Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 nites of bliss I will be doing a Trip Advisor review, but here I wanted to particularly thank Randy in security and Veronica at the front desk for their responsiveness to two problems I created for myself. Randy rescued me with a bag of rice to cover my recently soaked camera with the hope of reclaiming its work-ability. Veronica bailed me out of another problem...gracefully. Both were committed to making their guest a happy camper. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star treatment from the staff My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the end of a 2 week trip to Hawaii. We arrived a day early due to the national park closures, and unknown to us, just before the Ironman Triathalon. The hotel was very full but service did not suffer. I have spent about 30 nights in hotels in the last year, and the staff here made an impression on me that surpasses all of the others. Almost every hotel employee that I interacted with did whatever they could to make my stay more pleasant, and in a way that I thought they did it because they cared, not because it was expected. Nani in the front reception team is fantastic. We dined at Rays on the Bay and also enjoyed the hotel buffet breakfast. The food at both was outstanding. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will certainly be back the next time we are on the Big Island! October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SFGiants We enjoyed our stay. The staff, for the most part, was very helpful, friendly and accommodating from the maid service, breakfast hostess, super valet guys, to most of the staff at registration. The hotel has beautiful grounds and quiet location. We are SPG members and stayed at the hotel for 10 days. They had an offer to where you stay 4-nights and 5th night was free. They did NOT honor their 5-night free. They had a number of excuses, but bottom-line is we had to pay. A very good trip that did not end very well. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissatisfied, not for honeymoons at all -restaurant staff showed zero hospitality -shower water was barely warm and also very small -there was next to no entertainment -there is no "adults only" pool option September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 There are better places to Stay We moved to another resort December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is excellent and has a grand exterior The staffing at the Sheraton was excellent! The exterior of the facility and its layout was wonderful. It wasn't until one entered the room that the hotel went downhill. We had to have the exhaust vent cleaned, it was covered with soot. There was no stereo, cd player for blue ray/dvd player, which was an inconvenience since we purchase cds and dvds during our trip. Golf was virtually ruled out, which was a disappointment since we played golf on all our trips to Hawaii. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor greeting at reception I have been travelling extensively for the past 15 years and this is the first time I have had such a poor reception. During the reception process the check-in personnal did not use my name or most importantly ask if it was the first time I was visiting the hotel. I was asked for my credit card and id and told to head left to get to my room. And heard "Next....." I had to ask for a map of the hotel, where the gym was located and I gave up asking questions for things that should have been told to me. And of course no explanation on how to use the wi-fi. The check-out personnel, and valet service was the complete opposite curtious and friendly and also very helpful. Overall, I would not come back - but if asked would still recommend the hotel to friends etc. The hotel is in a beatiful location. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for our needs, this resort was too far from the kailua-kona town and wasn't as clean as it should be. there was water dripping from the floor above onto the lanai table and floor, making it a hazard for my elderly mom. the bathtub was so very slippery, also a hazard, even with the rubber mat provided. the resort features are great for families, honeymooners, and those wanting a restful getaway. i would not recommend it to my family because of location, price and cleanliness. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach towel deposit It was a nice place to stay. There were two problems, one was the walk from self parking to the lobby was easy at first. But wen u have to park all the way in the back and walk at night. They should consider having a shuttle or some go cart to pick you up. Paying that much for the room they should cater to the customers. Second Sheraton should make a note and let u know before hand that they take out a $100 deposit for freakin beach towels. I mean really one towel cost that damn much? February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation Resort As SPG Members this is our 3rd stay at this resort, and the first stay since the proprery renewal. Outstanding changes have been made to the property. From the moment you drive up the guest services unfold. The views from the different locations of the resort are unmatched. The updated decor, the coordinating features, and the freshness of the entire facility was outstanding. The resort pools and grounds were extremely well maintained. I would highly recommend this resort location. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Received with Great Aloha! I truly enjoyed by stay the Sheraton Keauhou. This was my first time staying at your hotel. Your staff was wonderful, very hospitable, and I was always greeted with a smile. I would definitely return and I have already recommended this hotel to a few people. One thing I would like to note, more so as an eye sore, I noticed renovation was probably taking place on the bottom floor of the 3rd floor facing makai side of hotel. Fix that hole! Other than that hotel looked great! September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location for seeing the Big Island We had a room with a spectacular ocean view, thanks to SPG. Our main complaint was with the dining service where the staffing level was inadequate and the wait staff seemed poorly trained. This was particularly true at breakfast where many of the staff were only particularly pleasant when they presented the bill. There were exceptions, of course. We were not fans of the multi-purpose evening dining area or the loudness of the music. The food in both dining areas was good. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place in Paradise! The new lobby is beautiful and we enjoyed the live music they had in both the lobby and the restaurant which has great new furniture and a wonderful view! The fitness center is the most amazing place -- it made it a pleasure to work out in paradise with a view of the sunset! We loved the pool, and the business center was great as well! Loved the new furniture in the room and on the patio too! The staff was nice and they were generous with the late checkout thanks to SPG! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation paradise! Amazing ocean views & resort location. Really helpful staff. Best luau on the island! Amazingly the luau food was as great as the show! Beds & linens were great quality. Breakfast buffet was well stocked w a lot of selections and fresh fruit. The water slide was awesome for kids of all ages! Only thing that keeps it from overall excellence is "high end" Ray's restaurant that had a limited menu, limited wine list and so so food. Spa was fine. Gym was great. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding senery and facilities! The Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa exceeded expectations and the surrounding beauty matched any marketing brochure. Worth the extras of Ocean View rooms with breakfast! The Mantas, Whales and Dolphins, Wow! Pool, staff, and facilities are all first class! Plus the nearby town of Kailua-Kona is by far the most happening little town I found on the Big Island. Some of the best snorkeling and waves as well! Thanks for a wonderful stay. Planning a longer one next time! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond This hotel was a very nice hotel and I was happy with my stay. The staff really exceeded my expectations after I had checked out and discovered that I had forgotten a ring in my room's safe. The security staff was diligent in obtaining permission to enter the room from its current occupants. They recovered the ring and have mailed it to me via certified mail. I really appreciated the effort and concern shown by the Sheraton team and particularly Dan in Security. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we loved the hotel and our room. having an ocean view overlooking the bay where the Manta rays are and being able to listen to the ocean waves just added to the ambiance of the stay. the restaurant Rays on the bay is lovely with a menu that needs to have more selection. we ate there twice the the rest of the time went into town to eat. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff there were very efficient. Did not use the spa. overall a great place to stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Any chain can build a good looking facility. Sheraton has of course done this in Kona. What is really special? The Sheraton Kona's people provide service way beyond expectations. The front desk woman, that checked us in, set up a fantastic week. We are very appreciative. The rest of the staff had great attitudes. Hats off to the folks empowering the staff to help guests. Oh, by the way, the facility is clean, well maintained, great view, food was good etc. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff friendly staff rays was had great food and janine our sever was prefect, and i have worked in the food services industry for over 30 years the pool was a blast the bedding was yummy and i am going to your resort for my birthday on November 11& 12th because we loved it so also i am going to take my husband to your resort for his birthday for a week on november 27th in kaua'i we are so looking forward to both our trips!!! thank you September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vicki Dirty dishes in restaurant every day! Music from Rays too loud for room above, we had hoped to listen to the ocean December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Great landscaping and pool. Service was excellent. It would have been good to have another choice of restaurants other than Rays', although it was very nice. Criticisms are minor. Add a second chair to the room. Our chest of drawers tilted forward and the drawers slid open on their own. Solved by putting two wash cloths under the legs. The patio above us drained onto ours and we constantly had a pool of water. The daily yoga classes were fantastic. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great breakfast and a balance of activities The Sheraton in Kona was a good place overall. Our oceanview room had a nice view but was close to the dinner area so the music was pretty loud in the evening hours. We also had to call one afternoon about a room cleaning but the Sheraton team was quick to respond. The morning breakfast being included was a great change of pace from the higher food cost as a whole in Hawaii. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A memorable week - we felt very well looked after Very pleasant stay for a week at Spring Break. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the gardens,clean pools,great music and food at Rays on the Bay. Buffet breakfast was delicious with a good choice of food. There are various lovely spots to sit and relax with good views. We appreciated the beach nearby for kayak and paddle boarding. Manta ray viewing and pounding surf were exciting extra features in the evenings. We'll be back! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel improvements We stayed a year earlier. The improvements since then were outstanding. Greater use of space in the bar/restaurant area--expanded seating area and added a nice bar. Still need to work on seating arrangement--while a bar is typically open seating it was difficult to differentiate bar area from restaurant--caused difficulty in determining where to sit freely. Rooms still need updating from old style bathrooms and plumbing--rust/leaks in places. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great overall experience we were there for less than 24 hours for the lavaman triathalon and besides the stress of that event, the whole place, the staff, the property, the views...everything was top notch. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Beach but still excellent location A picturesque location sitting on a cliff overlooking the ocean. Watch the Matarays come up to the shore at night to feed. Great service and food with a well laid out pool area to allow you to still get that Hawaian tan on days when your not sightseeing or golfing. CAUTION: Some of the balconies have a step down from your room so be careful, especially after dark when the reflection from the room can disguise the existence of the steps. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort fee / Dining The hotel is great. We stayed there when it was the Kona Surf. We enjoyed the pool and water slide. The $30 FEE FOR PARKING (aka RESORT FEE) is OUTLANDISH. We didn't use any other benefits. Dining options need to be improved. We were stuck eating at teh Rays on the Bay with LOUD ROCK MUSIC, and couldn't get away from the noise. This is Hawaii. How about opening the main restaurant with some traditional Hawaiian Music. We are kamaainas May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice friendly service Beautiful spot on the ocean. Laid back feeling. Friendly staff. Free self-parking! Very comfortable bed. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable And Clean Must say that my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Kona Resor & Spa. From the time we arrived at the hotel until we left, the staff was courteous, helpful, and showed a lot of the "Aloha Spirit". The grounds were beautiful and well kept. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and just relaxing. Also, enjoyed the close proximity of the Keauhou Shopping Center and the easy shuttle service. Well done. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but a lot of activity right on shoreline I had an oceanfront room which was very nice, but it was difficult to feel the privacy and comfort that the facility was obviously designed for, due to the constant stream of kayakers, night divers, boats, and so on right outside my window. It's a nice resort, and it was up to the Sheraton name. For my money I would stay somewhere other than Kona next time - too congested and people are right on top of you every second. October 29, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>