The Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our plus and minus experience We had two rooms. Arrived after dark. Rooms were very nice. Ordered room service. Excellent. Great sleep. Somewhat disappointed in the club level breakfast. Only problem I had was the housekeeping people knocking on the door to see if we were checking out. They valso did this to out daughter and granddaughter. Daughter was in the shower, and granddaughter who has some medical and very real security issues was asleep. This also happened a week before, Oct 9-10 at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. Only this time they did not stop at just asking my daughtr if we were checking out, they persisted and wanted to know know "when" and "how soon". Very rude and unprofessional. When I reported it I was assured this was not routine procedure. When I told the front desk I was probably going to cancel our rservations for the return trip she begged me not to do so. I have yet to receive a request for a review of that stay. First time ever I have never receive a request for review. I realize we forgot to put out the do not disturb sign, but whatever happened to the front desk notifying the housekeeping staff that someone had checked out, rather than the staff intruding in on the guest and being rude? October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't Pay Full Price I was on government business and got the govt rate, which I'd say is the limit of what the hotel should charge ~100 a night max. We were in a wing that was also being used as student dorms, with an aged hall, a window that looked onto a brick wall, a stained chair, loud elevator noise, etc. I was ok to deal with this since I wasn't paying full price on govt business, but if I'd been traveling for vacation not business and had paid 180+ a night I'd have been furious about the terrible accommodations. That said the location is nice, and the bones of the old hotel are pretty. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel need improvement. The bathroom in Room 411 needs improvement. The floor was gray and dirty looking. The shower/tub tiles looked like black mold was growing between the tiles. It also smelled like sewage. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the historic character We loved the historic character of the hotel. The staff seemed a little unsure and confused about the details and amenities of the hotel. Our reservation was slightly screwed up by rep we booked with and it completely threw off the onsite desk clerk. They have a major key issue with the swipe card keys. We had to go back to the desk several times to get keys that would work in our door. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience We had stayed at the Read House before so we were shocked by the incredibly bad experience we had at the front desk. Heidi was rude, abrupt and ectremely unhelpful. We upgraded to have the Club-only to find out that it was closed Saturday and Sunday. I was given a card to the Club and fround that there was nothing there-not even a glass of water. The person at the front desk did not inform us of this and was extremely acted extremely put out when I asked about it. It was nothing less than false advertising. My wife and I were so upset by the treatment that we received that we left the hotel. We would never stay there again nor recommend it to our friends and associates. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Hotel We booked this hotel to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and brought along our 2 children. When attempting to pull out the sofa for my daughter to sleep on, there were dead bugs all under/in the pull out bed. The sofa and chair in the room were stained. The bathroom was so small you couldn't get ready. There was no vanity area, unusual for a suite. Also, the carpet and bathroom tile and baseboards were filthy. I would never recommend this hotel and wish we had our money back so we could go somewhere else. Also, when we went to the indoor pool and hot tub to use, the hot tub was boarded up. It was horrible. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel Stayed 1 night for a medical conference. Got upgraded to a junior suite (thank you!). Very comfortable hotel -- old but very comfortable. Quiet. Had room service breakfast and dinner, both excellent. The French fries for dinner were some of the best I've had in years, and breakfast was hot and very nicely prepared. This is an excellent place to stay and even accepts dogs < 60 pounds. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not accept room 607! We have stayed at Read House several times. This visit, my husband and I were put in room 607. It is extremely small (half the size of other rooms we have stayed in), and is located right next to the elevators. We listened to the creaking of elevator cables and the banging of elevator doors all night. When I asked to be moved to another room, they said all other rooms were filled, and it was the type of room we had reserved. The two other couples we were with booked the same type of room and paid the same as we did, and their rooms were much larger and quieter. Moral of the story is IF YOU STAY HERE, DO NOT ACCEPT ROOM 607 OR YOU WILL NEVER GET OUT!!! (This may be true for the room ending with 07 on every floor) November 4, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>