Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Used points to cover hotel night and was upgraded to a fantastic ocean front view because I have gold status and rooms were available. Staff was fantastic and made us feel special even though I am only gold status. The hotel is a little old but it has beautiful views, great amenities, and was very clean. I have no complaints. Only stayed one night but I would definately like to come back. Ray's on the Bay for drinks and sunset was fantastic! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice vacation spot This was a great place to stay. My onlu complaint was the toilet looked like it was out of a public restroom. It was not a standard toilet. It had a metal handle that was low to the seat so you had to put the seat down to flush April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding senery and facilities! The Sheraton Kona Resort and Spa exceeded expectations and the surrounding beauty matched any marketing brochure. Worth the extras of Ocean View rooms with breakfast! The Mantas, Whales and Dolphins, Wow! Pool, staff, and facilities are all first class! Plus the nearby town of Kailua-Kona is by far the most happening little town I found on the Big Island. Some of the best snorkeling and waves as well! Thanks for a wonderful stay. Planning a longer one next time! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond This hotel was a very nice hotel and I was happy with my stay. The staff really exceeded my expectations after I had checked out and discovered that I had forgotten a ring in my room's safe. The security staff was diligent in obtaining permission to enter the room from its current occupants. They recovered the ring and have mailed it to me via certified mail. I really appreciated the effort and concern shown by the Sheraton team and particularly Dan in Security. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Next to elevator at the end of the hall! Ooops, booked through Hotels'com . . . got the worst room in the hotel . . . end of the hall next to elevator . . . noise all night long . . . gurgling toilet . . . and then a $30 "Resort Fee" for what? using the pool? April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent staff customer service Everyone from at the front desk, housekeeping, valet, cafe, security, etc were hospitable, welcoming, customer service oriented, friendly, and efficient. They are a nice ohana! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we loved the hotel and our room. having an ocean view overlooking the bay where the Manta rays are and being able to listen to the ocean waves just added to the ambiance of the stay. the restaurant Rays on the bay is lovely with a menu that needs to have more selection. we ate there twice the the rest of the time went into town to eat. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff there were very efficient. Did not use the spa. overall a great place to stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation paradise! Amazing ocean views & resort location. Really helpful staff. Best luau on the island! Amazingly the luau food was as great as the show! Beds & linens were great quality. Breakfast buffet was well stocked w a lot of selections and fresh fruit. The water slide was awesome for kids of all ages! Only thing that keeps it from overall excellence is "high end" Ray's restaurant that had a limited menu, limited wine list and so so food. Spa was fine. Gym was great. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Any chain can build a good looking facility. Sheraton has of course done this in Kona. What is really special? The Sheraton Kona's people provide service way beyond expectations. The front desk woman, that checked us in, set up a fantastic week. We are very appreciative. The rest of the staff had great attitudes. Hats off to the folks empowering the staff to help guests. Oh, by the way, the facility is clean, well maintained, great view, food was good etc. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really out of my expectation! The room was used by someone else when we checked in. The front desk used 30 mins to switch us to another room with a better view, thanks. But the shower was not good, the temperature of water was waving from high to low then back to high again and again. In the new year night, we returned to the room at 10pm, the key was not able to open the door! Then have to walk to the front desk again to get the new one....amazing hotel experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Great landscaping and pool. Service was excellent. It would have been good to have another choice of restaurants other than Rays', although it was very nice. Criticisms are minor. Add a second chair to the room. Our chest of drawers tilted forward and the drawers slid open on their own. Solved by putting two wash cloths under the legs. The patio above us drained onto ours and we constantly had a pool of water. The daily yoga classes were fantastic. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful romantic resort A beautiful romantic resort close to special water activities, relaxation and the aloha spirit. Very friendly staff, excellent management. Newell took prompt care of us. Loved the yoga classes by Hoodie outside looking over the crystal clear bay. Rays on the Bay was awesome. Rooms are beautiful, spacious and modern. My only concern is, when am I coming back?!!! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place; great views; needs better food service Overall we loved the place; however, the restaurant options need to be improved. One night, Ray's (the only option) closed due to the surf (really?) and one night it closed early for no real reason at all. This is a resort -- and by early, I mean 9:00. Place more options and more hours. We were not going to pay $24 for a room service hamburger so headed to town. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A memorable week - we felt very well looked after Very pleasant stay for a week at Spring Break. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the gardens,clean pools,great music and food at Rays on the Bay. Buffet breakfast was delicious with a good choice of food. There are various lovely spots to sit and relax with good views. We appreciated the beach nearby for kayak and paddle boarding. Manta ray viewing and pounding surf were exciting extra features in the evenings. We'll be back! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel improvements We stayed a year earlier. The improvements since then were outstanding. Greater use of space in the bar/restaurant area--expanded seating area and added a nice bar. Still need to work on seating arrangement--while a bar is typically open seating it was difficult to differentiate bar area from restaurant--caused difficulty in determining where to sit freely. Rooms still need updating from old style bathrooms and plumbing--rust/leaks in places. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time From check in to check out , everyone was friendly and smiling. They made us feel special by responding to all our needs. It was obvious they enjoyed their jobs and conveyed that to their guests. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Beach but still excellent location A picturesque location sitting on a cliff overlooking the ocean. Watch the Matarays come up to the shore at night to feed. Great service and food with a well laid out pool area to allow you to still get that Hawaian tan on days when your not sightseeing or golfing. CAUTION: Some of the balconies have a step down from your room so be careful, especially after dark when the reflection from the room can disguise the existence of the steps. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Friendly clean and good food. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated very well We had a great stay at Sheraton Keahou Kona. Our oceanfront room had a beautiful view toward the north coastline. The room was maintained very well by housekeeping. All staff we encountered were courteous and helpful, especially the front desk people. Normally, we do not dine in hotel facilities, but fortunately on our getaway evening we dined at Ray's. It was a wonderful experience. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation We vacationed with our 14-year-old grandson. The resort was great spot! Lots of activities - beautiful place. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but.... Hotel has a great location and amazing views. Hotel needs help with employee interaction with guests. Drove up and two bellman out front, had to get my own luggage out of the car and bring it in. No warm welcome, i as well ordered a amenitie for some friends and was not delievered on time for there special night. contacted hotel for a call back and no one wanted to talk to me, several calls and i got a phone text from a manager. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort fee / Dining The hotel is great. We stayed there when it was the Kona Surf. We enjoyed the pool and water slide. The $30 FEE FOR PARKING (aka RESORT FEE) is OUTLANDISH. We didn't use any other benefits. Dining options need to be improved. We were stuck eating at teh Rays on the Bay with LOUD ROCK MUSIC, and couldn't get away from the noise. This is Hawaii. How about opening the main restaurant with some traditional Hawaiian Music. We are kamaainas May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Family Resort Enjoyed the amenities at the Kona Sheraton but, we didn't get the room we reserved and the manager was unable & unwilling to resolve to our satisfaction. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff friendly staff rays was had great food and janine our sever was prefect, and i have worked in the food services industry for over 30 years the pool was a blast the bedding was yummy and i am going to your resort for my birthday on November 11& 12th because we loved it so also i am going to take my husband to your resort for his birthday for a week on november 27th in kaua'i we are so looking forward to both our trips!!! thank you September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful features The resort and it's grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff are amazing, they really make your stay memorable, just to mention a few, Juliet, George, Aron & Sam. We will recommend this resort to all our friends and return soon. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton We are kama'aina and we usually stay at the Sheraton 3 or 4 times a year. But the Kama'aina rates have increased and it has made it harder for us to come. People in my office used to go there also but we are being forced to consider other options as it is too expensive. We could pay just a little more and have a trip to Las Vegas......sorry, may have to change travel plans, really going to miss the Sheraton staycations... November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 nites of bliss I will be doing a Trip Advisor review, but here I wanted to particularly thank Randy in security and Veronica at the front desk for their responsiveness to two problems I created for myself. Randy rescued me with a bag of rice to cover my recently soaked camera with the hope of reclaiming its work-ability. Veronica bailed me out of another problem...gracefully. Both were committed to making their guest a happy camper. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but a lot of activity right on shoreline I had an oceanfront room which was very nice, but it was difficult to feel the privacy and comfort that the facility was obviously designed for, due to the constant stream of kayakers, night divers, boats, and so on right outside my window. It's a nice resort, and it was up to the Sheraton name. For my money I would stay somewhere other than Kona next time - too congested and people are right on top of you every second. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is plush and staff is incredible I have stayed at this resort many times and was quite impressed to see the huge renovation project completed since my last visit. The facilities are incredible and this is the nicest hotel you can find in Kona. The restaurant is a must see... great food, great view, reasonable prices. The staff was very helpful and give you the feeling that they like working at this resort and treat you with great attention to detail. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful view We thought the view from our room was beautiful but because our room was right above the pool, it was very noisy at night. February 6, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>