Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 656 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Nights; March 30, 2014 Cleanliness & Odors: No odors or scents detected; No cleanliness issues; Service & Staff: Helpful when asked, but aloof; The cleaning staff were the most friendly; Sleep Quality & Beddings: Slept good; Bedding was clean; Area Location: This is a quiet resort with minimal activity; For this reason we wish we could have stayed longer; We could really relax; Remote from shopping centers and downtown Kona, but there is a trolley; Rooms- Location and Noise: Sixth floor, East side, partial ocean view; Intermittent A/C fan, not obnoxious; Breakfast Quality/Quantity: Sufficient; April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Friendly clean and good food. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watched the Manta Rays from our balcony! We've stayed at the Sheraton Kona many times over the years. We love this spot! Few hotels in the world offer such a fabulous oceanfront location. Front desk, bellhops, housekeepers, waiters and management - they're all always courteous and helpful... and you'll quickly get to know them by first name. Our morning walks are delightful... along the thrashing ocean or down the street to the boat docking area at Keauhou Bay where you can talk to the fishermen or board one of many sail or kayaking trips that are available in the area. We particularly enjoy light dinners at Rays on the Bay and watch the evening manta ray snorkelers from our dining table. And, the pool is perched up above the ocean offering a spectacular view of the evening sunsets. P.S. This stay offered a special experience as we watched a couple of whales play in the ocean off our balcony for an hour - suggest visiting Kona from December to March to view the whales as they travel south. And, highly recommend the oceanfront rooms! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed balanced review The good location of the room was offset somewhat by the old, stale smell of smoke when you first walk in to the room. The paint needed updating. The concierge staff was excellent, helpful and accommodating as were the hotel employees. The food/restaurant options were disappointing. There needs to be a moderately priced full service casual restaurant open at all times. The dinner option at Rays was lovely but expensive and we would not eat there more than once during our 7 night stay. We don't care for expensive buffets every morning for breakfast and the poolside option was limited to donuts,fruit and coffee. Also, a number of people were looking for a snack/beverage machine in the evening. The location and ease of parking made getting around the island a joy. Primary purpose was vacation which wasn't listed as an option below. Beautiful grounds. Nice pool. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff customer service Everyone from at the front desk, housekeeping, valet, cafe, security, etc were hospitable, welcoming, customer service oriented, friendly, and efficient. They are a nice ohana! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation Excellent upgrades done to hotel. Elevator locations a bit odd and weird. Front of the house employees bell desk and front desk, Need to be a little bit more helpful. Valet excellent personality. Rooms big and comfy. Bed was relaxing....... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family experience Originally we were only spending one night at the Sheraton Kona but construction failures required us to book 8 more nights. Loved the resort. Rooms were clean and bright . Food services were excellent in all restaurants. Really recognized the Platinum members well. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that I expected and more. People were great. Location was great. Recognition for SPG platinum: upgraded room, free valet parking, free continental breakfast (which was very good). Hotel recommended great excursions. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation We vacationed with our 14-year-old grandson. The resort was great spot! Lots of activities - beautiful place. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice vacation spot This was a great place to stay. My onlu complaint was the toilet looked like it was out of a public restroom. It was not a standard toilet. It had a metal handle that was low to the seat so you had to put the seat down to flush April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Next to elevator at the end of the hall! Ooops, booked through Hotels'com . . . got the worst room in the hotel . . . end of the hall next to elevator . . . noise all night long . . . gurgling toilet . . . and then a $30 "Resort Fee" for what? using the pool? April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Family Resort Enjoyed the amenities at the Kona Sheraton but, we didn't get the room we reserved and the manager was unable & unwilling to resolve to our satisfaction. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time From check in to check out , everyone was friendly and smiling. They made us feel special by responding to all our needs. It was obvious they enjoyed their jobs and conveyed that to their guests. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful features The resort and it's grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff are amazing, they really make your stay memorable, just to mention a few, Juliet, George, Aron & Sam. We will recommend this resort to all our friends and return soon. