Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by near perfect week I have to admit that my stay was outstanding. We had very little problems and the grounds and staff were great. My only problem was the resort tax and cost of aminities. The cost of the hotel is high, very high then to be charged for parking and taxes is uncalled for. Make one price pays all so people know up front. I ended up spending over $500 on food alone at the hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff too slow There was a long line to check-in. In the background a bartender broke several glasses. The front desk supervisor(!) left all the people waiting in line to go check on the broken glasses! Really! Trust your colleagues to do their job and stick with your guests in line. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent facility From the front curbside assistance, to the prompt and efficient check in procedure, to the air conditioned comfort of our room and then the pool areas, the friendly staff, the ambience of the dining areas, everything was well done. We took advantage of the $5 daily dining credit for making up our room and not using new towels and that too was an easy thing for us to accomplish. The nightly live music in the Ray dining area was wonderful for two dancers such as we. We look forward to returning many times. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time I loved this hotel. Great location, beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms. My only complaint was I had to leave. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good money wasted We were very excited about spoiling ourselves by spending the last of our 16 day hawaiian vacation at a nice hotel. This place was 4 times the price of our average place we stayed (5 places on the BI) and by far the worst money spent. I've never had so many things not work, or not go well while settling into a room--which was hard to get to as it was because of poor directions from an indifferent employee. When I brought this all up to the manager after checking in he did not do anything to make it any better. I was disappointed that at the premium price we were paying we were still extremely nickel and dimed. Within 15 min of checking into our room i was already looking for a new place to say, i regret not taking action on that. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location for seeing the Big Island We had a room with a spectacular ocean view, thanks to SPG. Our main complaint was with the dining service where the staffing level was inadequate and the wait staff seemed poorly trained. This was particularly true at breakfast where many of the staff were only particularly pleasant when they presented the bill. There were exceptions, of course. We were not fans of the multi-purpose evening dining area or the loudness of the music. The food in both dining areas was good. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location The location of this hotel is great. I would stay at this hotel again, but the noise from the carts in the hallway were loud and could be heard through the doors. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kennth wonderful location in beautiful Kona February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF THE POOL AREA WAS VERY GOOD MADE THE STAY VERY ENJOYABLE..YOUR STAFF MEMEBERS TOWELL ATTENDENT..SHENESEE AND POOL WAITRESS..BRITINIEA WERE ABOVE AND BEYOND..VERY IMPRESSED a+ GREAT JOB GIRLS.. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Even though we live in Hilo, which is the other side of the island. This is always a great place to come and get that calm and pampered experience. My kids love the pool and fountain. Our stay this previous time was a little short. Next time we plan on staying longer. In fact, we were looking at maybe having our wedding at this location. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach towel deposit It was a nice place to stay. There were two problems, one was the walk from self parking to the lobby was easy at first. But wen u have to park all the way in the back and walk at night. They should consider having a shuttle or some go cart to pick you up. Paying that much for the room they should cater to the customers. Second Sheraton should make a note and let u know before hand that they take out a $100 deposit for freakin beach towels. I mean really one towel cost that damn much? February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall the hotel was great in a great location. Check-in was a little slow and some details were mixed up, but got straightened out with minimal effort. Pillows were too soft, my personnel preference is a firmer pillow. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Eduardo camargo Nice property, but the restaurant is too small for the number of guets, so I had to go in a restaurant nearby. The hotel should not charge for parking and internet access, today all guests expect to get these included in the rates. As travel professional, we have dealed with guests who prefer to pay a higher rate instead to pay extras on spot. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very family friendly I loved that they offered free wifi and parking. The valet and bell boy staffs were really nice and kind. They had a good view of the manta rays and their pools were nice. Perfect for families with children. They had 2 hot saunas next the pool. They only offered free leis to women upon checkin. I was little disappointed that they didn't offer me any even after I ask. So they are a little sexist. Being a gay traveler, I felt miffed. The mountain view rooms were disappointing views as the mountain was nothing special. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Despite this hotel going through a recent renovation, the room I stayed in was quite unsatisfactory. First, unlike during previous stays, I never received a phone call after checking in asking how the room was. Second, I had several problems with my room that should have been discovered during a routine inspection of the room before assignment. For example, the smoke detector was dangling from the ceiling and the bed squeaked. I called down to have both fixed only to have the detector break again. Third, I called a week in advance to move from a (2) double beds to a king. Of course, a king never became available the week in advance or the week of my stay. Very disappointing. Four, for three or the five days that I stayed, there was maintenance taking place on my floor before 9am. I woke up to drilling and banging each morning. Couldn't these problem have been fixed during a more convenient time? Also, where all of the hotel's problem located near my room? It certainly seemed so. Finally, I never received a copy of my bill under the door during check out. Suffice it to say, I was not at all happy with the service at the hotel. I've been to the Big Island 6 out of the last 7 years and have stayed at this hotel 4 times over that period. The hotel has always been considered a good value, but being a good value means little to me if I'm not happy with the service. While the staff was very friendly, other services like room comfort and customer satisfaction aren't taken seriously. I will take my business elsewhere during my next stay on the Big Island. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice pool the hotel and grounds were beautiful and we really enjoyed the conmfortable bed. Having the pool and hot tubs open 24 hrs would be a great addition especially for guests that arrive at all hours. And the pool table and ping pong tablea available longer hours for guests. And lower your resort fee...30$ is rediculous! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Last minute wedding day topped of with a fantastic honeymoon My husband and I decided, after 4 years of dating, to be spontaneous and tie the knot on the beach on the very day he proposed to me. Since we didn't have any time to plan our night untill after the ceremony, we were a bit worried when the first 3 hotels we checked were booked. However, not only did the Shereton welcome us with ease that night, they also welcomed us with a complimetary room upgrade, a bottle of champagne, free breakfast, and the staff provided the warmest example of aloha spirit we have ever seen at a resort on the Big Island (and we both grew up here!). Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back for our anniversary for sure. The only (very small) thing that I found disappointing was the cost to use the cabannas at the pool. $50 was just too high for a chair to suntan in. Perhaps you could offer an hourly rate, so that more of your guests could afford to enjoy this amenity. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to take grandchild We had a great weekend in late January with our two-year old granddaughter. We spent a lot of time at the sandy end of the pool and she got to play with other kids. She also liked walking around the nicely laid out hotel with stairs and a waterfall. We saw whales from the pool and the hammock. Staff was always courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beautiful resort!!! A beautiful resort! Wonderful staff - helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Great restaurants, great food. So much to do - great pools and water slides! And beautiful grounds and walking access to the bay. The only downside was the internet access and WI-FI. After about 7pm, the internet access was not accessible... Very disappointing... January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facility, poor wireless connectivity Excellent facility, clean, modern and centrally located in the Kona district. I have only one, albeit minor piece of constructive criticism: the wireless internet service was not up to the standards set by the rest of the resort. I had difficulty logging on due to expiring access codes. Not until the third day did someone explain that the code was only for the room and that the Sheraton link was intended for use near the coffee shop and no wireless service near the pool was intended by either system. In today's world of highly portable tablets, universal wireless service with a single logon throughout the grounds is a must. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful and pleasant staff Every staff member encountered was friendly with a big smile! This is a lovely location and the facility is well kept. I recommend that the first thing you do is take a walk around the entire complex! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location and grounds I love staying at this resort. The food is very good, the staff is very nice and the views are beautiful. The only drawback is that for my room, which was listed as partial ocean view and was the last room in the wing, the view was so blocked by the trees that the ocean was very hard to see. Make sure you verify the location of your room before you check in rather than pay extra for the view. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over rated Not Recomended You need a Car to stay here January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hawaiiana Exoerience The west end of the Big Island is quieter and less lush than what I have expereinced across the Hawaiian Islands. The Sheraton Kona, for me, was a lush oasis...visually, culturally and geographically. Where else can you smell the sweet fragrance of Plumeria, sample great Pacific seafood and swim with the graceful Manta Rays? Of course the windings pools, ukulele lessons and warm Aloha spirit did much to make my conference experience so memorable. Mahalo nui loa to this great staff for the many acts of kindess and thoughtfulness we experienced. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with beautiful views. We were not given the room we booked but they quickly rectified it. They gave us a room with great ocean views. The hotel is a great place if you have a family, but not if your looking to relax by the pool for a good time. Rays on the bay is a very good restaurant with a great area to see the waves crashing up against the cliffs, but a not so good experience with the pool food during the day. The coffee shop is fantastic and servers are great. Internet (wifi) is horrible all around the hotel. At the golf course near by there is a great place to eat breakfast. The glass barrier between the pool and the ocean was dirty you couldnt see the ocean while at the pool. There is no beach within walking distance that is why you are at the pool with kids all around screaming. The openness of the hotel is lovely and Very refreshing. In the morning the doors closed so hard and loud that it woke you up like an alarm clock and the walls were thin so you could hear people hitting the walls in the room next to you. The glass doors were hard to open and shut so it made it hard if you wanted to enjoy the outside breeze. People were nice and said hi when passing and room service people were nice and welcoming. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds and views This property has beautiful grounds and sits right on the cliff so the ocean views are outstanding. This is an older building but they have done a good job modernizing what they can. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious Room Plenty of space to relax including the lanai with a wonderful view. The bed was not so comfortable. We like a firm foundation, but want a much softer top :( January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Awful Just spent 7 days of frustration and disappointment at this facility. The hotel is old, which in itself isn't an issue, but this one is in great need of more than just a coat or teo of paint. It was all too apparent that staff paid very little attention to detail and the majority showed little interest in the jobs they were doing and/or lacked the appropriate training. The room booked was ready when I checked in, but I was greeted with soiled towels and gym mats in the dresser. The room was serviced poorly throughout the week: coffee, tea and creamer not replenished; shampoo, shower gel, mouthwash, only replenished sporadically, trash cans not emptied every day. It's perhaps understandable if this happens once, but it was the rule rather than the exception! Guest services seemed equally ill-informed or incompetent as a simple question concerning the time I could expect my laundry to be returned was answered with three different times within 30 minutes. It wouldn't have been so bad, but they were all wrong. Laundry given to front dear staff on Monday morning before 7 AM did not get back to me until Thursday. The explanation that the hotel was working with a new laundry service interests me little; the inconvenience of not having clothes for the majority of my time at the hotel was. Credit, however, where credit's due: the hotel restaurant food was well cooked and the kitchen staff were on top of their game. The wait staff was more of a mixed bag, one evening being competent, helpful and clearly understanding her job, to another where the waiter did not know the menu or the wines. Perhaps the worst service experience came at the lobby bar, where empty bottles and glasses were left strewn around the tables as our order was taken and remained there for the 45 minutes we were there to "enjoy" our drinks. I even had to remind the barkeep that I wanted to close out the tab, as he also forgot this request the first time around. The concierge was also of little use. We asked him to find stores in the vicinity that ship flowers and fruits to the mainland. His computer system was just booting up when we asked so he said he would leave a message for us in the room. No message, no apology, nothing. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far better than expected Before our trip I looked at the reviews for this hotel. I was just sick at the bad reviews and considered trying to go somewhere else. Everywhere I tried was sold out so decided to stay here despite the bad reviews. From the minute we arrived we were delighted with the service and room. The facilities are great and the staff very friendly and accomodating. My motto,,, if it is not as clean or cleaner than my home... I won't stay there. I am happy with our decision to stay here. Don't believe everything that you hear! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Understaffed Waited 45 minutes by pool bar for nachos, then cancelled order. Every morning long check in lines for breakfast. Food service understaffed. I am diabetic and needed the nachos to keep blood sugar up. Caused me a big problem until I bought two candy bars (for lunch). January 23, 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T05:40:11.157-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_640, tr_640
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 next>>