Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 656 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really out of my expectation! The room was used by someone else when we checked in. The front desk used 30 mins to switch us to another room with a better view, thanks. But the shower was not good, the temperature of water was waving from high to low then back to high again and again. In the new year night, we returned to the room at 10pm, the key was not able to open the door! Then have to walk to the front desk again to get the new one....amazing hotel experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere hotel on the big island As long as you avoid Rays on the Bay for dinner, which was the most expensive yet worst dinner of our 10-days in Hawaii this last vacation, what a very nice and relaxing place to stay. Nice pool and nice staff, fom the reception desk, concierge, parking attendents/bellmen, maids all the way through the pool staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A charming hotel with an EXCELLENT staff This property is "chill." It is quiet and charming and the staff is absolutely lovely. I look forward to returning here soon. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old World With Old Technology I stayed at the Sheraton just after Christmas and it was very busy. As a platinum member my suite night award request was denied, but the hotel upgraded me 1 class of room to a "partial ocean view" which really meant a view of the tennis courts and if you strained your neck, a slight view of some water over the rooftops. The room was very clean, even though the hotel is very old, the room was okay. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is small but adequate. My room was fairly close to the center of the hotel and throughout my entire stay, there was very little time when the wifi actually worked. It was completely out for two days. Twice the hotel connected me to the IT help desk, which ended up being Time Warner Cable, and they told me that there were known issues at the property and dozens of gusts had been calling to complain. They had no estimate for when the issues would be fixed. I spoke to a customer service manager, who came and reset the router, the wifi worked for about 20 minutes. Later that night I spoke to another customer service manager and he told me the issue was the capacity at the hotel - they were sold out, and the network was "clunky." He suggested I use the Link at Sheraton, but that network was just as unreliable and wouldn't actually connect near the pool. I can't imagine someone on business staying w/out internet and as someone who runs several website, it was impossible for me to stay, so I left 3 days early. There is only 1 restaurant open per meal time. In the morning there's a breakfast restaurant. At lunch time the only option is the pool bar and at night there's Rays on the Bay. It was very busy. The hostess told me that they don't like to seat parties of 1, that they only had a few two-top tables and there would be at least a 30 min wait. While I stood at the hostess desk three groups walked up w/out reservations and were sat immediately. She told me to go to the bar. Her attitude really turned me off to the whole hotel. The valet/bell staff are the most friendly at the hotel. But otherwise, service is slow. It took 90 minutes to get a hotdog for lunch at the pool bar and the service was terrible. The bartender was friendly and helpful and a lot of people were just walking up to get their own drinks, napkins, etc... The hotel shows its age, but there are some very nice views from the lobby. The area felt somewhat isolated and not like a beach or island resort. It is also very family oriented. While I was glad to have a clean room, it was very unfortunate that there was no working wifi and that the staff seemed to think it's okay to discriminate against solo travelers. It was disappointing overall. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soundproof? The room was o.k., but nothing special. The layout of the bathroom was pretty odd and made its use somewhat difficult. The worst part was that the walls must be paper thin. We could hear the people next door talking at 3:00 a.m. Definitely something we didn't need on vacation. The hotel is also somewhat confusing to get around, but the outside is lovely, even without a beach. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly run Not organized, staff not trained, you would think hotel just opened and they were working out the kinks except the hotel is run down and a poor example of a budget hotel let alone a Sheraton Avoid if at all possible December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, but find someplace else to eat. The food is ridiculously priced. $17 for a cheeseburger. Staff is nice, and hotel is clean though. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location But Lacking Service I love the location of this hotel. The views are wonderful and the manta rays at night are unique. However, I was disappointed that on my first night, I could not order a burger after 10pm. I arrived late and hungry and there was no where to purchase food or a drink. This was the case every night of my 6 day stay. I've never heard of hotel that shuts down all of its services so early. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are better places to Stay We moved to another resort December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary Celebration We just celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary at the Sheraton Keauhou. We were greeted at the front desk by Veronica who made sure our celebration was perfect in every way and treated us like royalty. Every staff member was very helpful and full of Aloha. The food was excellent, the property stunning, and the pool and spa are fantastic! I highly recommend this resort on every level. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff & Resort need TLC This location is stunning and has such great potentional. But the front staff and resort itself are tired and unfriendly. Several issues were brought to front desk attention and they were correct with answers but very indifferent to "Preferred Starwood" customer. The building and staff need some TLC to warm up the resort and give it that Aloha Spirit that seemed to be everywhere else but there. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff represent "Aloha" Every one of your staff left great impression on me, with their smile and sincere greetings. Kona is famous for its beautiful weather and scenery. I would say it is the people, like your stuff. As a resident of the rainy side of the island, I have been enjoying the beautiful nature of your sunny side (through camps). It has been a really while since I stayed in a hotel, and definitely this stay in your hotel was a great experience for me. