was at a premium, however, your "man at the gate" directed guest staying at the hotel to guest parking while those attending the festival were asked to park further away. That was very much appreciated. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed it as usual Family enjoyed everything. Facilities especially the pool was the family favorite. We will be back. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, exceptional staff! The hotel sits on a beautiful hillside overlooking the water and the Keahou bay, not a bad view on property! The food is exceptional and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and welcoming and service is prompt when requesting something, regardless of the department. Definitely a Starwood classic and adheres to my expectations of a frequent SPG member! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Too Expensive We felt as if we could not relax. Always on guard for the next thing we might be charged extra for. The hotel was nice the pool was the best feature but overall the expense made our stay one that made us uncomfortable. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and service We ate happy hour pupus at the pool. Sarah served us and was so nice and friendly. Te food was more than ample and very delicious. There was so much food that we saved our food in the fridge for the next day. When I asked the pool staff if the kitchen could heat up out left overs they were very nice about it. After not wanting to waste such delicious food I was really pleasantly surprised that the kitchen gave us a whole new serving of food rather than heat up our leftovers. Service went above and beyond. My children and I loved the pool and the game room. Th room was very nice and comfortable. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Nights; March 30, 2014 Cleanliness & Odors: No odors or scents detected; No cleanliness issues; Service & Staff: Helpful when asked, but aloof; The cleaning staff were the most friendly; Sleep Quality & Beddings: Slept good; Bedding was clean; Area Location: This is a quiet resort with minimal activity; For this reason we wish we could have stayed longer; We could really relax; Remote from shopping centers and downtown Kona, but there is a trolley; Rooms- Location and Noise: Sixth floor, East side, partial ocean view; Intermittent A/C fan, not obnoxious; Breakfast Quality/Quantity: Sufficient; April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Friendly clean and good food. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watched the Manta Rays from our balcony! We've stayed at the Sheraton Kona many times over the years. We love this spot! Few hotels in the world offer such a fabulous oceanfront location. Front desk, bellhops, housekeepers, waiters and management - they're all always courteous and helpful... and you'll quickly get to know them by first name. Our morning walks are delightful... along the thrashing ocean or down the street to the boat docking area at Keauhou Bay where you can talk to the fishermen or board one of many sail or kayaking trips that are available in the area. We particularly enjoy light dinners at Rays on the Bay and watch the evening manta ray snorkelers from our dining table. And, the pool is perched up above the ocean offering a spectacular view of the evening sunsets. P.S. This stay offered a special experience as we watched a couple of whales play in the ocean off our balcony for an hour - suggest visiting Kona from December to March to view the whales as they travel south. And, highly recommend the oceanfront rooms! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed balanced review The good location of the room was offset somewhat by the old, stale smell of smoke when you first walk in to the room. The paint needed updating. The concierge staff was excellent, helpful and accommodating as were the hotel employees. The food/restaurant options were disappointing. There needs to be a moderately priced full service casual restaurant open at all times. The dinner option at Rays was lovely but expensive and we would not eat there more than once during our 7 night stay. We don't care for expensive buffets every morning for breakfast and the poolside option was limited to donuts,fruit and coffee. Also, a number of people were looking for a snack/beverage machine in the evening. The location and ease of parking made getting around the island a joy. Primary purpose was vacation which wasn't listed as an option below. Beautiful grounds. Nice pool. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent staff customer service Everyone from at the front desk, housekeeping, valet, cafe, security, etc were hospitable, welcoming, customer service oriented, friendly, and efficient. They are a nice ohana! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation Excellent upgrades done to hotel. Elevator locations a bit odd and weird. Front of the house employees bell desk and front desk, Need to be a little bit more helpful. Valet excellent personality. Rooms big and comfy. Bed was relaxing....... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family experience Originally we were only spending one night at the Sheraton Kona but construction failures required us to book 8 more nights. Loved the resort. Rooms were clean and bright . Food services were excellent in all restaurants. Really recognized the Platinum members well. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that I expected and more. People were great. Location was great. Recognition for SPG platinum: upgraded room, free valet parking, free continental breakfast (which was very good). Hotel recommended great excursions. April 13, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:33:24.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_617, tr_617
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>