Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawai
  • 96740
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good improvement in some food and beverage services The onsite restaurant (Rays on the Bay) has undergone significant changes - not only is it now open later but also the menu has been changed / enhanced, and all for the better with reasonable prices and lots of variety. At the same time the continental breakfast in Ainakai leaves much to be desired - no variety (exactly the SAME minimal items every day) , not even a choice of juices (only one juice option each day). The poolside food and beverage service was slow - the attendants were literally running but there were not enough of them for the number of guests. The food and beverages, when they did arrive, were good and also reasonably priced. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel especially the pool and gardens We loved our stay, comfortable place. The parking was so far away, a golf cart shuttle would be nice. Loved the waves crashing on the rocks, ocean view wonderful. Meticulous staff straightening up, tidying up, just like me! Your security staff found and personally returned our lost cell phone-we were so grateful-the pool staff turned it in to them. Wonderful people. Room staff changed out the comforter to a thinner one. Appreciated it. There was a free Hawaiian concert one evening, we so enjoyed! Our event planning lady was also a dream to work with, so helpful. Except for the noisy late night swimmers it was very pleasant stay. (only a 2-3 nights) March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job Sheraton Kona! The negativity expressed in some of the reviews of this property have my wife and I completely baffled. Yes, the toilets could be newer, the poolside service could be faster, the check-in process could be more streamlined, the breakfast food and architectural design could be more inspired...yadda yadda yadda. Bottom line for us is that this hotel offers an exceptional value for the things that are important to us. We thought the room was clean, quiet, and well anointed, the staff (particularly "Sarah" poolside) was attentive, and that the Platinum recognition throughout was outstanding. For those of you who have chosen to nitpick each and every quality you deem abhorrent, please stay home and let us savor this gem in your absence. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience We had a wonderful time at this hotel. This resort had everything -it was clean, beds were very comfortable, great pool with waterslide, fantastic view of the ocean, food was very good - Keauhou Coffie Co. for breakfast, ate lunch at the pool side and Rays on the Bay for dinner was excellent!! The only thing that would make this hotel over the top for your stay would be to have a dinner buffet. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LifeTime Platinum - Listen Up As a loyal Starwood member, our most recent stay at the Sheraton Kona Resort was worth our comments and reviews. My wife and I have stayed in several Starwood properties worldwide since the inception of the Starwood program in 1996 and have had several memorable stays, however I would like to say our most recent trip to the Sheraton Kona Resort was absolutely an "over the top awesome experience". The property is older but offers a very nostalgic groove that you want from a resort in Hawaii. The closeness of the resort to the Keauhou Bay is incredible!!! The Manta Ray Bar and Grill not only offers fresh local food but is a prime spot to watch these beautiful fish during the evening. Our room over looking the pool provided some amazing sunset views that would be worth posting. Most importantly we were recognized as loyal starwood guests and were greeted by our first names on several occasions, which makes you feel very very welcome. We just can't say enough how wonderful, pleasant and cordial the entire staff was from the bell boys, to the waiters/waitress, to the pool hut, to the front desk and to the house cleaning gals... What a wonderful and awesome experience and highly suggest anyone that is considering this Starwood Property, 100% you should stay here at the Sheraton Kona Resort! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Middle of the Road Rooms, Great Value I have stayed at this property several times in the past year. So, my perspective is from several different rooms / floors / views and my remarks evaluate the property on an overall basis. The property is a bit dated, but I believe that within the confines of the reduced rate environment they have had in the last few years, they have done a fair job of keeping it up to date. The rooms recently received new carpet and were generally freshened. My latest room had a 37" LG flat screen TV. I always have to call for extra bath towels as they only stock each room with two. The industrial tankless wall mount toilet is a little odd. The furniture is old and starting to not function very well (drawers sticking etc.). If you are going to HI on business and need WIFI, do not stay here. First, their routers are all ancient "B" routers (11mbps). Second, the band-with pops in and out like a spy-hopping whale. Again, I have stayed in several different rooms in this property and have had the same experience in all of them. The funny thing is that when I call to ask the staff to address this issue, they seem surprised. Platinum suite upgrades are rare. They generally give you a standard water front room and that is it. The pool is very nice and very large for this resort. On the weekends this area is overrun by locals and their children. I think the hotel gives good Kamaaina rates on the weekend. The fitness center is extremely well equipped, and very clean. A+ in this area. The food is typical Hawaiian overpriced hotel fare. Nothing unusual here. Much better options in town. I find it odd that they have a hamper at the front desk which is apparently used for used towels. I also find it odd that instead of refreshing your bottled water daily, they give you some sort of certificate for free bottled water. Beware of the resort fee of $15.00 per day. I like this place, but with just a little effort it could really become a top notch Sheraton resort. I really would like to see that as options on this side of the island are rather limited. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic with great staff We stayed for 16 nights. Loved the staff and hotel. beds very comfortable. pillows also. Close enough to Kona to enjoy and not be in the middle of all the congestion in town. Watched the manta rays from the restaurant most nights. Great place to stay. Check in with Veronica at front desk, she is very helpful.We will be back many times. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff but great location The best word for the Sheraton Kona is mixed. Some things were amazing (the pool, the size of the rooms, the concierge, the view/location). An a few things were downright embarrassing. First, the room service was brought in a paper shopping bag!! The other thing is that several people on the staff were rude and disinterested – for instance when I asked one of the guys at the bell desk how to get to the shopping center he just shrugged and said “how should I know”. Another example, when I asked to see my bill and noticed I was not given the 15% platinum discount for meals (which I was offered upon arrival in a letter) he said “well there is nothing I can do – you need to ask for that when you eat”. The rooms were dated, but HUGE so I can’t complain there. Overall the biggest issue was the staff, pretty weak for Starwood overall and downright pathetic for a beautiful tropical paradise. November 10, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:19:02.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_595, tr_595
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>