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like A Private Botanical Garden The hotel grounds are outstanding. We went for a morning walk along the foot path every day. It was like walking through a private botanical garden. Right on the ocean too, and exciting to watch the waves crash against the lava rocks. Internet and TV service was poor. Rays on the Bay service also poor, but good for drinks at the bar. Everything else was great - the gigantic pool, slides, food and beverage service, housekeeping. This is a nice, quiet place to stay. I highly recommend the Sheraton Kona. Also, try taking a drive up the coast towards town. The scenery is lovely and there are lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. I can't wait to go back next year! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place The hotel continues to evolve since our first visit 8 yrs ago. Have been coming ever since about 3-4 times a year. Beautiful grounds, great location, warm employees and a cultural treasure trove of hawaiian history. The mantas at night are a wonder. Just a great hotel to stay while in Kona area. drawback: a resort fee over over $30 per day. That is unacceptable. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charge of $30/day This hotel charges $30/day for a number of items that I receive for free at other Starwood hotel. For Platinum and above this charge should be halfed or eliminated. Also when I pay for something it should be in the room and not have to remind the staff to put it there. The girl that checked us in did not check to see if a upgrade was available, Other hotels have treated me much better and have understood that when you spend over 135 nights with a hotel chain there are some things that should come with that loyalty December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vicki Dirty dishes in restaurant every day! Music from Rays too loud for room above, we had hoped to listen to the ocean December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location An ocean front view for nightly manta ray dances in the waters at the shoreline made the stay most memorable. The same rocky coast line feature made the resort feel disconnected from its most attractive feature; the water front. Wish there was an effort that could be made in the services offered at the facility, or by coordination with local boat ramp area of the bay, to make the resort feel more connected. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dunteman Wedding Everything was PERFECT, weather, food, entertainment. Everyone, all ages could enjoy being here. Wish I could come every year. My granddaughter's wedding was AWESOME. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice friendly service Beautiful spot on the ocean. Laid back feeling. Friendly staff. Free self-parking! Very comfortable bed. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars Had an oceanfront room and from our lanai watched dolphin pods spinning and swimming alongside the lava man triathletes. Then at night, could see rays feeding along the lava rock shoreline. Could only have been better if we hadn't forgotten our binoculars! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great overall experience we were there for less than 24 hours for the lavaman triathalon and besides the stress of that event, the whole place, the staff, the property, the views...everything was top notch. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel-mediocre coffee The room and service was great. Loved the pool. Too bad the $5.00 coffee was terrible November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but.... Hotel has a great location and amazing views. Hotel needs help with employee interaction with guests. Drove up and two bellman out front, had to get my own luggage out of the car and bring it in. No warm welcome, i as well ordered a amenitie for some friends and was not delievered on time for there special night. contacted hotel for a call back and no one wanted to talk to me, several calls and i got a phone text from a manager. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 nites of bliss I will be doing a Trip Advisor review, but here I wanted to particularly thank Randy in security and Veronica at the front desk for their responsiveness to two problems I created for myself. Randy rescued me with a bag of rice to cover my recently soaked camera with the hope of reclaiming its work-ability. Veronica bailed me out of another problem...gracefully. Both were committed to making their guest a happy camper. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathrooms in serious need of remodel We thought the hotel and room were very nice, but the bathroom is in serious need of a redo. The toilet belongs in a public restroom and the shower lacks any flow and volume. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton We are kama'aina and we usually stay at the Sheraton 3 or 4 times a year. But the Kama'aina rates have increased and it has made it harder for us to come. People in my office used to go there also but we are being forced to consider other options as it is too expensive. We could pay just a little more and have a trip to Las Vegas......sorry, may have to change travel plans, really going to miss the Sheraton staycations... November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay, lots of feral cats Wonderful hotel, heated pool, fun family atmosphere. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. However, there were lots of feral cats on the grounds. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kona Great views of ocean and sunsets November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RETURN HAPPY CUSTOMER THE VEIW WAS GREAT, ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE OCEAN FRONT ROOM WAS OCEANFRONT! THE RESTURANT COULD HAVE MORE OF A SELECTION. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Hotel in a beautiful surrounding Large beautiful hotel premises facilitate everybody's expectation. It's very calming, romantic, child safe, fun accommodating. Large pools are excellent. They even have a water slide. Garden is so beautiful. Wedding chapel is the boring item. But I attended a wedding, out side it was so beautiful. Staff is very courteous & friendly. Buffet is excellent. We did not use the bar that much, but it gives beautiful ocean view. Doesn't matter which room you stay, always get the best. November 2, 2013
  • 2016-05-02 T09:46:45.017-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_656, tr_656
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>