Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 656 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation WE had a great getaway for 2. Missed the Mantas there was high surf! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! I have stayed at this property when it was the Kona Surf Hotel and spent my anniversary there. I later worked for the owners of the Kona Surf and was disappointed about their concern of the condition of the property. Sheraton has done an excellent job of cleaning up the hotel and making it attractive once again. It is a tough property to maintain because of its closeness to the ocean and it is a constant battle to take care. Had no situations with the staff during my stay with the family. The staff from the valet to the front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant were very friendly and greeted you warmly. Real family style. Keep up the good work. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hospitality and Customer Service I want to take this opportunity to recognize two of your staff members: Sally and Grayden. From the moment we arrived, these two have been the exemplar of superb hospitality, quality customer service, and both truly embody the aloha spirit. They are a wonderful asset to the Sheraton/SPG brand. It is employees like Sally and Grayden that holds your hotels above the rest and keeps loyal members coming back. We are kama'aina and not only did Sally and Grayden make our hotel stay an absolute pleasure; they also went out of their way to answer all our questions about local life on the Big Island. Their knowledge and friendliness, incredible attention to detail, and all the little things they and the rest of the staff do at the Sheraton Kona made our stay truly relaxing and enjoyable. April 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel resort in Big Island The Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay is a very good resort seating over the Keauhou Bay. It gives an astonishing immersive experience over the Keauhou Bay as well as the Pacific Ocean. Moreover, the Sheraton Kona Resort has successfully incorporated the wild character of the volcano rocks surrounding its landscape and has taken advantage of it. The location itself was a very good surprise that made our stay an memorable experience. In terms of activities I would strongly recommend the Night Manta Ray snorkeling at 8:30pm because the Manta Ray spot will be definitely less crowded (compare to the peak hour of 7-7:30pm). This activity is a must and this an unforgettable experience! Also, to take the utmost of your stay I would recommend to hire a car in order to move arround Kona because the resort is located out of the busy district of Kona. Last but not least, the resort service level was good providing high standards of services. We used pretty much any kind of facilities (Platinum guests lounge access, in-room dining, resort restaurant, concierge, activities) that the Resort could provide and everytime resort employee were very helpful with a great care for customers experience. This was a delight especially when this professional behavior comes with continuous smile so representative of Hawaii. This made our stay a great experience. One point to note, the hotel front desk associate who checked us in was not very knowledgeable of the perks/benefits that usually come with the SPG Platinum member status. So be prepared to ask for them yourself cause this is what we did when we saw the hotel associate didn't proactively provide recommendations/suggestions. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our time there The hotel is lovely and the staff is kind and easy to work with. The pool is fabulous with a waterfall (stand under it and get a free back massage), a river up against a volcanic wall, a big slide and a smaller slide - both are fun! My children and I spend hours in the pool and really appreciated it. The rooms are nice and clean. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay I've worked for Disney Aulani on Oahu and Disney has great customer service to begin with. But from the moment my Ohana and I arrived at the the hotel I knew it was gonna be a great stay. Kapena greeted us as soon as we pulled up. Took our bags. Room was ready as we were a few hours early. Marvin was awesome upon check in. Lots of aloha. We went to the pool and our waitress Sarah was on point, she was attentive and full of great customer service even being busy as she was. I ran into her the second day and again amazing service. I know how stressful hotel jobs can be and I was once in their shoes. I currently work for united airlines as a flight attendant and I'm all about customer service. I layover in many Sheraton priorities around the world but the hotel has been best by far. Jacklyn from the operating room was so amazing over the phone while helping me. The staff of this property was amazing and it's because we live in a great state that really does share the aloha spirit. I hope this is passed on to these individuals. I'll be back in a few weeks and I believe service will be just as great. So mahalo to all. Aloha, Eddie from Hilo. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Staycation We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and as locals (Kona residents), we wanted to stay at a hotel nearby which offered a nice pool to relax by. We found it here at the Sheraton Kona! Our 2 nights were great from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. March 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Member First; Marvin is a wonderful and exceptional employee. Great attitude, helpful, friendly and very accommodating. Pros; I received everything that I asked for. I was treated like a platinum SPG member, ( utilizing points for our stay), Ohana suite facing the black rocks, Sounds of the ocean and the manta rays every evening from our balconies. " Did ask for an executive or presidential suite and would like one in the future ( hint ). " Fantastic!!! Perfect!!!! Describes the view from the balconies and the staff that we dealt with during our stay. The SPG only parking was exceptional ( but as an Platinum SPG member I receive free internet and in some locations free parking and other amenities ( but these are part of the resort fees?) This needs to be addressed since I'm really paying. Even though during the entire stay we went " green" our housekeeping " lety " was wonderful, accommodating and friendly and she needs to be mentioned. Cons; Drains clogged continually during our stay ( had to unclog myself several times). Poor water pressure ( shower heads) need to be replaced, rooms are very dated, drains need to be cleaned in bath tubs, tubs need a good cleaning, suite needs slippers ( standard) in the rooms. Shower curtains smelled of mold and either need to be washed or replaced ( we had to spray them with Lysol and the entire room) Several days it smelled like the septic system was backing up into the room through the drains. The carpets, couches and chairs are extremely dirty and need a good cleaning. Clothing,Socks, slippers or bare feet would become dirty in seconds. The suites need a microwave. Even with the cons it was a great stay. We can't wait for you to open the new club lounge in April 2016. We will be returning to the Sheraton Kona soon but please listen to a loyal SPG member and address the aforementioned problems. March 15, 2016
  • 2016-05-05 T07:39:06.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_656, tr_656
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>