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by late check out When we booked our stay, we requested late check out as our flight did not leave until 10pm. We are gold members, so this should not have been a problem. When we checked in, we confirmed that we could have a late check out and confirmed it AGAIN the day before we left. On each occasion we were told there would not be a problem . On our day of departure we went to registration to cash in our housekeeping vouchers(great idea, by the way) , asked when we were checking out, we replied at 4pm and was then told we could not do this as our room had been "re-assigned". We cannot understand after we had made 3 requests, well in advance of checking out , why this should be changed. Surely it makes sense not to "re-assign" a room that has been occupied by some one needing late check out. As this is also one of the "perks" of being a gold member , we were very disappointed with our treatment. We had to change our plans for our final day and it did spoil our otherwise good experience staying with you. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Food was EXTREMELY overpriced. I would suggest walking down the street to the store and stocking up. I had a sandwich and soda and it was over $20 March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs inprovement The Hotel is good in whole but they dont provide much attention for SPG Platinum members. I was not provided any special preferences which i had asked for such as special breakfast as i am vegan. Nothing was given complimentary even me being on my honeymoon and a SPG Platinum member. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable I spent the weekend at Sheraton Kona. The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff at all points in the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would stay here again! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed our stay. Things we loved were size of the hotel, the proximity of the ocean and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were nice and clean and spacious. Enjoyed the craft people for shopping. Things that need improvement, fan for the bathroom, I would have liked more choices for eating, Ray's on the Bay was nice but too fancy for everyday eating. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderul stay... We represent a group of many who usually don't have many opportunities to take time off for vacations because of work and personal scheduling conflicts so clearly this trip had to be special for us. After spending a significant amount of time looking for that special place to stay for vacation and getaway, we were very happy with the decision to choose the Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay . It is located in an area within proximity of Kailua-Kona where most of the other hotels, shops and attractions are located but away from the hustle and bustle of the traffic and busy crowds. Very relaxing environment, staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the scenic views were breathtaking. For a spacious hotel, did not see many of the hotel guests other than for those who wished to relax and play near the swimming pool and lounges. Of course with the many attractions of the Big Island and various activities available in and around the surrounding area of the hotel, coming back to Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay complimented the busy day of site seeing and shopping with a place to enjoy a taste of paradise, see beautiful sunsets, view manta rays swimming near the shore, and if you are luck, you can even watch or hear the breathes of whales passing by when they surface for air. We highly recommend others to consider staying here for their future visit and stay on the Big Island of Hawaii. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for the views... We just got back from a 2 night stay here and were less than pleased with the facilities and amenities. The pool table by the bar and pool table in the rec room didn't have the right balls for the table, no chalk and only one pool cue. Not usually a big deal but my 14 and 10 year old love to play and weren't able to really use the tables. Also, the website says there are pool toys to rent/check out to play with when, in fact, there was a volleyball only...just 1 volleyball to play with in the pool. The second day we wanted to use it and it hadn't been returned by previous guests; so there went the only pool toy they offered. I think for the amount of people they have staying there and playing in the pool, a stock of balls, noodles, floats etc would be something the hotel would focus on having. Another issue we had, I understand these things happen, was when we were locked out of our room for about 6 hours. Not a big deal normally but since the bar is closed at 5:30 pm and the restaurant/bar is closed at 10, and we were locked out until 11:30 pm, we had no where to go, nothing to do and just had to sit and wait. They did compensate us with basically taking off the charge for the room that night and that was appreciated, but we were not happy about us having no where to go or anything to do. Our kids were tired, and we were too. One more thing; I was looking into having some spa time but apparently they only have one person to provide services and I wasn't able to get into the spa at all. Aside from those downfalls, we loved staying there and will probably go back. There is an area only a short walk away that you can snorkel at any time and the underwater views were amazing. The weather is perfect and the pool was nice to just chill out next to each day. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No recognition for SPG Preferred members The hotel has very basic rooms which was fine with me, but I was most frustrated that they do not entertain a separate line for SPG preferred members even though they keep a counter which is unstaffed. I specifically asked if there was a separate line for SPG Preferred and was told I had to wait in the general line. There were a few people ahead of me and it took almost 30 minutes to check me in. The staff was also not knowledgeable about where some facilities were located, for example I called to find out where the laundry service was and the staff was clueless about the location and just told me the floor. If you have been to the resort, you can understand why it can be difficult to find it if not given a reference. I was told look for exit sign and there were like 10+ exits on each floor. Also as a SPG Preferred guest I was supposed to get a preferred room, but was given a room overlooking the parking lot with a partial ocean view when my reservation clearly stated ocean view. Overall I was very dissatisfied with the service I received and the attitude of the staff. I even wrote to SPG who told me that someone from the staff will reach out to me but no one did even after I checked out. