The Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Change from Off Interstate Hotels It was great to stay in a beautiful downtown hotel with character and charm. I often stay in a hotel close to airport or off the interestate for convenience when I travel for business. This was a really pleasant change! The staff was very helpful from the valet to the front desk. I was not a member of SPG, but they explained the program and completed my enrollment. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Read House Hotel in Chattanooga. The front desk, housekeeping, and valet staffs were extremely helpful and professional. They really set the standard for great customer service! The room was very clean and spacious with nice amenities. The only minor disappointment was that the hot tub was out of order while we were there. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Operational Issues Loved the facility and staff. The issues were with some of the "how to's". Twice prior to check out housekeeping tried to enter, we had even been granted a late check out? On Check in my card obviously did not swipe properly and twice I was reminded that I needed to correct this. Once was enough, and I had commited to do when checking out. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel The Read house is a majestic, historic property. The lobby and rooms reflected its great heritage. We had breakfast in the main restaurant and the room was in concert with the rest of the hotel and the meal was outstanding. The staff was cordial and helpful. The parking valet was nice enough to direct us to a music festival being held near the hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Chattanooga Room needed update. Bathroom ceiling and wallpaper was peeling. Furniture was worn. Club lounge needs update. Fitness center was good. Bed was comfortable Reasonable price March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a luxurious and stately decor and ambiance. My husband and I spent the night at the Read House over the holidays while visiting family. The room was spacious and luxuriously decorated. The bedding had crisp, clean linens with lots of pillows and a comfy comforter to snuggle under. Starbucks coffee in the room was a really nice touch. We will definitely go back since we visit there often! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a perfect experience. The Sheraton Read House always provides the perfect stay when visiting my daughter in college. The staff is so nice. Everyone stops and says hello and always asks if they can help with directions or recommendations. Location is perfect. Near downtown, North Shore, great restaurants, and an easy drive to the airport and shopping at Hamilton. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old World Charm Beautifully resored historic old hotel with modern ammenities right in the center of Chattanooga, walkable to most downtown sites. Wood panelled lobby makes you feel like you've stepped back in time and up in class. Rooms are large and comfortable. Why stay in a modern cookie-cutter motel, when you can have this beautiful old-world charm? September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience in Chattanooga Friendly staff, large rooms and an excellent dinner suggestion made for a great stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will viist again! Loved the beautiful lobby, ornate decor, friendly service upon our super late arrival, beds were soooo comfortable, clean crisp linens, and family thrilled over the Starbucks downstairs. If I had to change something, I would update the bath tub/tile and bathroom walls. Truly enjoyed our stay tho. We will visit again next Chattanooga trip! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed what a difference a stay makes. 10 days earlier perfect, this time not so good. 1. Club room lady totally engaged in conversation and completlly ignored us for over 10 minutes. 2 Parking is available across Broad st for $3 all nite after 7Pm. Don't pay $16 plus tip to hotel. 3 Fan from heat blew directly on bed and couldn't be adjusted. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff One of the most delightful stays I've ever had. The staff was warm, friendly, and very professinal. All had a "what can I do to help" attitude. I was given an upgrade on request, allowed to use the business center AFTER I had checked out, and was given printed directions to my destination by the front desk, when my GPS malfunctioned. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great. Not sure about the entire hotel but at least on the 7th floor it had a very moldy smell in the hallway and in the room. The sofa in the room seemed to have the same smell. Not sure if there was water damage on this floor or not but the smell seemed to indicate there had been. Bathroom was very small and offered no counter-space. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvment The clerk who checked me in did not acknowledge my SPG gold membership, rushed through check in, and sent me to the wrong set of elevators. The room was just average. There was a wet spot on the carpet in front of the TV. The carpets in the corridors were very tired looking and not very clean. The valet guys were great. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Chattanooga Close to many area attractions. Historical building with great charm. Staff friendly and efficient. Most helpful in changing our room from the 5th floor to a 3rd floor when discovering my grandson's fear of elevators. Even allowed our use of a back staircase for quicker access to our room. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so stately and beautiful We think your hotel is a real historic relic and enjoyed the architecture and awesome details. The breakfast plan was a treat too. One slight negative--our room was uncomfortably warm and we had a hard time turning the heat down. Also, door to our lovely suite (303) seemed insecure. Other than that, we loved it all. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We were passing through after a long day of driving. Upon arriving, I was told no more King suites (which I had reserved in advance) were available. We were upgraded to a largeer king room with a jacuzzi and a wonderful view. The staff was very friendly and extremely polite and accommodating. We will be back soon! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton trip The hotel is in the middle of everything!! The original rooms in the hotel are beautiful - with high ceilings and big windows. Nicely decorated. The beds are very comfy!! The workout room is well lit with great equipment! Downside - some of the rooms have water damage & cracks in the ceiling. The pool is too cold. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escapte I visited this hotel because I needed an escape from my usual weekend. The hotel is beautiful and located in a great location, within walking distance to the FREE trolley and lot of restaurants. There were lots of people in the hotel because of weddings. The club level hospitatlity suite was a nice touch. My only complaint is that the hot tub was not working. When I checked the website before check-in, there was no mention of this. I was disappointed because I was really looking forward to unwinding in the hot tub. Instead, I decided to sit in the pool since it was heated. Big mistake! A family with 3 school aged children came shortly after me and one of the children did dive-bombs and spashed water so much that I decided to leave. The tub was only standard size so I couldn't soak there. I would implore Sheraton to notify guests of any ammenities that may be out of order. Had I known the hot tub wasn't working, I would have made other arrangements or visited another time. November 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, Stately Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at the Read House. The ambience was wonderful. The staff was attentive and helpful. The room was nicely kept and comfortable. The bathroom was small but serviceable. That's the price you pay for the building's historic grandeur. Overall, our stay was a great experience. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The Sheraton Read House is my home away from home. My son lives in Chattanooga, so when I visit, this is my home. The staff, the delightful valet boys, the waitors... all welcome me and remember me. This week I hosted a breakfast for friends who had come up for a party. Every detail was taken care of perfectly. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Place to stay Very nice Hotel with nice clean rooms and excellent location. Only complaint is no-where to put toiletry kit in Bathroom. This is a big oversite and needs to be addressed. Nothing like having your kit outside the bathroom and tracking back and forth. Other than the one complaint all is good with this hotel May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read House Chattanooga Ideally located in downtown. Large comfortable room, well kept and quiet. Great staff, always ready and anxious to help. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! Lovely historic hotel and great location allowed a terrific mini-vacation for our family. I found the staff and facility to be exceptional. Thank you for the complimentary water bottles in the room - I HATE getting charged for a bottle of water when i stay in a hotel. We will recommend to our friends. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice lobby. Worn rooms. The room was comfortable, but not freshly appointed. There was a stale smell- not especially dirty- probably due to the age of the furnishings. Worn carpet, worn chairs, dated window treatments. I slept great, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was adequate, and there was no noise. I rested well. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend trip My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Read House.....we occasionally come to Chattanooga for weekend getaways. The hotel met our needs....convenient to downtown venues. We found the room to be extremely comfortable and the Starbucks downstairs was a nice addition. Definitely would recommend. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The hotel was very classic and historic. The staff was wonderful. The club room was small and uncomfortable. The room was comfortable except for the batroom which had no room for toiletry items. Bathroom needed towel racks and hooks. I ended up using a closet hanger to hang my towel. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dprbjk. The bed was terrible. The foot was higher than the head and impossible to sleep in comfortably slept on couch and in chair 1 1/2hours is totally not an acceptable wait time for a fillet. Tge waiter did a good job of upselling us but then this facility could not provide the product it promised. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service! this is truly a full service hotel with staff dedicated to great customer service. Every question and need I had was answered promptly and with an attitude of helpfulness. I will stay here again! Also, I LOVE the opportunity to get $5 coupon for refusing maid service each day. GREAT program! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chattanooga Fall A great hotel to stay when visiting Chattanooga. Easy acess to the city via the free shuttle service with stop at the hotel. Porter's offers excellent food and sevice (Adam &James). The hotel staff is excellent from the front desk (Spencer & Ken) to the valet sevice (Roy & Taylor). October 25, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>