Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location An ocean front view for nightly manta ray dances in the waters at the shoreline made the stay most memorable. The same rocky coast line feature made the resort feel disconnected from its most attractive feature; the water front. Wish there was an effort that could be made in the services offered at the facility, or by coordination with local boat ramp area of the bay, to make the resort feel more connected. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, Some Opportunity We've stayed here a couple of times. Convenient to Kona and a nice setting without being overly big and cumbersome to get around. Decent main restaurant. You pay a resort fee here even when using points, waived at the other major resort we stayed at. Room had minor issues (leaking AC), but we dealt with it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wedding venue My niece had here wedding here and it was elegant and easy from beginning to end. The hotel staff took care of everything and made it very easy on the whole family involved. Beautiful ceremony overlooking the ocean bay with music and flowers everywhere. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Bar needs improvement The pool bar closed was before the pool closed so you couldn't get a drink. Pool bar was out of Strawberries during our entire 6 day stay. Also out of other ingrediants to make smoothies. Our Pina colada's each day was made differently. It wasn't consistant. Servers were great though July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a renovation Our "ocean view" was very unattractive sights of the hotels roof tops and some ocean. Hotel was out of soap the first four days that we were there. Our room had water damage on one entire wall. Our shower water switched from hot to cold during every shower. I went on their local web page to submit my complaints while I was their guest. It has been almost one week and no one has responded back to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed our stay. Things we loved were size of the hotel, the proximity of the ocean and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were nice and clean and spacious. Enjoyed the craft people for shopping. Things that need improvement, fan for the bathroom, I would have liked more choices for eating, Ray's on the Bay was nice but too fancy for everyday eating. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff with Great Aloha Spirit Driving up to the lobby, asking staff for help, passing staff in the corridors or at the pool through check-out, the staff had the "BEST" Aloha Spirit, gracious attitude, and best smiles I've EVER experienced in any hotel in Hawaii... We are definitely staying here next year again for the Kona Marathon. Thank you for making our experience most memorable. Rudy, Terry & Mom June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers great value This hotel treats platinum members well. We stayed for five nights in August 2013. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We got upgraded to a suite and that was appreciated. The breakfast was great. They offered different things every day so you don't get bored. The kids love the pool and slide. It's never too busy. We will definitely stay here again! Mahalo! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place The hotel continues to evolve since our first visit 8 yrs ago. Have been coming ever since about 3-4 times a year. Beautiful grounds, great location, warm employees and a cultural treasure trove of hawaiian history. The mantas at night are a wonder. Just a great hotel to stay while in Kona area. drawback: a resort fee over over $30 per day. That is unacceptable. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional! Our stay was heavenly! The staff was so attentive! The hotel landscape is lush and the sea view from our room was amazing! We loved morning yoga facing the ocean, hula lessons, walking the pathway along the shore line, resting by the delightful pool and attending the little church nestled on the garden. Great weather, great food....Our vacation was perfect! January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help Probably not fair since we had just come from the Sheraton Maui - probably the best SPG experience I've ever had. It was inevitable to make a comparison between the two. The hotel is nice and in a good location. The staff do their jobs but are efficient as opposed to helpful or friendly. As a Platinum member I had 3 experiences of getting charged for things I should have been entitled to because the staff didn't bother to look up my profile before responding to my request. The head desk guy put is in a loud room initially and it wasn't until we complained a couple times the next day that we were able to get moved to a suite. I really don't think he had any instinctive idea about what kind of room a couple without their kids would be looking for. Also fyi, no beaches for kids to swim at although the pool is great and you have to drive to get anywhere - there is nothing else near the hotel. Maybe less relevant for non SPG members, but we felt like we got nickeled and dimed here. Breakfast buffet was free but need to leave a tip on a grossly inflated bill that was zeroed out. Almost mandatory valet service which means $4-6 per day in tips. No club lounge for SPG members. At Maui we stayed on points and our bill was $0 with excellent free breakfast and apps at 5:30 so again maybe an unfair comparison, but our experience nontheless. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility, super staff! The hotel and surrounding landscape are absolutely beautiful. The entire staff was always friendly and accommodating from the breakfast waitstaff to the super valet guys. Great place for families with the nice pools, though gets quite noisy when trying to just read or relax without kids. Overall, awesome vacation, much due to the accommodations. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice SK was a last minute choice for Ironman Week due to the condo we had reserved 9 months in advance being too hot and noisy to occupy. The room was fine - great view - comfy beds and pillows - quiet fridge and A/C. You did have to listen to the Hawaiian Trio in the main resturant until 9:30 but it was not obnoxiously loud. Every staff member we were in contact with was exceptionally helpfull in all respects. WiFi was very poor in our room and even AT&T cell phone connection was unreliable without going outside the room. Wonderful food in the main resturant (Ribeye and Ahi) Contintental breakfast had no adult cereal except granola (if you like Frankenberry, Count Chocula and Mini Chocolate Chip Cookies, you're OK) Keep in mind that you will need a car, taxi or the once every two hours Trolley to get into town. Good swimming/fish viewing from the dive center next door. All in all a very nice experience and would love to return. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to take grandchild We had a great weekend in late January with our two-year old granddaughter. We spent a lot of time at the sandy end of the pool and she got to play with other kids. She also liked walking around the nicely laid out hotel with stairs and a waterfall. We saw whales from the pool and the hammock. Staff was always courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing The moment I arrived I knew I picked the Best Hotel on the Island. I was greeted by the friendly valet staff and front desk. Check in was incredibly fast and informative. The room had a view from the balcony window as well as outside the door. The room was always clean each day I returned. I also Loved how the gym was accessible 24hrs. It allowed me to get my workout done either before i started my day or after I returned from my activities. I was also very pleased with the dinning, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet during my stay, everything I ate was amazing and fresh, i enjoyed the wide variety from fresh fruits to the made to order omelets. And once again the service in the dinning area was great with the helpful service. I truly enjoyed my stay and will definitely book with the Sheraton for my next visit as well as letting my friends and family know where they should stay when they go to Hawaii. Thank you Sheraton you made me fall in Love with Hawaii February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton stay July '13 Our first time to Kona and the Sheraton made the stay memorable. Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed the pool and its slide and kiddie beach. Another plus was that the pool was comfortably warm. The Sheraton staff was extremely polite and helpful, exemplifying the ohana spirit. We would definitely come back to this hotel again. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Having seen the renovations throughout the property I would highly recommend this property for any and all guests. Families will love the water amenities, business travelers will appreciate the convenience, and VIPs will love the suites. This is a newly renovated property that should be experienced when you are in Kona. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Tired We stayed in an ocean front unit that had an incredible view and we couldn't have been happier with the location. The first night there were heavy rains and the room actually leaked pretty heavy all across the slider. Mentioned it in the morning to the front desk but they were less than helpful with relocation options. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VERY NICE STAY We are a large family with multiple rooms, all of which were nicely appointed with wonderful views. The staff at EVERY turn were kind, informative and attentive, wanting to ensure we had a nice time. The rooms, grounds and pool area were clean and appealing. We were here for a week and enjoyed this hotel immensely. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Choice, total disappointment In a nutshell; Tired, dreary, worn out facility. Needs a good, large bulldozer , clean slate, and fresh state with poor customer service. My family experienced travelers, (vacations and business). This hotel was not a good experience. On arrival, we were give a tiny room for a family of four and got a complete run around from staff and management about a "compromise". They offered the same room and a cot at $50/night. My son was supposed to sleep on the floor I guess. We had ad to muscle our way into getting what t we were original promised (AND PAID FOR). This took until the third day of our seven day vacation (we ended up going home a day early because we were so upset with the staff at the hotel. Oh, by the way. For the first three days we could not shower in our "room" as the bathtub would not drain. (not exaggerations). NO MORE SHERATON fo this family...any where. I summary, if you a are in search of a disappointing Hawaiian vacation, stay qt this "hotel". Good luck June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above our expectations. My family of four stayed for a week at the Sheraton Kona and had a wonderful experience. Friendly staff helped us plan our days on the island and we were able to relax back at the hotel after our daily trips. All areas of the hotel were top notch and were a big part of our family vacation. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary25 We spent our 25th Anniversary at the resort and in Kona. Great place to stay, as a quiet resort. Rooms are comfortable, and have a great view of the ocean. The staff were awesome, and had alot of fun staying there. The only downside is it is a bit remote from Kona so definitely rent a car. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Understaffed Waited 45 minutes by pool bar for nachos, then cancelled order. Every morning long check in lines for breakfast. Food service understaffed. I am diabetic and needed the nachos to keep blood sugar up. Caused me a big problem until I bought two candy bars (for lunch). January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changed to the negative We have stayed here at least 6 times, always for a couple of weeks and enjoyed our stays enormously.Always got special treatment and generous upgrades. Being Platinum members we are used to and expect a certain treatment around the world. Not here anymore. We got a room that we paid for, no upgrade in sight because the many groups they had - I was told - and because we stayed for such a long time. I should, however, come by the front desk daily or call to find out about an upgrade. Good service would be to call me, wouldn't it? At check-in I've been asked what I preferred, the points or continental breakfast. I decided for breakfast but was given a coupon only on special request. No personalized welcome letter, no preparations for our arrival. We understand that big groups are better for the revenue of the hotel than individual guests and that it must be great to have the guests only for a couple of nights. Well, we will change our travel plans in the future, there are Sheraton hotels that are still caring and honor our status. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars Had an oceanfront room and from our lanai watched dolphin pods spinning and swimming alongside the lava man triathletes. Then at night, could see rays feeding along the lava rock shoreline. Could only have been better if we hadn't forgotten our binoculars! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton "Kamaaina" Stay in 4/13 Hotel room; 2 dbl bed (no sleeper couch) as listed online. Too heavy of blankets on bedding-comfortable bed. Avoid Ainakai Restaurant; Breakfast overpriced/cold/poor quality. Juice is heavily watered down. Rays Restaurant: Excellent food and view. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs work the pictures look nice until you get there. I had 3 prolbems: 1) room was not cleaned when it was supposed to. 2) worked walked in on us when we had the privacy sign on 3) the wake-up call was never received. Never had this happened to me before. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel is great now renovations are completed Great location, out of the busy Kailua area. Quiet, very clean, very helpful staff, very comfortable room. Nice flat screen TV and lanai. Non-valet parking always available when we visited. Did leave hotel area for 5 hrs due to tsunami warning. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! We had a wonderful time staying here at the Sheraton Kona. I loved walking around the beautiful grounds and watching the manta rays outside my room almost every evening. After checking in we extended our stay from three days to a week. jeanne December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood hit a Home Run Great property. It has everything except a beach, which is only a short distance away. Great views, good food, lots of pool deck space and available lounge chairs. HUGE POOL facility. Friendly staff was everywhere. Shuttle was a nice bonus. October 28, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>