Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location for seeing the Big Island We had a room with a spectacular ocean view, thanks to SPG. Our main complaint was with the dining service where the staffing level was inadequate and the wait staff seemed poorly trained. This was particularly true at breakfast where many of the staff were only particularly pleasant when they presented the bill. There were exceptions, of course. We were not fans of the multi-purpose evening dining area or the loudness of the music. The food in both dining areas was good. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is excellent and has a grand exterior The staffing at the Sheraton was excellent! The exterior of the facility and its layout was wonderful. It wasn't until one entered the room that the hotel went downhill. We had to have the exhaust vent cleaned, it was covered with soot. There was no stereo, cd player for blue ray/dvd player, which was an inconvenience since we purchase cds and dvds during our trip. Golf was virtually ruled out, which was a disappointment since we played golf on all our trips to Hawaii. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place in Paradise! The new lobby is beautiful and we enjoyed the live music they had in both the lobby and the restaurant which has great new furniture and a wonderful view! The fitness center is the most amazing place -- it made it a pleasure to work out in paradise with a view of the sunset! We loved the pool, and the business center was great as well! Loved the new furniture in the room and on the patio too! The staff was nice and they were generous with the late checkout thanks to SPG! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star treatment from the staff My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the end of a 2 week trip to Hawaii. We arrived a day early due to the national park closures, and unknown to us, just before the Ironman Triathalon. The hotel was very full but service did not suffer. I have spent about 30 nights in hotels in the last year, and the staff here made an impression on me that surpasses all of the others. Almost every hotel employee that I interacted with did whatever they could to make my stay more pleasant, and in a way that I thought they did it because they cared, not because it was expected. Nani in the front reception team is fantastic. We dined at Rays on the Bay and also enjoyed the hotel buffet breakfast. The food at both was outstanding. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will certainly be back the next time we are on the Big Island! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service An example of the great service we received throughout our stay. We had to change rooms because of the air-conditioning not working and the part would take some time to get in. The transition was made as painless as possible. While we were looking at alternative rooms with the manager, my wife mentioned how much she liked white meat pineapple. She surprised her by having this in our room when we returned later in the evening. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacks choice of restaurants The clerk at check-in, Christie, was simply outstanding. My profile had a preference for a king size bed but this did not get through when using Starwood points. Christie went the extra mile to ensure a king size bed was made available to me. Unfortunately, it has become more difficult to get what you want when using Starwood points. It is a long way from the Westin experience I enjoyed back 20 years ago when I first became a Westin Preferred Guest. Gerry duffy February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great view of the ocean and the grounds are BEAUTIFUL! This hotel really meet and exceeded my expectations, The ocean view, with the garden and the mountains was fantasist, Breakfast became a little boring but OK, We went to Rays on the Bays but I was not impressed with the serve.nor the food/ The waiter never came back to check to see if we need ed water. I had a burger and it was more bread than meat. I guess one out of many is not to bad.I would have done better at MacDonald s. The MUSIC was GREAT!, June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond This hotel was a very nice hotel and I was happy with my stay. The staff really exceeded my expectations after I had checked out and discovered that I had forgotten a ring in my room's safe. The security staff was diligent in obtaining permission to enter the room from its current occupants. They recovered the ring and have mailed it to me via certified mail. I really appreciated the effort and concern shown by the Sheraton team and particularly Dan in Security. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding senery and facilities! The Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa exceeded expectations and the surrounding beauty matched any marketing brochure. Worth the extras of Ocean View rooms with breakfast! The Mantas, Whales and Dolphins, Wow! Pool, staff, and facilities are all first class! Plus the nearby town of Kailua-Kona is by far the most happening little town I found on the Big Island. Some of the best snorkeling and waves as well! Thanks for a wonderful stay. Planning a longer one next time! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great renovations at Keahou Sheraton! We loved our stay during the Kupuna Hula Festival. The staff was wonderful, very welcoming and helpful. And we LOVED the beautiful renovations that had been done since our last stay there... Beautiful. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we loved the hotel and our room. having an ocean view overlooking the bay where the Manta rays are and being able to listen to the ocean waves just added to the ambiance of the stay. the restaurant Rays on the bay is lovely with a menu that needs to have more selection. we ate there twice the the rest of the time went into town to eat. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff there were very efficient. Did not use the spa. overall a great place to stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation paradise! Amazing ocean views & resort location. Really helpful staff. Best luau on the island! Amazingly the luau food was as great as the show! Beds & linens were great quality. Breakfast buffet was well stocked w a lot of selections and fresh fruit. The water slide was awesome for kids of all ages! Only thing that keeps it from overall excellence is "high end" Ray's restaurant that had a limited menu, limited wine list and so so food. Spa was fine. Gym was great. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Any chain can build a good looking facility. Sheraton has of course done this in Kona. What is really special? The Sheraton Kona's people provide service way beyond expectations. The front desk woman, that checked us in, set up a fantastic week. We are very appreciative. The rest of the staff had great attitudes. Hats off to the folks empowering the staff to help guests. Oh, by the way, the facility is clean, well maintained, great view, food was good etc. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiance The room was great and the service was superb. The view from our room was incomparable. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Great landscaping and pool. Service was excellent. It would have been good to have another choice of restaurants other than Rays', although it was very nice. Criticisms are minor. Add a second chair to the room. Our chest of drawers tilted forward and the drawers slid open on their own. Solved by putting two wash cloths under the legs. The patio above us drained onto ours and we constantly had a pool of water. The daily yoga classes were fantastic. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place for R&R We chose to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary here and were not disappointed! The staff members were friendly and so accommodating! The property itself, views and amenities were fantastic. We spent a lot of time at the pool (which has a fun pool slide and unending views), enjoyed all the restaurants (great food) and celebrated our special event at Rays on the Bay with a fun early sunset dinner. Great memories! Can't wait to go back some day. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A memorable week - we felt very well looked after Very pleasant stay for a week at Spring Break. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the gardens,clean pools,great music and food at Rays on the Bay. Buffet breakfast was delicious with a good choice of food. There are various lovely spots to sit and relax with good views. We appreciated the beach nearby for kayak and paddle boarding. Manta ray viewing and pounding surf were exciting extra features in the evenings. We'll be back! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants Although there were options available for breakfast, there was only one option available for dinner. Rays on The Bay was very noisy so we decided not to eat there. There are no other quieter eating facilities available at night. Felt this was a bit poor for a hotel of this standard. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jon The sink basin backed up when water was run into it. The shower diverter did not fully activate the shower head so water was still coming out of the tub faucet. As with the sink, the water would not drain out of the tub in an efficient manner so by the end of my shower I was standing in 8-10 inches of water. TIle in and around the shower needed cleaning. I explained this to the front desk and they neglected to offer any compensation or remedy. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel improvements We stayed a year earlier. The improvements since then were outstanding. Greater use of space in the bar/restaurant area--expanded seating area and added a nice bar. Still need to work on seating arrangement--while a bar is typically open seating it was difficult to differentiate bar area from restaurant--caused difficulty in determining where to sit freely. Rooms still need updating from old style bathrooms and plumbing--rust/leaks in places. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Used points to cover hotel night and was upgraded to a fantastic ocean front view because I have gold status and rooms were available. Staff was fantastic and made us feel special even though I am only gold status. The hotel is a little old but it has beautiful views, great amenities, and was very clean. I have no complaints. Only stayed one night but I would definately like to come back. Ray's on the Bay for drinks and sunset was fantastic! January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Beach but still excellent location A picturesque location sitting on a cliff overlooking the ocean. Watch the Matarays come up to the shore at night to feed. Great service and food with a well laid out pool area to allow you to still get that Hawaian tan on days when your not sightseeing or golfing. CAUTION: Some of the balconies have a step down from your room so be careful, especially after dark when the reflection from the room can disguise the existence of the steps. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really out of my expectation! The room was used by someone else when we checked in. The front desk used 30 mins to switch us to another room with a better view, thanks. But the shower was not good, the temperature of water was waving from high to low then back to high again and again. In the new year night, we returned to the room at 10pm, the key was not able to open the door! Then have to walk to the front desk again to get the new one....amazing hotel experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort fee / Dining The hotel is great. We stayed there when it was the Kona Surf. We enjoyed the pool and water slide. The $30 FEE FOR PARKING (aka RESORT FEE) is OUTLANDISH. We didn't use any other benefits. Dining options need to be improved. We were stuck eating at teh Rays on the Bay with LOUD ROCK MUSIC, and couldn't get away from the noise. This is Hawaii. How about opening the main restaurant with some traditional Hawaiian Music. We are kamaainas May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort We'll be back Very nice resort! As a platinum, we were upgraded to a ocean view family suite prior to check-in. The hotel is older, but has been extensively remodeled in the last 5 years. The hotel had new, modern appearance. Immediately after check-in we went to see Samantha, the concierge, and booked a Manta Ray snorkel, golf and a helicopter ride. Sam was very friendly, knowledgeable and worked hard to book exactly the excursions we were looking for. We ate dinner at Ray's the first night. The food and service were excellent. They also had a live band and a dance floor. After eating we walked out to the viewing area to watch the Manta Rays. The only problem that we experienced during our stay was that our room was located directly above Ray's and my wife found it difficult to sleep. We reported this to the front desk the next morning and we were moved to a larger, Corner suite that had a patio that was larger than our first room. That's what I call great service. The resort has a huge pool with a 200' water slide, which we used on two days. This resort also does an excellent job of recognizing Platinum guests. At check-in were give platinum colored wrist bands to wear during our stay. We got 15% off in all the restaurants and at breakfast each morning they brought us out a special plate of pastries without asking. My favorite was the Long John that was topped with a strip of bacon, caramel, and chocolate! We will definitely stay at the Sheraton Kona the next time we visit the Big Island. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed balanced review The good location of the room was offset somewhat by the old, stale smell of smoke when you first walk in to the room. The paint needed updating. The concierge staff was excellent, helpful and accommodating as were the hotel employees. The food/restaurant options were disappointing. There needs to be a moderately priced full service casual restaurant open at all times. The dinner option at Rays was lovely but expensive and we would not eat there more than once during our 7 night stay. We don't care for expensive buffets every morning for breakfast and the poolside option was limited to donuts,fruit and coffee. Also, a number of people were looking for a snack/beverage machine in the evening. The location and ease of parking made getting around the island a joy. Primary purpose was vacation which wasn't listed as an option below. Beautiful grounds. Nice pool. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff friendly staff rays was had great food and janine our sever was prefect, and i have worked in the food services industry for over 30 years the pool was a blast the bedding was yummy and i am going to your resort for my birthday on November 11& 12th because we loved it so also i am going to take my husband to your resort for his birthday for a week on november 27th in kaua'i we are so looking forward to both our trips!!! thank you September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but.... Hotel has a great location and amazing views. Hotel needs help with employee interaction with guests. Drove up and two bellman out front, had to get my own luggage out of the car and bring it in. No warm welcome, i as well ordered a amenitie for some friends and was not delievered on time for there special night. contacted hotel for a call back and no one wanted to talk to me, several calls and i got a phone text from a manager. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by going the extra distance It was our 40th wedding anniversary And we had booked a room facing the mountain. The hotel upgraded us to an ocean view. We were also presented with a coupon for drinks in the restaurant. On our anniversary chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to our door. Everywhere we went we were congratulated on our milestone. We were truly made to feel very special. Thank you Sheraton July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Temper your expectations If you can look past the hideous, pristine view robbing architecture of 70's era chicken wire and cement, popcorn ceilings and Pier One furnishings, you will discover a hotel with an inverted sense of customer service and food to match. It communicated the atmosphere of a restaurant on the verge of bankruptcy: empty, hopeless and devoid of a reason to try. After 3 days into a 7 day stay, we checked out. June 17, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>