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed here for one night last week. We arrived late at night and the check-in took a LONG time. There were a handful of people in front of us (they looked like a crew from Alaska Airlines), but it felt like there were more than dozen people in front of us. After a long wait, we were finally checked in (the person who helped us was nice and pleasant) and was given a room key. The hotel lobby and the entrance area looked nice, but as we were walking down the hallway to our room, there was this unpleasant, stale, wet carpet-like smell all around. It's hard to describe but it was old, wet, and almost moldy kind of a smell. Unfortunately, our room was not any better, especially the bathroom, which was just old and in need of renovation. The worst part was in the morning, when I opened the door to the balcony. Apparently, our room was facing the wall of a tennis court! I wish the front desk warned us ahead of time that our room not only had NO view, but that it was facing the wall of a tennis court. At this point, we really had no reason to linger our stay and left the hotel ASAP to our next destination, namely Hilo. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Relaxing The facility is nice with very good staff. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Hotels Consider Renovation As is often the case, hotels talk about renovation and they have a different idea than consumers such as myself. This is an older property that is showing its age. The lobby is new and beautiful (I was in the lobby for about 10 minutes during the week - why do hotels care about the lobby so much?). The room had new paint, carpet, nice bed - clean and comfortable...what was not so great? Old plumbing fixtures with built up junk on the shower head, poorly maintained common areas, and a very small and inattentive staff - happy to quote policy, not too interested in solving problems to improve experience. I will admit, I don't stay at Sheraton properties often - mostly Westin, Marriott, and Hilton - maybe this is normal for a Sheraton. The bar and restaurant closed really early. The breakfast buffet was adequate - passable but not great. The breakfast staff was very nice. The pool deck area did not seem well staffed or maintained. the landscape lighting out front by the parking lot not only didn't work, my wife scraped her leg on one that had fallen over. It is on a beautiful section of real estate, but that is really the only thing worth considering. I would stay there again only if was the least expensive option - and even then it would have to be a really good deal. This is one of those places where you wonder what is the real definition of resort. To keep it in perspective, I spend 70-100 nights a year in hotels and I have never taken time to write a review. If you are a fan of the show Hotel Impossible, my wife and I joked that Anthony would have had a thing or two to say about the property. Caveat Emptor. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only complaint we had was that housekeeping did not clean our room for two days straight. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The resort is beautiful and has amazing ocean and sunset views. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful stay at your resort. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refresher in Customer Relations for Front Counter Staff Upon late evening check in, the clerk provided us with only a one-sided map of the facility to help us find our room. There was no information provided on check in or in the room about the facilities, amenities available, dining or the surrounding attractions. On day 3 when I noticed some guests with Sheraton-logo'd publications, I mentioned my concern to another front office clerk. Rather than listen carefully and offer help, I was told that I should have "just called down and asked". I pointed out that because I was a unaware of what was available, I didn't know how to form the inquiry. Response: I was given the same map as on night #1 but this time it was two-sided. Gr-r-r-r-rr. The third situation that must be mentioned was when one young lad was very flippant and sarcastic when servicing a pickup request for me. Whew! Three strikes means to me more training is needed. I loved your hotel and the staff, all in all were great but, there is certainly room for improvement. I hope you will accept this as constructive criticism with a view to improving customer service and satisfaction. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful romantic resort A beautiful romantic resort close to special water activities, relaxation and the aloha spirit. Very friendly staff, excellent management. Newell took prompt care of us. Loved the yoga classes by Hoodie outside looking over the crystal clear bay. Rays on the Bay was awesome. Rooms are beautiful, spacious and modern. My only concern is, when am I coming back?!!! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Sheraton Kona has beautiful grounds. The hotel staff is top notch. Rays restaurant in the hotel has a fabulous menu featuring local fish and produce. March 9, 2014
  • 2016-05-06 T09:37:13.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_656, tr_656
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>